Stats: 3,331,325 members, 8,449,770 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 10:22 AM

GUNITGuy's Posts

Nairaland ForumGUNITGuy's ProfileGUNITGuy's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 82 pages)

PoliticsRe: EFCC Stops Dollar Transactions, Asks Embassies To Charge In Naira by GUNITGuy: 10:51am On May 11, 2024
Great move I think the Government is gradually yielding to my advice....Make all transactions by foreigners be in naira
PoliticsRe: Tinubu’s Reinstated Fuel Subsidy Will Drain Almost Half Of Oil Revenue—IMF Warns by GUNITGuy: 9:42pm On May 10, 2024
SoNature:
I'd like to think that we Nigerians either like to deceive ourselves or we are just ignorant of what leadership is. In truth, leadership is NOT all about choosing between good and evil. No!

Think of a leader as a civilian in charge of security operatives chasing after one dangerous terrorist who has masterminded the killing of hundreds in the past. This terrorist runs into a building full of people just to escape from security operatives.

The leader knows that if he tells the security agents to go into the building to arrest the man, he will waste all of them and escape because he's a specialist in doing that. Instead, he tells them to throw bombs into the building, killing the terrorist and other innocent people.

The leader knows that if he keeps that terrorist alive, he will kill more. So, it's better to sacrifice just 5 - 10 innocent people in place of hundreds. That's something these leaders face every now and then.

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala told Jonathan to remove the petrol subsidy in 2012. She took hours to convince Jonathan. Jonathan took weeks to think about it but wasn't convinced. Considering that his options were limited, Jonathan had to remove it anyways. And it backfired! It nearly led to a countrywide protest - a protester even died at Ojota! That's what it means to be a leader.

So, sometimes, we have to pity our leaders. We don't have access to the information they have. We don't know what they go through at night for making certain decisions. But, I like the way Buhari put it, "You cannot satisfy everyone. Just make a decision that will enable you to sleep at night."

If you read up to this point, my point is, leadership is hard!
Great write up
TravelRe: Nigerian ‘Community’ Abroad is Toxic. by GUNITGuy: 5:56pm On May 09, 2024
Nigerian especially women thinks abroad is pro women so they can do anything calls the Police on you for a rape charge without evidence if relationship go sour .....Jealousy , if i cant get it no one else syndrome
BusinessRe: What Do You Think Should Be Done To Appreciate Naira ? by GUNITGuy: 2:31pm On May 09, 2024
encourage diaspora investment ......attract fdi or sell our crude or natural resources in Naira or any international goods bought must be bought in Naira i promise you it would jump back......People should only transact in naira only if they want to buy anything from Nigeria
PropertiesRe: Lagos Govt To Demolish Unapproved Buildings After Amnesty Period — Lagos Govt by GUNITGuy: 2:49am On May 09, 2024
tiger28:
We go soon hear " they just jealous of us" SOON!

Meanwhile I am a Northerner. And my ppl will be the victims of this measure too....like other Nigerians INCLUDING YORUBAS!
they want to redevolop Lagos from the so called developers who always cry victims as if no other tribes build in Lagos
FamilyRe: Bride Cancels Wedding In Vom, Jos Over Groom’s Refusal To Leave Family House by GUNITGuy: 11:11pm On May 08, 2024
ChizzyBuna:
The ONLY reason a Nigerian Woman want to marry is for SURVIVAL.

THAT IS WHY EVERY SATURDAY I GO TO CHURCH AND LAUGH AT STUPID MEN WHO ARE MAKING THE WORST MISTAKES OF THEIR LIVES IN THE NAME OF MARRIAGE

Men marry because of LOVE

Women marry inorder to survive
You as a man have take care,provide, support her for the rest of your life.

Women don't marry for Love
Na MONEY women dey marry oooo

That is why she marry and secure a SIMP that will take care of her for life

While she go and collect gbola from that her poor Ex that she truly love.

Only 1 purpose for Marriage for men is to provide,provide,provide till they die

And when you can't provide any longer.
She go meet another guy that will provide,provide,provide till they die.

Make all of una Clap for Women
They have been using Men to cashout for Centuries😂😂😂
provision institution the day u no provide even after 40yrs of providing you ceases to be a husband lol
ComputersRe: Peter Obi Reacts To Microsoft Shutting Down Its Lagos Innovation Centre by GUNITGuy: 9:08pm On May 08, 2024
stonemasonn:
All the big techs are downsizing. Thousands in the US alone have been fired.
my brother is in Microsoft usa he is also saying something similar....there is a big shift in tech ...facebook
ComputersRe: Peter Obi Reacts To Microsoft Shutting Down Its Lagos Innovation Centre by GUNITGuy: 8:57pm On May 08, 2024
There is definitely going to be job lossess in I.T Sector in the next 10years as its happening in oil and gas sector...New innovations in A.I is taking over what humans can do....Its not new Google is almost doing the same.....President Biden had to sign certain laws to protect the middle class in the us
PoliticsRe: Rivers LG Chairmen Declares Support For APC Impeachment Call by GUNITGuy: 5:41pm On May 08, 2024
e no finish ..........he should keep listening to obedients deceiving the world thatb they dont bow to God fathers what is Obaseki doing now.....Already doing worse than Oshiomole........
CrimeRe: 30-Year-Old Manchester Teacher Pregnant For 16-Year-Old Student by GUNITGuy: 1:34pm On May 08, 2024
crackhaus:
I'm just glad that more news like this keep coming out.
Many women are not as innocent as they love to claim.

