Stats: 3,325,037 members, 8,420,013 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 09:29 AM

Ebubu7's Posts

Nairaland ForumEbubu7's ProfileEbubu7's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

PoliticsRe: APC To Wike: We Are Ready To Receive You by Ebubu7: 12:30pm On Jun 23, 2023
Senioradvocate:
who is this idiot?
Even ur papa wey born u no fit talk to me one-on-one
May thunder fire u next time u try this nonsense again
Go to hell

Who born you

Useless son of a nobody

Emotional fowl

If u like no use ur game play politics be looking for emotion like u dey find love of ur life
PoliticsRe: APC To Wike: We Are Ready To Receive You by Ebubu7: 11:24am On Jun 23, 2023
Senioradvocate:

Rotimi Amaechi have been sidelined

His relevant doesn't matter in the party and the APC Government in general. That's the price you pay when betrayed ur brother.

Wike someday will pay this price

Nwabueze Ngige has paid
Rochas Okorocha has paid
You are a very big fool

Go and do emotions in business na

Politics has no business with emotions

Those who lost out are those who played their game wrongly and not because they did not do “our brother our brother”.

You guys disgust me

Childish lots

Politics is a game and not an emotional dynasty
EducationRe: Gov Sanwo-olu Gives N10m to LASU Best Graduating Student Aminat Yusuf (video) by Ebubu7: 8:03pm On Jun 22, 2023
Lagos always setting the standard

No more undisclosed amount or 10k or standing can or goat as reward

Na all these things dey encourage shameless yahoo boys and runz girls saying skul na scam

Whooping 10million

No BGS should go less than 5million
EducationRe: Maduka University Enugu Announces School Fees Structure by Ebubu7: 6:41pm On Jun 22, 2023
No single tree or lushness in the university surrounding

Just concrete and cement everywhere

Distasteful building
EducationRe: FG may withdraw ASUU’s registration over failure to submit audited account by Ebubu7(op): 11:13pm On Sep 22, 2022
Eleyigidgan:
is this really true?
click on the link if you doubt it
EducationFG may withdraw ASUU’s registration over failure to submit audited account by Ebubu7(op):

Politics2023: Anyim Speaks On His Relationship With Obasanjo by Ebubu7(op): 6:43am On Feb 19, 2022
A presidential aspirant under the Peoples Democratic Party, Anyim Pius Anyim, on Friday said he does not have any personal issue with former President Olusegun Obasanjo.

The former President of the Senate noted that Obasanjo was an outstanding president Nigeria had, as he was focused on all he wanted to do.

He disclosed that they had a little disagreement with the elder statesman and it was an issue of the National Assembly and the Executive.

According to Anyim, what brought about the disagreement was a motion moved by Senator Idris Abubakar from Gombe and not a motion moved by him.

Anyim while speaking in an interview with Channels TV on Friday said, “I did not have any personal issue with (former) President Obasanjo.

“(Former) President Obasanjo was a very outstanding President Nigeria ever had. President Obasanjo was focused and determined in all that he wanted to do.

“We had a little disagreement, and it was the National Assembly and the Executive; not Pius Ayim and (former) President Obasanjo. What brought about the problem was a motion moved by Senator Idris Abubakar from Gombe, it wasn’t a motion moved by me.

“It was the action taken in the Senate that the former President was reacting to, and it was friction between National Assembly and the Executive.

“Of course, being the head of the legislature, I cannot run away from it; I was leading the legislature and he (Obasanjo) was leading the Executive on the other hand, but there was nothing personal.”

Anyim while speaking on his decision not to return to the Senate after 2003 said it would be seen as hunger for power if after leading the upper chamber, he returned to the red chamber.

He added, “I had been President of the Senate and Chairman of the National Assembly, I had gotten to the peak of that career; there was no reason for coming back because if I come back and I was not elected President of the Senate, I will be at the floor.

“Apart from that, if I have to come back, I should not expect to be elected as the President of the Senate because it should rotate and when I was leaving, I said that I believe in rotation. So, what makes you think that it was because of anybody?

