Romance › Re: Would You Date A Neighbour? by akiOYIBO: 11:01am On Sep 08, 2014 |
destante: Nah. Things get awkward pretty fast. fattest lie |
Family › Re: Who Comes For "Omugo" First? The Husband Or Wife's Mum? by akiOYIBO: 10:48am On Sep 08, 2014 |
korel9: To clear the air first, "Omugo" is a 'local' Nigerian tradition where the mother of either the husband or the wife comes over after child birth to take care of both the woman and the baby for a little period of time. Omugwo is not a local Nigerian tradition. Its exceptionally pertaining to the IGBO culture. Secondly, the issue concerned is never open for debating, in other words; it cannot be opined on since its all about tradition. If u wish to opine about it or you think its no longer suitable for some reasons then the necessary body will have to do that not social network. When u realise, with respect to above topic how incompetent the thread is,I should be rest assured that u make amendments. Only then it will behove me to tell what the IGBO traditon says about Omugwo...... |
Christianity Etc › Re: Why Catholics Burn Incense During Masses by akiOYIBO: 6:26pm On Sep 07, 2014 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Exact Facts Of Pastor Anita's Divorce Papers by akiOYIBO: 6:24pm On Sep 07, 2014 |
Bobby4090: She is civilized but actually wasted time in getting rid of him. How could she have endured 16 years of silent pains,and how could their daughters have grown up without a father figure to oversee their life. what manner of wickedness is this. means the daughters don't even know their father because the woman virtually raised them up from when they were toddlers while the man was busy frolicking with Sinach and other unclad single girls in the church. Left for me, i would have called a spade a spade and filed this divorce within 2 or 3 years You may be right but I think you are too emotional towards it. Sometimes marriage could be so demanding that it requires a lot of energy to meet up with it........guess so. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Why Catholics Burn Incense During Masses by akiOYIBO: 3:17pm On Sep 07, 2014 |
people may be hoping for miracles and signs in the churches but its obvious the Holy Mass presents and symbolises the simple way and essence of prayer; not for miracles nor signs but for connection with God. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Exact Facts Of Pastor Anita's Divorce Papers by akiOYIBO: 2:35pm On Sep 07, 2014 |
I sincerely admire the civilised and moderated manner in which words were handled by Anita. At least, it gives Chris another ball to play on his court. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Exact Facts Of Pastor Anita's Divorce Papers by akiOYIBO: 2:29pm On Sep 07, 2014 |
Oh! Church of Rome. May you live for us and God. PAPA FRANCISCO may you elastically stretch out to that good news that was canonically and spiritually alienated to you by your predecessors through Jesus Christ......Amen. LONG LIVE ROMANUS CATHOLICA |
Christianity Etc › Re: "Holy Quran Converted Me to Christianity" says Imam Sulaiman aka Mario Joseph by akiOYIBO: 10:46pm On Sep 06, 2014 |
just curious.........the writers of Koran may have hoarded a very needed information about Jesus Christ cos I believe Mhammed should appear often than Jesus |
Christianity Etc › Re: "Holy Quran Converted Me to Christianity" says Imam Sulaiman aka Mario Joseph by akiOYIBO: 10:40pm On Sep 06, 2014 |
Lordave: There are no differences. Both christianity and Islam are imported religions based on fallacious doctrines and beliefs!
