Stats: 3,327,205 members, 8,429,802 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 12:59 PM

Alvinrich's Posts

Nairaland ForumAlvinrich's ProfileAlvinrich's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

Nairaland GeneralRe: Today Is World Introvert Day: What Do You Know About Introverts? by Alvinrich: 5:13pm On Jan 03, 2025
[Why see you describing me : :quote author=Samantha125 post=133550519]1. We hate unannounced visitors with passion.

2. People think we're boring, when we can be a lot fun when we're with the people we're close to.

3. Socializing is another challenge.

4. We like giving people the impression that we're dumb, when we're a lot more smarter than they think.

5. We talk less and listen more.

6. Sometimes we would just look at you and argue with you with our thoughts without saying a single word.

7. There are also times where we just want to be alone, not because we're upset, but because we just feel like it.

8. We're sensitive to noise.

9. We can be more active online than in real life.

10. We're lovers and not haters.[/quote]
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Alvinrich: 7:30pm On Sep 13, 2024
Anyone going to Sheffield Hallam University?
Already in Sheffield
RomanceRe: A Man Spotted Behind A Lady's Photoshoot Has Caused A Stir On Social Media by Alvinrich: 2:12pm On Jan 03, 2023
phoneport:
A photo of a beautiful woman surfaced on social media and left people talking on the comments section after they noticed something else.

The stunning young lady seems to have taken a photo of herself to mark the start of a new year.
That is her father
PoliticsRe: Arrested Judge Tells DSS He Made His Money From Rice Business by Alvinrich: 7:16am On Oct 18, 2016
What is our education turning into? Can't you guys read and comprehend? The recovered 100m is from the all the judges.
HealthRe: Pepsi To Cut Down Sugar From Its Drinks by Alvinrich: 6:37am On Oct 18, 2016
Keneking:
Fallacy. The pH level of water used, production environment and raw materials affect the final product.
The dilution in the tank and bottling technique may be the same but the constituents vary across time and space smiley
Fallacy. It is obvious you do not know a thing about bottling.
Car TalkRe: Closed by Alvinrich: 4:41pm On Oct 13, 2016
GAZZUZZ:
If he is sure it is the compressor coil, replace the compressor coil. It should cost less than 5k
Thanks for the information Oga GAZZUZZ. The technician made it look like as if the coil can't be repaired. May be the guy wants to rip me off. Thanks again.
Car TalkRe: Closed by Alvinrich: 2:46pm On Oct 13, 2016
Oga GAZZUZZ, pls how much is d compressor for 2008 Honda Accord I4 engine. My AC technician said d compressor coil is bad and suggested a new compressor. Thanks.
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips For Honda Cars by Alvinrich: 5:12pm On Jul 02, 2016
I have a 2008 Honda Accord I4 engine that is almost due for an oil change. The issue now is I am currently in d east and I can't find the recommended 5w20 oil. The closest I have seen is 5w30 from Mobil. Is it advisable for me to use the 5w30 synthetic oil that Is available or I have to find the 5w20 at all cost. GAZZUZZ, Luvinhubby, Mayor2013 pls help.
AutosRe: Purchase Cheap,accident free cars 4rm Cotonou.. by Alvinrich: 2:08pm On May 02, 2016
Mr Akogun,
Pls, what is the cost of 2007 toyota camry(not full option). Pls state in the format below
1) cost of purchase in cfa
2) cost of cotonue clearance in cfa
3) Nigeria custom duty.

I look forward to doing business with you. Thanks.
AutosRe: COTONOU CARS BUYERS FORUM, ORDER FOR YOU CAR(S) NOW @ AFFORDABLE PRICE by Alvinrich: 4:24pm On Apr 20, 2016
Tadeus:
Budget 2.1m delivery to lagos

