Stats: 3,152,405 members, 7,815,886 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 08:19 PM

Frankg1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Frankg1's Profile / Frankg1's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Programming / Re: My C++ Voting System Program Algorithm by frankg1(m): 9:19am On Jun 21, 2017
u didnt implement a database... to check if the voter has voted before

Programming / Basic4android (B4A) Programmers by frankg1(m): 2:24pm On Jun 20, 2017
Are u an android programmer using basic4andriod? lets meet on whatsapp 08079768288

For those who dont know, Basic4Android (currently known as B4A) is a rapid application development tool for native Android applications, developed and marketed by Anywhere Software Ltd.

B4A is an alternative to programming with Java and the Android SDK.[1]

B4A includes a visual designer that simplifies the process of building user interfaces that target phones and tablets with different screen sizes.[2] Compiled programs can be tested in AVD Manager emulators or on real Android devices using Android Debug Bridge and B4A Bridge.

The language itself is similar to Visual Basic and Visual Basic .Net though it is adapted to the native Android environment.[3] B4A is an object-based and event-driven language.

B4A generates standard signed Android applications which can be uploaded to app stores like Google Play, Samsung Apps and Amazon Appstore.[4] There are no special dependencies or runtime frameworks required.[5]

Programming / Re: How To Add Scratch Card To Website To Check Result by frankg1(m): 7:59pm On May 31, 2017
talk2hb1:

Which Original Pin?
If I can reverse engineer your algorithm with machine learning forget everything is done
LOL. OGA DONT JUST BLOW BIG ENGLISH WITHOUT BACKUP. THERE IS NO PRACTICAL WAY U CAN BREAK THAT KIND OF ALGORITHM WITHOUT THE ORIGINAL SOURCE CODE...WHICH WILL BE STORED ON THE SERVER. MACHINE LEARNING IS MACHINE LEARNING.
Programming / Re: How To Add Scratch Card To Website To Check Result by frankg1(m): 8:49pm On May 30, 2017
INSTEAD OF CREATING A TABLE THAT CAN EASILY BE HACKED, Y NOT CREATE AN ALGORITHM FOR CHECKING ANY PIN ENTERED IN THE SITE TO VERIFY IF ITS AN ORIGINAL SCRATCH PIN..
Programming / Re: Awesome UI For .NET Developers by frankg1(m): 3:06pm On May 29, 2017
NICE TO SEE A FELLOW .NET DEVELOPER. GOOD EVENING
Nairaland / General / Android Developer For Your App by frankg1(m): 8:51pm On May 11, 2017
WANT TO GET AN ANDROID APP FOR YOUR BUSINESS, BLOG, WEBSITE ETC AT AFFORDABLE RATE (FROM #50,000)?

CONTACT ME ON 07062760406
Programming / Android Developer At Your Service by frankg1(m): 8:35pm On May 11, 2017
IF YOU NEED AN ANDROID APP FOR YOUR BUSINESS, BLOG, WEBSHOP, PROJECT ETC QUICKLY AND AT AFFORDABLE RATE(FROM #50K). CONTACT ME ON 07062760406
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 1:41pm On Dec 30, 2016
to join the whatsapp group send a message to this him number
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 7:17pm On Dec 27, 2016
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 12:32pm On Dec 26, 2016
danielzy88:
I've created the group,,drop your numbers leeme add ull up
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 11:17am On Dec 26, 2016
let's create a whatsapp group. it will be better than always coming to nairaland. 08079768288
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 2:02pm On Dec 24, 2016
danielzy88:
I DON wait tire,,,nd d worst part of it is that 55201 keeps sending me mssge...

Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 4:59am On Dec 23, 2016
Nelsizzy:
Abeg wu get their number make I call them??

Enquiries:
Mobile: 07088609791, 07011962033 Mondays – Fridays between 8am and 5pm
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 2:17pm On Dec 22, 2016
Chibuzordavid:
guys any news. . .
nothing o. I dey look my phone since
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 3:54pm On Dec 20, 2016
brothers please be patient.If dey no pay this week then we go scatter them with call
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 9:06am On Dec 02, 2016
Blossom023:
Good evening, a friend of mine is about to write NNPC/TOTAL scholarship..

we just want to know shebi NNPC/TOTAL is different from NNPC/CHEVRON?