Foreign religion is the number one enemy of the African Man u refused to embrace the all-round phenomena of religion in Africa as u said they were imported but should u accept other aspects of African life and structures they were also foreign yet life-easing? |
Politics › Re: Northern Elders Give Jonathan October Ultimatum To End Bokoharam Activities by akiOYIBO: 9:18am On Aug 12, 2014 |
Politics › Re: Northern Elders Give Jonathan October Ultimatum To End Bokoharam Activities by akiOYIBO: 8:59am On Aug 12, 2014 |
collynzov5: The Northern Elders Forum, NEF, on Monday identified “lack of a strong will at the level of the presidency, deep-seated corruption incompetence in governments and in the management of security challenges” as major factors fuelling the Boko Haram insurgency. The body also advised President Goodluck Jonathan to bring an end the insurgency in all its manifestations and produce the Chibok girls before the end of October, 2014, saying In the event that he failed to do so, Nigerians would be left with the only conclusion that he had forfieted his right to ask for their mandate beyond 2015. In a communique issued at a press conference in Kaduna, NEF said after a major review of the state of the nation, it resolved to continue to offer ways to resolve the country’s current political, economic, security challenges, and also facilitate the emergence of a more united, secure and prosperous nation out of its present limitations. The statement obtained by DailyPost was signed by Barrister Solomon Dalung and Dr Hakeem Baba- Ahmed, OON, both NEF prominent members. It reads: “The security situation in our nation today represents the most serious threat to our individual and collective lives in our entire history. The reality is that the threats posed by what appears to be an insurgency that has many manifestations and defies a clear and consistent identity is growing due to the absence of a clear national consensus over its nature, and it solutions. “The lack of a strong will at the level of the presidency to fight it, as well as deep-seated corruption and incompetence in governments and in the management of our security challenges has allowed a band of terrorists to take and hold vast parts of our land and populations hostage, while every citizen lives in fear that they will be its next victim. “The Northern Elders Forum does not believe that the Nigerian military cannot defeat these terrorists. We also reject the notion that multiple internal security challenges such as attacks on villages, ethno-religions conflicts and banditry springing up by the day in many parts of the north are all a coincidence. Indeed, we are convinced that most of these conflicts are being engineered to weaken the North politically and economically by interests which intend to exploit such weaknesses for electoral benefits. “In the light of our firm conviction that the insurgency and related security challenges pose threats to the 2015 elections and the survival of our nation, we strongly advise President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan to bring an end to the insurgency in all its manifestations and produce the Chibok girls before the end of October, 2014.The circumstances under which our fellow citizens in and around Gwoza in Borno state in particular live and die will not be tolerated by any people who have a government and a leader sworn to defend them, and they must be reversed immediately. In the event that President Jonathan fails to do this, Nigerians will be left with the only conclusion that he has forfieted his right to ask for our mandate beyond 2015″. They added that, “The Northern Elders Forum calls on the President to immediately set up a Judicial Panel to investigate the recent killing of over 30 members of the Islamic Movement in Zaria. The internal investigations by the military in an event in which soldiers are involved will not meet the minimum standards of fairness and acceptability. The Forum reminds the nation that it was the murder of Muhammad Yusuf by the Nigeria Police in 2009 that formed the major point of escalation in the activities of the group(s) known today under the generic term of Boko Haram. We also call for a thorough investigation into the attempted assassination of General Muhammadu Buhari and Sheikh Dahiru Bauchi, and the publication of the outcome of these investigations. “The Forum notes that the state of security and economic challenges of the North are deteriorating, in spite of its wealth of leaders and elders who should use their God-given privileges, power and influence to affect a reversal of these dangerous trends. It is no secret that the vast majority of Northerners lament their marginalization, insecurity and poverty, and blame it in large part on the inability of unwillingness of its past and present leaders to utilize all access to power which they enjoy, to bring us redress and relief. General Yakubu Gowon, Alhaji Shehu Shagari, General Muhammadu Buhari, General Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida, General Abdussalami Abubakar, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, Architect Namadi Sambo, General T.Y Danjuma and all retired Chief Justices of Nigeria from the North represent grossly under utilized assets of the North. “The