“The election was in my zone; it wasn’t in the National Assembly. So, I wouldn’t have come back after being President of the Senate and Chairman of the National Assembly to sit on the floor for whatever reason, that should be a hunger for power, and I didn’t think I was hungry for power.”
Source: https://semmatloaded.com/2022/02/2023-anyim-speaks-on-his-relationship-with-obasanjo/amp/

HealthRe: 632 Nigeria-Trained Doctors Practising In Canada As Of 2020 by Ebubu7: 7:09am On Feb 17, 2022
Babaken:
And many are still worming up to join.
Round worm or pin worm?
PoliticsRe: 2023:North-Central Is More Deserving Of Presidency Than South-East -Yahaya Bello by Ebubu7: 7:02am On Feb 17, 2022
asanausana91:
Ironsi and Zik nko? Why are the flat head crying that they have never rule this country?
zik was a ceremonial head of state. All the government decision making and running of issues of government lied on tafawa balewa not him. He was mere ceremonial president like you have Vice President osibanjo with no particular power

Ironsi was in power for 6months. It took buhari 8months to appoint ministers in 2015 wen he won election. You can see ironsi didn’t have any time to rule over anything
PoliticsRe: 2023:North-Central Is More Deserving Of Presidency Than South-East -Yahaya Bello by Ebubu7: 7:00am On Feb 17, 2022
asanausana91:
Ironsi and Zik nko? Why are the flat head crying that they have never rule this country?
Zik was ceremonial president. Just like queen eliza in England. All the government decision and affairs of the state are presided by tafawa balewa so zik does not even count as proper head of state

Ironsi was in power for 6months. It took buhari 8months to appoint ministers in 2015 wen he won election. You can see ironsi didn’t have any time to rule over anything

In the end, both ended 1966 in 20th century. Over 50years ago. SE are the oldest region to have ascended power

All ye south west, south south and north have tasted it more recently
PoliticsRe: 2023:North-Central Is More Deserving Of Presidency Than South-East -Yahaya Bello by Ebubu7: 6:58am On Feb 17, 2022
MyVILLAGEpeople:
Ok thanks for the Info. I think he’s the only one right ?
Yes he is the only north east president.
Then they have had north east vice president in 1999-2007 in atiku abubakar.
They are not doing so bad
PoliticsRe: 2023:North-Central Is More Deserving Of Presidency Than South-East -Yahaya Bello by Ebubu7: 7:16pm On Feb 15, 2022
MyVILLAGEpeople:
Exactly. I think the only region that didn’t produce any Nigerian both in the military and democratic era is the north east.
tafawa balewa is from north east of bauchi
PoliticsRe: 2023:North-Central Is More Deserving Of Presidency Than South-East -Yahaya Bello by Ebubu7: 6:38pm On Feb 15, 2022
MyVILLAGEpeople:
No mind am. The north central produced the most military Head of States. The north central was the most powerful during the military era.
They were committing coups and dominating

Gowon ( jos), babangida ( minna ), Abdusalami abubakar ( minna). All from north central and they ruled no less than 14years put together. Yet more from north central also attempted to commit coup and rule more; the likes of dimka and babangida best friend. They ruled Nigeria the most.
PoliticsRe: 2023:North-Central Is More Deserving Of Presidency Than South-East -Yahaya Bello by Ebubu7: 6:32pm On Feb 15, 2022
KILLTHECOWS:
North Central having possession of the federal capital(Abuia) don't even deserve to be president....
The should be fine with fct minister...which is more like the mayor of Abuja.
North central have produced Babangida, gowon and abdusalami Abubakar as heads of state. For a combined not less than 14 years.

So he is wrong
PoliticsRe: 2023:North-Central Is More Deserving Of Presidency Than South-East -Yahaya Bello by Ebubu7: 6:31pm On Feb 15, 2022
Where are Babangida and Abdusalami Abubakar from?

Is it not niger state that is in north central

Some people have amnesia
HealthRe: Can 300-500k Start A Chemist Shop In Nigeria? Please Advise Me by Ebubu7: 6:30pm On Feb 15, 2022
It may not be full, but please start with whatever quantity of drug stock that amount can get you.

Start with drugs and commodities that are quick to sale. Like ampiclox, malaria medications, condoms, paracetamol, typhoid medications, pay your shop rent and registration fees and start small first

You can expand as profits start coming in.
PoliticsRe: 2023 Presidency: North-central Deserves It More Than The South-east – Yahaya Bel by Ebubu7(op): 6:25pm On Feb 15, 2022
Where is Babangida from?

