Education › Re: This Is What My Friend Who Went To America For Masters Degree Told Me Today by barapistis(m): 9:30am On Oct 15, 2017 |
The guy was never a doctor nor a professor
Just a heap of lies
He makes money via addsense writing lies
Check quora to know more |
Programming › Re: Little Challenge With Client,please Help Resolve by barapistis(op): 9:19am On Oct 15, 2017 |
umitechie: Your welcome. Well you need to know the features that would not be needed so such fields can be left out of your new Database schema. If management is not cooperative you can ask the people that use this application on a daily basis. Infact interviewing users helps a lot when designing databases from an old application.
If management and users are not cooperative, my brother you might have to move on because at the end of the day when issues arise you will be the first person the blame falls on so be careful. Thanks very much |
Programming › Re: Little Challenge With Client,please Help Resolve by barapistis(op): 8:01am On Oct 15, 2017 |
umitechie: If you are going to migrate the old database to the new one, you need access to the old database. Maybe the customer is trying to avoid a copy/paste situation so he wants you to create your own database design first.
As long as you can use the application though and you have a good idea of how it works, you can create your own Tables with corresponding fields/records even though it might not be exactly the same.
When it's time to migrate the old database, you can export old database to excel then map excel columns to columns in your new database. Thanks very much We are creating a new dBASE,and mapping it just like you said But the issue is ,there are some database features in the old that is not needed in the new Yes,they gave a sample of the old in a new test environment but we don't have access to the main applications they are using Now..please see this again...we will need the same data's to be moved to the new Not even the entire database as there are certain part of the old they are discarding I mean ,they are discarding close to 30% of the features of the old They just need the relevant areas with h some additional features |
Programming › Re: Little Challenge With Client,please Help Resolve by barapistis(op): 7:14am On Oct 15, 2017 |
ops
please some imputes oh |
Programming › Little Challenge With Client,please Help Resolve by barapistis(op): 6:21am On Oct 15, 2017 |
I was given the task of developing a new platform which would be making use of an existing platform with a database table of about 200 fields
after coming up with a blue print of the new platform,
I suggested that i see the blackend of the old platform so that i can know how to develop the new platform to adapt the datas of the old
customer said i should develop the new,without knowing the database structure of the old then move the database of the old to the new(atleast i still need the details to do this)
i am pretty new in development so ,and i have been wondering how possible is it to develop a platform without knowing the database structures of the old which we are to move to the new .....please not that the new is a bit different from the old
customer is insisting i completely develop the new without seeing the backend while i still need to get to the backend for database exportation
Guys please how do i fix this
basically,i have been requesting for the cpanel details of the current platform which customer have refuse to give |
Business › Re: Whats The Salary Range For A Graphics Designer by barapistis(m): 5:50am On Oct 07, 2017 |
Go to guru or freelance or people perhour
Check the jobs and how much they are charging per job
Then check the jobs your organization is most likely to .AME you do
Cross check from both end and charge them moderately |
Politics › Re: What Is Responsible For The Reduction In Herdsmen-Farmers Conflict? by barapistis(m): 7:51pm On Oct 04, 2017 |
Ojiofor: See reasoning.The question is,why hasn't the government clamp down on the criminals that have murdered tens of thousands of people and rendered communities desolate? WHY? Myd is a dullard Good but subtle answer ..veering off the main questions Therefore providing no solution |
Programming › Re: Automatic Matching (merging) Help Is Needed by barapistis(op): 11:26am On Sep 25, 2017 |
fizyalasdair: I'm a PHP programmer, giving you the whole sequence here would be hectic for me, you could call me for the full details.
To enable all desired functions you should have a database with these important tables Table PH Table GH Table Ph_Merging Table Gh_Merging
You would also need to create an extra 2 php pages A config page that gives access to the database A data page that processes the merging and blocking process
The above pages should be included in every other php page.
When a participant makes a PH, He's PH is given a unique Id number (The id can be set be creating a column in Table PH named "id" and set to auto increment)
The data page contains code that merges a PH to a GH. The Merging is stored in Table Ph_Merging and Gh_Merging
If you would like to merge 10k PH to only 30k GH which is a x3 merging system, you should indicate this in the data page.
However if you would want any PH to be merged to an incomplete GH, you should also indicate this in the data page.
Table Ph_Merging containing the details of the participant making a PH and Table Gh_Merging containing the details of the participant making a GH.
A PH might appear once on the Table Ph_Merging depending on if the PH is split to pay several GHers.
