Stats: 3,325,333 members, 8,421,389 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 11:13 AM

Emergency911's Posts

Nairaland ForumEmergency911's ProfileEmergency911's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by emergency911: 4:27pm On Feb 11, 2017
Adewakeup1:
Good day my people, please b4 making so much commitment on this Aussie migration I will like to know the chances of someone with Hepatitis B being issued visa.

Thanks in advance for your informed responses.

cc: all guru in the house
I stumbled on a thread discussing it somewhere on expertforum.com probably last year or so.

I don't think they will deny you out rightly if you are not a doctor, nurse or into any form of medical practice. But they might ask you to take further test to ascertain your state of health so they wont have to commit so much money on your healthcare when you land Ausie (like Bnimz rightly mentioned above). Hep B is not a serious threat to their citizens because they get vaccinated against it............don't be held back by that if you feel strong about migrating.

Best of luck bro!
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by emergency911: 4:12pm On Feb 11, 2017
mamajaz:
You took the counsel outta mai mouth.
Congrats bro. If you've not registered for IELTS, just call Rachel and order your voucher, bill it to my account, but remember to send me your ATM card and PIN code.
Godspeed...
Oya na! hope i will have the voucher before my card gets to you?
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by emergency911: 2:58pm On Feb 11, 2017
jamson:
Congrats my brother. I love the fact that you read back their own rules to them. How I wished you have your English 10 or 20 handy, dem for roger you ITA on Tuesday. I'm wondering why you didn't explore PTE in lieu of IELTS considering time, money and all. Moreso na only 10 point u need. All the best
Thanks boss.

Na so I think too about PTE o , the thing show me pepper! I did it twice,the highest I had in speaking was 44. I had to run back to IELTS before dem turn me their magga.

Meanwhile, I had 6.5/6.5/6.5/7W in my first IELTS, i just thought to try it once more with better preparation perhaps I might get lucky.

My take on PTE having given it twice is, once you don't get the strategies to outsmart the computer in place, you will continue to dash dem money ni.
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by emergency911: 12:12pm On Feb 11, 2017
mamajaz:
Maybe the CO just wanna see consistency in your paper works....
ALHAMDULILLAH

My EA assessment result returned today after about about 6 weeks. Thanks to Bnimz, Jamson, Mamajaz and every other person here that encouraged me to go fast track.

Professional Engineer; Telecommunications Specialist, Skill level 1

Experience; 5 years + 3 months (July 2010-Sept .2013, Oct. 2010 - Nov. 2016)

Points so far;

Age; 30
Degree; 15
Exp; 10
Total; 55

Meanwhile, English test is dealing with me big time. How I wish they have point for 6.5 (may be 5), I would have just used my first IELTS

I'm writing a second IELTS next week.

For those having hard time with retrieving their degree transcript, you might not border with EA if you have your notification of results at hand.

I only used my Unilag undergraduate notification of result plus their faculty of Engineering prospectus and the rest is history. I supplied transcript for my MSc though.

The CO came back on Thursday (9th Feb) asking that I upload my Tax return. Following Rett0's advice, I replied yesterday (10th Feb) that my pension details should suffice according to the MSA booklet. So this morning I found my outcome in my inbox.
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by emergency911: 8:09pm On Feb 09, 2017
Rett0:
Same happened to us even though we were not doing RSA. We replied by quoting the MSA booklet page... States Pension 'OR' Tax not 'And' so since we had submitted our pension that meets up the requirement.

After this response, our outcome was issued.
This response is golden..............thanks a bunch
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by emergency911: 11:21am On Feb 09, 2017
Prolivingproof:
Just go to inland revenue office in Abuja and request for your tax clearance certificate (TCC) or contact one of their staff and explain your plight. They normally give to cover only 3 years back. I am surprised EA is asking for tax returns after you submitted bank statements and payslips. I wish you luck.
I even added pension statement join for them self, I cant figure out why they are still calling for Tax return myself . What do you think could be the consequence of telling the CO that I can't get my hand on the document?
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by emergency911: 8:26am On Feb 09, 2017
incemay:
Please check with ur HR. So far it is being deducted from your salary, then it must be remitted to the government.
I hv an electronic tax card issued by LASG, scanned it then got them to print the tax records which they sent to me by mail.
If u work in Lag and u don't hv d card ask ur HR for your tax ID then you can go online and send them an email. They are very efficient and will respond to your request quickly.
Thanks bro. But the issue is my experience is with 3-different companies, 2 in Lagos and one in Abuja. How do I go about obtaining tax return for the job I left way back 2011?
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by emergency911: 8:37pm On Feb 08, 2017
Bnimz:
Bnimz and Jamson didnt claim work experience... where Ibiyemiara, Jukeblam and Ifesxco dey?
Oh! I see, thanks Boss.

Ibiyemiara, Jukeblam and Ifesxco.......abeg make unna help before money go enter bush o.
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by emergency911: 8:12pm On Feb 08, 2017
emergency911:
Hello house!

I just heard back from EA today.......I'm being asked to upload a scanned copy of my Tax Return.

Please people who have scaled through this stage, is this document compulsory? I have already submitted Bank statement, pension account details, and payslip for all my work experience.

If compulsory, please how do I go about getting it?

This is quite urgent as I need to revert ASAP.
Bnimz, Jamson and other gurus in the house that have gone through EA......please i need your urgent help on this.
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by emergency911: 4:54pm On Feb 08, 2017
Hello house!

I just heard back from EA today.......I'm being asked to upload a scanned copy of my Tax Return.

Please people who have scaled through this stage, is this document compulsory? I have already submitted Bank statement, pension account details, and payslip for all my work experience.

If compulsory, please how do I go about getting it?

This is quite urgent as I need to revert ASAP.

1 (of 1 pages)