Stats: 3,331,165 members, 8,448,921 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 06:04 AM

Apel147's Posts

Nairaland ForumApel147's ProfileApel147's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 45 pages)

PoliticsRe: Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s Appointment Chart By Zones So Far(pix) by Apel147(m): 8:41am On Jul 20, 2025
Is kwara in the South?

dalongjnr:
Are you serious?
NNPC G.M is from the yoruba speaking side of kwara state. He's Tinubus kinsman.
PoliticsRe: UN Secretary-General Mourns Buhari, Condoles With Nigeria by Apel147(m): 8:35am On Jul 20, 2025
Even in death Buhari keeps tormenting some wailing wailers 🤣🤣🤣

quote author=agentNija post=136157884]After millions of dollars would have exchanged hand for him to send his condolences.[/quote]
PoliticsRe: President Goodluck Jonathan’s Birthday Message To Peter Obi by Apel147(m): 8:34am On Jul 20, 2025
Remember fuel was once sold for less than 10naira!

quote author=PresidObi post=136157628]Goodluck Jonathan sold fuel to us for 87 naira.

He was a good man with a good heart

Peter Obi can sell fuel to us for 40 naira when he has gotten rid of all the evil people in the oil industry and oil marketing cartels. He can do this easily and the common man can enjoy this country as inflation will crash.

With 200 naira, you can walk into a good eatery and eat a very good meal and drink soft drink or bottled water to wash it down.

We all love you Peter Obi, happy birthday Sir.

God bless you.[/quote]
PoliticsRe: Six “Never-fail” Rigging Tools In The Hands Of Nigeria’s Corrupt Ruling Class by Apel147(m): 7:10am On Jul 20, 2025
By having it this bad you mean announcing elections in Abuja by Maurice Iwu and co whilst counting was still in progresshuh

Or you were not mature then or haven't been told this one? 😂

Felimax:
You tried but you can do better. I took my time to write that. Articles like that are painstakingly done. It is not partisan.

We have never had it this bad and unless you are not truthful you will agree with me that we can do better.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Belongs To All Of Us, Obidient Movement Replies Okpebholo by Apel147(m): 7:07am On Jul 20, 2025
Dude I can bet you are not close to my equation! I no be your mate! How does obi's tenure as governor got to do with the topic? I left university many years before obi became governor!

So obi is now a private citizen according to you? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 These obidients and half sense eh🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Coly2012:
how old were you when obi was the governor of Anambra state? Let me start from there first because i read were you said" I non get time for small pikin yanr again". It's funny when children fells they are old enough to speak in every conversation... Obi not need anybody's permission to enter any state, he is a private citizen, if he chooses to do that it's just for courtesy sake and not mandatory.
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu’s Threat To Break Up Nigeria Not Mere Boasting – FG Insists In Court by Apel147(m): 10:53am On Jul 19, 2025
1. Mischaracterization of “Self-Determination” Under the Law

Claim: “Self-determination is not a crime anywhere in the world.”

Rebuttal: While self-determination is recognized under international law (e.g., Article 1 of the UN Charter and the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights), it does not grant the right to unilaterally secede or break away from a sovereign state using force or insurrection, especially when a country like Nigeria is a multi-ethnic constitutional democracy.

The African Charter on Human and Peoples' Rights, which Nigeria ratified, supports self-determination within the context of respecting national unity (Article 20).

In Nigeria, any move toward secession without constitutional backing (e.g., a referendum approved by law) is considered treasonable felony under Sections 37–43 of the Nigerian Criminal Code Act.

The Supreme Court of Canada in the 1998 Reference re Secession of Quebec noted that a right to secede only exists under colonial oppression or foreign subjugation, which is not the case with Nigeria's South-East.

Thus, while advocating for cultural autonomy or greater federalism is lawful, advocating or attempting violent secession is criminal under Nigerian law.

---

2. Incitement to Violence vs. Self-Defense

Claim: “Telling people to defend themselves is not a crime.”

Rebuttal: The principle of self-defense is indeed recognized both in Nigerian law (Sections 59–62 of the Penal Code and Section 32 of the Criminal Code) and international law. However:

Self-defense is personal and immediate, and not a call to arms or mass mobilization against a perceived ethnic group.

