Stats: 3,165,715 members, 7,862,264 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 12:38 PM

Alathea247's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Alathea247's Profile / Alathea247's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Business / Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Alathea247: 3:22pm On May 21, 2023
Borntosmoke:

Pls is myfundedfx a trusted propfirm . Because I'm having second thought about that propfirm. Have any withdraw been made on it.

Donsheddy too
Passed my 10k account with them on Thursday. Was fully funded on Friday. We start working tomorrow to see how it goes

Agriculture / Re: My Gardening Story by Alathea247: 4:04pm On Feb 08, 2023
I was able to make some beds for the plants.
From here I'll transplant to its final destination.

Agriculture / Re: My Gardening Story by Alathea247: 4:55pm On Feb 07, 2023
Berrityga:
Why is it always aboki that do menial jobs?? Onion not onions @op
Thank you for the correction. I've been calling it onions my entire life thinking it's right. And I call myself a graduate lol.

I live in abuja, and almost all available menial jobbers are northerners (no insults intended).
I shouldn't have used aboki, his name is haruna.
Agriculture / Re: My Gardening Story by Alathea247: 2:15pm On Feb 07, 2023
Next is to get containers and the plants I'll be using. Also source for seeds. So far I have
Pepper
Onions
Ginger
Garlic
Curry
And scent leaf.

All this will be planted in a week's time from now. Believe me this thread is going to be epic and very interesting. 🙌
Agriculture / Re: My Gardening Story by Alathea247: 1:56pm On Feb 07, 2023
This is how it looks now. 🙌

Agriculture / Re: My Gardening Story by Alathea247: 1:54pm On Feb 07, 2023
It took a while for me to get everything cleared out. I had to even call an aboki who helped me clear everything
Agriculture / Re: My Gardening Story by Alathea247: 1:53pm On Feb 07, 2023
This images show the place I want to use for the garden. I had to pack out a lot and keep it clean before I set up the things I need to start gardening.

Agriculture / My Gardening Story by Alathea247: 1:49pm On Feb 07, 2023
So I've always had the ambition to start a small garden where I can plant little crops for my personal usage. I've always postponed it, but somehow I made up my mind to start something. I moved in to this compound last year and it's quite spacious.
I asked the landlady if I could use the space to make a small garden and she told me to do whatever I want grin.
I just want to document my gardening story and experience and inspire someone out there who is also procrastinating to do same.

I have plans of planting mostly vegetables like:
Tomatoes
Onions
Ginger
Curry
Scent leaf
Pepper
Water melon
Irish potatoes.

Follow the thread and let's enjoy the therapeutic effect of gardening together.
I am open to as many suggestions as possible as this would be my first time gardening. Thank you.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11