Contacts

Tadeus
Tadeus, pls can I get 2007 camry basic option for 1.8m - 1.9m. Kindly reply.
Car TalkI Need Advice On Lexus ES300 by Alvinrich(op): 1:09pm On Mar 25, 2016
Hello, I intend buying a foreign used (Tokunbo) 2004 Lexus ES300 soon. I would like to know if there is/are issues unusual issues with the car. Are the engine and transmission okay and the availability and affordability of spare parts. Kindly advice before I commit myself. Thanks.
AutosRe: COTONOU CARS BUYERS FORUM, ORDER FOR YOU CAR(S) NOW @ AFFORDABLE PRICE by Alvinrich: 5:01pm On Mar 15, 2016
Pls, how much can I get Lexus ES300 2003/2004 model and Lexus ES330 2005 model. Thanks
AutosRe: TESTED & TRUSTED.... Cotonuo Cars Delivered By Tadeus by Alvinrich: 4:52pm On Mar 15, 2016
Pls, how much can I get Lexus ES300 2003/2004 model and Lexus ES330 2005 model. Thanks
Car TalkHonda Accord (adidass) Automatic Gear Box by Alvinrich(op): 3:11pm On Jan 15, 2016
House, please does anybody have an idea of the price of 2002 Honda accord european model (Adidass) automatic gear box, the one with additional + and - gear. Mine is currently having issues and my mechanic is talking about having a tansmission change. The price I am given by the mechanic appears to be on the high side, that is why I want to have an idea of what the price range is. Gurus in house, kindly assit me.
Car TalkRe: Is There A Problem With My 1999 Honda Accord? by Alvinrich(op): 3:38pm On Dec 21, 2015
domack99:
Do you have any check light on your dash or D5 blinking. this sound like a gear switch sensor
No, I do not have any check light on. My questions are these
1) Is it that the gear box is bad?
2) Is it that some components in the gear box are bad?
3) If the gear box or the its components are bad, can they be fixed?
4) How much does the gear box cost?
5) Can I get a gear box specialist in Enugu because I am new in the city?
Car TalkRe: Is There A Problem With My 1999 Honda Accord? by Alvinrich(op): 5:14pm On Dec 14, 2015
Alvinrich:
Hello Car gurus in the house. I recently bought a 1999 honda accord European model. While bringing the car from Lagos to the east, I noticed that when I slowed and braked to a stop due to bad portions on the road, I feel the gear downshifting from probably gear two to one in the form of a slight jack. If i want to move also, If i do not accelerate gently, the car will vibrate but if I accelerate gently it moves normally. The gear shifts normally and fully in driving. Should I be worried or is the normal way way the gear system works. Pls note that no check light is on and the gear system is both Auto and manual combine. Thanks
Pls, auto Gurus, can I get a mechanic in Enugu to help me look into the my car gear issues as it seems the problem is deteriorating. Currently the Car Jerks and takes time to shift from gear one to two. It shifts well on other gears. GAZZUZZ and others please help.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Help Me Celebrate: I Got It! A Job by Alvinrich: 3:24pm On Dec 14, 2015
Elparaiso:
I just received an employment offer from a place I went for an interview.
I was not even ready for the interview as I had been working on my project and presentation for the past 2 weeks. I just read temzybabe post o. See questions, see answers.
Even with my Nigerian accent, they still picked me.

I would be starting by next year.

I take the prayers from my mother ad pastor ad I send them to every job seeker out there, may they work for you as they have worked for me.

Elantraceey , na you i know for here.....
Congratulations
Car TalkIs There A Problem With My 1999 Honda Accord? by Alvinrich(op): 12:14pm On Dec 09, 2015
Hello Car gurus in the house. I recently bought a 1999 honda accord European model. While bringing the car from Lagos to the east, I noticed that when I slowed and braked to a stop due to bad portions on the road, I feel the gear downshifting from probably gear two to one in the form of a slight jack. If i want to move also, If i do not accelerate gently, the car will vibrate but if I accelerate gently it moves normally. The gear shifts normally and fully in driving. Should I be worried or is the normal way way the gear system works. Pls note that no check light is on and the gear system is both Auto and manual combine. Thanks
Car TalkRe: Automatic Gearbox Problems by Alvinrich: 12:09pm On Dec 09, 2015
AutosRe: Buy Cars from Cotonou without stress and your car(s) will be delivered 48 hours by Alvinrich: 5:01pm On Nov 25, 2015
Pls, how much is Volkswagen passat, 2001, i4 and Automatic. Give the price for sedan and wagon. Thanks.
AutosRe: TESTED & TRUSTED.... Cotonuo Cars Delivered By Tadeus by Alvinrich: 5:00pm On Nov 25, 2015
Pls, how much is Volkswagen passat, 2001, i4 and Automatic. Give the price for sedan and wagon. Thanks.

1 (of 1 pages)