Phones › Re: Iphone 8 To Be Released On September 12, 2017: Pictures & Specs by everydayboy: 12:23pm On Sep 08, 2017 |
Celebrities › Re: Sadiq Daba Is Seriously Sick by everydayboy: 10:22pm On Sep 07, 2017 |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Access Bank Calling For Aptitude Test (entry-level) (2014) by everydayboy: 8:51am On Sep 06, 2017 |
topealonso: Morning y'all.
I did the test and first interview. However, I didn't do the third interview cos I couldn't go. Yesterday, I was invited for medicals, which is quite strange. I'm in Lagos and the medicals is in abuja tomorrow. What do you think I should do? This cannot be real, All medicals are done in Lagos(not 100% sure though) but I'm pretty sure there is a problem. Who sent you the email invite? If it's the same email that sent the others; then you are good...... But if is different, especially if it's @anything other than accessbankplc...... You are on a long thing oooo |
Christianity Etc › Re: How A Muslim Made My Sunday This Morning by everydayboy: 9:56pm On Aug 20, 2017 |
papiforreal: Yes, but when it comes honesty, Muslims are more honest than Christian. Modified So I just checked in my account to see several mentions- some insulting me and others calling me liar, and some claiming that religion has nothing to do with individual character. The truth is , whether we like it or not, there are some forces that shape people behaviour and make them act the way they do, and religion is one of these forces. Religion keep people in check, because of the fear of inevitable in the afterlife. Muslims are generally more devoted and serious about their religion than Christians. Muslims take religion Very serious and it's the most important to them, this is the reason why there are more honest Muslims than Christians because Islam in the strongest term, forbid cheating the lies and many other crimes. Let me give you guys an example, I have never had the notion that Muslims are considered to be more honest than Christians until I joined nairaland. I have never had any serious relationship with Christians until I registered in this forum. I trade PayPal, Bitcoin and many other currencies in nairaland business section, and there was time I want sell PayPal to one of the member here. The disagreement ensured between us as to who will send the money first. But once I drop my bank account name and he saw Muslim Hausa name, he asked if I'm northern Muslim and told him yes. He said no problem, he would send me the money first because he believes Muslims are more honest than Christian, especially northern Muslims. That's even how I got the idea that Muslims are more honest than Christians. This happened to me not once. And here in the north we see our self as less honest Muslims than Arab. Daft! Daft! Daft! You write as if you attended the four walls of class rooms but obviously; you completely lack education. Honesty has absolutely nothing to do with religion. "If you like say Na Mohammed himself(PBUH) teach you, if you are dishonest you are simply dishonest. Period!! The extent at which stupidity has ravaged Nigeria is the reason why at every mention of a statement regardless of its roots; people start comparing it between Christianity and Islam and the stupid OP is also guilty of this. An individual was honest enough to return the money he found "in his shop" with 100% certainty it belongs to one of his customers. The next thing his brain could think of is his religion, imagine the idiocy! Mcheew....... You and the OP are more than stupid. |
Celebrities › Re: Odunlade Adekola And Tayo Sobola In Eye Contest (Photo) by everydayboy: 4:09pm On Aug 18, 2017 |
ibkkk: Hmmm...if i show mine,they'll not wait  Beautiful! You are beautiful..... I love you sweetie..... I just love you...... *Sigh* |
Health › Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by everydayboy: 5:25pm On Aug 12, 2017 |
jamesibor: Same experience here Bro but I found out dirty or wet towels also make me itch.
I haven't used sponge since 2009. I honestly can't remember the last time I used sponge....... When seg  ..... I want die be that!! My body will itch like say the rub perper for my body in the first 10 minutes after bath. Although the itching has stopped but them no born me well make I use sponge. Na die be that!!! I think should say.... I'm allergic to sponge.... Lol.... Na allergy now..... |
Health › Re: Itching After Bathing - I Need Help... by everydayboy: 5:17pm On Aug 12, 2017 |
Mbkite: Doctors and all concerned nairalanders, I really need to know if there is any treatment for itching especially after morning bath. I have used up all means known to me including, bathing hot water, applying aboniki after bath, etc. I brought this to nairaland believing to get a lasting solution. Thank you my good people. I'm sorry to disappoint you bro.... There's no help in terms of medics...... You will be wasting your money to be honest. First, I think it's hereditary, it doesn't really have a negative effect .... It's just the discomfort for a period of 5-10 minutes after bath. To tell you that I know what I'm saying; when you put on your clothes, the itching will reduce gradually. Secondly, to reduce the itching and the lasting period, stop or don't use hard sponge. .. me I completely stopped using sponge but used a lot of soap. You can buy pears soap.... It cost about 350h for 1. Why hereditary? It happened to all the boys in my house including my dad from age 15 until we turned 30. I wish you all the best bro. Kind regards |
Romance › Re: A Nairalander Marries His Girlfriend Of 8 Years In Kwara by everydayboy: 7:17pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
Education › Re: The Two Main Types Of First Class Graduates by everydayboy: 10:22am On Jul 15, 2017 |
baum1: Let me tell a story...People, listen!! I hope I am not outed, but I just want to motivate somebody today.
