Stats: 3,325,097 members, 8,420,333 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 04:40 PM

BabaAgba79's Posts

Nairaland ForumBabaAgba79's ProfileBabaAgba79's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 14 pages)

PoliticsRe: Supreme Court Got It Wrong On LG Autonomy- Punch Editorial Board by BabaAgba79(m): 9:17am On Jul 16, 2024
FreeStuffsNG:
By Punch Editorial Board

https://punchng.com/supreme-court-got-it-wrong-on-lg-autonomy/
This editorial was sponsored by the NGF! grin The Punch Editorial goofed!
IslamRe: The Story Of Uzayr Witnessing How The Resurrection Of Dead Occurs – Ibn Katheer by BabaAgba79(m): 12:28pm On Jul 12, 2024
Rashduct4luv:
“Or like the one who passed by a town in ruin up to its roofs. He said: “How will Allah ever bring it to life after its death” So Allah caused him to die for a hundred years, then raised him up (again). He said: “How long did you remain (dead)” He (the man) said: “(Perhaps) I remained (dead) a day or part of a day.” He said: “Nay, you have remained (dead) for a hundred years, look at your food and your drink, they show no change; and look at your donkey! And thus We have made of you a sign for the people. Look at the bones, how We bring them together and clothe them with flesh.” When this was clearly shown to him, he said, “I know (now) that Allah is able to do all things.” (Qur’an 2.259)

Allah’s statement,

(Have you not looked at him who disputed with Ibrahim about his Lord) means, “Have you seen anyone like the person who disputed with Ibrahim about his Lord” Then, Allah connected the Ayah,

(Or like the one who passed by a town in ruin up to its roofs) to the Ayah above by using `or’.

Ibn Abi Hatim recorded that `Ali bin Abi Talib said that the Ayah (2:259) meant `Uzayr. Ibn Jarir also reported it, and this explanation was also reported by Ibn Jarir and Ibn Abi Hatim from Ibn `Abbas, Al-Hasan, Qatadah, As-Suddi and Sulayman bin Buraydah.

Mujahid bin Jabr said that the Ayah refers to a man from the Children of Israel, and the village was Jerusalem, after Nebuchadnezzar destroyed it and killed its people.

(in ruin) means, it became empty of people. Allah’s statement,

(up to its roofs) indicates that the roofs and walls (of the village) fell to the ground. `Uzayr stood contemplating about what had happened to that city, after a great civilization used to inhabit it. He said,

(Oh! How will Allah ever bring it to life after its death) because of the utter destruction he saw and the implausibility of its returning to what it used to be. Allah said,

(So Allah caused him to die for a hundred years, then raised him up (again).)

The city was rebuilt seventy years after the man (`Uzayr) died, and its inhabitants increased and the Children of Israel moved back to it. When Allah resurrected `Uzayr after he died, the first organ that He resurrected were his eyes, so that he could witness what Allah does with him, how He brings life back to his body. When his resurrection was complete, Allah said to him, meaning through the angel,

(“How long did you remain (dead)” He (the man) said: “(Perhaps) I remained (dead) a day or part of a day.”)

The scholars said that since the man died in the early part of the day and Allah resurrected him in the latter part of the day, when he saw that the sun was still apparent, he thought that it was the sun of that very day. He said,

(“Or part of a day. ” He said: “Nay, you have remained (dead) for a hundred years, look at your food and your drink, they show no change.”)

He had grapes, figs and juice, and he found them as he left them; neither did the juice spoil nor the figs become bitter nor the grapes rot.

(And look at your donkey!), “How Allah brings it back to life while you are watching.”

(And thus We have made of you a sign for the people) that Resurrection occurs.

(Look at the bones, how We Nunshizuha) meaning, collect them and put them back together. In his Mustadrak, Al-Hakim, recorded that Kharijah bin Zayd bin Thabit said that his father said that the Messenger of Allah read this Ayah,

(how We Nunshizuha.) Al-Hakim said; “Its chain is Sahih and they (Al-Bukhari and Muslim) did not record it.” The Ayah was also read,

(نُنْشِرُهَا)

“Nunshiruha” meaning, bring them back to life, as Mujahid stated.

(And clothe them with flesh. )

As-Suddi said, ” `Uzayr observed the bones of his donkey, which were scattered all around him to his right and left, and Allah sent a wind that collected the bones from all over the area. Allah then brought every bone to its place, until they formed a full donkey made of fleshless bones. Allah then covered these bones with flesh, nerves, veins and skin. Allah sent an angel who blew life in the donkeys’ nostrils, and the donkey started to bray by Allah’s leave.” All this occurred while `Uzayr was watching, and this is when he proclaimed,

(He said, “I know (now) that Allah is able to do all things,”) meaning, “I know that, and I did witness it with my own eyes. Therefore, I am the most knowledgeable in this matter among the people of my time.”

