Stats: 3,330,651 members, 8,446,444 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 02:53 PM

Culer's Posts

Nairaland ForumCuler's ProfileCuler's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 59 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 9:07pm On Nov 05, 2023
BykeLaByke:
Why I go single out Mac Andre Ter Dogshït.

Chavi Hernandez sef is also part of the problem...but currently I'm facing the one that has been at the club for 8+years and is still a problem to the club. grin
Lol. Na you sabi. You just hate the guy, it's not about his performances cos he's the least of our problems right now.
We've won the treble with a far worse goalie (valdes) his predecessor, so your points are baseless.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 8:52pm On Nov 05, 2023
BykeLaByke:
By troll you mean someone who speaks the facts of life about Mac Andre Dogshït Stegen while being objective about it and holds no bias?
if you've taken a careful study at our struggling team right now and can only single out MATS as the problem, then you're not to be taken serious.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 8:45pm On Nov 05, 2023
Geld:
Baba you need to calm down...did you watch Alvarez for River plate?...baba was 100% gidigbo player..the only thing was that he was quite clinical..Pep polished him and he's doing quite well..
I've also watched the Roque of a guy, he's still a raw talent...Xavi has alot of work to do with him...My happiness is you can't bully him..Baba stand gidigba for ground..he just needs to be taught on how to exploit spaces and also be very clinical
For now lets hope he will come good
Bros no bring Alvarez come here, You can't and shouldn't compare him to vitor hippo roque. Alvarez was class at River plate, scoring worldies upon worldies with wicked finesse and dribbles.
I remember when I occasionally hyped him up here with my deactivated NL account (descortes) before he made the move to city. And city got him for a meagre €15m.

I wasn't surprised that he turned out good for city cuz that killed instinct in front of goal has always been there.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 8:40pm On Nov 05, 2023
Kilishihunter:
Culer and Roque, Wahala grin grin
Even endrick that is more talented in aspects other than scoring still has to come to Europe to adjust to real Madrid's first team demands, Roque that has been injured since September is still in the top half of highest goalscorers list in the Brazilian serie A, Go and check Atletico paraense's matches after he got injured,na mostly draw or lose, infact they've not currently won in three league matches, no be even last two matches wey endrick start to dey score sef? huh
Lol. Make we dey see. I'll be here for it 😉
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 8:24pm On Nov 05, 2023
2paid2Bmad:
Aren't you a little pessimistic?

He's a "forceful bull', rightly so...Be like you never the see the kind game dem dey play for south america? even Endrick na the same gidigbo football he dey play cos it's the requirement.

Name one south american striker without this feature. It's like a prerequisite to be strong,bullish fast and above all very muscular, na small he use style different from African football.
chief, I really really hope my opinion of him is wrong. I want him to prove me wrong when he arrives ( even if he doesn't hit the ground running immediately). Wetin I gain if he comes and flop? If he doesn't turn out to be what culers have hyped him up to be, na we go still be laughing stock las las.

For now, I don't see the "IT" thing in him. I've watched several of paraense games since he got linked with us, He's nothing special.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 8:05pm On Nov 05, 2023
mostob:
I watched his highlights and nothing really excites me about him. I might be too hasty to conclude though. Moreso, his height is another issue.
lol. I don talk am for here tire. the guy na average player. He's just a 'forceful bull' type of striker- zero technicality, zero finesse shots, zero ball control. If you watch him and watch endrick, you'll know say dem no be mate. Endrick is miles clear even though he's younger than the roque.

I'm not praying for him to turn out bad sha, but I dey laugh culers wey dey hope on am. He go too disappoint them. Waste of 35m😁
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 1:42pm On Nov 05, 2023
mostob:
Teams ..infact players do have their offdays. Yesterday was one of those days.

The Barca I have watched so far this season have played better football than the one thy played yesterday but Las Las the 3 points is what is important.

Give em a break man.
Off days every week? Lol.
Please kindly highlight atleast 2 games where we've actually dominated and won convincingly this season.
I'll be waiting for your response
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 1:31pm On Nov 05, 2023
Loads of bullcrap on my mentions.. Blind xavisexuals. How Una take dey reason sef? 😁

A midfield of gavi Gundo and fermin can't string 5 passes together and you dey talk of injuries. Which midfielders sociedad get? Y'all should keep bullshitting yourselves.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 11:16am On Nov 05, 2023
BykeLaByke:
Akuko...

