Dronedude's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Dronedude's Profile › Dronedude's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 62 pages)
7, 9, 4, 6 |
Jesus was black, I knew even before I was born. |
Praise God |
![]() Why destroy a property that can be seized? |
They will only agree to loot in unity. I pity Rivers State. There is nothing like peace, they were never at war. It's money sharing that led to their rift that's all. |
Nawahoo, can we ever get over this terrorist? |
Na normal thing na. Everyone that has passed through nysc orientation camp can relate to this. It's no new stuff. |
Igbo Amaka |
Na new thing? |
Nothing much to see just wondering why the other guys dressing is so absurd for a corporate person. |
LadyExcellency:Is there a possibility of spraying naira in a gathering without it being stepped on? |
In the first place Tinubu has no favorite in politics apart from his son when he eventually joins. He appears to be a father figure to everyone close to him but there is a line you dare not cross if you become too comfortable and cross that line you go collect. So both Wike and Okowa is of interest to Baba. Baba is only after the numbers to win an election he only needs them as tools to achieve it. |
This is so heartbreaking and annoying. This is happening in a world where women outnumbers men? A world where 2face eventually dumped Annie for a new wife after so many years in marriage? Forget the 2face illustration it's happening everywhere around you. RIP to the dead. |
My dear life is in phases. Sometimes we are the architect of the next phase in life. It now depends on how we are living our current phase that determines what will play out in our next phase. So be intentional with your lifestyle and living. |
He is the GOAT The GOAT HE WILL EAT ANY YAM THAT COMES HIS WAY. |
Power Enter ![]() |
You just wan find trouble. Religious leaders in Nigeria that can be likened to captains of industries. It's business for most of them not just religion and obligation. |
Miss Maintain the current style but you can add Night and day mode. |
In as much as the Op is confusing two individuals. Babe, I'm in support of your viewpoint. In this our time marriage is no more important it's surviving that matters most. |
Our legends |
![]() Well if you take a goat to the yam ban to shield it from the rain don't expect it to come out hungry. In summary Baba is just marking time for another hurt episode. |
kenny714433:I wan lecture this course. I go just dey class the press phone while AI go dey teach them. My job is just to earn salary. |
Dhoneymix: ![]() There are a lot irrelevant causes like. Philosophy Zoology |
Nice one. Very welcomed. They should also consider Tinubulogy. The study of politics, power control and dominance. |
People like us making nothing every month, what are we then? |
Ok As far as I'm concerned, this looks like the script of the living legend himself Tinubu. It looks like Atiku, Obi, El rufai are all allies and players in the Tinubu Drama. |
![]() The highest effect in Nigeria's political history. It's only Jagaban that can pull this effect. All planned and orchestrated since 2015. I'm not a Tinubu person but I'm attracted to his use of power and control. Expect more defections. |
![]() Let's first start with the man that tattooed her, he is truly wicked. |
Who noticed how I tried to fix all the NL custom emojis on my post. Make Una dey try appreciate talent. ![]() |
This can pass an an appreciation thread to founder and moderators of NL. ![]() I recently had a suiting feeling which I will love to share. The subject of this post says it all but let me share a little story and experience to buttress my feelings. ![]() I recently went through some of my old posts and on NL and I got laughing most of the time. NL has always been a time capsule for me and it only amplifies the creative ingenuity behind creating a faceless forum which has grow into a community and a force to be reckoned with (seun na you do this one) . Someone like me will read through my comments at old age to reflect on my sense of humor or experiences shared on this forum. ![]() I joined NL as far back 2009 with a different moniker from this current one and was having so much fun with comments even more than I do now . I lost that moniker in a funny way which I'll like to share . Sometime in 2014 I got a new job and left a good job because of a better paycheck. Unknown to me the new job was going to be hell just because of one hediot that was my Boss. The guy made my job a living hell as he will always not appreciate anything I did and was always looking out for errors . I got the job on merit via the series of tests conducted by both external and internal hiring process (I doubt if getting a job now requires such rigorous process) well it was obvious baba Boss had a preferred candidate but his candidate no know book reach me. I was the only one selected for the role and I was on 6 months probation