Stats: 3,325,000 members, 8,419,869 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 05:20 AM

EAkoteyon's Posts

Nairaland ForumEAkoteyon's ProfileEAkoteyon's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 1:40pm On Sep 13, 2014
Jaralier: Hello everyone,
Please come to my aid as I need help right now. I applied for my student visa in August and collected it this week. Unfortunately, I was refused on basis of maintenance funds. There were sufficient funds in my dad's company account and I attached the bank statement of the account as well. I also attached a letter from the bank stating that my dad is the sole signatory to this account and the account is satisfactory. The reason why the corporate account and not personal account was used is because my father hardly uses his personal account due to the nature of his business and so most transactions made are used in his corporate account.

Please house, I need your help at the moment because I'm really worried now and I need to know the next action to make.
sorry about that. In the guide I remembered I read it myself that they don't accept company account.
This is really not a good time for this to happen. Because what I would have advised is to transfer money into your own personal account. But I don't think u have the luxury of waiting for 28 days while nurturing the money till maturity. If I may ask when is d last day of registration for your study? Let's do the calculation on feasibility first.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 10:09am On Sep 13, 2014
kingsilly: Guy change to ikeja for ur own good...unless u wanna defer for January(yea teleperformance dat bad)..
I support. but abuja vfs preferably above all!
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 9:12am On Sep 13, 2014
munchfani: bank statement was more than 30 days. not my fault I tried to explain things to my sponsor. thanks guys for the help. pls do u guys have an idea if its possible to get a new CAS number within a day or two?
yea possible within a day. inform them early. You didn't say your last day of registration.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 8:22am On Sep 13, 2014
munchfani: @EAkoteyon, thanks for the reply. bank statement printed with enough funds on 15 july 2014. application submitted on 26 August 2014.
can go ahead a print another bank statement on Monday and reapply within a short period? skool starts on 22 September. kindly reply bro
there's nothing wrong to apply immediately. Go ahead! But when is d last day for registration? If possible u can travel all d way to abuja vfs office if u can book earlier appointment. it pays off.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon:
[quote author=munchfani]gud morning guys,please i need an urgent advise. i was refused visa on friday 12/09/2014 due to bank statement not upto date ie i printed bank statement to early. i intend to submit another application on monday 15/09/2014. please guy is it too early to reapply? do i need another CAS number from the school?....runing outta patience, i need your help pls....thanks[/quote
sorry about that. what do u mean by u statement not up to date? I'm aware d earliest u can print statement is 31 days before visa application. of course u need a new CAS from your school as d initial one automatically expires.
when is d deadline for registration in your sch? that will tell if u can still reapply.
Someone like me have to reapply on 18 August after refusal based on insufficient maintenance fund
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 5:32pm On Sep 12, 2014
paradisewoods: got my visa today. I don comot for Teleperformance phantasmagoria. @tobee @eaktoyen best of luck
Congrats!
Thanks....will share my testimony very soon too
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 5:27pm On Sep 12, 2014
Pirooo: @EAkoteyon,
When did you make your submission?
I registered before making submission.
I submitted on 18th
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 3:32pm On Sep 12, 2014
Pirooo: I submitted my application since 1st of sept. See below what 'Tele-ill-performance' tracking tool says.
Had I known, I would have visited this thread before submitting my application. School resumes next on 14th.
He who has ears...let him stay off Tele-ill-performance. #Gbam!
the same mine is saying, although I registered after I submitted.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 11:21am On Sep 12, 2014
paradisewoods: i thought u said you status changed to "ready for pickup " so what happened that it wasn't there?
I just went to check, I didn't c mail to that effect.
applied 18th.
I know my God is in control.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 11:18am On Sep 12, 2014
xkobans: When u say "just received", do u mean while you were there or earlier this morning?

Again what message were you referring to?
earlier this morning I mean. message from either ukvi or Teleperformance
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 10:31am On Sep 12, 2014
dortmund01: ehn ehn. M thinking of coming down cos I want to travel on monday. Im in two minds now.
have u received message? If u have I believe it's there as they just received new batch this morning.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 10:30am On Sep 12, 2014
I was told they received new passports and documents today. Till next week before another batch will come.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 10:26am On Sep 12, 2014
dortmund01: Boss, is it possible to check for someone if you have their GWF reference number?
I don't think so. people are really getting angry there
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 10:24am On Sep 12, 2014
dortmund01: How far boss? are u there now?
mine isn't ready. just left, d place is filled up
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 10:03am On Sep 12, 2014
I'm presently sitting at d reception, a lot of people here for collection. I'm number 38 and has been here since 09:04.
I'm hoping I'll get it cos no email. applied 18th
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 7:57am On Sep 12, 2014
xkobans: 20th, Please send an update when you get there. I'm right behind you.
alright
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 7:49am On Sep 12, 2014
xkobans: So i woke up this morning and Lo and behold, Teleperformance had contacted me. The mail reads thus ;

"UK Visas & Immigration completed the assessment of your application on 12/09/2014 and made their decision. Your passport is now being returned to your point of application"

However, on monday I got a mail from ukvi on monday which also reads thus;

" Thank you for contacting the UK Visas and Immigrations international
enquiry services.