Source: Tafseer Ibn Kathir, Surah Baqarah, Ayah 259, Dar-us-salam English Publication
https://abdurrahman.org/2017/11/22/the-story-of-uzayr-witnessing-how-the-resurrection-of-dead-occurs/
All these are Arabian tales! Just like the Bible, they are mare tales! Live your life. Eat and drink, be moderate in all things so u do not die early. No resurrection of the dead! No judgement! Only darkness!
FoodRe: Hunger Rate In Nigeria Has Gone Really Bad by BabaAgba79(m): 3:23pm On Jul 11, 2024
VTJN:
They will also have their refinery in their house to get cheap crude
The one built by the richest man in Africa get oil to refine? Oil wey Buhari don sell in advance for money tail? Go and tell government to build more! No oil for una!
Science/TechnologyRe: Astronomers Spot Mysteriously Elusive Mid-sized Black Hole by BabaAgba79(m): 1:17pm On Jul 11, 2024
Righteousness2:
So many Mysteries in the Earth we live in.
The Human brain and mind cannot fully Comprehend or understand the acts and wonders of the ALMIGHTY GOD in creating and innovating the Earth.
Its only what GOD allows man to see or know, that we can see or know.

Be it as it may! Whatever you find or you dont find in your Soujourn on this Earth, Ensure you Find JESUS CHRIST.
Ensure you BELIEVE and SURRENDER your life to JESUS CHRIST.

This World is winding up so fast.
The Signs of the times are Wide and Clear Everywhere. In the sun , moon, stars, the Earth, etc.
Get ready Ladies and Gentlemen! The World is at the Verge of Full Explosion of Hell on Earth.

The Rapture is the Restrainer. It is at the Door!
Get ready Folks! Live Ready! JESUS CHRIST IS about show upil in the Skies.
grin. No one coming to save you! Save urself first! You will only die, no rapture! Death is the end of us all! Fear nothing!
FoodRe: Hunger Rate In Nigeria Has Gone Really Bad by BabaAgba79(m): 12:58pm On Jul 11, 2024
Davidic1999:
It has never been this bad, people can’t afford a full loaf of bread anymore.

Yam tubers are now shared for people to be able to eat it.

Even Pasta (Spaghetti) is now a luxury.

Yet, we are using an huge chunk of our resources on building residences and acquiring private jets.
Make all of us dey do skits and make money nah! Let us all run away from farming! Your fathers and mothers who used to feed una don die finish! Shame no dey catch una? Una say make Tinubu open borders so food can come in! That we must import food! Over 250 million people doing skits daily! How many una dey farm? How many goats and rams remain in Nigeria to eat? You are always giving excuses that usually insult my ears! I pity all of una including myself!

My turkeys go soon mature and my yams, If u Know you cannot pay the price I offer u, go die of hunger or chop your money while I chop my food.

Youths! Instead of parading urself for demonstration, GO BACK TO FARM! PLANT UR OWN FOOD!
LiteratureRe: Royal Academy Of Morocco Honours Nobel Laureate, Wole Soyinka On His Birthday by BabaAgba79(m): 9:39am On Jul 11, 2024
[quote author=adamusuleiman3 post=130896938][/quote]Ogun and Ifa preserve the lives of their own! May the Olodumare continue to bless our own Kongi. Just like Prof Wande Abimbola at 92, a thorough bred of Ifa, they both stand strong and healthy. Ifa, Ori mi ree ooo!
BusinessRe: How Do I Stop This Bad Habit? by BabaAgba79(m): 3:43pm On Jul 04, 2024
AbokiWam:
My Salary is a little above #100, 000 naira, My friends know I am working which brings enormous pressure on me, They think it is a high paying job because of the Corporate dressing and all.

I don't Know if it is the hardship from this era, but now 4 out of every phone calls someone receives is usually them asking you to lend them money. Currently self I am skeptical of answering phone calls. Work Colleagues also do not spare you in this regard.

