Stats: 3,324,999 members, 8,419,867 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 05:11 AM

Bigfly's Posts

Nairaland ForumBigfly's ProfileBigfly's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

FamilyRe: Could My Wife Be Cheating? by bigfly: 10:46pm On Jul 12, 2015
abbey621:
You still don't get it do you? If a wife does not like an action by her husband for goodness sake let him know, if he does not change involve people who can talk to him. You act as if marriage is about tit for tat, if a woman should react the way she has to every little issue in her marriage, she would soon find herself out the door. By your reasoning because the man took off his ring or he isn't a good communicator, the wife has the freedom to flirt with another man, confide in him and who knows what. When did Africans start acting like the Kardashians?
Don't mind them, they were just looking for excuse for her.
Does wearing wedding ring made her starts communication with her ex?
Does wearing wedding ring made her saved ex phone number with code?
Does wearing wedding ring made her to start befriending neighbours against her husband wish?
Does wearing wedding ring made her to cook for married male neighbour and lied to her husband about it?
Does wearing wedding ring made her to wear her wedding ring out in the morning only for her to hide it in glove compartment later in the day?

Sometimes I wonder how people reason, but I know when sentiments set in human being losses their logical reasoning.
FamilyRe: Could My Wife Be Cheating? by bigfly:
perry2020:
They are not excuses rather long time solutions and ideas the man can come up with that could save the marriage besides he isn't sure if she slept with the guy.
U are talking about sure if she slept with the guy or the trust broken by the action of the wife.

The wife her self knows she has messed up from the tone of her response in page 4 but other ladies here on Nairaland just want to side with womanhood irrespective of the situation.
Even the guy ask simple question which is. "Could my wife be cheating" and he explain the reasons for asking such questions. With people's response including ur self, it is clear that the lady had sown a seed of doubt by her actions and there is no reason to blame the guy for thinking so.

The question I have been asking all this solidarity people here is
1 Can your spouse do what the op's wife has done and u will remain silent and still have trust in your partner?
2 Can your partner condone half of what op has condoned?

One thing about Nigerians is that we tend to act base on emotion and sentiment rather that reality and fact, this usually make us to discard the truth when it does not suit us.
FamilyRe: Could My Wife Be Cheating? by bigfly: 8:52pm On Jul 12, 2015
abbey621:
It's no excuse! A guy that's willing to share his personal affairs on Nairaland shows that he's deeply concerned, he hasn't given up on his wife yet. Women are fond of making excuses such as he's not approachable, he won't listen and he doesn't have time; the reality is there were better options available to her than confiding in another man! Maybe I'm just old school but some things are just not done when married!
I v been asking d girl ds question, is it his unapproachable attitude that makes her to save ex number with code, makes her to roll with a neighbor despite her husband's warning, made her to cook for him and lied to her husband about it, made her to keep communication with her ex, made her to wear her wedding ring out in the morning only to keep it in d glove compartment.

Ladies just like this usless solidarity thing even if it does not make sense. Even their own husband can't take half of this things.
FamilyRe: Could My Wife Be Cheating? by bigfly: 5:30pm On Jul 12, 2015
egobetatoday:
pls if u have yo judge, judge righgly. did u see where she wrote that when she brings up an issue, the guy increases the volume of his music. this isnt tor only u, several people here think its all her fault. what will u pple gain if this marriage breaks up? gor Gods sake how is ehe supposed to understand her husband if he doesnt open up for her to understand. kai God oooo....Marriage?
Yes it is, but incase of cooking the husband has warned her weeks ago against the guy. I don't know why people will just hide under one excuse to cover-up bad did. The woman in question has even realised her mistake that was why she quickly covered it up not knowing her husband will find out.

I will advice u to go and read their explanation severally b4 we take side, this is not a case of male vs female or ego thing my sister, it is a serious thing that many can learn from.

The man has his fault big time, but the woman has passed the boundary that any reasonable guy can accept. Read both stories and and judge accordingly.
egobetatoday:
u say this because u dont cheat on ur spouse. i have heard several people say here that wifes should not be snooping around their husbands phone. isnt it because there are so many incriminating things in here?
Anybody that claims that wife/husband should not check phone must be a big cheat....

Many may avoid checking their partners phone out of respect while others avoid it to avoid seeing what may compromise their love for their pertners or to avoid headache.

Sometime marriage is like a religion, you don't wanna hear, read or listen to what will shake ur faith therefore, u avoid anything that that can lead to that.