N.E.F joins millions of Northerners in appealing to these leaders to raise their levels of involvement in the fortunes of our region in every endeavour or fora they are involved. In these difficult days when every hand must be on deck, if these leaders cannot visibly help to transform the fortunes of the North in the next few months, they will leave northerners with the damaging impression that they have abandoned the region and the people to its seemingly irreversible decline and ultimate destruction. “The Forum took stock of the performance of northerners at the National Conference, and commends the commitment of the vast majority of the delegates to the core interests of the north and the unity and survival of our nation on principles of equity and mutual respect. The N.E.F appeals to all leaders from other parts of the country to discourage tendencies which suggest that some parts of our federation are dispensable and undeserving of respect. “The Forum has noted with relief the cessation of plans to single out northerners in many parts of the country for treatments which humiliate them and deprive them of their rights to live and work in any part of Nigeria. While commending the maturity and foresight of northern leaders which informed the restraints against retaliatory and other negative measures, the Forum appeals to young persons from the north to resist the temptation to operate by the very low standards of responsibility set by others. These young northerners should be reminded that their legacy includes the heroic efforts of their forebears to build and sustain this nation to its present state, and they did this in the face of massive provocations and threats. The Forum places on record its appreciation for the prompt response of President Goodluck Jonathan to appeals for decisive action against profiling and other threatening actions against northerners in some states in the southern parts of the country. “The Forum invites attention of Nigerians to the critical role which the 2015 elections will play in the future of our nation. We call on all leaders and political parties to demonstrate the highest levels of commitment to the rule of law and the demands of the electoral process. At all cost, the 2015 elections must be free and fair. This means that any threat which may provide a cover for militarising the electoral process must be eliminated before the elections. Every part of Nigeria must participate in these elections, and no citizen should be deprived of his right to vote under any excuse. “The Forum is concerned that political developments in some states which involve removals, threats or attempts to remove elected persons are being informed by partisan interests seeking advantages towards 2015. These are dangerous antics which will deepen violence and other acts of desperation by politicians. The Forum urges the convening of a genuine summit of political leaders and parties to create or reinforce consensus around the imperatives of security of the electoral process, and ensuring that 2015 elections are spared from widespread disputes”. http://dailypost.ng/2014/08/11/breaking-northern-elders-give-jonathan-october-deadline-end-boko-haram-insurgency%e2%80%8b-produce-chibok-girls/?utm_source=&utm_medium=twitter akuko Mike Ejeaha |
Celebrities › Re: Snoop Dogg Insults President Goodluck Jonathan by akiOYIBO: 11:18pm On Aug 08, 2014 |
If na US presido dis kind tin no fit happen...see as dem dey insult our president. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by akiOYIBO: 10:05pm On Jul 26, 2014 |
mencade5: yea...i registered yesterday. Am in the premier league and carling cup. What of you? I registered but there was no link on the confirmation message sent...why? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by akiOYIBO: 10:27pm On Jul 25, 2014 |
mukina abeg I wan play..how can I? |
Politics › Re: Picture Of Young Sanusi, His Grand-dad , Bello And A British Diplomat by akiOYIBO: 8:15pm On Jul 25, 2014 |
b3llo: Greatness right from childhood. SLS, is among one of the highly favoured northern elitist. indeed! am not bewildered with all these different stories or the north's game against powers outside theirs within the nation. They were stooges for Britain yet the vast knowledge of the then Britain eluded them to the IGBOS. They wish to continually exercise evil and play tricks with the nation...a game the Britain now see as archaic. Now if anyone is referring to SLS as an elite or anything closer to that would remain a fool. |
Romance › Re: The Dating Game(first Edition)-suggestion Thread by akiOYIBO: 11:04pm On Jul 23, 2014 |
Politics › Re: BREAKING: Nasarawa Lawmakers Serves Gov. Al-makura Impeachment Notice by akiOYIBO: 9:29pm On Jul 21, 2014 |
spyg1: then how can you describe this situation now, is he not behind the impeachment threats? absolutely not...its logically unreal.He's not a member of the Assembly that initiated impeachment. Unless you have a legal evidence. |
Sports › West Brom Sign Nigeria Striker Ideye by akiOYIBO(op): 2:00pm On Jul 20, 2014 |