Remain small, Nigerian women who have been doing these things with their nephews, younger cousins, and young neighbours will soon be exposed. Dem plenty!!! 😅
my family friend son complained about the same thing a ,married mature neighbor ..... there is so easy since they can seduce indirectly ....Extremely manipulating and you would never figure out what is going on....The same woman woman would still complain of men making passes at her but could be trying to corrupt teenage boys who are naive and try to introduce them into the same errors........
FamilyRe: Do Married Men Envy Bachelors? by GUNITGuy: 11:19pm On May 07, 2024
Honestey:
As things stand yes o. In fact I'm envying my bachelor days now. No any wahala , if they have removed subsidy before I married I fit remain single till further notice but I don hook
Hilarious lol 🤣🤣😂😂😂
BusinessRe: Landmark Reopens After FG Demolished Beach Front Facilities by GUNITGuy: 10:20am On May 07, 2024
I thought he would have packed his Business to Aba or Onitsha as they always boast .....Funny thing ...Very soon Lagos State government would come for the remaining one ....
PoliticsRe: Bayo Onanuga Refers To Peter Obi As "Bitter Obi" by GUNITGuy: 8:04pm On May 06, 2024
They have met their match
CelebritiesRe: Yemi Alade Kicks Against House Demolition In Lagos by GUNITGuy: 12:55pm On May 06, 2024
richie240:
God bless u for this bro.

I've said it that a time will come if your wife is igbo, no political stake for you Outside alaigbo talkless of ur mother being igbo.

Its bcuming crystal clear that they just use their yoruba side for political gain, but we know where their heart is.
i have said same before ....Because this people would never allow a Yoruba woman first Lady them..........
CareerRe: Nigerian Army Dismisses Soldier For Having Sex With Colleague’s Wife (photo) by GUNITGuy: 7:53pm On May 05, 2024
Dagger111:
You dey mind the mumu? You knw so well abt the military. Once there is evidence to proof that you are sleeping with a fellow soldier's wife, no matter your rank, it is a dismissal offense.
some people think is all these nonsense they do in nollywood, coporate organisations, music industry were a boss or rich man or Politician feels entitled to all the women including peoples wives is tolerated in the Nigerian Army,,,,,if you cant stand the heat you better get out ....
CelebritiesRe: Wofai Fada’s In-laws Reject Marriage To Their Son, Release Public Statement (Pic by GUNITGuy: 7:30pm On May 05, 2024
dominique:
So na dem get Aboyade Cole Street. Make dem rest jare. They're in no position to make decisions for their ADULT son
They are and if he goes otherwise then he is left to whatever happens .....Dont joke with the opinions of your parents concerning marriage ....if the parents of the man or either father or mother you are getting married to dont want you...please i beg yu for the sake of yourself and unborn children please leave him alone.. this things have far reaching implications that your fantasizing mind cannot fathom
CareerRe: Nigerian Army Dismisses Soldier For Having Sex With Colleague’s Wife (photo) by GUNITGuy: 7:20pm On May 05, 2024
KingAzubuike:
But all those ogas (commissioned officers ) dey pipe wives of non commissioned officers wey their husbands don go boko Haram.