My problem now is I am too soft hearted, Any small story and I am already heading to my bank app to do transfer for,

Beginning of June, money I lent to a total number of 7 different people was running into almost 60,000 naira.
At the start of July, Only two people have paid me back (5000 & 4000)

Because of that I promised myself not to lend anyone money again from my salary, but Just this morning I got a call from someone I know , he was crying to me of his salary being delayed at work.
He pleaded with me to lend him #10,000 which I obliged, Knowing fully well I wont get my money back (He has borrowed 8k from me before without paying back)

I think something is wrong with me, I can even go to loan app to borrow and gift a friend if I don't Have

Same borrowing habit almost ruined my Dad, it destroyed his friendship with a close pal, he borrowed his friend #800,000 back IN 2011 when money still had value, the friend refused paying and that crumbled his business for a while.

My Mom have warned me if I continue, I might experience same.

I really need to change...
If every one should pay me money they have owed me, I would be able to buy honda baby boy
This is a bad habit I need to stop.
Pls my brother, my family never chop since yesterday. If na only me, I fit cope. Abeg, in the name of God, u fit borrow me 10k for my family not to starve? God bless you. A go pay back by July, ending! grin
Christianity EtcRe: Your Husband Is Not Your Friend, He Is Your Owner - Pastor by BabaAgba79(m): 9:02am On Jul 04, 2024
AgricultureRe: 30% Poultry Farms Shut Down In Six Months – PAN by BabaAgba79(m): 4:12pm On Jul 03, 2024
Love800:
What birds are you keeping?
Now Turkey and Broilers! I am ordering layers from Ibadan next week.
AgricultureRe: 30% Poultry Farms Shut Down In Six Months – PAN by BabaAgba79(m): 1:41pm On Jul 03, 2024
iwaeda:
https://punchng.com/30-poultry-farms-shut-down-in-six-months-pan/
I opened my poultry, 3 months ago! I will soon be selling eggs!
AutosRe: Toyota To Launch Three Electric Vehicles In Nigeria by BabaAgba79(m): 4:54pm On Jul 01, 2024
HeatSeeker:
https://punchng.com/toyota-to-launch-three-electric-vehicles-in-nigeria/#google_vignette
Haters and Obidients will say na lie! Everything positive is a lie! No production in the country! They keep importing the unnecessary thinking Nigeria can better based on importation! All they circulate are fake products from china and nothing else!
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: Former Rivers LG Chairmen Defy Police Order, Stage Protests by BabaAgba79(m): 11:28am On Jun 28, 2024
blueAgent:
Keep fooling yourself.
What's the benefit when one individual would take over 25% of a state monthly allocation, and you are here saying a lot?
Everything na money to u! Fubara is a weakling! He for fight Wike and run the primaries alone without Wike
support! All you people supporting this Fubara, na betrayals una be! I knw una type!
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Releases Joe Biden's Debate Lowlights (Video) by BabaAgba79(m): 11:02am On Jun 28, 2024
nlfpmod:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nr6a-zJTw7A?si=nrXJT8PUJpK7PBlw

Credit: End Wokeness
Old man ooo. Jagaban is better than Biden !
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: Former Rivers LG Chairmen Defy Police Order, Stage Protests by BabaAgba79(m): 10:38am On Jun 27, 2024
blueAgent:
Na dem typical Zombie.
How is Fubara's loyalty to wike beneficial to Rivers ppl and Nigerians at large?
A lot. However, Fubara's disloyalty does nothing good to Rivers!
AgricultureRe: How Palm Oil Is Produced In South Eastern Nigeria (video/pictures) by BabaAgba79(m): 3:53pm On Jun 25, 2024
0taPiaPia:
To be frank, you can't classify that of the southwest as palm oil as I can't use it to cook
Even the one from the Southeast, honestly a friend of mine bought 5 litres from Anambra for me while she travelled go village, I could not use it. I dashed it out because it had an odour I resented. I had to go buy banga oil to manage. Banga oil does not make my stew red. That day I called my mom to buy from Akure which was delivered to me 3 days after in Abuja.
CrimeRe: Police Arrest Man With Human Skull In Ogun by BabaAgba79(m): 10:52am On Jun 25, 2024
adecz:
💀💀☠️☠️💀💀

Skull Miners Association Of SW Nigeria😁😁
Hard Drug Dealers Association of the South East Nigeria and Oloso Association of the South East Nigeria grin
AgricultureRe: How Palm Oil Is Produced In South Eastern Nigeria (video/pictures) by BabaAgba79(m):
Dshocker:
SouthEast has or produce not just the largest, but also the best in terms of quality and most sort after.