and Boss was head bent on discrediting me and frustrating me out of the job by all means but then I remained strong (We die there) because then I had babes to feed and maintain . One day I had it up to my neck and decided to seek advice on NL as usually done here . Advice wan finish me with majority against my Boss . The next day after the topic hit front page the previous day, immediately after our morning meeting, baba asked that I stay behind, the next question from him to me "are you on Nairaland?" Omoh I weak but as sharp guy I quickly denied by throwing the question back at him"Sir what is Nairaland?" He then said it is against company policy to report company internal affairs or activities on social media or to an outsider and that the company HR will investigate the matter and get to the root of the matter. See me acting like a cave man that I even asked another question if NL is a working app that was when he asked me to leave and get back to work. Well that led me to delete my moniker out of fear of them getting to me forgetting that NL is a faceless forum to a greater extent. So while reading through my current moniker I wished I had the other one still up maybe I for don get proper autobiography wey I for use out sell Babangida book. Who knows? But it is well. Long Live Nairaland and all the great members here. |
Antwan9:You are right. I'm not actually a believer of this things or can I say bother myself over things like this but I know that one word that is a lie on the dictionary is impossibility I will tell you a personal experience quickly. Many years back during my youth service, I lived alone and my area was really a quiet kind of secluded area. I like quiet environment because I'm a thinker. Although in the compound was two apartments so I had a neighbor who lived with his family. On a particular night with just a normal day preceding to that night I was asleep and there was no light so I usually opened the windows for fresh air and off course the windows were properly netted and burglary proved; as I was deep asleep, I started feeling kinda heavy and unrest at some point deep into the sleep, I remember I didn't have any nightmare but the unrest was so much I felt like going to take a leak so I woke up; now take note the room was dark and the only light reflecting into the room was the moonlight; I woke up sweating and at the corner of my room was a standing mirror. I can't see myself from the mirror sitting on the bed you have to stand before you see your reflection. So on that state I was with the sudden wake I quickly checked the time on my phone and it some minutes past 3 am, I then turned towards the corner where I had the mirror. Then I saw an image standing starring at me the image was in the mirror like a reflection. I cap you not. In my state of being adventurous I stared a while thinking of what I'm seeing at that moment my head was feeling heavy like hangover feeling until I uttered the blood of Jesus next thing the image disappeared and the curtains in my room flung like a gust of wind hit it. I swear no cap. At that moment I slumped back to bed and slept like a baby till morning. I woke up remembering the incident and just prayed and moved on. Just that I started praying every night before I slept and I got a roommate some weeks later. |
Reminds me of chimpanzee in aggressive mode. Let me not continue before NL Bot missifire over here. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 62 pages)

. I lost that moniker in a funny way which I'll like to share
. I got the job on merit via the series of tests conducted by both external and internal hiring process (I doubt if getting a job now requires such rigorous process) well it was obvious baba Boss had a preferred candidate but his candidate no know book reach me. I was the only one selected for the role and I was on 6 months probation and Boss was head bent on discrediting me and frustrating me out of the job by all means but then I remained strong (We die there) because then I had babes to feed and maintain
. One day I had it up to my neck and decided to seek advice on NL as usually done here
. Advice wan finish me with majority against my Boss
. The next day after the topic hit front page the previous day, immediately after our morning meeting, baba asked that I stay behind, the next question from him to me "are you on Nairaland?" Omoh I weak but as sharp guy I quickly denied by throwing the question back at him"Sir what is Nairaland?"
He then said it is against company policy to report company internal affairs or activities on social media or to an outsider and that the company HR will investigate the matter and get to the root of the matter. See me acting like a cave man that I even asked another question if NL is a working app that was when he asked me to leave and get back to work. Well that led me to delete my moniker out of fear of them getting to me forgetting that NL is a faceless forum to a greater extent.