There's this guy that graduated after me. He had the best GPA in the history of my department and currently host the best GPA in the entire school...Oh, okay, that 5.00 GPA guy now has the record, I remember..But this guy in question had 4.98..
Some months ago, I was speaking to his former class rep and he told me that the guy was neither on the first or the second UME list for admission. When they were already receiving lectures and feeling fly, the guy would soberly come into the class and would ask him when the final supplementary list would be released. He kept on coming, he kept on asking. As God, the Mighty One, would have it, this guy's name came out on the very last list. He was among the last few people to be admitted. The more brilliant ones, according to the previous poster, had been admitted way, way before him...Anyway, the courses and exams started and this guy, throughout his stay at the university, got only one B..As I write now, he is preparing for his graduation from one of Harvard/MIT, don't want to be too specific. He'll be earning a PhD. And you know what that means in terms of prospects, both in research and the private sector...The same person that was lucky to be admitted into his undergraduate department..
So people, forget any story telling you that your high school determines something. In some cases yes, but you cannot base your hustle on that. Work work work. Hussle Hussle Hussle. Do your best. God still crowns efforts. See, I have many of such stories, but this one is important to share..
Good luck
Meanwhile, I still work with people who had a first class BSC GPA and would like to study abroad. If you meet this requirement, be in touch. It could be you. Many have positive stories to tell here on nairaland. To God be the Glory Hi Brother, I had first class and will like to study abroad ooo. I tried to send a DM but nairaland was telling me I have sent too many anonymous messages while logged in. Please, if you can send a DM to me or drop your contact; I will appreciate it. Thank you. Warm Regards *I came to read through the comments. I have no words for the OP.* |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Access Bank Calling For Aptitude Test (entry-level) (2014) by everydayboy: 5:11pm On Mar 09, 2017 |
proudlyNigeria2: What happens if you don't get the money That's simple! No TS..... Hence, no employment.... Please, apart from debbywilliams... .. Who else got medicals email from Saturday top management interview? |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Access Bank Calling For Aptitude Test (entry-level) (2014) by everydayboy: 6:51pm On Mar 06, 2017 |
Comfyski: Some of us had our top mgt interview on 30th Thurs last week..any info yet...regret or success? 30th of February  Izzz ook.... BUHARI!! see what you have caused now..... Lol..... Na joke oo..... |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Access Bank Calling For Aptitude Test (entry-level) (2014) by everydayboy: 6:37pm On Mar 03, 2017 |
DebbieWilliams: I just received my invite mail for Top Management interview tomorrow. Panel Interview was on the 25th (Panel 18) Please what time is your interview tomorrow? |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Access Bank Calling For Aptitude Test (entry-level) (2014) by everydayboy: 6:01pm On Mar 03, 2017 |
Queenarbie: Call and ask to be rescheduled I wish it was that easy...... I'm making efforts but non seems to be working..... To make matters worse, there's no phone number to call to either make enquiries or reschedule..... I replied the email sent to me, no feedback yet.... Or is there anyone here that has been able to reschedule the top management interview? |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Access Bank Calling For Aptitude Test (entry-level) (2014) by everydayboy: 11:47am On Mar 03, 2017 |
aair1: Exactly. now my friend is rushing and dis-stabilized plus he is in ogun state. I wish I was in Ogun..... Too bad |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Access Bank Calling For Aptitude Test (entry-level) (2014) by everydayboy: 11:11am On Mar 03, 2017 |
aair1: Guys, i think you should regularly check your mail o.
A friend of mine just called me now to tell me he just got an invite for top management and it is by 1pm. he said in the mail they apologized for sending it late. so he just got 2 hrs to get there. so check your mail o regularly or frequently i should say. This is a deliberate act to screen some people out, ..... I received the message too and I'm currently in ilorin.... Even if I take the next flight I can't get there by 1pm today..... Too bad how this has turned into.... It used to be at least a 12 hours notice...... |