Stats: 3,325,150 members, 8,420,568 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 02:20 AM

Drigdee's Posts

Nairaland ForumDrigdee's ProfileDrigdee's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Guests At DonJazzy's Birthday Party Receive N120k Each As Birthday Souvenirs by Drigdee(m): 11:02am On Nov 27, 2015
And im looking for 25k to pay fees that expires today
Education10 Cheapest Private And Public Universities In Nigeria by Drigdee(op): 10:56pm On Nov 24, 2015
Truth is bitter and the truth about the saying ‘if education is expensive, try ignorance’ is not an exception. Hence, nobody wants to remain uneducated as most opportunities, in this age, are tied to education. Yet, not everyone who gains admission into a university can afford to keep up with the demanding tuition. Public universities are known to be cheaper than all others. However, as not everyone can cope in the over-populated environment of these government schools, we bring you a list of both cheapest public and private universities in Nigeria.
Below is the list of the arguably cheapest private universities in Nigeria that are fully approved by Nigerian Universities Commision (NUC).
Note that not all of them are approved

Oduduwa University, Ile-Ife

N 164, 000
http://mattedu..com.ng/search/label/Latest%20News

Obong University, Obong Ntak

N 170, 000

Rhema University, Aba

N313, 000

Babcock University, Remo

N 340,000

Adeleke University, Ede

N 350, 000

Covenant University, Ota

N 432, 000

Crawford University, Igbesa

N 450, 000

Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji

N 500, 000

Ajayi Crowther University, Abeokuta

N 500, 000

Lead City University, Ibadan

N 570, 000

Below is a list of the ten most affordable state and federal universities (for first-year students) in Nigeria:
Ten Cheapest State Universities in Nigeria
1. Nasarawa State University
N 21,000
2. Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU)
N 30,000
3. Taraba State University (TASU)
N 32,000
4. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology (KSUSTA)
N 35,000
5. Delta State University (DELSU)
N 38,000
6. Rivers State University of Sciences and Technology, (RSUST)
N 40,000
7. Anambra State University (ANSU)
N 46,000
8. Imo State University (IMSU)
N 53,000
9. Tai Solarin University of Education (TASUED)
N 60,000
10. Ambrose Alli University (AAU)
N 80,000
Ten Cheapest Federal Universities in Nigeria
1. University of Ibadan (UI)
N 29,000
2. Federal University of Technology, Minna (FUTMINNA)
N 30,000
3. Federal University of Yola (FUTYOLA)
N 34,000
4. Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
N 35,000
5. University of Ilorin
N 35,000
6. Yaba College of Technology
N 35,000
7. University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT)
N 36,000
8. Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU)
N 37,000
9. National Open University of Nigeria (N.O.U.N.)
N 38,000
10. University of Calabar
N 38,500
Do you think your school is/not supposed to be in the list? Then, comment below!
HealthFitness Exercise by Drigdee(op): 9:45pm On Nov 19, 2015
Exercise is vital for our body. Today most of us have a standard desk job. We get up in the morning, go to work, sit at a desk for hours, and then go home. We push a cart around a grocery store, collecting our packaged food and paying with the money we earn by sitting at our desk.
Ironically, many people don’t hear from their doctors about the importance of exercise until they land in the hospital and are told to get up and move around as soon as possible. Our bodies don’t function very well without exercise. Let’s look at some of the things that can happen to us as a result of lack of regular exercise.
· Tissue cells lose their elasticity.
· Lymph nodes cannot release all their toxins-the lymphatic system doesn’t have a pump like the heart; it uses the body movements to help circulate its fluids.
· Muscles atrophy.
· The heart can also lost its strength, causing heart disease and other cardiovascular problems.
· Hip muscles and joints, through lack of activity, can become more fragile and more prone to breakage.
· Bones can lose density from lack of rebuilding which is stimulated by exercise; osteoporosis is the result.