Public figures cannot legally issue broad-based calls for communities to arm or defend themselves; this is seen as incitement, which is punishable under:

Section 86 of the Criminal Code Act (threats of violence),

Section 41 of the Terrorism (Prevention) Act (incitement to commit terrorist acts or foment communal crisis),

And potentially Section 50(2) of the Criminal Code (sedition and seditious intention).

Even if General T.Y. Danjuma made similar comments, that does not grant legality to such statements. Two wrongs do not make a legal right, and each utterance must be judged on its context, platform, and effect on public order.

---

3. Allegations of Genocide or Targeted Attacks

Claim: “These people would have been happy to hear that Igbos are being slaughtered...”

Rebuttal: This statement is emotional, speculative, and defamatory, lacking evidentiary support. The Nigerian government—though flawed in many areas—has not officially endorsed ethnic slaughter, and this claim undermines national cohesion.

If there is any proof of systemic targeting, the proper legal channels include:

Filing complaints with the National Human Rights Commission (NHRC),

Seeking redress in Nigerian or regional courts (e.g., ECOWAS Court).

Advocating for legislative reforms or ethnic justice through political representation, not armed struggle.

---

4. Legal Burden of Proof in Criminal Trials

Claim: “The Federal Government couldn’t prove its case... He who asserts must prove.”

Rebuttal: The principle of burden of proof lies with the prosecution in criminal trials, yes (Section 135 of the Nigerian Evidence Act). But this statement presumes an acquittal or dismissal, which is factually incorrect:

As of July 2025, Nnamdi Kanu’s case is still ongoing. Portions have been dismissed, but other serious charges remain pending, including terrorism and treason.

The court has ruled on procedural violations in Kanu’s extradition, but has not declared him innocent or the case baseless.

Moreover, Kanu’s past rhetoric and Radio Biafra broadcasts have been deemed inflammatory by many independent observers.

So, it is legally premature and misleading to say "there is no case."

---

5. False Equivalence and Dangerous Narratives

The comparison between Benue/Jos killings and Kanu’s advocacy oversimplifies complex security issues. While Fulani herders’ violence has been a real concern, two wrongs don't justify a third wrong — neither communal killings nor illegal armed self-defense.

The federal government has often failed to respond adequately, but that failure does not legitimize insurgent separatism or violent calls to arms.

---

Conclusion

This article attempts to simplify complex legal and national issues using emotional, legally unfounded arguments. While it is valid to criticize government failures or seek regional justice, the law does not permit incitement, secession, or the romanticizing of unlawful actions.

A lawful path exists for advocacy, reform, and even autonomy. But using incitement, defamation, and false legal claims undermines both the cause and the country.

Macphenson:
Self determination is not a crime anywhere in the world. Self defense is also not a crime. NnamdinKanu telling Igbos to defend themselves against Fulani invasion is not a crime. T.Y. Danjuma also said it.

These people would have been happy to hear that Igbos are being slaughtered by Fulanis the way they are slaughtering Benue and Jos people.

The Federal Government couldnt prove its case beyond reasonable doubts.

Like the law states, He who asserts or accusses MUST prove. Indeed there is no case.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Belongs To All Of Us, Obidient Movement Replies Okpebholo by Apel147(m):
Typical of obi boys, you just speak from both sides of your mouth without any proofs n making any sense! Read what you wrote again n see how pathetic you sound!
I no get time for small pikin yarn again, I have over indulge you👊

Obi is not an ordinary citizen so should inform the governor before embarking on such trips, moreso he is a Frontline politician and must adhere to such instructions for his personal safety. When something happens to him now you will all start wailing how he was attacked by opposition and the government didn't provide enough security to protect citizens!
Hope this isn't too much for you to comprehendhuh

Coly2012:
so this your comment make sense to you as a reasonable and enlightened person? Sometimes it's good to leave the individual and focus on the issue, I just dey disappointed on your level of reasoning at this point.
SportsRe: Ignore Europe, Earn Big In Saudi League – Ighalo’s Career Advice To Osimhen by Apel147(m): 8:13am On Jul 19, 2025
This your comment no join ooooo! Asamoah is retired and enjoying his millions, where exactly do you want him to live? Aba?🤣
The league wins in Italy and Turkey are not enjoyable moments for him? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Freshtruth:
Why u leave china run come manutd Mr adviser? Person wey just dey clock 27 u kw want make he experience competition make he end up like asamoah Gyan who also played in Saudi Arabia is now working in a poultry in Ghana as we speak
PoliticsRe: Six “Never-fail” Rigging Tools In The Hands Of Nigeria’s Corrupt Ruling Class by Apel147(m): 8:08am On Jul 19, 2025
Possible Hypocrisy in the Write-up:

1. Calling for Unity While Dividing:

The message appeals to unity (“truth, unity, and vigilance”) but sharply frames the issue in partisan terms—ruling party vs. opposition, VIP protection vs. harassment. This framing may alienate those who do not align strictly with the opposition, contradicting the call for nationwide unity.

