Stats: 3,328,694 members, 8,436,938 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2026 at 06:07 AM

Gwales's Posts

Nairaland ForumGwales's ProfileGwales's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 42 pages)

PoliticsRe: See How Aguiyi Ironsi Was Murdered In Cold Blood. (viewers Discretion Advised). by gwales: 11:09pm On Apr 25, 2015
Duru1:
There were huge ethnic divisions in Nigerian army which was perpetrated especially by characters such as Ahmadu Bello,Tafawa Balewa, Tanko Galadima and Inuwa Wada.
since u accept that there is division, can we now say it is an igbo coup
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Police Vehicles Vs Dubai Police Vehicles (photos) by gwales: 8:17pm On Apr 25, 2015
fallout87:
Uneducated fool. 10% is false, that means there are over 1 million of these cars there. You lie. Bring proof. Even with your made up number of 10%, it still doesn't justify such stupidity.... well only in the mind of a broke poor ediot.

Orange County in Los Angeles, USA is one of the wealthiest areas but they would never do such a gross spending of public funds.

It is funny seeing your feeble mind attempt to justify this as being a necessity. Give me the total number of high speed super luxury car chases in Dubai over the last year?

You are so s.tupid you can't even use your brain to reason to the fact the police use numbers not just blind speed to handle criminal activity.

Those cars are nothing but waste of public fund which could have been used to help the poor or those suffering.

Then you clowns cry about corruption in your country but praise the corruption in another country.
stop this madness, this can help u.......
You know you’ve lived in Dubai too long when
you hear that Dubai Police have bought a
Lamborghini patrol car – and you don’t bat an
eyelid. The story made the news around the
world as those less familiar with Dubai
expressed variations of admiration, disbelief and
revulsion.
But I doubt the news came as a surprise to
many who’ve lived here for any length of time.
It’s Dubai – it’s Dubai Police – why wouldn’t they
have a Lamborghini? With hindsight, I wonder
what took them so long.
Dubai Police, at the time, said they’d be using
the supercar for high-profile patrols in tourist
districts; that the car was more of a public
relations tool – a gimmick to show tourists how
“classy” Dubai is – rather than a car that would
be used to hunt down criminals and haul them
in to the police station.
“Dubai is a unique city which has its own unique
character and everything in it must express this
unique character, including police patrols,” said
Lieutenant General Dahi Khalfan bin Tamim, the
head of Dubai Police, at the time.
And, when you watch the official video
released by Dubai Media Inc, and see how
tourists react by videoing the car and posing
with it for photos, no doubt hoping that a little
of its glamour will rub off on them as they
regale the story to friends back home, you can
see what the police had in mind.
But, a few days after we’d absorbed this
information, it was announced that an AED
900,000 (£164,000) Ferrari FF was joining the
Lamborghini – and that this would be driven
only by female police officers. And then news
broke that a Bentley and a Mercedes SLS would
also be joining the police fleet. And, for me,
that takes it into another level. No longer are we
talking about one supercar just for show – now
we’re talking about a whole fleet of supercars,
which Dubai Police say will “enhance their
patrolling abilities”.
The reaction in Dubai has been mixed. Some
have said, tongue in cheek, that they’re glad
their speeding fines have been put to good use;
others think the money would have been more
wisely invested in a larger number of regular
patrol cars. It’s also been jokingly suggested that
the supercars are a recruitment drive for the
police force – who wouldn’t want to have to
drive those cars for work? Others question if all
of the supercars can be purely for show.
And that’s a valid point. Speeding is one of the
biggest killers on the UAE’s roads.
Last month, it was announced that anyone
speeding at more than 200kph (125mph)
would face criminal charges
. Although there’s definitely a segment of society
here that would see a supercar police-chase as
a challenge, and a fine from a female in a
Ferrari as a badge of honour, perhaps the new
supercars have brought in to stop speedsters
thinking they can out-run the police.
But then some wag on Facebook pointed out the
obvious way to escape the police in their low-
slung supercars: Direct the chase towards some
of Dubai’s many speed bumps!
my.telegraph.co.uk/expat/annabelkantaria/10150357/why-does-dubai-police-need-a-fleet-of-supercars/
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Police Vehicles Vs Dubai Police Vehicles (photos) by gwales: 8:02pm On Apr 25, 2015
fallout87:
Only stupid and foolish people would applaud such waste of resources. They are using suprr luxury vehicles which aren't even meant for high mileage physical driving as police transport.

What kind of stupidity is that? Waste of budget.