YOU ARE joking if found wanting that you are sleeping with a privates wife even if you are a General you can be demoted or dismissed .....Better know what you are saying Nigerian Military is a Disciplined organization.......Except he wasnt caught ......if a woman is your problem go outside and look for one ....stay clear from a soldiers wife
CrimeRe: Nigerian Lady Dies After Friends Pushed Her Into Pot Of Boiling Stew by GUNITGuy: 7:07pm On May 05, 2024
mad who did this ...l...what wickedness is this ......But why naaaaaa......if you are Jealous of someone try and thank God for that person....Now she is gone wetin u gAIN
PoliticsRe: Eminent Northerners To Tinubu: Reject Bid To Site US, French Bases In Nigeria by GUNITGuy: 10:49pm On May 04, 2024
lildush:
Who is this 1? You think they are coming to train our military or improve our technology? They are coming to recolonize us. So dey can have full access to our natural resources. Wake up ooo. The West don't mean good for Africa. This must not happen
whats it about natural resources that you all are keeping....THE SAME Oil NIgerian elites are stealing through oil theft ....what have we been doing with the same natural resources if not still trading it to this countries .....Africa recolonisation have been considered judging by the failure of African Leaders to Develop their Countries after independence...Recolonisation have been proposed 20years ago with the way Africans are migrating to Europe via the sea .....Whether you like it or not recolonisation is very possible all indications shows that it would have been better if the British still kept most of this Colonies under their Control...Because i dont understand of what good is the current generation of Leadership we have in Africa.... Just see the level of Abuse going on in all sectors of Nigeria, Kenya, even Ghana and many more of them....please cut that crap of coming to steal natural resources they have been saying
TravelRe: Yearly Salary & Monthly Income After Tax Deductions In UK by GUNITGuy: 10:18pm On May 04, 2024
us
PoliticsRe: Minimum Wage, Maximum Deceit And Moral Cowardice- Kperoogi by GUNITGuy: 9:18pm On May 04, 2024
lol grin grin grin where do this people come up with these EXPECTATIONS to pay up 615000 miinimum wage promise by Governors ....All this just to pacify already depressed Nigerian workers
Just know for sure most of this workers day promises are all GOVERNORS SKIT to just say something
PoliticsRe: Eminent Northerners To Tinubu: Reject Bid To Site US, French Bases In Nigeria by GUNITGuy: 3:41pm On May 04, 2024
Russians or US can come to my State Ondo State and site it there ....Training and technology transfer could be done ......
If the northerners don't want my People at Ondo State would negotiate a good bargain ....They can continue in their delusion with or without Military base Boko Haram is Profiting the Military Brass and that's why it can never end .....
Let's see for the Next 20yrs whether if what I say is right or wrong
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Damina's Porn Addiction Remedy Enrages Conservative Christians by GUNITGuy: 9:29am On May 04, 2024
michlins:
What did he say that is wrong for goodness sake? People who don't understand addiction think you can wake up and it will stop. His solution is the most realistic solution I have heard in a whole while.

He encouraged you to spend more time talking with God and continue with your addiction. He knows what time does to anything in life, with time and fervent dedication to the word of God, you will lose the addiction without knowing it. But trust Nigerians (porn addicts too) and their over righteousness to attack him while struggling with their limitations.

Reminds me when Pope Francis said that when a prostitute decides to use latex condoms with all her clients, that her salvation is near, people went on rampage. Imagine someone who didn't care about her life and safety but decided to take care of it, with time, she would understand that condoms aren't enough and eventually stop such lifestyle too
the solution he offered is the best ......he simply highligted that you need an higher power to live above sin which he said its by you spending time with the word for 3hrs .....Mehn if you that for 3weeks something must happen a light must enter to displace the darkness.....its emphasis is on the word not just asking people to stop which has been propagated for many years only for people to still device covert mearns to indulge in even worse vices than porn.....My brother flee from all youthful lust is always what they say but they dont always emphasize follow after them seek God with a pure heart ....Nature harbors no vacuum if there is a fleeing there must be a following if not if we say only flee its not going to solve any thing its a partial antidote to the problem
EducationRe: 30 Kwara Catholic Secondary School Students Scores Above 300 In 2024 UTME by GUNITGuy: 8:46am On May 04, 2024
Dpharisee:
I see many Muslims in the Catholic school, its a reality that Catholic Church is very good at managing schools and respecting the beliefs of their students, Muslim students are thought how to recite Catholic prayers ti mix well with their peers but at the same time encouraged to pray 5 times daily as Muslims, Emir Sanusi Lamido also attended a Catholic school and he is an Islamic scholar
may be catholic primary school Emir Sanusi Lamido attended Kings College Boys in Lagos .....
TravelRe: African Countries Use Exorbitant Charges To Frustrate Air Peace — Onyema by GUNITGuy: 6:54pm On May 02, 2024
Ngorbungor:
Is like sense is far away from you, I man is telling you and your government what he's airline facing in some African countries and you are asking foolish questions, if you don't know please go and ask which airline is the biggest is sub-Sahara Africa and if he doesn't speak out who will?

Let's come come to Nigeria, Air Peace is the biggest airline In Nigeria in terms of aircraft and route it covers and I ask again if he doesn't speak out who will?
Isn't that government not yours ...you don't acknowledge that government as yours yet you are Seeking it's assistant for a Favorable response...
You all must be Joking
TravelRe: African Countries Use Exorbitant Charges To Frustrate Air Peace — Onyema by GUNITGuy: 6:51pm On May 02, 2024
Ngorbungor:
Is like sense is far away from you, I man is telling you and your government what he's airline facing in some African countries and you are asking foolish questions, if you don't know please go and ask which airline is the biggest is sub-Sahara Africa and if he doesn't speak out who will?

