Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 9:28pm On Apr 11, 2024 |
Obviously.he is way too duma to get the sarcasmg. lanre316: 😂😂😂😂
You missed the obvious sarcasm |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 5:06pm On Apr 09, 2024 |
TrumpBiden: I believe the god he's talking about is himself 😂😂😂
Don't you know, that's how communist dictators feel like. Like some kind of god. From Mao to Kims' of N.korea to the likes of Stalin and now modern day Putin and Xi. A closer look at Mao's life and carefully studying the China cultural revolution will reveal this to you. Fucking communist dictators 🤡
[quote author=Masterviolence post=129349015]You have nothing to prove what Putin said to be a lie. So what's up with you? You really need to employ new strategy to deploy this kind of sarcasm anything other than that makes you sound ridiculously absurd. What a dumbass
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 4:28pm On Apr 09, 2024 |
Appleyard: Actually, Turkey's location and geopolitical interest means it can neither fully align with the East nor lean wholeheartedly towards the West. So, she is playing both sides in an attempt to balance the geopolitical equilibrium. . 💯💯💯💯💯 Turkey is pro turkey. Even Erdogan has stated that . By words and actions. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 4:27pm On Apr 09, 2024 |
Cancri: not just a commander, a senior commander for that matter,a general. Iran are coward, Israel could strike inside Iran and nothing will happen. At least Russia are sacrificing ordinary soldiers. But Iran are sacrificing generals, I repeat generals, chai dumb iran 🤣🤣 There followers are making excuses for them. That they are being tactical. Being tactical my foot. That they don't want to strike back that Israel is baiting them so as to reverse the works they've done especially in areas of Nukes yada yada yada. If you go through the thread you will see some of those lame analysis especially one dumb one from Lordadam16 The truth is Since Iran used those proxies the first time and that strategy worked out they have doubled down on it. Since it allows for some kind of plausible deniability and also save them some street. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 3:28pm On Apr 09, 2024 |
lanre316: Yeah right. Exactly the way it is hurting USA now 4 years Chicken Iran and his African group of excuse makers are one bunch of amusement show. Oh no!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 11:30am On Apr 09, 2024 |
ulaeto: You have brains think.. Americans are running & withdrawing from the region, why leave your house if nothing is happening to you and the house?? Lol. America running from the region. America have already planned to leave the region even before all this crisis. To focus on more pressing needs in the Indo-Pacific. Reason they are trying to allow Israel normalize relationship with their Arab neighbors. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 9:12pm On Apr 08, 2024 |
WrriterNg: ⚡Did you know that Finland took its flag from a Russian yacht club?
Since its independence in 1917, the flag of Finland was in fact inspired from the sports flag of Neva Imperial Saint Petersburg Yacht Club which is the oldest yacht club in the world, established in 1718. Nothing special. Even Russia's flag is of Dutch origin |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 9:10pm On Apr 08, 2024 |
Gold scams rising in China as middle-class investors seek safe-haven assets amid weak stock market, property crisis.
The rise of gold beans as a form of investment has risen.
But there are increasing scam even by state own China Gold |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 2:40pm On Apr 08, 2024 |
Procashtips: The day they decide to be independent of the US and go out of the US control is the day they lose whatever investment they're currently setting up in the US. Some people no dey learn 1. TSMC is trying to diversify from the geopolitical hotspot in Taiwan. 2. The USA is literally the backbone of TSMC, why? TSMC is just a fab, they rely on designs from companies in America especially from Apple, Nvidia even Intel to design, then they have something to manufacture. 3. Most of the lithography machines are US technology 4. Other critical tech too are involved are exclusive US techs There are several reasons for TSMC's domination such as specialization on manufacturing alone, rapid investments and don't forget the Taiwan government also helped and keep helping semiconductor industry to be number one as the industry is a part of a national security strategy known as the silicone shield. You also talk about the US science and chips acts theat aims to stop over reliance on Taiwan and also provide huge incentives to chip manufacturers fabricating in the US. So they can't lose anything by moving down to the US. Even there competitors like Intel, Qualcomm will take the subsidy incentives to take their market share if they don't act fast |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 1:21pm On Apr 08, 2024 |
Appleyard: You should continue posting more humane like this, and you're good.  🤣🤣🤣 Well well well. I noticed for the past few days day you guys have soften the tone and rhetorics and have been engaging in a more sensible and cultured manner. So i decided to return the gesture . But ain't you guys ignoring me. Lol. Am too good to be ignored. **Wink wink. Enjoy your day. Yikes!!!! |
Politics › Re: CBN Sacks Another 40 Staff by DystopianMuse(f): 9:45am On Apr 08, 2024 |
For nigeria MDAs to be efficient in my own opinion. They should start hiring and recruiting like all this big private firms. The government should give the hiring contract to an inddpendent or foreign HR firm for fairness. Instead of all this slot and man know man hiring. Btw, i neva see CBN hire before. Na ghost dey work there? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 1:17am On Apr 08, 2024 |
WrriterNg: ⚡Iran has reportedly informed the US that it will refrain from responding to the airstrike in which senior IRGC commanders were killed in Damascus if a ceasefire in Gaza is reached - J Post You ain't backing down so soon dawg!!!! 😭😭😭🤣🤣🤣🤡🤡 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 9:30pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
Vl3ly: 🕊 Various sources post the alleged model of "Trump's peace plan".
