Stats: 3,330,561 members, 8,446,048 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 01:02 AM

Ayobama1's Posts

Nairaland ForumAyobama1's ProfileAyobama1's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 2:38pm On Jun 05
yMcy56:
Understand that each stock has its own time and may spring surprise at anytime...
However, if it's a choice of picking one out of the 3, then I'll pick CWG.
I hope you're a long termer anyway..
Thank you, Area 🤪

I am medium termer
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 2:36pm On Jun 05
kalkah:
I think cwg will do
Thank you
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 1:41pm On Jun 05
I have these 3 stocks and would like to consolidate them into just 1. Which would you advise me to keep, please

1. Etranzact
2. CWG
3. IMG

Thank you
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 2:34pm On Jun 03
chimex38:
Smart people who know how to earn money can also mismanage money Ooo..
Our psychology of money aren't the same. Our risk appetite, our knowledge, our age, emotion, source of funds, our expenditure and money objectives among others are varied.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 2:07pm On Jun 03
ositadima1:
A man locked ₦194 million in PiggyVest to earn ₦100,000 daily. Is this clever or dumb? undecided
Dumb people don't earn N194 million
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 9:31am On Jun 03
sterlingD:
Any tip on the likely [/b]bottom[b] for Fidson
Agbalowomeri is in charge of bottoms 🤪
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 4:47pm On Jun 02
essentialone:
Please, when is the actual Qualification Date of C I Leasing?
The qualification date for the N0.2 dividend is today and payment date is June 15
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 10:25am On Jun 02
megawealth01:
Why is Uncle Wole Soyinka Silent?

If there are books written by Wole Soyinka that I have not read, it would just be one or two. As someone who loves the creative use of words, Baba Wole is one of those writers that I loved to read from.

Aside from that, I loved how he stood against corrupt governments and spoke courageously for a better Nigeria.

Suddenly, since Tinubu became President. The kidnapping and killings everywhere in the country seem not to concern him. His only problem is echoing repeatedly that Peter Obi should never be allowed to be President.

The hunger ravaging the entire country does not bother him. He’s rather deeply bothered that Peter Obi has supporters.

And the most disappointing one. The Oyo Teachers and Schoolchildren kidnap.

VDM has being everywhere calling on the government to do something or he will be forced to start a gofundme campaign to raise money to rescue the children and teachers that are still alive.

Sowore is organizing a massive protest to occupy Aso Rock until the victims are rescued.

Peter Obi is crying out every day, trying to pressure the government to do something.

Every well meaning Nigerian is crying out. The entire social media is awash with anger and frustration over the government’s inability to rescue children and families held and tortured in different camps and forests by kidnappers and terrorists.

But guess what?

Wole Soyinka, the man who uses every opportunity to call Peter Obi unworthy of being a president, is yet to say anything about this kidnap and killing of teachers and schoolchildren in his part of the country.

And this is a man who values education. This is a man who has been a teacher almost all his life.

As much as I respect the man, I’m just here wondering why Mr. Peter Obi is a bigger concern to him than the suffering, death and destruction that Tinubu has allowed and unleashed on this country.

Maybe the problem has never been Peter Obi’s leadership qualifications as constantly taunted by Uncle Wole, but Wole’s hate and fear that Peter Represents and reflects the purity and purpose that Wole’s kinsman does not possess.

-KAA
#kaa_truths
Wole Soyinka is 91 years old. Why is no on stepping into his shoes rather than 40 year olds to continue waiting for him to lead them?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 4:08pm On Jun 01
pluto09:
I think the country already has the capacity to generate 10,000 megawatts of electricity.
One major problem is transmission and another one is a competitive tarrif .
When it comes to electricity sector alone, Transmission and Distribution (DisCos) is another kettles of fish.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 2:54pm On Jun 01
Oasisblue:
"Nigerians will think about ''what next'' after they deal with the ''present problem''."