Including Abdusalami Abubakar

Or is Niger state(minna) the so called power state not in North central ?
Politics2023 Presidency: North-central Deserves It More Than The South-east – Yahaya Bel by Ebubu7(op): 6:25pm On Feb 15, 2022
Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello has thrown his weight behind the option for a northern candidate to take over from President Muhammadu Buhari in 2023.

According to Yahaya on Tuesday, the north-central deserves a shot at the presidency than the south-east.

Naija News reports the Governor made the submission while speaking with State House correspondents in Abuja shortly after a meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari.

Though he agreed that both zones have not had too many chances at leading the Nation, the Kogi State Governor insisted that the north-central is more deserving of the post in 2023 and other regions should await their turn.

Bello said this while countering the position of the Ohanaeze Ndigbo for the 2023 presidency to be zoned to the south-east for fairness and justice.

He said: “Well, if you’re talking of south-east, then you will equally talk of north-central. Not only since 1999 but since 1960. So what do you say about north-central; both the president and vice-president?

“So put the situation of the south-east and that of north-central side by side, then who is more disadvantaged in terms of the position of presidency; both presidents and vice presidents? So if you put both sides together, then let’s do justice. And whichever way you look at it, I’m eminently qualified.”

Meanwhile, former Osun State Deputy Governor, Senator Iyiola Omisore has stated that those against the reelection bid of Governor Gboyega Oyetola are only wasting their time.

He stated this while speaking in Osogbo, the Osun capital, through the Commissioner for Youths and Sports, Yemi Lawal.

The former lawmaker stated that he is focusing on getting Oyetola re-elected during the July 16 governorship election in the state.

While staring that he won’t be distracted with the activities of some disgruntled elements, Omisore said claimed that the governor is accepted among members of the All Progressives Congress (APC).
Source: https://semmatloaded.com/2022/02/2023-presidency-north-central-deserves-it-more-than-the-south-east-yahaya-bello/amp/

SportsRe: Ajax Has Been Tremendous This Season by Ebubu7: 2:28pm On Feb 15, 2022
Darkseidxx:
Shit league
he piped Dortmund 4-0 and 3-1 home and away in the champions league.

Won all champions league games this season. No draws, no loss.

United wey dey best league with star studded players, how is their outing in premier league and champions league where they were losing and drawing for fun sefhuh
PoliticsRe: Amaechi Orders CCECC To Award Contracts To Handpicked Contractors, Gives Prices by Ebubu7: 2:26pm On Feb 15, 2022
I’m sure they are his friends and associates; while one must also be his own.
PetsRe: Cane Corso Puppies For Sale by Ebubu7: 12:42pm On Feb 15, 2022
flagranthagi:
Beautiful Cane Corso Puppies available for new homes.

Sex : Both Male and Female.

Price : N200,000.00.

Vaccination: First Shot done.

Contact Details: 08034484689.
Dash me one female and I will give you all the first litter embarassed

Everything under ur condition, even first-two litters embarassed
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Receives Yahaya Bello (Photos) by Ebubu7: 12:39pm On Feb 15, 2022
Two failures
BusinessNigeria’s Inflation Rate Drops To 15.6% In January by Ebubu7(op): 12:36pm On Feb 15, 2022
Published 15 February 2022

The consumer price index, which measures inflation increased to 15.60 percent year-on-year in January 2022.

This is 0.87 percent points lower than the rate recorded in January 2021 (16.47) percent.

The figure shows that the headline inflation rate slowed down in January when compared to the same month in the previous year.

The National Bureau of Statistics disclosed this in its Consumer Price Index report for January 2022 which was released on Tuesday.

According to the report, increases were recorded in all COICOP divisions that yielded the Headline index.

On month-on-month basis, the Headline index increased to 1.47 percent in January 2022, this is 0.34 percent points lower than 1.82 percent recorded in December 2021.

The percentage change in the average composite CPI for the twelve-month period ending January 2022 over the average of the CPI for the previous twelve-month period was 16.87 percent, showing 0.08 percent point from 16.95 percent recorded in December 2021.

The urban inflation rate increased to 16.17 percent year-on-year in January 2022 from 17.03 percent recorded in January 2021, while rural inflation rate increased to 15.06 percent in January 2022 from 15.92 percent in January 2021.