Table Ph_Merging and Gh_Merging are linked by a unique token, which allows the GHer to confirm or reject PH (i.e changing table Ph_Merging data by possession of unique token)
Data from Gh_Merging is obtained in an array and displayed to participant making PH
Data from Ph_Merging is obtained in an array and displayed to participant making GH
I'm assuming your programmers are fluent with PHP and The MYSQL Database, I'll advised that they use Php 5.6 as version 7 is too smooth for something this rough. Thanks man i dey ruminate over this write up like ruminant animal |
Programming › Re: Automatic Matching (merging) Help Is Needed by barapistis(op): 11:23am On Sep 25, 2017 |
Miscellaneous: I've always maintained that Nigeria has no programmer. The only one i av seen since my web development journey was a Yoruba boy. He was a god! I won't say I'm excellent myself. I want others to speak my name too. To further buttress my point, when u asked the self acclaimed programmers in Nigeria practical questions like the one u are asking now, they fidget and possibly run into comma which further stresses the fact that they only know theories and theories and theoretical examples. They will always want to charge u to give a little help
Okay man... Let me help u here.
Auto merge should work by dates. Lets take MMM as a classic example.
If a person pledge an amount today and maybe according to ur website plan the day for merging is 7days, on the 7th day, u should av a check in ur db to confirm that date is Ready for merging. Correspondingly, there must also B someone who has ghed from another end and is now ready to claim his money
All u av to do is run a while loop under some fixed conditions. If the loop picks any persons from both side who satisfy the conditions then, it inserts their name, amount, balance etc in the db..... It's that easy
If ur programmer can't reason this so basic thing, discard him already!!! Don't waste ur cash on trash!!!
Note: even after detailed explanation, a trash programmer will always find problem doing the basics. thanks man...i bend down |
Programming › Re: Automatic Matching (merging) Help Is Needed by barapistis(op): 7:49am On Sep 24, 2017 |
guys
i have somebody doing this already
we just need to resolve the automatic merging issue
thank you |
Programming › Automatic Matching (merging) Help Is Needed by barapistis(op): 5:06pm On Sep 23, 2017 |
good evening ,need help on something which i feel the programmers here can put me through
please bear in mind that i am not a coder,so my question might not be so refined
how does automated merging or matching work as seen in most ponzi site
our present system allows the admin to split a given amount into whatver smaller number they wish to have but its kind of difficult for them to use
for example
in a case where there is a 70k ph donation from a single guy while there are other people in the same system who have Gh smaller figures like ,15000
or 30,000
is there any way to merge this smaller amount automatically or mathematically even if we have to use an admin account to make for the whole number
please i need fix this
thank you |
Webmasters › Re: .ng Domain Registration. by barapistis(m): 10:40pm On Sep 22, 2017 |
Ayemileto: Please, I need suggestions on a domain registrar that registers .ng domains @ cheaper prices. Say #5k.
Thanks. 9250 last |
Business › Re: Cost Of Registering With CAC by barapistis(m): 6:07pm On Sep 10, 2017 |
lol |
Business › Re: Cost Of Registering With CAC by barapistis(m): 10:16am On Sep 08, 2017 |
dbynonetwork: How much would it cost me if I go direct to CAC office?. google is better |
Business › Re: Business Partner Needed by barapistis(m): 9:48pm On Sep 05, 2017 |
So do you still need a partner
What platform have you exploited in marketing your products
Is your yet to be partner paid by commission or a kind of joint ownership
Who pays for the marketing tools
What segment of the market is your yet to be partner is to concentrate on
My reason for asking this questions is because I am interested in sales of tech produce...even up to production
But then your knowledge of it is indeed more than I have...hence the reason for the question's |
Business › Re: Cost Of Registering With CAC by barapistis(m): 9:31pm On Sep 05, 2017 |
dbynonetwork: Dear NAIRALANDERS... Good evening!
Please how much would it cost me to register a company with CAC?. Did business name for 20.000 Using an agent Ltd is between 50-70 Ur choice |
Properties › Re: IBADAN: I Need A Business Place To Rent by barapistis(m): 9:54pm On Aug 23, 2017 |
Your budget please |
Politics › Re: After Biafra,were Is Kanu Leading Igbos To? by barapistis(op): 11:08pm On Aug 12, 2017 |
attackgat: Im sure you understand what Zik, Awolowo, Dr Okpara and other nationalists fought for?
They fought for the independence of Nigerians from Britain
What Kanu and IPOB is doing is the same. They are fighting for the independence of Biafrans from Nigeria.