It is only a person that has alot to hide that padlock his/her phone.
FamilyRe: Could My Wife Be Cheating? by bigfly: 4:00pm On Jul 12, 2015
iykedare:
I now understand why you are being unnecessarily aggressive to the guys here.

Your dad was an irresponsible man to your mum so you think we are all the same.

Biatch,you are a liability to your husband.
It so unfair of you to say that, everybody has one traumatic experience in one form or the other, because she says her own does not mean u should u that to abuse her.
repogirl:
Treese I am so glad you showed up because some SLOW TO UNDERSTAND BUFFOONS (babdav2015, iykedare, ideykwum) who quoted me earlier might now go and die in peace.

There are always two sides to a story but right from when I read your husbands part, I could tell he was the type who didnt listen and who chooses to find the worst in anythinh, trust me I had that experience first hand from my parents marriage and that was why I begged God that when he was giving me a spouse, he should give me the one that would be a durect opposite from what I saw when growing up.

Gurl, you know your husband, you know how he is, his likes and unlikes, his lack of communicating skills, how he jumps into conclusions and busies himself looking for what isnt there ...the guy is sooo insecure and you are fueling his insecurities!

Pls, stop doing what he doesnt like, he might be difficult but pls dont do what you know will displease him ...some men are just wired that way. I see you are a wiman who.wants to make it work, so please try...it might seem hard but try. Pray and believe in God for strength, wisdom and that he makes your husband come around. Trust me, prayer works!

I have been married a few years myself and its God that holds the union together.

Hang in there.

Lastly since you say your husband doesnt talk, it doesnt mean you should nag him to the death. Summarise your issues in a few quick sentences and leave him to ponder on it, if he likes he should ponder, if not he should pout, na him sabi. Just do your own part and keep off those male friends before devil uses style to enter inside your home well well.
If her husband does not exaggerate or lie about everything he wrote, I don't think her husband is insecure has u ve alleged, her husband may sound immature and lacks ability to control his home, but the wife actually is guilty of giving her husband false impression about her Fidelity.

U said u are married, I doubt ur husband can take half of this thing she has done.

I wonder if you can 1) communicate with ur ex and tell ur husband.
2) you saved ur ex phone no with code and ur husband will smile at you.
3) you befriend a neibough despite his concern about same neighbour.
4) you cooked for same Neibour because his wife in not around and lied to ur husband about it.
5) you wore ur wedding ring out in d morning but it appeared in the glove compartment later in the day.

Common girl even if your husband does half of this, I don't think u will have any trust in him at all , so please stop being emotional and say the truth.

How does lack of communication justify all her actions with ex, food and ring?
I wonder how lack of communication saved another man's phone number with code on her phone.

If she does not want to wear the ring because her husband does not wear it, no problem don't wear it at all, do not wear it out and disappeared into a box later in the day, it gives impression she went to cheat on her husband.
PoliticsRe: Pastor Tunde Bakare Collapses During A Lecture In Lagos by bigfly: 7:22am On May 19, 2015
FamilyRe: 12 Dangerous People To Marry by bigfly: 7:21am On May 19, 2015
This are real marriage killer.

Ishilove
Lalasticala
Please help promote it.
PropertiesRe: Land Available For Joint Venture In Abuja by bigfly(op): 12:23pm On May 11, 2015
Still available.
PropertiesRe: Land Available For Joint Venture In Abuja by bigfly(op): 12:23pm On May 11, 2015
God bless us all.
PropertiesRe: Land Available For Joint Venture In Abuja by bigfly(op): 7:02am On May 11, 2015
Good morning people.
PropertiesRe: Land Available For Joint Venture In Abuja by bigfly(op): 6:22am On May 10, 2015
bigfly:
Abuja land available for Joint Venture for developers

21,000sqm @ Asokoro extension
2 hectares @ Utako
2 hectares @ Asokoro
1.8 hectares @ Maitama
8 hectares @ Karimo Life camp
3.89 hectares Sector Center B @ Jabi
25.23 hectares @ Galadimawa district

Please call 08059559994 for enquiries.
PropertiesRe: Land Available For Joint Venture In Abuja by bigfly(op): 6:19am On May 10, 2015
Please call 08059559994 for more info.
PropertiesRe: Land Available For Joint Venture In Abuja by bigfly(op): 6:19am On May 10, 2015
Call 08059559994 for enquiries.
PropertiesLand Available For Joint Venture In Abuja by bigfly(op):
Abuja land available for Joint Venture for developers