And after the application has been closed, can you still log in to your account? cos she has been trying. . they said application closed.

after they send you invitation .. is there any other online thing you should do?

lastly does any body have past question?

please someone should be kind enough to answer.. the exam is on the 3rd.

chevron is for only year two students.

if application is closed I dnt think there is any use logging in to d account

after invitation jus go write ur exams .

find gmat textbook online or buy in a bookshop. d questions are very similar. quantitative aptitude and numerical reasoning
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 9:25am On Nov 04, 2016
abbasmusaraj:

Okay...... I was thinking of going to the bank and requesting for BCL. I uploaded Statement of Account. But I feel like I have not done the right thing. I don't want to take this kinda risk. Guys, What Do You Suggest

Ma friend go and get it and upload. Let it dont be dat u didnt play your part. I uploaded mine two days ago after calling scholastica.
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 7:19am On Nov 04, 2016
abbasmusaraj:
[color=#000000][/color]
Hello, Any Update about the scholarship. Because they asked Us open a Bank Account with Union Bank. Which we have done and Supplied them with the account number. Now they've kept Mute. Hope All is well??

Till dec 22. According to old awardees.
Education / Re: 2015/2016 Nnpc/chevron Scholarship Shortlisted Candidate. by frankg1(m): 10:14am On Oct 27, 2016
Hello. pls I need any old awardee to answer me.

1. did u guys provide any bank confirmation letter immediatley after u were awarded?

2. If yes, did anybody provide statement of account instead, and still received payment.

Pls u guys should answer cos most of us provided statements of accounts
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 6:29am On Oct 27, 2016
abbasmusaraj:

Frankg........ Can we get the contact of 1 of the 2015 awardees I think getting 1 of them in this forum will help us. Most especially about the issue of Bank Confirmation Letter. Because from the comments I have read in this forum, most of us uploaded STATEMENT OF ACCOUNT. only a few got the BCL.

I dont have any contact with dem. I got that info about the payment from 2015 nairaland thread. I think I will go there and ask abt this BCL and statement of account thing. Will contact back with feedback
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 11:02pm On Oct 26, 2016
Nelsizzy:
That one go hard ooooo. Just show them d mail if necessary. I was at the bank for 3 days straight n i also paid 2,500 for it.

Thanks for the info. I submitted statement. Guess I would have to go request for bcl then

Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 2:23pm On Oct 26, 2016
Nelsizzy:
Yh, i got it on monday. I was told the letter arrived on friday. UNIBEN

U were informed in your department?
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 12:19pm On Oct 26, 2016
Nelsizzy:
yh. The letter shows that u v been awarded, the duration of the scholarship (3 yrs), the amount per session (100k) etc.....

hav they sent the award letters?
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 8:04pm On Oct 25, 2016
kennyjam:

Please did you put 0.00 as your CGPA that Last year and were you shortlisted to write the exams?

Yes I did. I wasnt shortlisted. That is why I said u should contact there customer care
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 6:44pm On Oct 25, 2016
kennyjam:

Ok sir! I am specifically asking of this Total/NNPC that's on now if the newly admitted students who have collected their Admission letters and have other requirements but no CGPA yet, can apply ?

I think I asked this same question last yr. I was told to put 0.0 as my cgpa. Call dere helpline to be sure
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 3:01pm On Oct 25, 2016
kennyjam:
Please can a newly admitted student(with no CGPA )who has gotten his Admission letter and every other things apply for the NNPC scholarship (and the likes)?

Yes. Watch out for new scholarships for year one student
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 2:37pm On Oct 25, 2016
Nelsizzy:
Wu told u?
2015 awardees were awarded oct 22. Dey received payment dec 22.

Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 12:59pm On Oct 25, 2016
So payment comes by december.... Lets chill till den
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 4:24pm On Oct 22, 2016
OguguaVictor:
How many days did it take before you got your account number??

I filled the form friday morning. They sent the account number by 10pm in d night o. Mayb because I am not with my idcard. Someone had to cosign d form. So I will get the statement of account on monday.

Monday is d deadline o.
Education / Re: 2016/2017 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Shortlisted Candidates. by frankg1(m): 10:26am On Oct 22, 2016
OguguaVictor:
Is there anyone yet to open the union bank account??

dey jux sent me my account number. Will complete my registration monday morning

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)