Stats: 3,331,294 members, 8,449,614 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 06:39 AM

Benpuzzy's Posts

Nairaland ForumBenpuzzy's ProfileBenpuzzy's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 58 pages)

PoliticsRe: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by benpuzzy(m): 3:04pm On Jan 11, 2015
Jenams:
Pls I need security info abt minna, like how safe, which area to get an apartment as a christain, where not to frequent and how to relate wit the people (do's n don't), cos av bn promoted in my office and transfered to minna branch from abuja. Pls help me NLanders
as far as Minna is concern you don't have problems and as for the location to live, i suggest Tunga.
PoliticsRe: Buhari campaign pictures in Abia state, gets traditional title. by benpuzzy(m): 3:42pm On Jan 09, 2015
Obiagelli:
Rochas just renamed GMB Okechukwu Buhari!

mY gOVERNOR IS ALWAYS AT THE FORE FRONT,..........My people My People, My Governor My Governor
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 15 by benpuzzy(m): 3:24pm On Jan 09, 2015
naijababe:
Still on the sell from last night, I will exit if 17920 is exceeded, otherwise I will probably be carrying this forward into net week.
Please Ma'am, has this instrument closed for the week?
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 15 by benpuzzy(m): 8:06pm On Jan 08, 2015
Una wellu done
PoliticsRe: Video Of Rev Mbaka Asking Nigerians To Vote For Buhari (part1) by benpuzzy(m): 8:09am On Jan 03, 2015
Splashme:
[size=13pt]Okorocha's and Amaechi's millions are working.

We shall see if truly he heard from the holy spirit[/size]
you are on point. If he really heard from the Holy spirit, Ohakim would have won the PDP primaries. This was the same man that hosted PEJ in his Ministry last month.
PoliticsRe: Video Of Rev Mbaka Asking Nigerians To Vote For Buhari (part1) by benpuzzy(m): 8:08am On Jan 03, 2015
Splashme:

you are on point. If he really heard from the Holy spirit, Ohakin would have won the PDP primaries. This was the same man that hosted PEJ in his Ministry last month.
PoliticsRe: Video Of Rev Mbaka Asking Nigerians To Vote For Buhari (part1) by benpuzzy(m): 8:06am On Jan 03, 2015
Splashme:

BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 15 by benpuzzy(m): 3:04pm On Jan 02, 2015
docus:
nice bro, lets ride it down
"FX IS SWEET"
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 15 by benpuzzy(m): 2:58pm On Jan 02, 2015
benpuzzy:
I will short GU at the opening of the Market wink cheesy grin
locked almost +200pips on two diff positions. "FX IS SWEET".
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 15 by benpuzzy(m): 12:23am On Jan 01, 2015
Having an investment is a good decision. Think before you invest. It is wiser to choose a safe and sure investment option even if the returns are lower.

Welcome to year 2015, may the Technical and Fundamental forces that controls the market be subjected under our control and may we always come out green in all our decisions

Happy pipful year.

I will short GU at the opening of the Market wink cheesy grin

BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 12:04am On Dec 30, 2014
Oliverpin, are you still part of us?
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 7:06pm On Dec 29, 2014
omejeo:
close for today
didnt u closed too early? All the same enjoy the pips while it last. There is always another day.
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 4:55pm On Dec 29, 2014
benpuzzy:
Oil has beaten me black and white today, nothing spoil as i am enjoying my Gold south journey. SL Adjusted to entry point... "FX IS SWEET".
Goooooooooooooooollllld
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 4:08pm On Dec 29, 2014
benpuzzy:
flipped to buy and if it dribbles me again, i'll call it a day on Oil and enjoy my Gold short ride.
Oil has beaten me black and white today, nothing spoil as i am enjoying my Gold south journey. SL Adjusted to entry point... "FX IS SWEET".
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 3:17pm On Dec 29, 2014
honeric01:
Eeya, the Lord's your strength.
Amen and thanks.
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 2:24pm On Dec 29, 2014
honeric01:
You're in the north?
yes Boss.
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 1:09pm On Dec 29, 2014
benpuzzy:
welcome onboard, lets join force and push it down, mean while, 54.50 is my eyeing zone to jump out.
flipped to buy and if it dribbles me again, i'll call it a day on Oil and enjoy my Gold short ride.
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 12:06pm On Dec 29, 2014
honeric01:
Hehehe then go out na, cant you at least go out to spend part of all the monies you have made on yourself? na must you must open your platform? do something different so you don't die of boredom.
Oga, the fear of Boko Haram is the beginning of wisdom here. U know there target is places lile bar, parks etc. Where there is gathering of ppl.
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 11:54am On Dec 29, 2014
Edd1e:
well, now i gt u. it's obvious we trade in a very diff way, u knw diff strokes 4 diff folks.. bt, discipline al d way...
u dey there. Compliments of the season.
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 11:50am On Dec 29, 2014
omejeo:
sold oil
Boss, what TF do u trade?
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 11:47am On Dec 29, 2014
honeric01:
Some of una wan dry this market, una no dey close for the year? lol
Oga na wetin loneliness dey cause, all my neighbors don travel 4 xmas.
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 11:42am On Dec 29, 2014
omejeo:
sold oil
welcome onboard, lets join force and push it down, mean while, 54.50 is my eyeing zone to jump out.
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 11:30am On Dec 29, 2014
Edd1e:
hmm funny! u don't knw me nd u dnt't hw i trade nd i'm nt here to argue wid u. m just saying no mata hw much u analyse, u shdn't risk dt much unless u'r scalpin nd even if u r, u shdn't write; trade $1/pip on a $1000 acnt outrightly, sum newbies might folow suit nd blow deir acnt. nd next time, dnt act lyk u knw all..
Oga i know u to well and that is why i'm responding to all ur comments because i want to learn more from u beside, i'm an intraday trader and don't go for trade that will make me expose above 30pips as stoploss while my lot sizes increases in relation to my equity. Remember it is how u make ur bed u'll lie on it. What is required in dis biz is discipline Shikena.
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 11:23am On Dec 29, 2014
changes1:
morning house.