2. Condemning Manipulation While Possibly Engaging in It:

While the text accuses the ruling class of manipulating the system, it uses emotionally charged language (“thugs,” “stolen voice,” “corrupt leaders”) that could be seen as rhetorical manipulation. This raises the question: is the message fighting manipulation with more manipulation?

3. Advocating Truth While Offering No Balanced Perspective:

The piece condemns selective deployment of security and sabotage but offers no acknowledgment of the complexity of election logistics or whether any opposition-aligned figures may also engage in similar acts. By presenting only one side, the writer risks presenting a partial truth under the guise of defending truth.

4. Rejecting Complacency Without Concrete Action:

The conclusion exhorts people to “reject complacency,” yet there is no practical roadmap or example of resistance beyond awareness. Calling out hypocrisy without a clear commitment to ethical behavior or reforms from all sides (including the opposition) can also feel performative.

Felimax:
Six “never-fail” Rigging Tools In The Hands Of Nigeria’s Corrupt Ruling Class
PoliticsRe: Six “Never-fail” Rigging Tools In The Hands Of Nigeria’s Corrupt Ruling Class by Apel147(m): 7:56am On Jul 19, 2025
Person wey the get nightmares himself na him go cause another person nightmare 🤣
Mtsweeen!

Ofunaofu:
I can tell you've been struggling with intense nightmares. I really feel your frustration.
EducationRe: Outcry Trails Renaming Of UNIMAID After Buhari by Apel147(m): 4:49pm On Jul 18, 2025
What else you wan call balls again? Person wey fit remove subsidy on first duty as president no get balls? Abi na obi get the balls for am🤣🤣

esnbrutality:
So TINUBU get ballz abi? ok. cheesy
PoliticsRe: What Buhari Told Me During Campaign In 2023 – Peter Obi by Apel147(m): 6:17pm On Jul 16, 2025
What's the sentiments there? You have your preferred choice and someone else prefers another, where is the sentiments there?

Mrfixitt:
That's because you're sentimental in your assessment of him
PoliticsRe: Abia, Adamawa, Seven Others Yet To Pay Teachers ₦70,000 Minimum Wage by Apel147(m): 4:15pm On Jul 16, 2025
Don't be a hypocrite, complete it! Hajj and whatttthuh

CodeTemplarr:
But are building flyovers and doing hajj.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Receives Buhari’s Body On Arrival In Nigeria (Video) by Apel147(m): 12:06pm On Jul 16, 2025
Buhari has been going abroad for medicals long before he became president! Do you know how many people seek medical tourism abroad? It is Buhari that causes it? Is he the first President of Nigeria? Mtsweeeen

lexy2014:
All the time buhari was receiving medical treatment in the UK while be was in office, was he vacationing when he took Ill?

If a sick person can be exported from Nigeria to the UK for medical treatment, how then is it difficult for a sick buhari to be brought back to Nigeria for medical treatment?

If you say buhari was not the first president to go abroad for medical treatment, does that mean that it should continue?

Why then was he condemning medical tourism?

If you say that there are "abundant hospitals of international standards all over the country", can you name those hospitals and tell me how many buhari attended
PoliticsRe: Yusuf Buhari: A Son Buries His Father (Pictures) by Apel147(m): 7:36am On Jul 16, 2025
Jonathan was in London with ex Ghanaian President to prepare the corpse to be sent back home! Make una the watch and read credible news and not cho cho Cho for social media

Thundafireseun:
Who else noticed that Jonathan hasn’t sent his condolences yet….Something is truly fishy
PoliticsRe: Yusuf Buhari: A Son Buries His Father (Pictures) by Apel147(m): 7:33am On Jul 16, 2025
How many attended when Yar'adua died? Muslins bury there dead quickly so even if presidents have state issues they should leave it and attend the burial of someone buried within 48hrs? Even Jonathan could've attend his bosses burial and he was in Nigeria!

