Stats: 3,153,211 members, 7,818,713 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 10:36 PM

Arelukman's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Arelukman's Profile / Arelukman's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 10:39am On Sep 12, 2013
My people ,you can still enjoin more football channels on your area with codec device e.g A+ ,G+ ,Xman etc .
Just use 1.8m dish with C - band LNBF ,also use dish Freq 3800 R 20000 @57 east.
Those channels are Skysports 1 uk ,Skysports 2 uk ,Skysports News ,Sky News ,BBC One ,BBC Two ,ITV ,BSTSport ,BSTSport Extra etc ...... More update will soon come ....Enjoin ur self my people .......
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 6:16pm On Sep 09, 2013
loluc90: I know someone in Ibadan that nailed it with 1.5m dish and d signals are stable 24/7.
You can nail Irib package with 1.2m or 1.5m Dish @ Ibadan . @loluc901 ,you are right ....
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Installers Phone Numbers And Location. by Arelukman: 4:02pm On Sep 05, 2013
Name : Arelukman
Phone Number : 08060864293 or 07054393334
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 1:11pm On Sep 03, 2013
freshp:
ZTE may not be supported(which i very much doubt)

thanks bro...you should try to post it on the reference thread...for easy reference later.
I will do that later ...
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 12:23pm On Sep 03, 2013
bisan20: some1 should educate d house on how we can browse with 4922 using hauwei 3G moderm with 131 software....hav tried using ZTE moderm,it refuse 2 connect
Follow this Process :
First insert your internet enabled modem with a 3g powered sim card.Press menu on your remote, then select system settings
You will be taking to the window above where you will see Ip Settings.
From the IP Settings window, you will see the internet protocols of which you will select 3g modem from the least and manually fill your username and password as it is applicable to your internet service provider.
after entering your APN, Simply press the red button on your remote in order to enable your connection
You are done, you can now either browse the youtube, maps, news, internet radio on your decoder or simply connect your cccam account on your decoder without using a lan with your pc or without using a router.

Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 6:38am On Sep 01, 2013
Akinige:
tenkz 4 response i wil gv u call wen i get d dish nxt wk.but do u reside in ibadan too?
I live at Ibadan ...
Satellite TV Technology / Re: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by Arelukman: 6:35am On Sep 01, 2013
Akinige:
plz can 1.8 metere dish nail d irib in lagos and ibadan?
It can do it ....
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 12:49pm On Aug 31, 2013
Akinige: i need advice from gurus in d house! Plz can 1.8 metal dish be able to track irib package in IBADAN ? and wats d TP to nail it without stress?
Best regard.
You can nail the bird perfectly with that 1.8m ,If you need any help ,u can call dis number 08060864293 ...
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 5:43pm On Aug 28, 2013
feranmi 9:
thanks but do I need smart card inserted in my strong or can't strong work? Moreso, if I am not doing online payment how can I pay please? Thanks
The Only way for internet is if you use cccam account to descramble your hotbird signal or I you can request Italia sky smart card from Italy or use fastest and crack doogle .That is option I think you can practice .On hotbird ,there is alot of sports channels that shoe all EPL ,LALIGA ,SERIA ,BUNDESLIGA etc .included FOX SPORTS ,CANAL SPORT etc .Kindly check www.liveonsat.com for your match fixture .

Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 3:30pm On Aug 28, 2013
feranmi 9: Please how can I pay online for HOTBIRD channels? And since I am paying online do I still need smart card? Thanks..
@Feranmi ,most Hotbird Italian package open with A GPRS Doogle .Like Sky Sports ,Canal Sport ,JSC 1 - 4 ,Nova sports ,because most of them are irdeto signal . If you want to pay online ,you need to subscribe for particular package through all package I mention above . Beware of online payment oooo...

Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 2:31pm On Aug 28, 2013
drpialabi: @ arelukman. I v tried nilesat wt my 1.8m dish here in ibadan to no avail. Can u help me. Also can u help me wt irib in ibadan. Wont mind 2 v r phone numba
This is my number : 08060864293
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 10:19am On Aug 28, 2013
SULIEMAN3: yes we do use 1.8m to track nilesat in kogi state but you will to be patiently tracking it. Make sure you use fuji LNB. I don't think Lunsat is from nigeria, and may not know lokoja.
I normally use 1.8m dish to track Nilesat bird in Ibadan with Black Inverto and Fuji LNBF .My MBC signal is 52% & JSC is 51% .You can get it when your 10992 signal is 72% .with patient and alot of creativity ideal ,am sure you will achieved your best result.
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 7:26am On Aug 28, 2013
odilibe: If you are using a ku-band offset dish...you need to invert the dish or instal it upside down.. that will give you more room to see satellites in lower orbit or below 68.5east...i hope this helps grin
@Odilibe ,I always respect your creativity work ....Thanks
Satellite TV Technology / Re: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by Arelukman: 10:23am On Aug 27, 2013
Slapel: People in d house,pls can somebody help me 2 track IRIB in ibadan,I use 9cm.
@Slapel ,don't stress your self with your 90cm dish with Irib package .The smallest dish you need is 1.5m or 1.8m Dish .Call dis number for more : 08060864293
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 10:17am On Aug 27, 2013
Slapel: Any installer in ibadan who can help me track irib in ibadan to drop his numba so dat I call him.
Call this guy cell phone : 08060864293
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 9:49pm On Aug 20, 2013
Seyilome: House my 36.e free chanls quality they show red except disg and cctv. Pls what shld i i do. Or shld I move to amos?
continue big enjoyment ,that signal is back ....Just watch out for month in next few month ...
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 10:08am On Aug 19, 2013
taiwom33: is azerspace1 46e receivable in nigeria with 3mtr dish ?.
This azerspace1 @46 east is important to focus on this forum ,if you check this web site properly (http://liveonsat.com/los__FT_br_premier_ONLY.php) ,it show that IDMAN TV Show special premier league match that we are looking for as FTA but it's work with a BISS key . @all ,let open our mind on this satellite call Azerspace1 @ 46 East now !!!!
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 4:32pm On Aug 15, 2013
abymoore:

plz we are waiting for the azerspace frequency.......gudmrng
@Obnelly ,you are actual person that bring issue of Azerspace 1 bird to this thread ,please kindly answer those question will ask from you about the tracking freq and sieze of dish .
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 9:33am On Aug 14, 2013
obnelly:
Is there any big deal on that sat?Idman tv has moved to azerspace1 46e.You should concentrate on that sat than turksat for now.If you are willing to enjoy free EPL with free biss.
@obnelly ,It's possible to track Azerspace1 bird witt 1.8m or 2.4m in Ibadan or not ?
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 4:50pm On Aug 12, 2013
gabon:

I have done Yahsat in abeokuta. whats your challenge?

Please @gabon ,which kind of seize of dish you use at your end (Abeokuta ) to track yahsat ?
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 7:00am On Aug 11, 2013
@Odilibe ,the fact is that ,have been use 1.8m dish to track nilesat since 5years now at Ibadan ,it's very technical work before you can get that signal but with alot of dynamic adjustment ,you will get that signal.
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 9:46pm On Aug 09, 2013
I used 1.8m dish to nail nilesat today @ Ibadan .MBC's channels signal percentage are 52% and Aljazeera sport are 50% .
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Aljazeera Sport Has Won The Rights For Epl by Arelukman: 10:48pm On Jul 06, 2013
The long-awaited allocation of English Premier League (EPL) Middle East television rights is expected to be announced next week - not a moment too soon for football fans anxious to know how they can watch the August kick-off.

Several industry sources point to Al Jazeera Sport, a major network that has been successful in building both its brand and coverage, as a strong contender in bidding for the three-year EPL rights, which could fetch $350 million or more.

A win for the Qatari broadcaster remains far from certain, with some rivals insisting no deal is done. Yet such an acquisition is seen by some commentators as a natural fit given Al Jazeera’s rapid emergence as a top-league player in sports.

Infographic: Collecting trophies: How Al Jazeera is winning the leagues (Design by Farwa Rizwan / Al Arabiya English)

The broadcaster is known to have held talks with media broker MP & Silva, which in January said it had acquired the three-year regional television rights to EPL games. MP & Silva has been engaged in negotiations to resell these rights to one or more broadcasters across 23 countries in the Middle East and North Africa (Mena).