Seems like something nice. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Sheffield United Vs Chelsea (2 - 2) On 7th April 2024 by DystopianMuse(f): 9:01pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
adicius: For Chelsea fans here complaining. You support your club through thick and thin. If you can't, go support another team. You are a plastic fan. All those complaining na Abramovic era fans na. What do you expect. They are used to sweetness. The same reality Man city fans would face post pep and other ugly incidents |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 8:36pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
ClassicNairan: Honestly, he has been posting these rankings for quite some time, even including ones where Russia doesn't make the list. Unless you're posting just for the sake of it. My bad. Maybe have not been keeping tabs |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 8:34pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
FoolishBoy419: For a moment, I thought you actually had a good understanding of how chips work. Your COD analogy is completely off point. Just trying to make some "improvised example" there. lol. Like a newer version of all this sophisticated softwares won't be able to run o older chips. System specifications things. You know. For the COD. just imagine an old touchscreen Nokia express music Symnian phone. Kinda thing or for fairness older Android phones. Since they are different OS designing the apps a lot would change. But you get the idea. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 8:30pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
Tesla retakes crown in EV sales. As BYD sales tank despite cutting prices.
Though it is not just BYD sales that tanked, there is a general slowdown in EV sales. Tesla also cut prices as well while also selling beyond expectations
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 6:05pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
Cancri: I was shocked when I read that. For God someone will be happy that Russia will start producing 350 nanometer chip. 12 nanometer is manageable but 350. Or maybe the guy knows nothing about chips and how they operate. Well am not surprised. I don't think he knows much about semiconductors. But it is disgraceful,where do you apply 350NM. Childrens toy?? Cancri: please educate them. After all education is the key Lol |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 2:42pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
FRANKOSKI: I reject untimely death in the name of Jesus Christ Amen. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 2:02pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
usmanpogo: I think chips that are smaller goes a long way in radar detection of most jets. The radar cross section in F22 is around 0.0001m^2. the chips used in build such radar system must be way to nano to achieve such fit.
The semiconductor sector is capital intensive and unstable, I guess it's smarter to outsource the production. I think it's impossible for this business to thrive in a capitalist system without government intervention except the Dutch, they have all the technology except the raw material like germanium, and gallium arsenide. Sabi boy. 👍👍👍 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 1:37pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
Watcharena: US is restricting the exportation of advance chips to china in order curve the their technological advancement especially in the areas of electronics and phones in particular. Because that is where advanced chips are need.
The whole idea of advance chips is just reducing their size in order to put many of them in one place.
What ever 14nm chips produced in Taiwan today can do a 340nm chip produced 20 years back can do it as well. The difference is only the size.
If one is asked will putting smaller sizes chips reduce the size of a fighter jet ? The answer will definitely be no.
You have gotten the little attention you been craving for. Your time is off. I won't reply you again.
Have a lovely day DystopianMuse: The smaller the NM the more power it packed Dumbo. Making the chip more and more powerful. Can you compared Apple M3 or A16 binonic chips to older Apple Intel chips or Older iphone chips. In terms of what they can handle? Clown go and learn more Dumbo https://www.cpu-monkey.com/en/compare_cpu-apple_a4-vs-apple_a16_bionic For context look at the computing power of Apple's iphone chips A16 (iphone14 or so) V A4(iphone 4) A16 is about 4NM while A4 is 64NM Click that link to see how they compare. And bring your dirty mouth here again saying A4 can do what A16 can do.🤡 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 1:28pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
Watcharena: What ever 14nm chips produced in Taiwan today can do a 340nm chip produced 20 years back can do it as well. The difference is only the size. The smaller the NM the more power it packed Dumbo. Making the chip more and more powerful. Can you compared Apple M3 or A16 binonic chips to older Apple Intel chips or Older iphone chips. In terms of what they can handle? Clown go and learn more |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 1:21pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
usmanpogo: I think your assertion might be wrong, China uses BeiDou. It's relatively newer and has more satellite than the GPS or GLONASS. Perhaps it was designed for the PLA only but it's available for civilian use now.
