Stats: 3,155,874 members, 7,828,114 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 01:16 AM

Gentino's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Gentino's Profile / Gentino's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 19 pages)

Politics / Re: CBN Gov Cardoso: My Predecessors Were All Unorthodox, I Am Orthodox by Gentino(m): 4:54pm On May 13
When the head is rotten...
Politics / Re: Man Refills Anambra Water Fountain With Keg by Gentino(m): 4:36pm On May 13
Imagine biodun giving false information about Anambra from his brown roof in Ogbomosho. Tufiakwa

22 Likes 4 Shares

Health / Re: Father Of 12 Found Dead Inside Brothel In Bayelsa After Sex Romp by Gentino(m): 2:20pm On May 08
Junk blogging/journalism. A man you couldn't ascertain his true identity but you attributed father of 12 to him. How did you know he was a father of 12?

Men take good care of your health. Don't mind anyone telling "dig harder and faster", you might as well be digging your grave harder and faster.

Politics / Re: Sokoto Donates 20 New Motorcycles To DSS (photos) by Gentino(m): 10:03pm On Apr 30
Those motorcycles could have been more useful if they had been donated to vigilante to tackle banditry.

28 Likes 4 Shares

Politics / Re: FG Releases 17 Billion For Completion Of Abuja-kano-kaduna Expressway by Gentino(m): 9:12am On Apr 30
Umahi is the Starboy of this otherwise reckless administration
Politics / Re: Fuel Scarcity: Over 200 Civil Society Groups Demand Kyari's Sack Within 7 Days by Gentino(m): 9:01am On Apr 30
Tinubu can't sack Kyari!!! Kyari is to Tinubu what Emefiele was to Buhari.
Crime / Re: Twins, Others Arrested For Stealing Rice, Beans In Ekiti by Gentino(m): 4:07pm On Apr 29
This is pathetic but I pray that good Nigerians come for them and change their situation. Hunger is really bad

Politics / Re: Who Is (are) The Best Governor(s) In Your State Since 1999 by Gentino(m): 10:02pm On Apr 28
Umahi has no comparison in Ebonyi State.
Politics / Re: Dave Umahi Is The Only Saint In This Government by Gentino(m): 5:05pm On Apr 27
Umahi is never a saint and never will he be but he's undoubtedly the most competent minister in this current administration
Politics / Re: Good Morning Ooo, Please Wake Up, It's Time To Talk About Peter Obi by Gentino(m): 7:13am On Apr 27
Our amiable president Peter Obi is the only man on earth that gives Nigerians good erection and orgasms. He's a good president that's why he's more popular than Tinubu

Politics / Re: APC Fails To Reconcile Ondo Aspirants As Ibrahim, Oke, Others Shun Photograph by Gentino(m): 8:49am On Apr 26
There cannot be peace without justice. You can't mete out injustice on them and expect a peaceful disposition from them.

Meanwhile na family business. It's left for Ondo people (if INEC would allow them) to elect whosoever they want to pilot the affairs of their state.

Politics / Re: Armed Bandits Inspect An Abandoned Military Hardware (video/pictures) by Gentino(m): 10:06am On Apr 25
Just imagine the bandits inspecting the abandoned military hardware shocked shocked shocked

They will soon inspect all the military establishments. They should keep pampering them.

23 Likes 2 Shares

Crime / Re: Over 100 Inmates Escape As Rain Destroys Suleja Prisons by Gentino(m): 10:02am On Apr 25
Did the security men on duty also escaped with inmates? In Nigeria, the more you look the less you see and the least you understand.

Politics / Re: Umo Eno At 60: A Toast To A Great Humanitarian by Gentino(m): 9:58am On Apr 24
Happy birthday happy hour. The length of political statement is directly proportional to its lies and propaganda
Politics / Re: Clean Water: CNN Has Join The Peter Obi Borehole Project by Gentino(m): 9:50am On Apr 24
God bless His Excellency peter Obi for making the whole world know that there's lack of clean water and quality education in the North. Obi deliberately did not-so-good- looking borehole to attract the attention of the people.

