Stats: 3,166,373 members, 7,864,712 topics. Date: Wednesday, 19 June 2024 at 03:12 AM

Dukeking's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Dukeking's Profile / Dukeking's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Health / Re: COVID-19: Ganduje Wants Lockdown Obeyed, As He Makes U-Turn by Dukeking(m): 8:17pm On May 02, 2020
luvmijeje:

That's not true. Food is an essential commodity, so it's not affected by the lock down.
So the borders are open for food but not for people?, Who drives the trucks then?
With the continued shipping from state to state the virus would spread easily
Health / Re: COVID-19: Ganduje Wants Lockdown Obeyed, As He Makes U-Turn by Dukeking(m): 8:12pm On May 02, 2020
luvmijeje:
As someone else said, all hands must be on Kano. If Kano goes out of hand, none is safe. Our food security is in jeopardy. Most of our foodstuff come from the North.
Lagos is on lockdown, foods isn't shipped into the state anymore so I think it's independent for now
Romance / Re: Platonic Relationships by Dukeking(m): 8:01pm On May 02, 2020
Faysuze:
Had a male friend like that always hanging around just for an opportunity for me to be vulnerable. I thought he was my friend, i was wrong.

Please find another friend to talk to and ignore him.

True there are a lot of guys who want you for your body but not all of them are the same

Romance / Re: Platonic Relationships by Dukeking(m): 6:41pm On May 02, 2020
chimmyf:
I desperately need advise. I have this friend, a guy and we've been friends over the years. We are very close, infact, he is the only one i can call a friend. We have shared so many secrets together, been through stuff together. Recently, we started making out but after few weeks, i become uncomfortable with it and asked to stop. He said he was ok with it but then, his attitude changed from then. He stopped calling(he used to call 3 or more times a day). I tried to reach out to him but his response was very cold. Eventually, he visited after a week of silence. We talked about the whole issue and he said he doesnt know if our friendship is right, that his friend had said that i am a lesbian. I didnt say anything and he left my house angrily. Since then, we have not spoken to each other, not even chatted on social media. I miss him badly, i know he misses me too. What should i do? Should i call him or ignore him for a while?
Thanks in anticipation.

Try going to his house, if you like him this much and you guys are close then you don't want to lose him
Make him see why you're not lesbo and make him see why you love him
Romance / Re: How Do You Tell A Girl You Don't Love Her Without Breaking Her Heart by Dukeking(m): 3:09pm On Mar 03, 2020
xendra:
lol.. you already told her and you are still asking us, abi u just want make we know say babe dey "send" you?

FYI: if your story is true then that's not a regular girl, it's a girl that has been sent to target your destiny smiley
Lol I already told her but she won't stop and na small gal, if you want I can give you her Facebook username
Romance / How Do You Tell A Girl You Don't Love Her Without Breaking Her Heart by Dukeking(m): 2:40pm On Mar 03, 2020
So I'm still a teenager, not really into the dating idea, I just graduated from high school when I went home I saw a piece of paper In my bag I couldn't remember putting it there so someone must have left it there, it was folded in four squares, I quickly unwrapped it, I read the contents in my head *looks like a love letter* not that I know what a love letter looks like when I finished reading it I realized it was a girl from my school, she left her Facebook username there so I quickly logged In to Facebook I recognized her immediately and I was shocked, she was a JSS3 student undecided why would a junior student write me a love letter? I messaged her and told her that I can't be with her she told me she was 14 (she probably repeated a few classes) I still don't like the idea, I'm 17 and I can't be seen with a jss 2 girl but since then she had been bugging me
I Managed to block her but she opened another account, she got my number (God knows how) and she called non-stop, till today she still sends love texts and messages

Nairalanders please help

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20