Chrischalice's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Chrischalice's Profile › Chrischalice's Posts
1 (of 1 pages)
they are the same thing. Acts 11:26. And in Antioch the disciples were for the first time called Christians. The same set of were disciples and now these people saw something that made them called them Christians, their behaviour, character, their mode of dressing, their lifestyle, everything became like Jesus. That was why they renamed them and called Christian. The disciples was looking unto in everything, the way Jesus prayed, the way He fasted, the way cared for people and all His doctrine. And they behaved the same way. NB: we are not christian because we goto church and come back, or because we bear a christian name, we are christian because we are looking unto Jesus, because His is cultivated in ourlives. When i look at my life Everyday i just ask myself 1 question, am i a christian? |
Restitution is a must in our christian Faith, else we make shipwreck of our faith. 1 Tim 1:19, Holding faith and a good conscience. By rejecting conscience certain persons have made shipwreck of their faith. NB: before you restitute God will first of all hold you on your consciecnce, lets take this in a more direct ways, before you got saved you are just a sinner and there are sins that God will tell you to restitute by holding your conscience, at this time christians got confused because it is hard and their questions often is this, have i not accepted Him? Am i not save? But i tell you it is part of transitioning into everlasting because in God there is no darkness. But when you do it, the weight will be lifted from you, one of things that actually happens after salvation is resurrection of conscience, God knows that it is almost impossible to chasten someone without conscience . A christian without is dead. 1 John 3:19-21, By this we shall know that we are of the truth and reassure our hearts before Him whenever our hearts condemn us 20, for God is greater than our Hearts and he knows everything 21, Beloved, if our hearts do not condemn us, we have confidence before God. I wonder How we christians live with our conscience when we do something wrong, but if your conscience is not right God, you cannot commiune with Him. So brethren restitution is require of every christian who calls Him/herslf a Christian. The reason why some people jump this is to avoid the offence of the cross. But i tell you today you are not a christian when you shy away from persecution. Bible said '' for so persecuted them that were prophet before you, book of Heb 12:4. You have resisted unto blood, striving with sin. This is the level christianity that our fathers were in. People Stephen, Peter, John, others, they never shortcuted anything less than what Jesus thought. They followed the doctrine of Jesus. Todays Christians don't want to pay the price to be with the Master, but i tell you if shortcut RESTITUTION, your salvation is built on sand |
chrischalice:. Knowing other people is wise but knowing oneself is enlighting |
Needless and this is act of cruelty. The teacher should not go unpunished |
I can't Believe that most nigerians are actualy dafts in this present century. So now carrying a plastic chair from that very place to a place that is not up to 4ft is now humility abi? What would you guys call this wen the Ex prime minister of britain took a commercial train to his office. That ouk action my dear frnds is not humility |
1 (of 1 pages)