Five months later, football fans are still in the dark as to how they can watch next season’s games featuring teams like Manchester United and Chelsea. But a deal will be announced soon, said Fadi Zouein, the Dubai-based business development director at MP & Silva.

“The discussions are still in place,” Zouein told Al Arabiya. “We’re hoping by next week we can announce something”.

Speculation is rife as to which media player is closest to clinching the rights to the tournament.

Abu Dhabi Media (ADM), the previous rights holder, has also held talks with MP & Silva about extending its broadcast deal. But its bid is believed to be less than half the $360 million ADM paid for the rights to the 2010-2013 seasons.

Rival Al Jazeera Sport, an arm of the Qatar-based broadcaster, is tipped by some as favorite to win the regional rights to the tournament from 2013 to 2016.

One of the top media executives in the region, who did not wish to be named, told Al Arabiya categorically that “Al Jazeera has won it”.

Some regional commentators shared the same view. “I also understand that Al Jazeera has got it,” said Thomas Kuruvilla, managing director at Arthur D. Little Middle East.

Nick Grande, the managing director of Channel Sculptor, a television consultancy in Dubai, said he too believes the Al Jazeera Sport Channel (AJSC) has won the EPL rights, adding that the delay in an announcement could be due to technical issues.

“The first news that AJSC had won the rights came on 8th April from the ‘Doha Stadium’ website. Since then, a number of similar claims have been made – all from Doha,” Grande told Al Arabiya. “My guess is that a handshake deal was done at the end of March, but the negotiation of thorny issues such as EPL’s requirement for paired cards and set top boxes have taken a long time to resolve.”

Other informed sources, however, say the goal is still open for another player to score the prize.

“If Al Jazeera had acquired the rights, they would have announced it,” said one high-profile media executive. “MP & Silva is still out there trying to sell the rights.”

“The discussion is still ongoing,” said another. “If they’d got it, why didn’t they announce it?”

Al Jazeera did not respond to requests for comment, while Zouein refused to comment on whether Al Jazeera is indeed the favorite to win the rights.

One stumbling block to an EPL deal for Al Jazeera is the security of the network’s TV platform, according to some in the industry.

Al Jazeera’s existing pay-TV platform is “not compatible” with the anti-piracy measures required by EPL broadcasts, said one industry source. ADM and rival broadcaster OSN are believed to be the only regional players with the required levels of security on their TV platforms.

Others say that Abu Dhabi’s ownership of the EPL team Manchester City should not be overlooked in ADM’s determination to renew its rights deal.
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 5:25pm On Jun 28, 2013
It's possible to track Arabsat package with 90cm but,there there no way you can get IRIB Package through that 90cm .
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 5:14pm On Jun 28, 2013
Moreover ,the beam of that eutelsat 3D @ 3 deg east cover West Africa ,expecially Nigeria ...
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 5:12pm On Jun 28, 2013
@ all guru ,kindly check Eutelsat 3D@ 3 deg east ... When I search for that satellite through lyngsat ,it show that it's contain JSC +1 to +10 .Also frequency for JSC is 11554 H 27500 ..
Satellite TV Technology / Re: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by Arelukman: 7:16am On Apr 17, 2013
Please Mr Zico ,I need assistance on how to get Irib package stuff ,Kindly send it to my Email box (areadewolu@yahoo.com) . I dey beg you for the sake of God .
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 5:50pm On Mar 16, 2013
Thanks for replied .My Location is Ibadan . I will glad if you send those sky sports frequency parametre to my E-mail box (areadewolu@yahoo.com ) .Thanks ....
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 5:49pm On Mar 16, 2013
[Thanks for replied .My Location is Ibadan . I will glad if you send those sky sports frequency parametre to my E-mail box (areadewolu@yahoo.com ) .Thanks .....
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Arelukman: 9:51pm On Mar 15, 2013
Please help me also ,I need this sky sports tracking parameter . MY e-MAIL : (areadewolu@yahoo.com) .Thanks soo much my Oga

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48