The same sentiment that gave us PMB. What have they said they would do differently? Obi said he will give us 10K MW of electricity, where will the money come from? is he doing PPP ? Will private players be incentivized to continue investing in the power sector when the market isnt liberalized? Will Obi remove electricity subsidy when he is criticizing fuel subsidy removal?, the same policy he advocated in 2023.

The so-called oppositiona are disgruntled politicians who just want Tinubu out. I doubt they know what to do with power if entrusted to them. Tinubu is deeply flawed, but I dont see any of the top opposition candidates faring better. In fact, I fear we may lose the little macroeconomic gains that brings us all together on the blog on a platter useless populism that mya be introduced by Obi or Atiku.
GenCos are private companies.

Today, the FG is owing the companies several billions in unpaid subsidy spanning many years.

Even if subsidy is totally removed, it will still take a couple of years before we get any significant improvement.

It is a catch 22 situation.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 2:21pm On Jun 01
Ginalex:
Na you dey hot grin🔥 🔥 🔥
My bag for Dangote Sugar RI is secured.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 2:05pm On Jun 01
Ginalex:
TIP investors good morning 🌞
Sold 50% of my PO units to take out my entire capital with above 50% profit. The remaining 50% is left to do whatever.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 12:40pm On Jun 01
Everyone should stick to whichever political narratives that gives him or her comfort but such wouldn't change the outcome.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 11:54am On Jun 01
isaacosas01:
For the highlighted, which of them favor Tinubu?
The North won’t vote for him because of religion.
As a matter of Fact Atiku and Obi being in the race is what guarantee Tinubu will lose, cause some core Muslims might not have liked Obi and might have voted Tinubu but with Atiku in the race nothing for Tinubu.

Isn’t it clear Tinubu has lost his bases especially the North. Where would he get the votes to replace the Northern votes he lost?

Obi has retained his based and gain with KO ticket
Atiku has gain due to Tinubu being a massive failure and Buhari’s death.
Tell me how Tinubu chances have improved.

See in El-rufia’s voice there is no pathway to Tinubu winning. At best he would come 3rd.
Would you be willing to share the minutes of your meeting with "the North"?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 2:36pm On May 31
narite:
It looks like a joke, but Nigeria is rapidly heading down the path of Afghanistan. I believe that when these terrorists, bandits, and herdsmen (whatever name they are given) have spread their tentacles to every corner of the country, the people behind them will begin to show their faces. They will start dictating and making demands openly, no longer from the shadows but for all to see, and then fight to completely take over Nigeria’s government.
The insecurity that we experience today is largely the natural outcome of the neglect and lack of foresight over the years. Between 1999 to date, in what ways have we enhanced our law enforcement capabilities in the face of our rapidly growing population. What have we invested on a year on year basis, how have we aligned law enforcement with technology... Answers will not come from our emotional dispositions.

The greatest danger is falling into the pit lane the attractive quick fix options that are so tempting before us.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 12:22pm On May 28
megawealth01:
Shebi na this MAY we dey wait for the GOLD factory 😉
You can take a cue from how much we waited for Tantalizers 10 fishing trawlers.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 2:29pm On May 26
presiade:
You think most of your top pastors haven’t procured dual citizenship?
What is stopping them from leaving the dead country to a living one?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 1:11pm On May 26
megawealth01:
‘’Nigeria is dead, lets not deceive ourselves. Let me tell you something. Once you are counting in Naira, you are poor. I was not born poor. My father's salary in the 70s or 80s was about N18, 000. That was money. How much is a billion Naira today in dollars or N1.4 billion in dollars? $1 million. Do you know what a billion Naira was when I was 15 or 16? $2.8 billion.''