On a month-on-month basis, the urban index rose to 1.53 percent in January 2022, down by 0.34 percent points from 1.87 percent the rate recorded in December 2021.

The rural index also rose to 1.42 percent in January 2022, down by 0.35 percent points from 1.77 percent the rate recorded in December 2021.

The report added that the corresponding twelve-month year-on-year average percentage change for the urban index is 17.44 percent in January 2022.

This is lower than 17.52 percent reported in December 2021, while the corresponding rural inflation rate in January 2022 is 16.31 percent compared to 16.40 percent recorded in December 2021.
Source: https://semmatloaded.com/2022/02/nigerias-inflation-rate-drops-to-15-6-in-january-2/amp/

PoliticsWhy I Have Not Won Presidential Election Since 2001 – Okorocha by Ebubu7(op): 12:57pm On Feb 13, 2022
The former Governor of Imo State, Rochas Okorocha has revealed why he has not won the presidential election in Nigeria despite showing his intention for the highest political seat.

Okorocha in a recent interview with Punch disclosed that the 2023 general election would be the fourth time he would be contesting.

According to the lawmaker representing Imo West senatorial district, “the first time was in 2001 when I declared to run for the 2003 election under the All Nigeria Peoples Party.”

He further stated that he made attempts to contest for the presidency again in 2006 on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party but lost to the former president, Umaru Musa Yaradua.

Okorocha in the interview said, “This will be the fourth time that I’ll be contesting the presidency of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. The first time was in 2001 when I declared to run for the 2003 election under the All Nigeria Peoples Party. I had a very colourful and beautiful outing but at that very election, President Muhammadu Buhari emerged as the candidate of the party. If you recall, there were certain disagreements, some people walked out of the convention because the governors of the North insisted that the presidency must come from the North and that was why President Muhammadu Buhari emerged as the presidential candidate for the ANPP.

“Then in 2006, I declared again to run for the position of president on the platform of the PDP. At that time, I came into the PDP barely two weeks to the primary. I came second to President (Umaru Musa) Yar’adua of blessed memory. Again, the PDP had zoned the presidential ticket to the North because President Olusegun Obasanjo had finished his tenure for eight years. I didn’t contest again; I went back to Imo State to become the governor on the platform of the All Progressives Grand Alliance because I didn’t get a ticket in the PDP and the ANPP. All the political parties won’t give a ticket. So, I picked a political party that had no single structure, no counsellor and I used that to defeat the incumbent governor who just had his first term. He was also in the PDP when President (Goodluck) Jonathan was in power.

“I led the APGA to the merger in APC while President Muhammadu Buhari led the Congress for Progressive Change; Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu led the Action Congress of Nigeria. In 2015, the Igbo refused to accept Buhari and for them, the name Buhari was taboo in the South-East. So, I had to do whatever I could do to make Igbo believe in the political party, and the only thing I could do was to contest for president on the platform of the All Progressives Congress with Muhammadu Buhari, Atiku, among others. That helped a whole lot to rebrand the image of the APC in the South-East. At this time also, Jonathan had finished his six years and it was agreed that power should go back to the North.”

He added that zoning has been a major problem in achieving his presidential ambition.
Source: https://semmatloaded.com/2022/02/why-i-have-not-won-presidential-election-since-2001-okorocha/amp/

PoliticsFG To Train 500,000 Public Servants On Digital Economy by Ebubu7(op): 8:57am On Feb 13, 2022
Published 13 February 2022

The Bureau of Public Service Reforms (BPSR) says plans are underway to train 500,000 public servants on digitisation and Information Technology (IT) to improve service delivery.

Mr Dasuki Arabi, the Director-General of the bureau disclosed this when he featured at the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) forum in Abuja on Sunday.

Arabi said that the bureau was working with the U.S. government and other key private sector agencies to ensure the training of public servants on digitisation and use of IT among others.

He said that the Federal Government had approved an e-government master plan agenda for digitisation of the processes and provision of the hardwares connectivity that civil servants needed to work with.

” If that is done, the process and the speed of delivering service are going to be faster, cheaper and easier.

“Government has issued a circular directing digitisation of all processes.

“We are working with the private sector to build the capacity of the public servants to understand the language.