21,000sqm @ Asokoro extension
2 hectares @ Utako
2 hectares @ Asokoro
1.8 hectares @ Maitama
8 hectares @ Karimo Life camp
3.89 hectares Sector Center B @ Jabi
25.23 hectares @ Galadimawa district

Please call 08059559994 for enquiries.
PoliticsRe: APC governors say Jonathan has destroyed the economy, emptied the treasury by bigfly: 6:24pm On May 05, 2015
That is the order of the day now even governors also are guilty of this crime.
Is it not Enugu governor that wants to get 11billion when hr has 3weeks left in office.
PoliticsRe: Lawmakers Break Niger Assembly Gate To Remove Aliyu by bigfly: 6:11pm On May 05, 2015
dridowu:
as oga jona is busy sacking
state governor are busy receiving impeachment threat
lalasticlala
Na soooo, what do you expect.
PoliticsRe: Mu'azu: I Couldn't Force My People To Vote Jonathan by bigfly: 5:38pm On May 05, 2015
The situation of Gej is critical, the truth is that Gej is a very bad market that no tactic can sell him.
PropertiesRe: 10 Most-expensive Luxury Real Estate Locations In Nigeria by bigfly: 8:11am On May 05, 2015
4stylz:
Houses are too expensive and class-less.. 3million dollars house in America is like a palace compare to all those storey buildings in banana island
We have over valued properties in Nigeria due to corruption.
PropertiesRe: 10 Most-expensive Luxury Real Estate Locations In Nigeria by bigfly:
Abuja's property is something else, Maitama is highly over valued and it is due to corruption. Corrupt politicians steals money and they just have to spend it some how and Abuja properties is their easiest investment point. That is why you see bush with little or no trace of development and they will splash billions of naira on it and there is no infrastructures in their own state or town.
PoliticsRe: Alaafin Of Oyo’s Senior Wife, Kafayat Oyinlola Adeyemi Marks 60th Birthday by bigfly: 10:05am On Apr 27, 2015
Ok ooooo, the olori don clock 60 be that? I know one of her beautiful daughters in unilorin, the guy fine no be small.
PoliticsRe: Lagos Government To Provide Wi-fi To All Lagos Residents by bigfly: 9:33am On Apr 27, 2015
Basildvalour:
...And then you will see crowd at the parks with empty buses

We pay taxes, they should give us free Wi-fi
PoliticsRe: Lagos Government To Provide Wi-fi To All Lagos Residents by bigfly: 9:31am On Apr 27, 2015
Oboy, I trust Nigerians, the thing go slow die.
PoliticsRe: Ajah Kingmakers Lose Court Case Against Julius Berger by bigfly: 7:46am On Apr 27, 2015
This is good, those kingmakers and omoniles are the problem of real estate development in Lagos, they are also the problem proper urban management and landuse planning in Lagos.
PoliticsRe: Mama Taraba Challenges Guber Polls by bigfly: 6:16am On Apr 27, 2015
Danhumprey:
PDP and rigging. Smh. Desperate for power at all cost.

But the APC sef. They should learn to accept some decisions in good faith and quit whining.
Yes u are right, but it will s painful when the mandate of is stolen from a woman for that matter, imagine a woman cruising to victory in the early stage of the election only for some magical (ehadioha type) result to surface from nowhere. My brother it is painfull.
PoliticsRe: PDP Crisis: S/south Gov To Replace Muazu by bigfly: 6:10am On Apr 27, 2015
OK oooo, I pray they start this crisis early enough to distabilise all their evil plans ahead.
PoliticsRe: Ondo Govt Bans Ogogoro Production... by bigfly: 5:45am On Apr 27, 2015
This is good development, when are they going to do the same in Bayelsa.
PoliticsRe: Abia APGA Governorship Candidate, Alex Otti, Begs APC For Support by bigfly: 11:13pm On Apr 24, 2015
dcaliph:
You maybe right, in nigeria, many things can happen. That is just the ways I feel APC can help, as campaigning for Oti would be counter productive.
If this is true, Alex does not need their campaign because it will be counter productive but he needs their backing because loyalty had changed and most of the institution PDP normally use to rig are tactically shifting towards APC, which means by associating with APC, PDP chance of using such institution will reduce.
Also he may be preparing for post election challenge of the result and APC is very good at that in fact they won 70% of their sitting governor through that means during ACN days, now they have better chance at the center.

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)