‘’They have erased it out of our academic systems. We do not research data to know what our future looks like. So we are not doing the critical thinking so we have no combatant against our subconcious foolishness''

Pst Adefarasin Paul
How can Nigeria die without Nigerians dieing with it?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 10:16pm On May 25
alezzy13:
I have. Dropped this afternoon.
Me too
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 4:22pm On May 25
My beautiful headache for the rest of 2026:

1. Oando RI
2. Dangote Sugar RI
3. Dangote Refinery PO
4. xxxx RI and PO

The Lord is my shepherd
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 4:04pm On May 25
deathwing:
Just saw there is still [/b]selling pressure[b] on ZICHIS.
Should be buying opportunity
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 2:04pm On May 25
chimex38:
https://leadership.ng/firm-set-to-acquire-nigerias-largest-indigenous-fisheries-group/
Have they now abandoned their proposed acquisition of 10 fishing trawlers which have been due for delivery since June 2025?

Would this new proposed acquisition be by cash transactions or by shares exchange?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 11:52am On May 25
Streetinvestor2:
I can only explain it to you in igbo language
Is it an Igbo word? Anyway, I can relate
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 10:56am On May 25
Streetinvestor2:
Check we'll and you will be surprised those are the kind of people who support this failed government

Anything as avenue to castigate the government is welcome development on my side even if the talk is about stocks..lol
Agba said we left politics to [/b]charlatans[b] for too long so I decided to join
Who is a charlatan if I may ask 🙏
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 10:25am On May 25
The time for Union Dicon Salt is nigh.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 5:35pm On May 19
awesomeJ:
I think it'll be more potent for some of you who have made loots via these policies to alleviate for 10, 100, or even 1000 individuals in your vicinity.

That'll be way more potent than endless criticism of the policies or unrealistic expectation of an election loss.

If you or @streetinvestor2 each have gained N2bn due largely to these policies you both criticize, the ideal non hypocritical thing to do would be to take out those profits and structure intervention funds for maybe 100 people.

Give N20m each to 100 people around you.
After all money is just number and is inherently useless.

Some of those 100 people would better their lives and those of people close to them with the money.

But no, you prefer to sit idly on the loot, probably doing nothing to better the lives of people around you, and you expect me to believe you're better than the people you criticize??

I'm no fan of any politician, I've never voted, but people close to me, outside my family get a little bit of my small loot from time to time, making the hardship easier on them

There's no need for me to overemphasize the hardship while refusing to do anything about it, even though the same policies have afforded me the means to intervene.

You keep saying only a small percentage are in the market, if those small percentage showed love, the impact would be farther reaching.
Privatisation of profits and socialisation of complaints.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 2:09pm On May 19
jckgroup1:
The intervention that saved Zichis. grin
How does this alter the valuation concerns?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 10:16am On May 19
handsomebolanle:
TIP will still go down… it’s not going to be a linear movement.
Zichis should settle sub 14 region in the long run
Epic fury. I will not touch above N5!!!
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 10:59am On May 18
Streetinvestor2:
I didn't know Emma is this powerful when it comes to our market
Have you ever seen any Emma that is not Powerful 🤣
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 9:54pm On May 17
isaacosas01:
My case for buying Dangote IPO is that most institutional investor won’t get in.

I have read how Dangote wants to market it to the public and how accessible it will be, he might get half of his 5m target which is unbelievable right now

Just buy the 2m cap limit where u guaranteed full allocation.
What is the historical performance of Dangote's IPOs and listings - Flour, Sugar and Cement?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 9:33am On May 15
yMcy56:
Where's the guy making long speech that it's not Oga Emma that caused the problem?
Hope you can read the bolded by yourself....Afromentalist or so..

Let's see how far you can continue to use "I no go gree" and stubbornness to destroy anything you don't stamp or agree to.
There's no amount of conviction anyone can give that you'll still agree....na you be government yourself.

Like OANDO, the stock will still end up shaming you.
He didn't cause the problem, he only contributed to the hastened unravelling of the problem
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ayobama1: 4:06pm On May 14
deathwing:
Them say June-July
Will the Sugar RI come before the Refinery IPO? A very serious personal financial balancing act will be required.

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)