When Biafra comes, it maybe that Ijaw that may one day agitate for independence from Biafra
The important thing to note is that it is all about independence great point bro |
Politics › Re: After Biafra,were Is Kanu Leading Igbos To? by barapistis(op): 9:43pm On Aug 12, 2017 |
SHAKABOOM: Hahahaha! Funny you..One man can never ever never ever ever dictate to ibos ad you know that..Have you ever taught of the saying ibo no get king?If kanu ever fuccks up the ibos I know will threat his fucck up. you are right,taking it from the perspective of the igbo culture would you aagree with me if i say the best for biafra will be a Monarchy system of government biafra will need some sort of high powered leadership from a king who truelly understand it people igbos are stubborn |
Politics › Re: After Biafra,were Is Kanu Leading Igbos To? by barapistis(op): 9:23pm On Aug 12, 2017 |
tribalistseun: You can only ask this kind of questions to set of illiterate and lazy people like arewas definitely not the Igbos. provide a thought |
Politics › Re: After Biafra,were Is Kanu Leading Igbos To? by barapistis(op): 9:18pm On Aug 12, 2017 |
TechRev: Someone that can not say where Nigeria has lead him to in 100yrs journey is asking such question.
What is wrong with this people?? your question is much like the question of the greater fool the question is were are you heading to |
Politics › Re: After Biafra,were Is Kanu Leading Igbos To? by barapistis(op): 9:17pm On Aug 12, 2017 |
AsiwajuNdigbo: With everything else going on in Nigeria i thought you guys would have left Kanu and Biafra alone and find other things to discuss by now.
Go and talk about Arewa youths, leave Biafra alone. we do not cast pearls before fools..no need taking about a people already conquered..its igbos fighting for freedoom hence the reason for this thread |
Politics › Re: After Biafra,were Is Kanu Leading Igbos To? by barapistis(op): 8:39pm On Aug 12, 2017 |
Chef2000: A you are too poor mentally to understand i didnt write against biafra i was rather saying kanu should give the people a deeper sense of conviction to achieve the goal This is the number one reason i dont argue with some igbos..some like you cannot think beyond there present state some like you dont think |
Programming › Re: . by barapistis(m): 8:24pm On Aug 12, 2017 |
midehill: dear ladies nd gentleman... the way pple dupe people with ponzi scheme z alarming so I want to create mine to help people...if you know u can help me to open the site...let me know...I will pay u but mind u I am a student and I don't have more than 8k... lets discuss |
Politics › After Biafra,were Is Kanu Leading Igbos To? by barapistis(op): 8:08pm On Aug 12, 2017 |
i feel this is the most important for all ipods or biafrans to understand
it is men that build nations hence the reason why every action must be born out of rational thoughts
i like people who fight for something bigger than them but i have been watching vids lately and
seen so many biafran thread without a purpose for which the biafran nation will stand for
whats the ultimate aim of biafra..is it just to get some land separated from the present day nigeria or it something more than that
i love these fight but this fight can only be won when there is clear vision of what the nation shall be
i mean, why choose to die if you dont know what you Dieing for
This is what leadership is all about
I personally want to know point B since Point A is were we are Now |
Politics › Re: Case Of Yoruba Region/ Independence by barapistis(m): 5:21pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
Philistine: Is this guy musiwa, why is he always opening dumb threads, he also sounds unintelligent! Ok,no need You from Palestine |
Politics › Re: Case Of Yoruba Region/ Independence by barapistis(m): 5:19pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
I gues the Yoruba's are waiting for an opportunity that may never come
There is an internal issues which I believed only war can resolve amonh the Yoruba's
A part of them like the north so much....this happens to be the people in charge of politics
The. Another part..Christians who already fell in love with everything south
A war in the north or east will resolve this issue quickly and make them come together to make headway for the yoruba Nation |
Christianity Etc › Re: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome: Throwback & Now Photos by barapistis(m): 3:49pm On Jul 29, 2017 |
managersam: What Online Business Can I Start With #25k?
Good morning nairalanders. Currently, I'm a student who happen to have #25,000 saved up. I want to start an online business which will practically yeild returns within the shortest possible time.
I want to hear from the pros in the house.
Please lalasticlala , seun mynd44 move to FP so I can get lots of ideas and advice as well.
Thanks reach me via mail but are you ready to work 4 hour a day to increase that money |
Politics › Re: Is This CIA Records About Nigerian Population Correct by barapistis(op): 12:13pm On Jul 21, 2017 |
maisauki: INCORRECT considering that this guys have their facts what evidence do you have |
Politics › Is This CIA Records About Nigerian Population Correct by barapistis(op): 10:33am On Jul 21, 2017 |
Lagos 13.123 million; Kano 3.587 million; Ibadan 3.16 million; ABUJA (capital) 2.44 million; Port Harcourt 2.343 million; Benin City 1.496 million (2015)
To me ,this records are slightly correct been a digital advertiser myself |
Webmasters › Re: How Do I Join Jumias Jforce by barapistis(op): 12:39pm On Jul 08, 2017 |
smartty68: Apply as a consultant on their site and they'll contact you they havnt for donkey years...no response |