“For instance, accountants used to raise vouchers and cheques to pay contractors and salaries, now they are doing that electronically.

“The vouchers and the papers that we used to have in files have now been transferred into data system.

“So they need to understand the digitised language, eat the language and speak the language to enable them properly sit and manage the transformation to a digital economy.’’

He said that the aspiration of the reforms was for the Nigerian public service to be among the first 20 in the world by the year 2025.

He said that by the year 2030, the Nigerian public service should be paperless and fully digitised. (NAN)
https://guardian.ng/news/fg-to-train-500000-public-servants-on-digital-economy/

HealthCorpses Burn As Fire Guts Mortuary In Benue by Ebubu7(op): 10:05pm On Feb 12, 2022
An uncertain number of human bodies have been consumed after an inferno gutted the mortuary at the Agagbe Community in Gwer-West Local Government Area of Benue State.

Naija News learnt that the fire started in the late hours of Friday, burning to ashes the bodies deposited at the morgue.

Mortuary Fire
A resident of the community, Mr Ikyur, who gave a brief description of the incident to newsmen on Saturday, said the cause of the fire incident has not been unravelled, saying “it was a shock to everyone”.

Barely a month ago, about four hundred corpses were reportedly consumed by a bush fire at the mortuary section of the General Hospital, Onitsha, Anambra State.

The sad development left many families in tears after beholding the remains of their loved ones being burnt to ashes.

Naija News learnt that the fire emanated from a burning bush behind the morgue and escalated into the hospital facility before it received attention.

Mortuary attendants are said to have responded to the fire by pouring water mixed with detergent to douse the flame but could not curtail the damage.

The PUNCH Metro had reported that the hospital management later called the state fire service after the fire had escalated.

Some, who had come to carry their corpses for burial, burst into tears when they saw that the mortuary was in ruins, the reports added.

“We came to take the corpse of a community member for burial only for us to see that the corpses in the morgue had been burnt beyond recognition. We are confused; we don’t know what to do,” the report quoted one of the mourners, Charles Ozor, as saying.
Source: https://semmatloaded.com/2022/02/corpses-burn-as-fire-guts-mortuary-in-benue/amp/

Christianity EtcLove For Jesus Inspires My Songs – Isabella Melodies by Ebubu7(op): 7:54am On Feb 06, 2022
Published 6 February 2022

A United Kingdom-based Gospel singer, songwriter, author and nurse, Isabella Ogo-Uzodike, aka Isabella Melodies, has said her songs are inspired by her love for Jesus Christ.

Speaking on her latest single titled, Omeriwo, the singer said, “My passionate love for Jesus Christ, and my encounters with Him, as well as my life experiences are the things that inspire me.

“My song, Omeriwo, which means ‘He has prevailed’, is a song of victory and is the first single to be released off my tenth album which is titled, Melodies from the Secret Place. It is a strong declaration of the victory we have in Jesus Christ, and was birthed following a season of deep consecration, along with other worship songs.”

Revealing the story behind her stage name, Isabella, who is married with four children, said, “My birth name is Isabella which means, ‘consecrated to God’. My heart is constantly filled with an unending flow of melodies, so that is how that name came about. It literarily means ‘melodies consecrated to God’.

Though she started recording songs officially in 2009, she stated that she had been leading worship sessions since 1999.

Asked about her non-governmental organisations which are involved in women empowerment, Isabella answered, “By God’s grace, I serve as a leader of two NGOs. One of them is called Ministry of Wifehood, and it is focused on mentoring wives on the things expected of them in their marriages based on what is written in the Holy Bible. It is also for elderly women, as we advise them to be reverent in behavior; not slanderers, or given to much wine, as encouraged in the Bible. We also admonish young women to love their husbands and children. We urge them to be discreet, chaste, homemakers and obedient to their husbands.

“The other NGO is called Women of African Origin in Music Ministry, and it is geared towards encouraging, equipping and empowering female music ministers in fulfilling their call in life“
Source: https://semmatloaded.com/2022/02/love-for-jesus-inspires-my-songs-isabella-melodies/amp/

PoliticsRauf Aregbesola: Plant A Tree, Save Environment For Humanity by Ebubu7(op): 11:38pm On Feb 05, 2022
The Minister of Interior, Rauf Aregbesola, has urged the people of Ondo State to plant a tree against deforestation and curb the effects of climate change on the environment to save humanity.