However this useless YouTuber is a mad man by making mockery of the girl's grammar. The girl is a true representation of the quality of education in the North and her environs.

18 Likes 3 Shares

Politics / Re: "Emilokan" Does Not Means "Awalokan" - Sowore To South West by Gentino(m): 9:20am On Apr 24
FreeStuffsNG:
Sowore added that the same people who benefited from the immediate past administration of Muhammadu Buhari remained in the corridors of power after Bola Tinubu took over power as President.

Does he mean people like Mr Emefiele, Prof Gambari, Capt Hadi Sirika, Malami and Senator Amosu too?

Is Mele Kyari, the GMD of NNPCL still not in power. I hope he's doing the same work Emefiele did for Buhari. Buhari inherited Emefiele from Jonathan the same way Tinubu inherited Kyari from Buhari.
Politics / Re: Marketers Lament As 45% Banks CRR Hamper Buying Products In Cargoes From Dangote by Gentino(m): 7:26pm On Apr 23
Our government keeps on churning out unsustainable and inimical policies that always form a cog on our national wheel.

Like Emefiele like Cardoso.
Most at times, these financial policies are vindictive policies against some perceived enemies.

Religion / Re: Moment Prophet Odumeje Delivered Oyinbo Woman In London (Video) by Gentino(m): 9:54am On Apr 22
Everyone loves Odumeje

Politics / Re: 2,583 Nigerians Killed, 2,164 Abducted In 3 Months – Report by Gentino(m): 9:31am On Apr 22
Nigeria has been on autopilot since 2015. Until we eschew tribalism, sectionalism, marginalization, oppression and hate, we will never make any collective progress as a country. If una like, make una go wake una ancestors from the grave and vote for them in 2027.

RIP to the dead.

Politics / Re: Army Confirms Killing Of Two Officers, Four Soldiers In Niger Terrorists Ambush by Gentino(m): 8:31pm On Apr 21
Tales of two regions.

Politics / Re: Who Is (are) The Worst Governor(s) Of Your State Since 1999 by Gentino(m): 1:29pm On Apr 21
Nassarawa state: Aliyu Akwe Doma. No single project except Lafia roundabout and the uncompleted estate along his home town.

Politics / Re: I Recommended Peter Obi To Atiku In 2019. Can’t Support Tinubu In 2027 – Reno Om by Gentino(m): 1:17pm On Apr 21
Reno cannot live for a day without mentioning Peter Obi. Any day he didn't mention His Excellency peter Obi, he might not live to see the next day.

Peter Obi is the air Reno breathes
Politics / Re: Nigeria’s Economy Would Have Crumbled With Atiku Or Obi As President - Oladele by Gentino(m): 1:09pm On Apr 21
I don't need to read all the rubbish spewed on this news but the oladele man is a political contractor who wants to detract us from the failure of his paid masters. Instead of him to commend Tinubu on the very few things he got right but he chose to drag Obi and Atiku to the mud his master is burrowing in.

Has the economy not crumbled yet?
How much was the prices of goods and services before his paid master ascended the seat?
How was the exchange rate before "na statistics we chop" started churning out damaging statistics?

Politics / Re: On Ondo Primary Election- Betty Akeredolu by Gentino(m): 1:02pm On Apr 21
This news is fake and malicious defamation against Betty by her enemies. Betty can't quote PO and still calls Nigeria a zoo. The person who posted this rubbish here is responsible for the composition of this ill-fated character assassination.

Politics / Forensic Auditor Unraveled How Ikpeazu Paid For A Non-existent Airport - Otti by Gentino(m): 3:39pm On Apr 20
Forensic Auditors Appointed By Otti Unravels How Immediate Past Govt Paid N107.2bn To 72 Contractors For Non-Existent Abia Airport, Other Projects

A forensic audit conducted by an audit firm has revealed how the immediate past government of Abia State approved funds to contractors for the construction of non-existent state-owned airport and other infrastructure.

