Stats: 3,330,935 members, 8,447,804 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 02:54 AM

Culer's Posts

Nairaland ForumCuler's ProfileCuler's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 59 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 6:43pm On Jul 28, 2022
Kilishihunter:
When was it stated he could not play DM before we signed him in 2019? Why were some of our fanbase chanting he'll replace busquets? And FYI fdj has given us some of his worst performances as an interior reason why you see Bernando Silva's name popping up from time to time in our transfer dealings,
Again we don't have to change our formation just because fdj is not as comfortable as others without a double pivot, so what happens to other players then, can busquets, pedri, gavi play double pivot? If he can't fit in he should go to another team that fits his profile bro
And nobody paid 80m for him to just be good today and go missing tomorrow, he was brought to set the world on fire just like he did at ajax, are you not seeing pedri?
as in ehn. We should change formation because of frenkie lol grin
I don rest for that guy matter.
He's prolly a frenkie fanboy.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 6:41pm On Jul 28, 2022
felix00:
I'm gonna ignore the cage part. I won't stoop to Insults. I believe we are adults here

Dembele as at when xavi insisted he won't drop him when was he was just recovering from an injury and we had supposedly signed his replacement in adama. It was not down the line when his performances unproved.

Messi did not have a contract with Barça. Frenkie has. Totally different situations
I don't know what you're saying, wingers have always been important to xavi's setup (I keep reiterating this point!), dembele was a perfect specimen and he Shone brightly . Man had the highest assist in the league with just half a season. Hello? When fit, He's very important to this Barca, and the jury is out for him to stay fit and show what he's made of.

Messi didn't have a contract with Barca, but it's Messi we are talking about here, arguably the greatest player of all time.. And we let him go.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 6:32pm On Jul 28, 2022
felix00:
Yeah. The Captains. Only them.
The deferred wages is obviously the issue. It is built into his salary. Laporta wants him to let it go and take paycut
how did you know Laporta wants him to let it go? are you frenkie's intern?
All we know is that laporta wants him to cut down his high wages.

felix00:
He is not required to do anything tho. He can be appealed but he is not required. What laporta is doing is literally blackmailing him
yeah, he can sit on the bench for the whole season, easy. . I bet he wouldn't want that too cheesy

Laporta might not be doing it right but he's doing what's best for the club.. Just like frenkie's doing what he feels is best for him (continuing at Barca with the high wages and dishing out mid performances every now and then). Let's see how it all pans out.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 6:06pm On Jul 28, 2022
felix00:
Lmao at that excuse. I like how confidence pre season makes boys sha. When season start, e go clear.
you been living an a cage or something? Dembele was literally the most important player for us making the top four last season. Traditional wingers are very vital for xavi's system, it's why it looked as if most of our plays went through him. Why'd you think xavi fought tooth and nail for him to stay? I can't say same for FDJ

felix00:
FDJ does love the club. What he did was try to get the best possible offer for himself. That's perfectly normal. Even Messi did this with the liking Chelsea Instagram pictures in 2017.
he loves the club but he put his interests and demands first. Laporta and the board are putting the club's first over any player now so why y'all crying foul?

felix00:
His wage for next season is quite high cause he deferred his wages which he did cause he loves the club. He could have easily turned Barto down. Did you ever wonder why it was only the caps + Fdj that deferred wages?
mate, frenkie wasn't the only one who differed his wage stop acting ignorant to push your narrative.

felix00:
No amount of love can make you let go that kind of money easily. It Will take time and he should be given time without pressure
I don't even think the differed wage is the issue.
So you really believe laporta doesn't know that frenkie can sue the club for owing him wages and win the case easy?

Frenkie's required to reduce his wage so the wage cap can be loosened, players can be registered, and very high wages curbed due to the precarious situation of the club's finances OR just leave the club entirely.

If we could let Messi go for a similar issue, who's frenkie?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:04pm On Jul 28, 2022
felix00:
Lol. Xavi did not allow this with dembele last season. Won't happen now too.
difference is dembele is actually a very crucial piece of xavi's set up, if not the most important.
De jong hasn't lived up to the hype from when he first came to Barca. He's not done anything to be the highest earner in our team and he's not even important to this team.

People are saying he loves the club, which kind yeye love? Did you know that de jong and his agent used PSG to get a higher salary from us back then? He almost went to PSG until fartomeu increases his wage offer. It's why his wage is this high. So I don't pity him and I don't buy this "he loves the club" talk
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer:
I'm not even worried about this de jong brouhaha.