Aside from preventing these conditions, exercise can aid your body in many different ways. It can improve your intake of oxygen, which provide a burst of energy and increases your stamina; it helps the body produce new cells; it encourages better circulation; and it prevents many diseases.
Your heart will greatly benefit from exercise. It is a muscle you can exercise just like the rest of the body. When it rest, it requires less work to pump all the blood your circulatory system. Also, exercise will increase your HDL (the good cholesterol) and lower your overall cholesterol.
Obviously, exercise can aid in weight loss and prevent weight gain. Obesity is a simple math problem—we take in more calories than we burn, and thus we gain weight. Once we burn more calories than we are taking in, we lose weight and regulate our metabolism. While you may lose fat, you may still weigh the same as you tone your muscles, and they increase in mass and density. The way your clothes fit is a better indicator than a scale when measuring your weight loss.
For more info on health and fitness tips go to http://mattedu..com.ng/search/label/Health%20and%20Lifestyle
WebmastersRe: Drop Site/blogs For Partnerships by Drigdee(m): 3:28pm On Nov 19, 2015
mattedu..com
Check
WebmastersRe: Drop Site/blogs For Partnerships by Drigdee(m): 3:27pm On Nov 19, 2015
mattedu..com
WebmastersRe: Post Your .com Website Here For Review, Traffic And Follow by Drigdee(m): 11:10pm On Nov 13, 2015
mattedu..com
WebmastersRe: Page Optimisation by Drigdee(op): 10:17pm On Nov 11, 2015
losprince:
!
pls somebody should help me out on this
WebmastersRe: Page Optimisation by Drigdee(op): 10:25pm On Nov 10, 2015
dhsfbi:
What's ur URL
mattedu..com
WebmastersRe: Page Optimisation by Drigdee(op): 8:17pm On Nov 10, 2015
losprince:
Are u using a cms or u developed with php?
if i knew what that means, i won't be asking this question
WebmastersRe: Page Optimisation by Drigdee(op): 5:11pm On Nov 10, 2015
Khaynet:
not sure but try

<title> name of page </title>
in the <head> section
you know the homepage of the blog has a specific page title.
If you click to read a post, it shows the homepage title instead of the post title at the title bar. That's what im talkin about.
WebmastersRe: Page Optimisation by Drigdee(op): 4:59pm On Nov 10, 2015
Blogger
WebmastersPage Optimisation by Drigdee(op): 4:40pm On Nov 10, 2015
Webmasters, I need a little help.
How do i change the page title for different pages of a website.
WebmastersRe: Free Blogger Followers And Blog Comments by Drigdee(m): 12:42am On Oct 31, 2015
mattedu..com
TravelRe: A Tale Of Abraka, Delta State; The Derelict University Town by Drigdee(m): 9:11pm On Oct 25, 2015
OP nobody is quarelling with you. But you cannot deny that you exagerated everything.
Some of the roads are better now except for ekrejeta and
The dead street light that comes up in the afternoon and flashes in the night.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Need A Friend by Drigdee(op): 9:47pm On Oct 16, 2015
Swissheart:
.....okay....I am with you
You don't mind me having your number? cheesy
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Need A Friend by Drigdee(op): 9:42pm On Oct 16, 2015
Swissheart:
.....okay....I am with you
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Need A Friend by Drigdee(op): 9:21pm On Oct 16, 2015
Swissheart:
Ehyah........hope it has nothing to do with your health
Nope...Emotional issues
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Need A Friend by Drigdee(op): 9:21pm On Oct 16, 2015
bronzegoddess:
Na so. U didn't even state ur gender.
Im a guy
Dating And Meet-up ZoneNeed A Friend by Drigdee(op): 8:32pm On Oct 16, 2015
Uhm im goin through stuffs right now and really need someone to help me get through this.
Female tho. Thankfully
ComputersRe: I Need Help by Drigdee(op): 6:34am On Sep 05, 2015
Donald3d:
what os
Windows 7
ComputersI Need Help by Drigdee(op): 9:10pm On Sep 04, 2015
My Toshiba laptop refuses to boot. it just says windows loading files and shows a black screen.
How do i fix the problem?
CareerRe: I Need Your Advice by Drigdee(op): 8:21pm On Aug 30, 2015
CareerI Need Your Advice by Drigdee(op): 6:51pm On Aug 30, 2015
Fellow nairalanders. I just finished writing my exam, and i don't want to be idle at home.
I'm thinking about learning something and I have AUTOCAD and WEB DESIGN in mind.
I need your advice on which one is better or anyone else you may have in mind.
Thanks.

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)