immortalcrown:
A former president was buried and no president from another country attended the burial? Something is fishy here.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Receives Buhari’s Body On Arrival In Nigeria (Video) by Apel147(m): 7:06pm On Jul 15, 2025
You can go on vacation and fall sick in any foreign land, should they bring you back home for medical checkup so as to show how patriotic you are?
Even in your low level some of you create class and places you go to! Bubari isn't the first president who have been traveling abroad for medicals, and not the cause of our problems!
We have abundant hospitals of international standards all over the country, those patronizing them are you too can(i.e if u can even afford them) our general hospitals are heavily subsidized that's why you are even able to afford them else health care is very expensive in every country! D play🙄

columbus007:
This is shameful, no single equipped hospital here, even all the rest world leaders are silent, so shameful. Can you Imagine. undecided my ex president.
PoliticsRe: Crowd In Gombe Pray For Buhari, Seeks Allah’s Mercy (Photos) by Apel147(m): 6:58pm On Jul 15, 2025
The greatest that would ever be up north in this generation! None would be able to have the cult like following of BUHARI in many decades to come!

Journey well Mr President 🙏❤️
PoliticsRe: Despite Accusations, Nobody Could Pin Any Corruption On Buhari - Pastor Bakare by Apel147(m): 10:17am On Jul 15, 2025
What I am telling you is that pdp stole more money than APC u should be using them as reference points!

Have you quickly forgotten why ex CBN governor Emir Sanusi was sacked by Jonathan?

“President Goodluck Jonathan today ordered the suspension… weeks after the CBN Governor exposed the theft of at least $20 billion by officials of Nigerian petroleum ministry” .

Ofunaofu:
Let’s be clear, my argument isn’t with PDP. I was responding to a claim that Buhari’s regime was the worst in corruption and pointing out that Tinubu’s takes it even further.

A ₦15 trillion coastal highway handed to his Lebanese ally without bidding, transparency, or due process isn’t reform, it’s a bigger, bolder heist. You can’t keep using PDP’s past to excuse today’s corruption. The looting didn’t end it just got a beachfront view.
PoliticsRe: Despite Accusations, Nobody Could Pin Any Corruption On Buhari - Pastor Bakare by Apel147(m): 7:39am On Jul 15, 2025
Both of you up are hypocrites, so what pdp did in 16yrs was not corruption? 16 billion dollars for energy and money went down the drain during Obasanjo's regime, and mind you this was direct from the presidency! Many of his monsters and even his IG of police were convicted of corruption charges and served jail terms..

His vice Atiku was openly accused of corruption by his principal obasanjo and was indicted in the Halliburton bribery scandal, and Jefferson the US Congress man served jail terms!

Pin point any project started and completed by that regime!

Are you overlooking the highest corruption heist by several appointees of Jonathan administration? Diezani Madueke, Sambo Dasuki, Andrew Yakubu ex GMD NNPC, Kola Aluko and jide omokere, Dan Etete etc who stole monies in billions of dollars? How can we forget the role of pastor Oritsejafor whose Private jet was caught with monies meant for arms procurement in South Africa?

What projects were started and finished by that administration?

If you wanna throw stones please do it without bias, there is no corruption cause any one of you can tie Buhari and Tinubu to, meanwhile Buhari remains the only president who have directly done major projects from start to finish in Nigeria's post independent history! Keffi to Makurdi road dualizatuon spanning over 200kilimeters, the Enugu axis is currently ongoing in Tinubu's government, Second Niger bridge is visible for all to see! He completed the Abuja Kaduna rail project!
I am a beneficiary of the COVID loan, I also know of family members, friends who benefitted from those loans too!

Tinubi's govt is doing the coastal roads and the projects are ongoing simultaneously!

Not running brief for any of them but pointing out the hypocrisy is avoiding pdp and accusing others as if they gave us heaven on earth?

Ofunaofu:
So Buhari’s regime was “the worst corrupt regime,” but you’re suddenly mute while Tinubu pushes a ₦15 trillion fraud project disguised as a coastal highway , awarded without transparency, environmental assessments, or even a competitive bidding process?

Tinubu dipped his hands into our commonwealth, dolled out trillions, and handed it over to his Chagoury ally under the guise of development. That’s not anti-corruption, that’s corruption with a beachfront view.