You can carry out a survey, by asking about 5 different market women from different tribes.
Yoruba don't like the oil from the South East. It does not taste well in our mouths. Our oil is well cooked AND SMELLS GOOD.
AgricultureRe: How Palm Oil Is Produced In South Eastern Nigeria (video/pictures) by BabaAgba79(m): 10:37am On Jun 25, 2024
Believeintruth:
and so? These states do not produce so much. The only region rivaling Southeast in palm oil production is South South. Via Delta and Edo states.
We produce for our consumption. We do not compete. Everything na competition to your tribe! cool
AgricultureRe: How Palm Oil Is Produced In South Eastern Nigeria (video/pictures) by BabaAgba79(m): 10:28am On Jun 25, 2024
shortgun:
Palm oil is the only food product whose price hasn't increased despite inflation, thanks to its production in the southeast.
You are a novice. Do u know that palm oil is largely produced in the South West? The Yorubas produce their own oil from Ondo, Ekiti, Osun and Oyo.
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: Former Rivers LG Chairmen Defy Police Order, Stage Protests by BabaAgba79(m): 10:25am On Jun 25, 2024
mastermaestro:
You talk like a mediocre philosopher. So you encourage Fubara to sacrifice the state for one man's greed? Something is fundamentally wrong with most Africans. You are a typical example! You are supporting state plunder and at the same time lecturing us on trust and betrayal? Wonderful! cheesy
So Fubara is a saint who is guiding the resources of Rivers? All of you are small pikin or u are yet to be established in the ancient wisdoms that guide the earth!
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: Former Rivers LG Chairmen Defy Police Order, Stage Protests by BabaAgba79(m): 2:47pm On Jun 24, 2024
IPDGP:
Loyalty to Apc and Tinubu led us to where we are, we should know when to be loyal and when to mentain integrity
Then do not dine with them! Take a walk with ur ilk!
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: Former Rivers LG Chairmen Defy Police Order, Stage Protests by BabaAgba79(m): 2:46pm On Jun 24, 2024
djon78:
Dude

Wike is not a model of leadership in any way for Nigeria

Even BAT is a million times better than him

When you talk about Wike and leadership in the same sentence
It looks extremely laughable

Model of leadership in what way

What are the qualities that actually stand him out as a leadership model?

I am surprised because these are the kind of things we see in this country

I am appalled
Dam.n
Read my lines word for word. I am not talking about morality or being a model. I am talking about one word, loyalty! You must remain loyal to the same person u promised allegiance. See, I will not collect such a position from Wike because he does not belong to my leadership school. I am a shrewd Stoic. I ever remain so.
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: Former Rivers LG Chairmen Defy Police Order, Stage Protests by BabaAgba79(m): 2:16pm On Jun 24, 2024
djon78:
Wike can never establish such you said in Rivers State.

Trust ke

The people that made Wike
How did it end or you think he just appeared from somewhere?

The Odilis
Amechi
The Jonathans
Made who Wike is today

Most of you
Don't know how he emerged in Nigerian politics

But he was extremely ambitious and power hungry

Sim hasn't done half of Wike did to his benefactors

So quoting Robert Greene s book on leadership
You don't even know what leadership is
I can tell you that

Lee Quan yew of Singapore
Mohammed Mahati of Malaysia
Sheikh Maktooum of Dubai
Other progressive leaders of repute in our world

Actually understood what leadership entails

They built great dynasties for there countries

But Africans that have huge Developmental miles to catch up with the rest of the Developed and Developing will be quoting Robert Greene book on power

It's a very big pity
Wike was good to the Odilis till Fubara came in. Wike never betrayed Jonathan and Amaechi. It was Amaechi who betrayed Odili, Jonathan and Wike. Wike stood by them all. You know nothing about leadership. All the fake claims of Lee Quan yew of Singapore, Mohammed Mahati of Malaysia, Sheikh Maktooum of Duba prove that you know nothing on loyalty and leadership.