As per the information we can retrieve from the system, a decision has been
made regarding the application and you soon shall be contacted by the VAC
about the outcome."

Analysing these two messages, it obvious that there is some form of contradiction, someone is obviously twisting the truth. If as at Monday, a decision was made according to ukvi, which decision does Teleperformance claim was made again this morning?

So
when did u apply. I did on 18th and going there now. no mail though
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 11:41pm On Sep 11, 2014
congrats to u guys.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 10:02pm On Sep 11, 2014
[color=#000099][/color]what's happening guys? I applied 18th and no mail. I'm not able to track because I didn't register before I submitted. I'm aware 19th applicant's passport is ready.
I plan going to check tomorrow morning though. I was there on Tuesday.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 12:29pm On Sep 11, 2014
guiddoti: abeg don kill dem, pple still dey wait for their visa.
lol true talk
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 7:35pm On Sep 09, 2014
kemkem30: Hi all please, I saw 265. Something on oanda. Is this the current exchange rate or did I type something wrong.
Actually less than that, £ has fallen against $ as a result of speculations of Scotland independence referendum on 16th sept.
So for some of u whose University is in Scotland u there is tendency of change in policies.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 7:04pm On Sep 09, 2014
charlycharly: Thanks a million
my pleasure!
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 6:41pm On Sep 09, 2014
visasheffield@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 4:18pm On Sep 09, 2014
[color=#990000][/color]
in response to my mail from Sheffield today at 12:32, what does it mean?
Dear Mr Akoteyon,

Thank you for your email.

Your application is currently under consideration by a caseworker. As soon as a decision is reached, we will return your passport and documents to you. 

Please quote reference number 135128 in any future correspondence.

Yours sincerely,
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 4:04pm On Sep 09, 2014
[quote author=paradisewoods][/quote]I was there today, applied 18th. Not ready I was told.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 4:02pm On Sep 09, 2014
pholareen1: What you read here mostly is from those that applied through VFS. And those mails were not response to q tracking they received.
I actually mailed UKVI
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 3:52pm On Sep 09, 2014
pholareen1: I already mailed UKVI and they responded that a decision has been made since 24th of August. Although I have 29th on my visa page. I have no idea when it arrived, but I am guessing yesterday. All the best.
OK. I received exact message like that saying decision was made on 29th.
I was beginning to get worried because I expect them to say whether approved or not since most testimonies I read here is that it has been approved and issued, thinking they want to b diplomatic about it.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 3:40pm On Sep 09, 2014
pholareen1: So, as suggested to go to the Teleperformance office. I did today without receiving any mail. Lo and behold, my package was already there with them. Approved!

By the way for those who are still waiting, I applied on the 13th of August, got no mail from them but just decided to go there today since I am in Lagos. Today makes it 19th working day, fair enough on my part compared to some others.

And if by any chance anyone here is going to University College London (UCL), that is where I'm headed!

All the best.
Congrats
were u contacted at any point from Sheffield before now informing u that it has been approved?
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 3:39pm On Sep 09, 2014
pholareen1: So, as suggested to go to the Teleperformance office. I did today without receiving any mail. Lo and behold, my package was already there with them. Approved!

By the way for those who are still waiting, I applied on the 13th of August, got no mail from them but just decided to go there today since I am in Lagos. Today makes it 19th working day, fair enough on my part compared to some others.

And if by any chance anyone here is going to University College London (UCL), that is where I'm headed!

All the best.
congrats
were u contacted at any point from Sheffield before now informing u that it has been approved or processed? I applied 18th, was there today and wasn't ready.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 11:35am On Sep 09, 2014
xkobans: Please has any one who applied on or before 20th of August, plus or minus 5 days, visited Teleperformance recently?
Was there this morning, na story! Applied 18.
But I received message from ukvi very early today in response to my message that it has been processed:[/color][quote author=xkobans]Please has any one who applied on or before 20th of August, p

Was there this morning, na story! Applied 18.
But I received message from ukvi in response to my message that it has been processed:
Thank you for contacting the United Kingdom Visas & Immigrations (UKVI)
international enquiry service.

We understand that you would like to know about the current status of your
visa application. I have tracked your visa application status and found
that the application has been processed and a decision was made on 29/08
and it should be with you in the next few days.

Please note that your passport and documentation could still take some time
to reach you whilst being sent back from the decision making centre and
whilst other administrative formalities are completed. The visa application
centre will be in contact with you regarding the collection or delivery.
Christianity EtcRe: Christian Dating In A Godly Relationship by EAkoteyon: 10:17pm On Sep 08, 2014
[color=#990000][/color]
I will want you guys to study and meditate on Prov 14:34 and Heb. 12:14. I pray the Teacher- Holy Spirit Himself will convict you all.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 5:24pm On Sep 08, 2014
HudsonBanks: Honestly you completely get my fear of laziness on their end! Anyways just to be safe I submitted the CAS with the update attached and a hand written additional note attached to it explaining myself well. I no fit shout. Thanks man!
Alright, all the best!

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)