Let’s not pretend this is about integrity. If Buhari’s government was a mess, Tinubu’s is a masterclass in elite looting, rebranded as reform. From shady contracts to his Lebanese crony, to skyrocketing food prices, a free-falling naira, and a country run like a private estate, this isn’t progress. It’s a grander, greedier heist.
PoliticsRe: Twitter User Who Mocked Buhari’s Death Yesterday Lost His Father This Morning by Apel147(m): 12:12am On Jul 15, 2025
So a man at 81 didn't live a fulfilled life? Besides you just aired your frustration and bigotry, buhari is not the reason your family is poor!

Dalohad:
Buhari did not live a fulfilled life, he was trying to compete with IBB and OBJ on who will rule Nigeria the longest and live the longest.

He lost out at the end. Running to London every month could not save him.

In my family we live till our 90s. My grand father is still alive at 92 years. He still dey go farm sef.
PoliticsRe: Twitter User Who Mocked Buhari’s Death Yesterday Lost His Father This Morning by Apel147(m): 9:32pm On Jul 14, 2025
Are you going to live forever? Do you know when you will die? Do you even know whether you would make tomorrowhuh
Besides, Buhari lived a very fulfilled and successful life and died an
Octogenarian! Are you sure of reaching thathuh

Dalohad:
Fake news to make Bulabadeens happy.. grin
PoliticsRe: Lakurawa Bandits Kill Three Policemen In Kebbi by Apel147(m): 11:00am On Jul 13, 2025
A failed state that you can conveniently type from your comfort zone! Simply because one agulu fraud lost an election ba? 🙄😊

chido20:
Not surprising anymore. Nigeria have been a failed state
EducationRe: JSS3 Student Kills Teacher Over Seized Cap by Apel147(m): 9:59pm On Jul 11, 2025
He underestimated that 16 yrs old! I go break any teenager head wey smoke go deceive am to try me even if I don reach 90 yrs old! What nonsense 😠😠
PoliticsRe: GEJ Tried To Remove Me, President Cannot Remove Elected Officials - VP Shettima by Apel147(m): 10:06pm On Jul 10, 2025
Keep quiet if you do not know what to say! Go to Chibok and rant this nonsense n see whether you go come back complete!

Sharpsharp00123:
Like seriously I support Tinubu today but I must b sincere, shetima was highly complicit in d Chibok girl issue

They used that Chibok girl issue to rubbish Jonathan government but it was allowed because Jonathan was a weakling who never prepared for power but had it on a platter of gold.

Security report says the girls will b kidnapped if they write d exam but instead of Jonathan to act fast n close d School indefinitely he was relying on shetima who was d mastermind of the attack

They really did Jonathan dirty, it was too bad but he too was too weak

Tinubu can't take that n that's what they know n that's y they are giving him problem.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Sharing Food At An Event (Photos) by Apel147(m): 9:56pm On Jul 10, 2025
PoliTRICKSians🤣 Hope this strategy wins him his heart desires? He looks good a waiter though 😂
PoliticsRe: Is This The Reason APC Is Reacting To The formation of the Coalition by Apel147(m): 3:13pm On Jul 08, 2025
Will join! When if I may ask Mr pa? Why didn't he join when they were holding that charade of a coalition at yar'adua centre🤣 Tinibu is President till 2031 n another of his loyalist will continue from there so you can continue wailing since Jonathan was butted out of Aso Rock🤣🤣🤣😜😜😜😜

Ddeliverer007:
The funny thing is kwankwoso will join the coalition. Tinubi will come 4th in this election. Him and sowore go drag 4th
PoliticsRe: Obidients Free To Support Obi, I Am Free To Back Atiku — Dele. Momodu by Apel147(m): 2:52pm On Jul 08, 2025
Obi is 40yrs nah🙄😂😂😂 what is the retirement age if I may ask?

Racheal45:
Atiku for president
Sorry to ask
Watin atiku forget for aso rock mak he no carry comot
Former VP say him won be president
Same old people
North no get any candidate if no be atiku
PoliticsRe: ₦4 Trillion Subsidy Savings Channeled To Infrastructure – Tinubu by Apel147(m): 2:49pm On Jul 08, 2025
Fact Mr President! On your mandate we shall stand! Forget the gatherings of abc boys or internally displaced politicians🤣🤣😜😜🤣🤣

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 45 pages)