please has anyone ever collected the Xm master card ?? and have you used it here in Nigeriahuh?

I'll really appreciate matured answers. thanks.
contact Rozayx5 cos he has collected his, he will educate u more.
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 11:21am On Dec 29, 2014
FOREXMARTS:
Some basic questions to ask yourself before u start trading everyday is this(that's if ur an intra day trader like me).

1. What is my daily risk allocation(DRA) for today? :
This refers to how many pips loss you are ready to take for that day. Like poker game you must bring something to the table daily and if you exhaust it you close trading for the day.

2. What % exposure do i want my account to have based on the DRA and what is the dollar value. If for example you want 10% exposure and ur DRA is 100 pips on a $1000 equity then the dollar value is $100.

3.What will be my average stoploss per trade? This is self explanatory.

4. Using a Pip to a dollar as a basis of calculation and based on my stoploss how many trades will my DRA allow me to hold at once? To get this divide ur DRA by ur stoploss. If ur average stoploss per trade is 25 pips per trade that means u can hold 4 different positions on different pairs at once and still trade within ur DRA or risk ceiling.
If ur average stoploss is 50 pips per trade that means you can only hold two trades.

5.Will my profits(pips) in the course of today's trading be acceded to today's DRA? Your prerogative. I personally suggest it not be. Sick to ur plan until the end of the trading day. (my trading say starts by 6am and ends by 4pm, urs may differ.

So in summary a good day is when you come out to trade and close the day greater ur DRA. It could be double, triple of ur initial DRA.

I hope this is comprehensive enough? My 2 cents. All these calculations shouldn't take 5 minutes.
Oga, thanks for this comprehensive explanation cos i'm a bad tutor. Some people think that forex trading all about buying when u see a bullish candle and selling when u see a bearish candle. What u explained above takes 80% of forex trading while clicking ur mouse and others takes the remaining 20%. For example, i don't go for a trade that will make me expose above 30pips as stoploss that is why i don't trade Gold and Oil initially and as well don't follow some of Kirinwa's trade calls because of the spread and the funniest part of the whole thing is that i still meet my weekly target apart. The koko is, "plan ur trade and trade ur plan".
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 10:35am On Dec 29, 2014
Edd1e:
so if u av $1000 in ur act, u'll trade $1 per pip. oga, u shdn't mislead pple, if d trade moves 500 pips against u, den u'r 50% down.
what works for me may not work for u. What is the essence of trading forex when you will go 4 a trade dat will move 500pips against u? What happened to ur sense of risk exposure. Besides my analysis is not for people like u but for people that have succesfully crossed the seven sea of forex. PEACE!
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 10:29am On Dec 29, 2014
omejeo:
the sell may hold though mkt is not clear
jump out sharply, thanks for the caution.
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 9:43am On Dec 29, 2014
benpuzzy:
Who is selling Oil with me?
Flipped to Buy since the sell could not hold water
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 7:50am On Dec 29, 2014
Who is selling Oil with me?
BusinessRe: Forex Trading - Season 14 by benpuzzy(m): 7:48am On Dec 29, 2014
dukum:
.shouldn't that be 10cents cos u re using a dollar, 100pips=10%......i am still a newbie/just asking..thanks
d first thing u need to know is ur lot size which is calculated thus equity/1000. Once that is done u defined ur risk for any trade which should not exceed 3% and as a newbie u are expected to run away from pairs called "d vampires" and concentrate on low volatile pairs. Once u've succeed in building ur account by over 100%, u can now diversify ur trading and u're good to go. The two most important things dat u need to fight are fear and greed. That i'm making over 1000pips in Oil every week should not influence u to jump to Oil when u've not gotten a sound technical know how. U must trust ur winning strategy by been consistance. That u lost two trades at a roll should not not discourage u from taking the third trade which might vomit over 200pips for u. Remember, in forex we don't win everyday but we always come out green at d end of the week. Peace!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 58 pages)