By the time laporta threaten am with full season bench time, body go tell am to do the needful; Reduce your salary or bounce. Easy
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 9:25pm On Jul 27, 2022
Shocking to say that with all our depth in midfield, it still lacks creativity.

Even if we sign azpi, I see one of araujo or kounde at right back for the big games this season, especially in the champions league.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 9:20pm On Jul 27, 2022
FirstbornWds:
This mumu don later change mouth.

Na now your day break?
lmao.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Culer: 2:47pm On Jul 27, 2022
raumdeuter:
The Hazard of Chelsea Madrid or anywhere was a substandard player, He can only do that stop start stop monkey post dribble in EPL

In real competitions he fails everytime

If in doubt check his stats in any other competition. CL, La Liga anywhere
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 3:21am On Jul 27, 2022
jpmoriarti:
I don't see anything wrong with the commentary.
it's really terrible. Maybe you're not listening well enough to the rubbish they're saying
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 3:13am On Jul 27, 2022
FBS:
Most american commentators (particularly those commenting on football) are just wack. Horrible. cheesy
swears grin
Very cringy. I just kukuma mute the commentary
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:54am On Jul 27, 2022
andrewbaba44:
Kessie na baller abeg
he's been very good today.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:53am On Jul 27, 2022
I really doubt xavi's competence tbh.
I hope he proves me wrong.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:52am On Jul 27, 2022
Commentary in this match has been horrible. The 2 men just dey yarn nonsense
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:41am On Jul 27, 2022
FirstbornWds:
Them go soon deck you for here.
No go sleep
you dey ment?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:38am On Jul 27, 2022
jpmoriarti:
Nonsense talk.
boy no quote me if you no get manner of approach.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:36am On Jul 27, 2022
raumdeuter:
You saw Dembele beat multiple players before he got to that shooting position right
yeah, signature dembele, dribble the whole opposition only to shoot tamely. Scezny's just been terrible
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:33am On Jul 27, 2022
FirstbornWds:
And this is not true. Scezny's fault yes, but that wouldn't be if Dembele hasn't been brilliant.
if courtois was manning that goal post, dembele wouldn't have scored a goal.
Dembele mesmerises with his dribbles and fake shots only to shoot tamely at the keeper. We see it almost every time he plays. He was just lucky szcesny's having a bad day at the office.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:30am On Jul 27, 2022
Even though I'm not a coach I know auba is going to be useless on either flanks. I don't know what they gave xavi to smoke in Dallas.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:28am On Jul 27, 2022
The two dembele goals were actually szcesny's fault.
It was more of scezny's errors than dembele's brilliance
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:17am On Jul 27, 2022
Garcia na waste abeg
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:11am On Jul 27, 2022
andrewbaba44:
He just call sacking from no where for no reason grin
oga no time o.
We gats win la Liga with this squad.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:09am On Jul 27, 2022
jpmoriarti:
Dembele has been utterly ineffective so far.

Juventus has been the better team since last 15 minutes.
the whole team has been ineffective. Xavis set up has been abysmal
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:07am On Jul 27, 2022
Sometimes when I watch this Barca, I can't help but feel xavi is tactically inept
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:05am On Jul 27, 2022
I smell Sacking before January angry
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:02am On Jul 27, 2022
FirstbornWds:
I don't think so. Rather, Kounde would play there instead.
araujo is better there. Kounde is surprisingly poor when he plays RB.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 2:01am On Jul 27, 2022
I'm not just feeling this game. Our play has been sterile .

Make xavi no fvck up this season o.
Else na sack one time angry
He has no excuse
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 1:59am On Jul 27, 2022
andrewbaba44:
Xavi no go play Roberto there for better game

Maybe that’s why he wanna get azpi ,and araujo and kounde can also be an option there at times
I was telling kilishi that araujo will play more of right back this season he dey say na lie.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 1:58am On Jul 27, 2022
What kind of nonsense starting xi be this
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 10:56pm On Jul 26, 2022
Salty Chelsea fans trying to console themselves with "kounde is short/underweight" talk in their thread.

When they were in the running for his signing Dem no talk all these one o.
They had to use this lame excuse to relieve the heartbreak . Lmao.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 7:16pm On Jul 26, 2022

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 7:12pm On Jul 26, 2022
Mostob, I'll post pictorial explanations about the TV rights stuff, from an Instagram Barca fan account. I hope it helps you and others( especially those who think we're selling our future lol) understand.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 59 pages)