Fubara should man up to resign the office he never worked to walk in to! Yes I quoted Green for u to see. Mention the statements of Lee that actually talk about betrayal!
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: Former Rivers LG Chairmen Defy Police Order, Stage Protests by BabaAgba79(m): 1:57pm On Jun 24, 2024
Earthquakes:
A slave is talking, Wike made them??
What then did God do??
Sincerely, your type is the reason Nigeria is the way it is, no wonder tinubu is rewarding loyalty against competence, now see where you guys are grin grin
Loyalty suffering
grin. You need some lessons in Leadership School. Wike made Fubara. Fubara should have on his own told Wike that he could walk all alone on the rope without a blink during the PDP governorship primaries. See my friend, dont you ever use fake smile to collect anything from anyone. If you are man enough, challenge the man who holds the power and collect it. Nigeria, yes is like this because no strong constitution in place. Look, followership without loyalty cannot stand. If I cant obey Wike, I will not collect power from him. I will simply man up and put up a fight with him, than climbed his back and start behaving like a strong man. Fubara got no balls!
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: Former Rivers LG Chairmen Defy Police Order, Stage Protests by BabaAgba79(m): 1:37pm On Jun 24, 2024
gare:
Which powerful? Not in this instance Wike is done, a man that can make or the mistakes he made is not as powerful as you think. He is done not even Tinubu would save him, he would be sacrificed very soon watch.
I doubt if he would be dumped. For me, Wike is trying to establish an oligarchy like Tinubu. He really trusted Fubara, so much that Fubara was his strongest ally back then. Fubara could have approached him on all matters as it relates. But from day one, Fubara began to show the symptoms of a betrayer. If I were Fubara, I would simply resign. Bath Nnaji did so as Power Minister. Okonjo did so as Foreign Affairs Minister. Many more have done so. I wont be stooge to anyone but I will not betray you as an ally!
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: Former Rivers LG Chairmen Defy Police Order, Stage Protests by BabaAgba79(m): 1:27pm On Jun 24, 2024
Tradepunter2:
STFU..... Na people like una dy destroy this country.... Sometimes I wish war go dy make we cleanse this land
Not at all. Leadership is a strong insitution. Loyalty is a strong word in that institution. Men must grow balls at times. But wen u use ur tactics against ur boss while he's still powerful, u may not survive it. Go and read 48 laws of power.
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: Former Rivers LG Chairmen Defy Police Order, Stage Protests by BabaAgba79(m): 1:24pm On Jun 24, 2024
luuvv:
Nonsense
grin. You will understand later!
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: Former Rivers LG Chairmen Defy Police Order, Stage Protests by BabaAgba79(m): 1:22pm On Jun 24, 2024
drtwist:
Knowledge is power ! Imagine how full grown humans are singing the name of a Godfather like he owns their life just because of money! Modern slave
No it is NOT SLAVERY. It is loyalty to someone who made them. I cherish loyalty more than anything! For humanity, loyalty matters!
PoliticsRe: Chagoury Owns The Private Jet That Flew President Tinubu To South Africa by BabaAgba79(m): 12:16pm On Jun 20, 2024
DeepSight:
You don craze finish!

grin grin grin grin grin

But wetin I dey talk sef, pesin fit blow from dia oh!
Yes na. You think say na inside poverty I want die? Chagoury Drivers and cleaners get money. If u knw that guy, u go no say na bujebudanu! Na money he dey bath ooo.
PoliticsRe: Chagoury Owns The Private Jet That Flew President Tinubu To South Africa by BabaAgba79(m): 12:11pm On Jun 20, 2024
Anunakeeh:
This one wife, mother or pikin don go already. Sope oti lorgrin

Well if anyone ask my opinion about your decision, I'll gladly tell them it's worth it because poverty is not to be recknoned with at all. It is one of the worst thing plaguing most nigerian people.

It's really worth it even they require for the souls of all your family members as long as you will be initiated and welcome into the midst of the power brokers.

Goodluck.
grin grin grin. You are wrong.
PoliticsRe: Chagoury Owns The Private Jet That Flew President Tinubu To South Africa by BabaAgba79(m): 11:10am On Jun 20, 2024
DeepSight:
Probably as his houseboy or driver, that can work.
grin grin grin. U fit work am for me?
PoliticsRe: Chagoury Owns The Private Jet That Flew President Tinubu To South Africa by BabaAgba79(m): 10:44am On Jun 20, 2024
Islie:
EXCLUSIVE: Private Jet President Tinubu Flew To South Africa Is Owned By Lebanese Ally, Chagoury, Who Was Awarded Controversial Lagos-Calabar Highway

https://saharareporters.com/2024/06/19/exclusive-private-jet-president-tinubu-flew-south-africa-owned-lebanese-ally-chagoury
Hmmm! I wish my father is connected to the Chagoury! He was born in Nigeria and made money in Nigeria. Nigerians call the Chagoury family criminals! No money for lazy man. I used to criticize people like Fela till reality was done on me. If u do no belong u go suffer! I want money! I want money! I am making waves to see Seyi Tinubu so I can go into power business. Omo, I need more connections! Forget this Sowore! He is in money. His family dey USA. I will not die a pauper! No be me cause una poverty! I wud never follow the gentle ways of my fathers! I want to be a trail blazer! Tinubu changed his family. Chagoury did same. The Adelekes did same. Dantata and Dangote same. The Ubas. The Elemelus. The late Wigwe. U are here ranting! I refuse to die a pauper. I will make money.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 14 pages)