Let's come come to Nigeria, Air Peace is the biggest airline In Nigeria in terms of aircraft and route it covers and I ask again if he doesn't speak out who will?
Alright I think he needs to channel this to the right source ...Which is the national assembly or ministry of aviation...
Not this social media incitement of Savouring emotions ....The government aren't on Social Media .....
TravelRe: African Countries Use Exorbitant Charges To Frustrate Air Peace — Onyema by GUNITGuy: 5:48pm On May 02, 2024
POKUASI2:
You're very foolish.
Go learn how Glo was sabotaged in ghana after spending millions of dollars signing local Ghanaian celebrities as brand Ambassador and land optic cables for better internet connectivity and experience in ghana.
They vandalized and frustrated his business till he died out.
Adenuga has never blamed Nigeria for unfair treatment inspite of being the one that brought those Foreign telecoms giants to their knees....Glo is still functioning in many Countries despite the Dominance of MTN....
TravelRe: African Countries Use Exorbitant Charges To Frustrate Air Peace — Onyema by GUNITGuy: 5:44pm On May 02, 2024
ogascomax:
I read so many post against Air Peace boss just show why this country is the way it is. So many zombies and foolish people talking. Someone is putting fort report and statement you said he is complaining. Wait first o, did they even read what he said because of you read it and spoke against him, you be a true definition of idiots. People are sponsoring agenda against your country and you are fighting who is talking.
How does he wants fg to deal with those African Countrieshuh Impose equivalent charges on their flights or airlines or what does he wants ....
He got the London route does he want a total monopoly of that route or why is he Complaining about almost anything ...
He had Isiagwu air hostess fashion knowing how sensitive that could be in multi ethnic society like Nigeria .......Dangote, Oteddola, Adenuga, even Tony Elumelu keep their issues in their pockets ...
TravelRe: African Countries Use Exorbitant Charges To Frustrate Air Peace — Onyema by GUNITGuy: 5:39pm On May 02, 2024
Ijaya123:
And globacom is not our own so we shouldn't protect and defend it, right? You can see that Even mad people have sober moments that's why you should at least be wise for a moment even if it is for some seconds. Everything should not be looked from hatred lense.

Awon oponu alaini lakaaye kan kan. Eranko lasan lasan.
Thank you joh ...Just imagine this people were in Power ...Their clannishness would have been at it's Peak....
PoliticsRe: Bolaji Ariyo’s Mamichula Beach Lost Virtually Everything For Coastal Highway by GUNITGuy: 4:19pm On May 02, 2024
casualobserver:
Oga you invest based on the law in existence not what the law you wish. If the law says you don’t own the beach and they can’t lease it to you, a prudent man then adjusts his business model to see if it is viable without the beach or find another business. all this one he is saying I am sure he enquired about purchase or leasing and they turned him down but he still went ahead.

If you ask me, he knew, he tried to buy or lease the beach but was unsuccessful but still went ahead anyway because his business is viable without the beach, just less profitable. He just making noise in the hope public outcry will save the beach. I can bet you he is not going out of business. There are many aspects of his business that have nothing to do with the beach. I am willing to place a bet with anyone that if you look at his business plan that he used to get investors, it will state there categorically under “threats” that the beach is not owned by him and a possible threat to the beach aspect of the business is the government taking ownership of the beach in future.

As for your comment that he won’t get it if he applies that is not accurate. He didn’t get it because he likely applied and he was rejected. There is a reason why some property titles are federal and some are state. Some of those who have infrastructure by the coastline e.g jetties have federal titles. There are even some waterfront properties in Lekki that are federal cofos.

Like I said he knows, he would have applied and he was rejected but likely went ahead because he assumed govt won’t do anything there for decades.
you are right anyway......But most of this people knows those areas are usually under government acquisition areas yet still purchase them .....its not even hidden a beach for that matter.........................the law that applies in Nigeria is more of socialist/welfarism less of capitalist they are all aware but since its a thriving venture they would still buy those lands
PoliticsRe: Bolaji Ariyo’s Mamichula Beach Lost Virtually Everything For Coastal Highway by GUNITGuy: 2:44pm On May 02, 2024
casualobserver:
What exactly is your point? In the beginning the man himself said $100m. The figure I use is the figure landmark himself said. Whether $100m $200m, $500m or even $10m, how do you invest that magnitude of funds in a project without first securing the rights to the main attraction of the project I.e the beach?
that definitely wont be given .....Becos those Beach are under the exclusive list of the FG .....this is why there is need for restructuring and a more decentralized system to reflect healthy capitalism as its being practiced in the US ....if we indeed want to transfer wealth to citizen the fg needs to take their hands off certain things only regulate them and allow healthy competitiion.....Tax the Rich or Middle class as the situation may permits then provide basic things .....

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 82 pages)