https://www.gpsworld.com/chinas-beidou-challenges-u-s-gps-dominance/#:~:text=The%20BeiDou%20constellation%20is%20newer,places%2C%20including%20the%20developing%20world. Yeah China now have Beidou, new and with more constellations of satellites. My point is China used GPS instead before Bedou The Chinese government began developing the BeiDou system in the late 1990s to lessen the military's dependence on the U.S.-built GPS. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 1:17pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
Watcharena: What ever 14nm chips produced in Taiwan today can do a 340nm chip produced 20 years back can do it as well. The difference is only the size.
If one is asked will putting smaller sizes chips reduce the size of a fighter jet ? The answer will definitely be no.
You have gotten the little attention you been craving vely day 🤡🤡🤡🤣🤣 You mean. Older generation devices can run today's sophisticated softwares. Shame!!! Try and run COD on your old symnian phone. 🤡 Or try to run a program that can run on core I5 on Pentium 4 computer. 🤡🤡 Craving for attention. When you were the first to quote me. Big big 🤡🤡🤡🤡 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 12:51pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
Watcharena: lol advanced chips are not needed in advanced fighter jets. In fact they're not even used in military equipment. Advanced chips are used in gadgets that are small in size. The aim is to put many of them in small place.
Chips used for military purposes are usually many years behind what is latest in the the market this is due to dependability and sizes been right for what it is intended for Lol. Even at that do you expect them to put 350NM into Fifth generation advance fighter jet and other advance millitary tech especially with AI coming on board to this millitary tech. And mind you, one of the reasons the USA is restricting advance semiconductors exports to China is because they fear China will use it to rapidly upgrade and expande her millitary. But the USA don't have problem with older chips being exported to China. Only advance semiconductors exports like 14NM and below or so are restricted. Now, the question for you is, if the advance semiconductors doesn't matter. Why is USA restricting them. And even the olders chips needed are still imported to RussiaThe U.S. government has required Nvidia to stop shipping some of its high-end AI chips to China without licenses. The U.S. export restrictions seek to prevent China from getting advanced chips it could use for military purposes, including artificial intelligence applications. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 12:44pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
WrriterNg: ⚡♟️ Country rank by rating of top chess players:
1. Russia 🇷🇺 2. USA 🇺🇸 3. China 🇨🇳 4. India 🇮🇳 5. Ukraine 🇺🇦 6. Armenia 🇦🇲
Country rank by average rating of top 10 players according to FIDE Clown. How does this relates to the ongoing war. Guess you've run out o propaganda. Anything would go so far it has Russia on top or it's pro Russia. I admire you consistency to please your bankrollers and slave masters |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 12:25pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
DystopianMuse: Does Russia make semiconductors?
Russia has ambitious semiconductor plans. As it's being ostracized and sanctioned by much of the world for its war against Ukraine, Russia is building up plans to revive its ailing local manufacturing of semiconductors since it cannot get chips from the usual suppliers.
Russia Aims to Mass Produce 28nm Chips by 2027, 14nm by 2030 www.tomshardware.com › news › russia-... The chip industry is divided between firms that design chips and firms that manufacture them. Before the war, Russia had three primary sources of semiconductors:
Western Firms and Distributors of Western Chips. Most chips used in Russia were imported directly from Western firms or from distributors. This trade continues, largely via distributors in China that ignore Western sanctions. Russian Designers and Foreign Contract Manufacturers. Russian chip-design firms produced chips largely for government customers, outsourcing their manufacturing to foreign contract manufacturers such as the Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company (TSMC). This trade was small volume and is now mostly cut off due to sanctions. Russian Manufacturers. Russia has a small volume of chip-manufacturing capacity, which largely serves government customers. These firms remain operative and continue to import Western materials for their manufacturing processes. You think it's is those relics manufacturered in Russia that will be put inside advance fighter jet . Dey play?!! 🤡 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 12:22pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
DystopianMuse: [b]Even after spending billions of dollars China is still in the bottom. Russia this Russia that . Do you even know the huge billions of dollars that goes into construction of semiconductors factories. Which go obsolete in as little as 10 years or so. Making the business a thin margin business and also concentration of the manufacturing into the hands of few. While some only focus on certain specialization like design or fabrication to save cost.