Jul 18, 2014 21:44:00 The Baggies have gotten the Super Eagles forward from Dynamo Kiev for an undisclosed fee which has been described as the club's record signing West Bromwich Albion have signed Nigeria forward Brown Ideye for an undisclosed club record fee. The former Dynamo Kiev man becomes the fifth summer signing of the Baggies and has beat Stephane Sessegnon's 5.5 million pounds record transfer from Sunderland last year. Ideye, 25, was part of the Nigeria squad that won the Africa Cup of Nations title in South Africa last year. He scored a goal in the semi final 4-1 routing of Mali. However, he was dropped from the provisional World Cup squad by coach Stephen Keshi in May. According to West Brom, the striker who will wear number 9 has signed a three year contract with the option of an additional year. He has since passed a medical at the Hawthorns and agreed to personal terms. Ideye has had stints with Ocean Boys, Neuchatel Xamax, Sochaux and Dynamo Kiev and has played in the Uefa Champions League. Head coach Alan Irvine said: “Brown is a quality striker and I’m looking forward to working with him. “He’s a strong, quick, powerful player who likes to get in behind defences and has plenty of Champions League and international experience.” Technical director Terry Burton added: “When I arrived at Albion the recruitment department flagged Brown up as the man at the top of their wish list. “It is a fantastic signing because of the quality and the potential of the player. “I can see that he really wants to be here and that he really wants to be playing in the Premier League. “He’s a dynamic player who likes to get in behind defenders and he has the pace to do so. “He gets himself into good scoring positions in the box and if there are opportunities then he will get on the end of them. “We’re looking forward to seeing him play for the club and scoring goals.” Even though the exact amount was undisclosed, the Nigerian has become the club's record signing, beating Stephane Sesegnon's 5.5 million pounds transfer from Sunderland last year. Albion sign Nigeria international striker Brown Ideye from D Kiev for club-record fee. Welcome @OfficialIdeye #wba 9:08 PM - 18 Jul 2014 WBAFCofficial |
Politics › Re: 10 Ogun APC Lawmakers Defect To PDP by akiOYIBO: 3:14pm On Jul 16, 2014 |
Ugele: eeeyah mad man, am very sorry dat u are a complete mad man. So one political party is d answer where no gud road, poor health care, unemployment, no light, no security etc. See na thunder go strike u because u are a number one enemy of a great nation. you're the 1/2 enemy since he's first..... |
Politics › Re: BREAKING: Nasarawa Lawmakers Serves Gov. Al-makura Impeachment Notice by akiOYIBO: 3:07pm On Jul 16, 2014 |
spyg1: Prof. My dictionary shows intimidation= frightening, wat abt urs? Or is GEJ not frightening his opponents? If Jonathan is causing fear or capable of scaring all his potential opponents...then Sambissa must have been a Federal high road by now. The man you just described as "frightening and intimidating" has been the most lenient, Democrat and tolerant leader I've witnessed ever......its not unusual of people to violently criticize but things or situation don't worth it. |
Romance › Re: What Makes An Opposite Sex Attractive To You by akiOYIBO: 2:53pm On Jul 16, 2014 |
farano: I can do without makeup  who are we gonna ask? |
Romance › Re: What Makes An Opposite Sex Attractive To You by akiOYIBO: 11:54pm On Jul 15, 2014 |
abdullkabar: I like a lady that's takes it simple,good sense of humour and relates well with others If she relates with ur guy you will still be the one to say "my girl is spending time eith ma guy". |
Romance › Re: What Makes An Opposite Sex Attractive To You by akiOYIBO: 11:46pm On Jul 15, 2014 |
LaurelP: Nnah, ur name funny die bros park one joor...no go cast me oooo. Me I dey boast with dat name ooo,no be because u sabi d meaning oooo |
Romance › Re: What Makes An Opposite Sex Attractive To You by akiOYIBO: 11:38pm On Jul 15, 2014 |
p2t2r: A girl who will win me in FIFA or PES. God knows I'll wife you. as u big reach....u neva dey cari shame for pocket? |
Romance › Re: What Makes An Opposite Sex Attractive To You by akiOYIBO: 11:35pm On Jul 15, 2014 |
Coldfeet: Don't generalize there are still a many "good girls" out there! Like Waje weh say whether na 1naira baby you've got me... And JLO whose love don't cost a thing!!!  |
Romance › Re: What Makes An Opposite Sex Attractive To You by akiOYIBO: 11:35pm On Jul 15, 2014 |
Coldfeet: Don't generalize there are still a many "good girls" out there! Like Waje weh say whether na 1naira baby you've got me... And JLO whose love don't cost a thing!!!  story...na today? |
Romance › Re: What Makes An Opposite Sex Attractive To You by akiOYIBO: 11:28pm On Jul 15, 2014 |
If she shares her money willingly and whole heartedly without connecting pipe from my pocket to First Bank....if she come get big nyash and get fat waist with straight adazi-enu.I fit enter sambissa forest for her. |
Romance › Re: What Makes An Opposite Sex Attractive To You by akiOYIBO: 11:09pm On Jul 15, 2014 |
big backyard with rugby-ball-shaped brest |
Politics › Re: Adamawa Speaker Sworn In As Acting Governor by akiOYIBO: 11:04pm On Jul 15, 2014 |
He's no hero |
Romance › Re: The Dating Game(first Edition)-suggestion Thread by akiOYIBO: 10:49pm On Jul 15, 2014 |
raphslay: Hallow ,my name is Raphael and i am seeking a fine beautiful women from NL who can spend time together with me Raphael? u no belong here |