The Media Adviser to the minister, Sola Fasure, made this known in a statement on Saturday in Abuja.

According to him, Mr Aregbesola gave the advice during the tree planting campaign at Akoko Anglican Grammar School (AKOGRAMS), Arigidi, Ondo State, as part of activities to mark the diamond jubilee of the school.

The minister highlighted the benefits of tree planting by conservation and restoration of forests to mitigate the challenges of climate change.

This, he noted, was in line with the present administration’s Green Recovery Nigeria Programme 2020.

Mr Aregbesola advised against felling of trees, urging the management and pupils of the school and the host community to consider the forest around the school an endowment and strive to maintain it for humanity.

The minister acknowledged the great and successful products of the school in different fields of human endeavour, attributing it to the sound educational foundation they benefited from while in school.

“Education is the only legacy that we can leave for our children. We all owe our foundational institution the responsibility of care, support and identification because of the role they played in our success.

“Nothing can be too big or small to support our Alma Mater, no matter who we are or what we have become,” he said.

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State enumerated his administration’s achievements in developing infrastructure across the state especially, in primary education.

He commended the minister and the Old Students Association of AKOGRAMS for their contributions to the school and called for such support to primary schools, being the building block upon which other levels of education rests. (NAN)
https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/509845-plant-a-tree-save-environment-for-humanity-nigerian-minister.html

Politics2023: Sanwo-olu Doesn’t Need Your Worthless Gov Ticket, APC Slams PDP by Ebubu7(op): 2:23pm On Feb 04, 2022
Published 4 February 2022

The Lagos State chapter of the All Progressives Congress has tackled opposition Peoples Democratic Party for offering Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, governorship ticket for the 2023 election.

A former PDP spokesperson, Ganiu Taofik, had told The PUNCH that the party is ready to receive Sanwo-Olu ahead of the 2023 governorship election in the state.

But APC in a statement by its spokesperson, Seye Oladejo, described the PDP’s offer to Sanwo-Olu as a “Greek gift”.

The statement read, “Our attention has been drawn to the offer of the opposition PDP’s gubernatorial ticket to the governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu in the next national elections.

“While the thought of desperately offering its worthless electoral tickets to every passerby is laughable, the extent of the level of degradation, degeneration and comatose state of Lagos state PDP should not be lost on all and sundry.

“The platform that initially elected Governor Babajide Olusola Sanwoolu, having acknowledged his glowing performance across various sectors in his first term, is certainly still available to recontest for another term.

“His deft handling of the Covid-19 pandemic and the successful execution of the all encompassing THEMES agenda has endeared him to Lagosians as a compassionate , committed and the right leader for a time like this.

“He has, without doubt, redirected our state to the path of progress and restored our pride of place as the leading light in the federation.

“As the ruling party, we want to admonish the state governor to remain focused and undistracted from the onerous task of finishing strongly and fulfilling his part of the social contract with the good people of Lagos State.

“We wish to warn the opposition PDP to desist from its age-long tactics of perennial attempts to destabilize the ruling party by the deliberate promotion of falsehood, blackmail and arms – twisting strategies for political advantage.

“While we sympathise with Lagos State PDP over its several years of political misfortunes and misadventures, good wisdom dictates that it put its house in order to have a semblance of relevance.

“It’s pitiable that PDP could only think of fishing in the pool of capable talents in the APC while looking for people to offer it’s worthless Electoral tickets.

“This underscores the lack of attraction in the PDP and an admittance of its usual Waterloo in the forthcoming elections.

“Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu hereby unequivocally rejects this Greek gift and hereby states that APC remains his party of choice in making his next political move, which will be made known in due course to all Lagosians.”

Source: https://semmatloaded.com/2022/02/2023-sanwo-olu-doesnt-need-your-worthless-gov-ticket-apc-slams-pdp/amp/

PoliticsKatsina: Customs Seize Trailer-load Of Rice, N69.6m Smuggled Items In One Month by Ebubu7(op): 8:47am On Feb 04, 2022
The Nigerian Customs Service (NCS), Katsina Area Command says in January 2022 alone, it seized from smugglers over a trailer load of foreign rice and other contraband goods worth N69.6 million in Katsina.