Also the supply chain is complex. That why even if China successfully invade and conquer Taiwan they won't be able to operate the TSMC factories alone. Just look at how the semiconductors supply chain looks like Rare earth metals / China Australia and others Design/ USA Japan S. Korea Others Fabrication/ USA Japan S. Korea China and others Lithography Machine./ USA Netherlands
ASML / As of 2023 it is the largest supplier for the semiconductor industry and the sole supplier in the world of extreme ultraviolet lithography (EUV) photolithography machines that are required to manufacture the most advanced chips And even at that 60% of ASML technology contains American technology. Reason why USA is able to pressure the Dutchs to join the sanctions against China. Kingsnairaland am just warming up. Don't get me started on this semiconductors of a thing. Just humble yourself[[/b] Does Russia make semiconductors? Russia has ambitious semiconductor plans. As it's being ostracized and sanctioned by much of the world for its war against Ukraine, Russia is building up plans to revive its ailing local manufacturing of semiconductors since it cannot get chips from the usual suppliers. Russia Aims to Mass Produce 28nm Chips by 2027, 14nm by 2030 www.tomshardware.com › news › russia-... |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 12:16pm On Apr 07, 2024*. Modified: 12:32pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
[b] Even after spending billions of dollars China is still in the bottom. Russia this Russia that . Do you even know the huge billions of dollars that goes into construction of semiconductors factories. Which go obsolete in as little as 10 years or so. Making the business a thin margin business and also concentration of the manufacturing into the hands of few. While some only focus on certain specialization like design or fabrication to save cost.
Also the supply chain is complex. That why even if China successfully invade and conquer Taiwan they won't be able to operate the TSMC factories alone. Just look at how the semiconductors supply chain looks like Rare earth metals / China Australia and others Design/ USA Japan S. Korea Others Fabrication/ USA Japan S. Korea China and others Lithography Machine./ USA Netherlands
ASML / As of 2023 it is the largest supplier for the semiconductor industry and the sole supplier in the world of extreme ultraviolet lithography (EUV) photolithography machines that are required to manufacture the most advanced chips And even at that 60% of ASML technology contains American technology. Reason why USA is able to pressure the Dutchs to join the sanctions against China. Kingsnairaland am just warming up. Don't get me started on this semiconductors of a thing. Just humble yourself[ [/b]
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 12:00pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
Kingsnairaland Try to lay your hands on this book And stop posting those Russia relics of industry who can't manufacturer advance semiconductors
Chip War: The Fight for the World's Most Critical Technology Book by Chris Miller |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 11:54am On Apr 07, 2024 |
Kingsnairaland: Top Semiconductor manufacturing companies in Russian federation
ABC Lighting. ANGSTREM, JSC. ... B Tech. Baikal Electronics. ... Crystal Ltd. DEPHAN – Detect Every Photon. ... Golder Electronics OOO. IntelComLine. ...
MT-system Ltd. Milandr. ... OptoGaN. Proton-Electrotex JSC. ... Rzhanov institute of semiconductor physics. S-Innovations. ... SuperOx. TENFLECS.
All nations on earth can exist without the other ones
In olden days they were living life without knowing other nations exists In this modern day it is hard for country to maintain any type of autarky. Stop saying shit 589 series bit-slice processor (equivalent to Intel 3000) 1891 series CPU (Elbrus 2000 instruction set; designed by MCST) Elbrus-8SV(CPU CHIP PRODUCTION NUMBER:1891VM12Ya) CPU (Elbrus-8S reverse engineering set; copied by MCST).[17] [18] [19] [20] 1892 series CPUs (MIPS32 instruction set; designed by ELVEES Multicore) 1907 series CPUs (MIPS32 instruction set, designed by the Scientific Research Institute of System Development) K5500VK018 CPUs (MIPS IV instruction set, designed by the Scientific Research Institute of System Development).[21]
At the bolded are semiconductors manufacturered by Mikron a top leading manufacturer in Russia. Just like TSMC of Russia. So are you telling me. This is mundane chip is what is powering advance Russian fighter jet. Continue posting shits here i dey for you |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 11:47am On Apr 07, 2024 |
Kingsnairaland: Russia itself is developing Mass lithography for mass chip production. In a media interview, its Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade Vasily Shpak noted that production of 350-nanometer lithography will begin in 2024, 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Are you not ashamed. 350NM When people are already at 2NM. Come on!!! If you don't understand this nanometers shit. Kindly make some research please This may give you some insights https://www.vyrian.com/what-nm-stands-for-in-a-processor-and-why-it-is-important/350NM is it inside smart trash can they want to be using it. The advanced fighter jets don't use this large nanometers |