The Abia State Governor, Dr Alex Otti made the revelation during a presentation at the Johns Hopkins University School of Advanced International Studies, Washington DC, United States.

He spoke on the theme, ‘Dynamics of State Governance, Economic Transition and the Challenges of Seeking to Establish a New Order Amidst Multiple Constraints and Pushbacks.’

Otti said it is difficult to admit how some Nigerian leaders contest elections for reasons shrouded in corruption.

The governor who took over from Okezie Ikpeazu in 2023 explained that some politicians have abused the privilege of governance thereby impoverishing their states.

Otti explained how he engaged one of the top audit firms to examine the state accounts, adding that the auditor uncovered several deals that are shrouded in corruption.

He said, “Talking about corruption, I set up a forensic audit as soon as I took over last year in Abia so that there won’t be any argument, I called in one of the top three audit firms in the world and not too long ago, they sent in their report and some of the things in the report are frightening.

“So, N79.3bn was paid to seven contractors for contracts that were not executed at all up till today. Another N15.9bn- almost N16bn was paid to 63 contractors with no supporting documents anywhere in the State.

“Another N12bn was paid to two contractors for contracts that did not exist. Out of this figure, N10bn was on September 25, 2020- that is almost four years, paid to some contractors for the construction of Abia State Airport.

“We have spent time trying to locate the airport and up till now, we have failed.”

Otti told his audience that one of his aides advised him to seek Artificial Intelligence (AI) in search of the airport.

“So, as we continue to look for our airport, we have also involved security agencies to help us search.”

Otti explained that the N107.2bn spent on ghost projects is what happens when politicians fail to understand the role of governance and economic integration.

According to Otti, a lack of accountability enables “mindless stealing of resources from the people,”. The governor lamented how impoverishing the populace promotes incompetence and damages trust in public institutions.

He said the evidence of the lack of ingenuity of politicians is how Nigerian states struggle to pay salaries and pensions.

Earlier in April 2024, Otti lamented that the state was plunged into debt of N192bn by his predecessor, Ikpeazu. He further revealed how his predecessor also inherited N34.5bn debt from T.A. Orji.

https://thewhistler.ng/forensic-auditors-appointed-by-otti-unravels-how-immediate-past-govt-paid-n107-2bn-to-72-contractors-for-non-existent-abia-airport-other-projects/amp/

Politics / Re: “His Whereabouts Are Not Hidden” – Bwala Blasts EFCC For Declaring Bello Wanted by Gentino(m): 8:34am On Apr 20
This man has made sense for the very first time. Police should know his whereabout

27 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Between Rufai And Dr Abati Analysis by Gentino(m): 3:53pm On Apr 18
Useless post. Why can't you state the two analyses from Rufai and Dr. Abati so that we can compare and contrast. If possible, we will verify their analyses to see who's right or wrong or "more" right.

Politics / Re: United Nations, ECOWAS Recognise Yoruba Nation – Arrested Agitator by Gentino(m): 7:28am On Apr 17
Yoruba nation agitator lokan
Awa lokan
Eyin lokan
Gbogbo e lokan
Foreign Affairs / Re: 50% Of Iranian Missiles Failed To Launch Or Crashed Before Reaching Israel. by Gentino(m): 11:45am On Apr 15
Let there be peace world-wide
Politics / Re: Do We Have Any Defense System In Nigeria? by Gentino(m): 8:05am On Apr 14
Yes the weapon of our warfare are not canal but.... God is our defense

We also have :
Abido Shaker
Lamande
Indabosky Bahose just to mention but a few

20 Likes

Foreign Affairs / Re: Iran’s Revolutionary Guard Seizes Israeli-Linked Ship Near Strait Of Hormus(pix) by Gentino(m): 12:13pm On Apr 13
I hope humanity would survive the imminent war between Iran and Israel and their allies.

53 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Muric: Hardship Faced By Nigerians Is Trial From Allah. by Gentino(m): 5:43pm On Apr 12
Even the banditry ravaging the North is also trial from the allah

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 19 pages)