The Area Comptroller, DC Dalha Wada Chedi, disclosed this to newsmen on Thursday during its monthly community consultation forum, where it showcased the achievements of the Command.

Chedi, referring to the large quantity of rice smuggled into the country in the month of January alone, admitted that “much still needs to be done to suppress the activities of smugglers in the State.”

According to him, “the monthly consultative forum is aimed at sensitizing the public first on customs anti-smuggling activities and we wish it would serve as a deterrent to the smugglers and to those who are planning to venture into it.”

He called on members of the public to desist from smuggling activities, noting that “there are several viable alternative ventures and incentives provided by the government that will cause people in the State to thrive without engaging in the illegal smuggling activities.”

On what they do with seized items, Chedi said, “we take them to court, from there it will be condemned and we will wait for orders to auction them or send them to IDP’s.”

While lamenting the activities of smugglers in the State, he said, “look at these goods worth about N70 million which could have been saved, now gone to waste. What is the gain? The smugglers always end up losing. But they will still go back, loan money somewhere or even sell their properties and come back to smuggling, still, we will catch them and they will lose everything because no matter how tricky a smuggler is, we will surely get at them since we have been provided with all that we need to operate properly.”

The items seized in January include: 10 vehicles worth N24.2 million, 629 bags of rice worth N15.9 million, 826 cartons of spaghetti worth N4.96 million, 110 jerry cans of 25 litres of vegetable oil worth N2.8 million, 96 cartons of foreign milky worth N2.02 million, 46 cartons of foreign Ginny Milk worth N1.012 million, 79 cartons of foreign macaroni worth N474,000.00, 15 pieces of super cereal corn-soya blend worth N47,250

Others are 338 jerry cans of PMS worth N1.4 million, 50 bale of second hand clothing worth N7.2 million, 8 bales of new blanket worth N4.8 million and 235 pieces of foreign jack knives worth N775,500.

Source: https://semmatloaded.com/2022/02/katsina-customs-seize-trailer-load-of-rice-n69-6m-smuggled-items-in-one-month/amp/

CelebritiesWizkid’s Ojuelegba Inspired Me To Start Doing Music by Ebubu7(op): 8:24pm On Feb 03, 2022
Nigerian music sensation, Habeeb Okikiola known professionally as Portable has revealed the inspiration behind his decision to go into music.

The street-hop singer revealed that Grammy-winning Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun aka Wizkid, was instrumental to him exploring a music career.

Portable in a Twitter post, revealed that Wizkid’s 2014 hit song, Ojulegeba specifically inspired him to start doing music.

”Wizkid Ojuelegba inspired me to start doing music”, he tweeted.

The Zazuu Zeh star had earlier revealed that he dropped out of school at 17 to focus on his singing.

”At 17 I dropped out of school to face my music career”, Portable said.

Foreign AffairsAuthor Of President George Weah’s Biography Barred From Leaving Liberia After Co by Ebubu7(op): 7:40pm On Feb 03, 2022
The co-author of a biography of Liberian President George Weah has been prevented from leaving the country amid controversy over some parts of the book.

Women’s groups are not happy about a chapter of the book where the president is quoted as having made some indecent and denigrating revelations about the sexual habits of his wife, BBC News reports.

President Weah is said to have stated in the book various reasons why he chose his wife over other women for marriage, one of them being her performance in bed.

The first lady, Clar Marie Weah, has not commented about the controversy.

The latest incident comes after excerpts of the book were shared online by US-based Liberian talk show host Henry Costa.

Isaac Vah Tukpah was forced to quit his job – as an opposition figure’s aide – and apologised for including the interview about the first lady.

The government has denied claims by the opposition that the author was arrested over the publication.

In a statement, the information ministry said he was stopped from leaving the country on Tuesday night for his safety and because the border was already closed.

President Weah in the statement said Mr Tukpah was “not being sought after” and that he was “free to live in or travel out of Liberia”.

Women’s groups angry about the publication are said to be planning demonstrations to condemn the book.

But many people want the Liberian president to be clear and admit whether or not the authors lied about what he told them in the biography.

Source: https://semmatloaded.com/2022/02/author-of-president-george-weahs-biography-barred-from-leaving-liberia-after-controversy-over-chapter-noting-first-ladys-performance-in-bed/amp/

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)