Very soon he'd be back to his signature pose.

1good game out of 12bad games changes nothing. cheesy
you're obviously a troll
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 11:15am On Nov 05, 2023
jpmoriarti:
Yes, you don't need Messi and co to play good football but you can't always get good football everytime from these set of players. We couldn't have intensity yesterday because the opposition matched the team in that department but at the end we didn't concede and we won the game too.

I'm sure Xavi and the team will analyse the game etc but I'm not gonna lose sleep about the match or how we played. We needed 3pts yesterday to close the gap at the top and we got it because we continued to search for the goal until the end.
please when have we had intensity this season? Was it against celta? Granada? Or getafe? Or the second half debacle in the classico? Lol dude we've been struggling all season, getting lucky wins due to some individual game changing performances.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 10:44am On Nov 05, 2023
jpmoriarti:
If you want you can put the bar as high as possible. Na only you go get High blood pressure. You think you still have the likes of Messi, Iniesta, Xavi, Alves playing for us? When was the last time we won a UCL trophy? This will give you the current level we're right now.
If you're hoping to dominate and win every match we play, then you had better lower your expectations.
if a manager needs iniesta and Messi calibre of players to play good football, I'm sorry he's not good enough.

We have a lot of talent in our squad to at least get the ball into the opponent box more often. We also have the youth to match the energy and press of European teams. But in this team, there's no speed of reaction, awareness, or precision of a well-drilled unit. When I watch City, Bayern, heck, even Atletico and Leverkusen, I see a clear plan with a way to attack. I saw that last night too, but not from Barcelona. For example: the plan from Sociedad was to overload one wing and then try to attack the far post. What was Xavi's plan? Punt the ball high up at wingers that don't exist, while you're playing 5 defenders lmao
You'll have to wonder why xavi hasn't imprinted his "philosophy" on this team, it's been 2 years!
RomanceRe: I Thought He Was Like 40 by Culer: 8:03am On Nov 05, 2023
Lmao
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer:
Kilishihunter:
We played superbly last week only to be hit by two Bellingham stunners out of nowhere
Bobo no be everybody xavi go outplay especially after losing busquets, no FDJ, a returning Pedri who was clearly match rusty and mostly Gundogan, Come to think if it the team we beat had not lost in 15 straight league matches before tonight 15
Abeg gimme my three points o jare
We played superbly how? Do you know the meaning of superbly?
I dey shame for Una comments sometimes. Is this how low the bar has dropped? A decent 45 mins performance is now superb. Wow.
Y'all xavisexuals will never cease to amaze me
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 11:30pm On Nov 04, 2023
Real sociedad laboured for us to eat 😁
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 11:02pm On Nov 04, 2023
Debroslink:
Gundogan is a blessing to our midfield. A real player, not some hype who are merely passengers that can't dictate a tight game.
who is/are the hype? Answer fast

Make I see if na Nonsense wey you want talk now.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 10:02pm On Nov 04, 2023
Lol. Xavi being outcoached as usual.
Shitty manager
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 8:26pm On Nov 04, 2023
Kilishihunter:
Same formation as El classico with Christensen/Ferran dropping out for kounde and lewa
kounde being sidelined for almost a month shouldn't be starting this game. Xavi should've started Christensen and kept kounde for the less challenging shakter game. I for one prefer Christensen to kounde sha.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 4:31pm On Nov 04, 2023
Call me pessimistic, but i don't see how we beat sociedad tonight.
Those guys have been bloody good this season and we've been 🗑️
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 11:36pm On Nov 02, 2023
BykeLaByke:
One player decides to show some balls and it's a full on smear campaign...warra club!!!
Barca has nothing to do with it. It's the Spanish media.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Culer: 1:15pm On Oct 30, 2023
YourBestWriter:
Bayern wanted champions league, pep failed. He was sacked. Anybody can win the farmer's league under bayern.

When ten hag entered the hot seat at old trafford, the club gave him a project: win us a trophy, and he did it.

So what are you saying?
Lol. Pep has never been sacked in his managerial career. He left Bayern after 3 years of winning the bUliga. He changed the way Germans see the game. That isn't a failure.

