Dominique's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Dominique's Profile › Dominique's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 (of 1250 pages)
matify83:True. Something similar happened to an African-American lady, she was found dead, partially undressed in a hotel's walk-in freezer. The family suspected foul play but the CCTV footage proved otherwise. She stumbled in there drunk, alone and fully dressed. The death was an avoidable one because she called her mum that she was on her way home from the party at the hotel which was just a few minutes drive. When her mum didn't see her, she went to the hotel to ask if they've seen anybody matching her daughter's description leave the hotel but the hotel staff was very unhelpful. She asked for CCTV footage to check if she actually left the hotel, they told her to go and call the police. This was about an hour after she walked into the freezer and was possibly still alive. The police too were initially unhelpful telling her to wait a few more hours but she kept insisting the hotel must release the CCTV footage. By the time the footage got released and it was seen that she never left the hotel, it was already too late to save her. The lady's family sued the hotel and the state made it a law that CCTV footage must be made available on request especially in the case of a missing person be it child or adult. Video of her walking into the freezer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MmVYbeNyYEo?si=Dm0BS_CMgZMR8-HJ
Wordson:And they tried despite missing key players, would the man Utd of last season or early this season narrowly lose to Aston Villa like this? |
FT AVL 2 MUN 1 Man Utd could have played at least a draw if not for Bruno Fernandes injury. prinsam30:You were expecting Amorim to rest his best Fernandes against this high flying Aston Villa? Lets be realistic here, nothing wrong with Amorim's lineup, too bad that Bruno picked up an injury and Casemiro was out suspended. Even at that, they still tried. The Man Utd of earlier this season would have collected at least 3 goals here. |
What is your business with the weapons another country us producing? Are you not producing weapons yourself? In fact, your weapons have caused more deaths, destruction and devastation than any country in your region ever will. How one person can be so much infatuated with destruction and chaos is beyond me. Satanyahu for a reason! |
BlackViper:Definitely because just 5 years later, my parents bought their first land on the outskirts of Lagos for ₦3,000. A whole house can't possibly be as cheap as ₦100 no matter the inflation rate within that duration |
Aura for aura, things we love to see! |
Go United! GGMU! Man Utd must scatter Aston Villa's unbeaten run the same way they scattered their top 4 chances last season ![]() |
I've done my bit, all the best! |
Man Utd try and spoil their unbeaten run, you fit run am! Who dem be! |
Senegal Burkina Faso
Mozambique Cote D'Ivoire
SpaceX:I couldn't attach more, overwhelmed server maybe ![]() |
PHIPEX:True, I remember seeing a video clip about 3 of their players that switched nationalities from France and Belgium to Congo just before the playoffs. No wonder they're planting news in the media that FIFA has dismissed the appeal. They know they're in trouble |
BigYash:If only you knew the amount of lies men spew on social media on a daily basis to tarnish women, you won't be saying this. Majority of all these my uncle, my brother, my friend stories they keep pushing out are 100% lies. This one took it up a notch and decided to brazenly lie about a lady he has never met. If he had gotten away with it, that's how other men will go ahead and start doing same. |
Full Time 0-1, back to the top of the table but not something to celebrate. We can't continue scrapping our wins like this. We need to bring back our goal scoring form of last season |
My question remains, why should this impact only Nigeria and not other opponents DR Congo played against? |
Nigerian man has apologised and retracted the statement he made about a bride-to-be claiming she slept with 3 men in the past. When cautioned about his careless commen, he boasted that he has a solid legal backing. He eventually came out to retract the accusation and apologize to the bride, a big lesson on why we should be watchful about what we post on social media
Alexander Isak pararararan |
Pharoahs of Egypt, Legends!
Gabon national team representing
Our not so friendly neighbours indomitable lions of Cameroon. With all the drama between the national team, FA and sports ministry, it's not a surprise that they did not turn up in fancy fits. Lets hope the players put all the drama aside and put a good show of themselves in
Our friendly neighbours, Benin National team with the swag! I really hope they do well at the tournament
Comoros national team in nice kaftans. This should be their debut at the tournament, I stand to be corrected
crazygod:Yw, help me beg oga Ogododo make he no commot hand for Liverpool matter o. It's very unlike him not to do a Liverpool match thread |
Tottenham Hotspur vs Liverpool live 6:30pm |
3-0 Haaland |
Tijani |
I don't think anybody expects man city to lose or draw this match, to a struggling west Ham at Etihad? Nah! Nuno Espirito Santos is a tactician not a magician |
The Eagles of Mali *More characters needed
More Super Eagles of Nigeria
Starting with Super Eagles of Nigeria, our players must always make a statement wherever they land and 2025 AFCON is no exception. Their performance at the tournament better match their drip! Source Total Energies AFCO
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 (of 1250 pages)