Stats: 3,325,106 members, 8,420,363 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 05:40 PM

Cherukei2015's Posts

Nairaland ForumCherukei2015's ProfileCherukei2015's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Cherukei2015: 7:46pm On Apr 22, 2021
MsJanez01:
Hello. We applied thesame date. Did u submit NSE documents? Have u done your upfront medical?
I applied through normal route, didn't even know there was something called NSE until I received the request letter from IRCC on 24th Feb.

I was unable to meet their deadline, so I sent them a webform.

Yes I did upfront medical and it was updated to pass on 7th February

What about you? have heard anything from them?
When are you meant to start your program? I am for May intake.

God is in control and it will surely end in praise
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Cherukei2015: 7:38pm On Apr 22, 2021
Teenie19:
if you applied early Feb, with no NSE request (no MBS and IELTS), pls gather here let know ourselves grin
Applied 31st January 2021.

Sometimes I feel they are also processing according to the school resumption time. For instance they may be working on Applicants for May intake before September intake.
But again, you never know with IRCC.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Cherukei2015: 5:08pm On Apr 22, 2021
[quote author=Mobi22 post=101024187]Amen
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Cherukei2015: 5:06pm On Apr 22, 2021
[quote author=RELAN2446 post=101024182]I don't want to be worried at all, which is why I was hoping for the BVL and PPR to drop without any drama.
God is in control
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Cherukei2015: 5:02pm On Apr 22, 2021
[quote author=marcelonwa post=101025463]No I could not meet up with the deadeline
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Cherukei2015: 5:00pm On Apr 22, 2021
[quote author=Legacyedition post=101024461]Your right because I don't count myself as January applicant, I mostly follow timeline of February applicant to monitor my application.
Infact I follow una join the prayer and fasting .Lol
Yes I couldn't meet up with the deadline
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Cherukei2015: 3:33pm On Apr 22, 2021
Hello Everyone, my eligibility review has started today.

Should I be worried? I applied on 31st January 2021
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Cherukei2015: 10:22pm On Apr 20, 2021
Please what is this ghost update?
Maygirl953:
Had ghost update on Sunday morning, had another one today. Pls what does it meaning?

. Fever don catch me. Lord, it shall end in praise.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Cherukei2015: 10:18pm On Apr 20, 2021
Hello Gurus and everyone in the house, I just stumbled on this platform a few weeks back and it amazing to see the level of support and encouragement that is being shared here; WELDONE you guys.

I am silent reader but decided to come out of the closet to respond to you
akoko123:
My timeline is as follows;
Upfront medical - Sept 2020
Visa Applied: January 31st 2021
Medical Passed - 8th Feb 2021
Received Request Letter for NSE - 26th Feb
Submission Deadline - 26th March
Sent Webform on 27th March to IRCC requesting for application to go through normal route because I didn't already have an IELT result and it was impossible to meet the deadline given by IRCC because there were no flexible test that will allow me meet the deadline.
Received email from IRCC - 15th April confirming that they received my webform message.
Review of Eligibility: Not started

My advice to you is do not be in a hurry to decline the NSE request, I feel they look at the applicant as unserious besides your application will still be suspended for 30 days.

I just got a letter from IRCC today that I qualify for NSE and I should submit IELTS and Mystatement of Acc .
I'm confused as the IELTS is low band 5 but my account is adequate. Even if I choose to write a new IELTS I dont want to do computer based cos that affected me the last time and the next available IELTS written exam at MOD abuja is about 4weeks away which by then I wont be able to meet up with the request deadline..

PLEASE, should I ignore the request for NSE and allow them proceed normally or I must supply the requested info.

Secondly, if I ignore, can that affect final decision?
HELP

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)