This is what kroos has to say 👇

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Culer: 8:29am On Oct 30, 2023
YourBestWriter:
When pep said "he is on the same direction with the CEO, directors, players etc," I don't think he was mocking manutd. I think he was simply saying the truth. Check other clubs that are stable at the moment, the Brighton or Newcastle or Aston Villa or arsenal, you will see that they all have one thing in common, and that is unity from the top to the pitch.

You can employ pep at manutd, and I will assure you that he will get sacked in two years time. The same thing that happened to him at Bayern will happen to him at manutd, and so the cycle will continue again. Football is not rocket science, it is strictly a team game.

But when you have your owners thinking about milking the club, and some of your players having their own agenda, what more can you do as a manager?

Well, I am certain this cycle have already ended, and the manager will stay for long. I just hope the owners leave very very soon or even sell the sporting side to Ratcliffe. Anything now apart from the glazers will do.
what happened to pep at Bayern? If you're implying that he failed at Bayern, you're absolutely deluded lol.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 6:52pm On Oct 28, 2023
abduleez1:
It was a great game. Not really pained by the match cos we performed well. I'm satisfied with the performance, I'm only disappointed it was a late late winner.

I really didn't see the need for Lewandoski brought into the match. Dude was just useless. Ferran while providing nothing upfront for the most part, still kept the Madrid defence in check. This one just go dey commit mumu fouls, heavy touches and tracking back. 🤦🤦

Missing key players especially in midfield was our major Achilles heel. Seems Romeu has gone considerably pretty slow recently.
Where I'd fault Xavi is removing Felix and putting Yamal there. Yamal should have been in his natural position and Raph kept in the bench.
we didn't perform well. Real were just so so bad in the first 45 and when they turned up the intensity in the second half, we crumbled.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 5:43pm On Oct 28, 2023
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
Dis guy is on drug.
leave that celebrator of mediocrity make he dey mumu himself
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 5:42pm On Oct 28, 2023
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
I neva wan open balde calamitious display. Was shit in attack. Could not help martinez at d back. D guy don lose form
the guy has been shit this season. I'm already having serious doubts about him
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Culer: 3:10pm On Oct 28, 2023
raumdeuter:
Add Brighton then battle of the bastards with Man utd
😂😂😂
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Culer: 3:01pm On Oct 28, 2023
mostob:
It is like Xavi dey this thread sha... That was the best team he could put out there. We watch.
so you go skip arsenal match? 😁
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W9rld by Culer: 6:30am On Oct 28, 2023
Bacteria8:
Because for us it is just another weekend. But for them, its the game of their life, so they play like their lives depend on it, because it actually does. They're nothing without Real Madrid.

Real Madrid is always the standard they use in measuring themselves.
continue deceiving yourself and making up excuses 🤡🤡🤡

RomanceRe: Help!! This Man Is Distracting Me. I Can't Even Focus (photos) by Culer: 9:21pm On Oct 26, 2023
siofra:
Mtchewwwwwwww

If you see my picture, you'll wish to lick my ass.
And if you see me in real life, you'll worship the ground I walk on.

Now, scurry little boy.
is that how you address your dad? Little boy?

Inferiority complex is really dealing with you.

Worthless piece of dog poo. Befitting considering the fact that your momma, a bitchy scum shit You out of her anus after all 😁
RomanceRe: Help!! This Man Is Distracting Me. I Can't Even Focus (photos) by Culer: 8:37pm On Oct 26, 2023
siofra:
Take that picture off this forum before I report you. That's my friend.

Lol did you really think I'd post my real account with all of you hounding me like dogs.
of course I'll take it down.
I understand the damage control you're playing now . Your friend allowed you post her details on a public forum with her pic on WhatsApp wow! . I wish to have stupid friends that I could manipulate too 😁

You've got alot of self esteem building to do
RomanceRe: Help!! This Man Is Distracting Me. I Can't Even Focus (photos) by Culer: 1:03pm On Oct 26, 2023
siofra:
Okay.

Angela
Opay

Make it rejoice now. Country hard.
so you're one of those who steal pictures to upload on nairaland? The REAL you is on your WhatsApp. You're not so smart after all...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 59 pages)