That is idiotic and corrupt. Yet look at the folks here championing it.
^^^ dis guy have never travelled outside his village home. dubai as a tourism hub uses those fancy car to help complement and patrol high level tourist Street. and this fancy cars is not just exclusively dubai, countries such as England have those cars which they uses to patrol some of their street
PoliticsRe: Digging Out The Tanoids: Season 1 by gwales: 6:19pm On Apr 24, 2015

PoliticsRe: Fayemi Pictured Carrying Emir Sanusi’s Bags [photo] by gwales: 9:52am On Apr 23, 2015
so u think emirs carry bag aroundhuh? SMH for the op
PoliticsRe: Jonathan won’t contest in 2019 – Babatope by gwales: 7:59am On Apr 23, 2015
there is no northerner that is influential as buhari. if u doubt me go and ask sule lamido
PoliticsRe: You Can't Insult The North And Stay In Power-knwankwaso by gwales: 7:23pm On Apr 22, 2015
the born troway have sent gej packing!!
PoliticsRe: Biafran Tv To be Launched On The First Week Of May by gwales: 10:49pm On Apr 20, 2015
hairyanus:
I have always wondered why other parts of Nigeria wont allow Igbos go their way yet hate them so much....honestly, if i hate you, i make it obvious and wont allow you under my roof...If Igbos want to go.whats my own..abeg free them...they have never wanted tobbe part of Nigeria
who Is holding u? there are peacefully channels (UN) to carry your grievances but better not declare war on the country or else........
PoliticsRe: 2015 Elections And Igbo Hatred Questions by gwales: 9:05pm On Apr 20, 2015
OP u can do yourself justice by telling your tribesmen to stop the hate campaign against yoruba and Hausa and other tribes
PoliticsRe: Give South Africans Break: Nigeria Is Worse! by gwales: 10:49pm On Apr 19, 2015
after putting a thoughtful pieces about South Africa then at last you derail in blaming fulani for all the sectarian violence while ignoring the issue of cow rustling and the farmer/herder issues. okay u can check this and clap for yourself.
www.news247.com.ng/news/why-were-leaving-kaduna-by-herdsmen#.VTQilDNrke8
PoliticsRe: Election Loss: Mu’azu Must Go, He Caused Defeat Of Jonathan, PDP – Gulak by gwales: 9:02pm On Apr 19, 2015
if gulak blame muazu, who would muazu blamehuh
PoliticsRe: Election Loss: Mu’azu Must Go, He Caused Defeat Of Jonathan, PDP – Gulak by gwales: 7:52pm On Apr 19, 2015
he was just bitter that pdp collected the senatorial ticket and was given to Bala ngilari who eventually lose to APC. anyway the outcome would have been awful had it been it is gulak that is the flag bearer because it is only pdp that take a nonentity like him seriously. I know him, he won't be able to win even a councillorship post but instead Jonathan uses him to attacked G7 governors such as kwankwaso and wamakko
PoliticsRe: Why Doesn't Dangote Invest In South East by gwales: 9:24am On Apr 19, 2015
ihimami:
The reason why I had hardly comment on this forum is because most of you guys always comment without fact. For your information, I have had opportunity of working in one of his companies as a salesman, the distributors network of the company across the country shows the SE as having the lowest turn over in volume and I had had to head enugu and PH offices . In fact, what a single distributor in Kano will buy in a month, is equivalent to what Aba and Onitcha will buy. This is not peculiar to dangote product alone but almost other company products, so it is necessary for you guys to stop this self glorification face fact. As some body has mention earlier in the post, an investor will invest in an area where he hope his economy of scale is favourable. Thank you.
tell them pls these people think they are better than kano traders. these kano traders are mostly the middlemen in both dangote cement and sugar
PoliticsRe: Governor-Elect To Be Sworn-in By His Mother-in-Law On May 29th by gwales: 7:41pm On Apr 18, 2015
ojosegun2011:
Beautiful revelations, PDP Generals and other stake holders were rumoured to have thrown party loyalty into the wind and actually supported APC candidates across board. A revelation of ethnic politics, you would say. God knows best, anyway.
dont say Wat u didn't know. the father of nasko the pdp candidate is more closer to ibb and abdulsalam than the father of apc candidate
PoliticsRe: Why Doesn't Dangote Invest In South East by gwales: 7:21pm On Apr 18, 2015
abduljabbar4:
That's one thing about Igbos. Once you defeat them, insults will be next. If there are 4 million Almajiris in kano, then how many Alhajis do we havehuh
ask them ohh
PoliticsRe: Why Doesn't Dangote Invest In South East by gwales: 3:26pm On Apr 18, 2015
kishimi8:
For north west he has a 70000 hectare sugarcane plantation with a projected output one million metric tonnes of sugar..i served in the town it's located kebbi state and paint factory
In kano he has a tomato processing plant
In northeast gombe. He owns part of ashaka cement and he reportedly is.dinalising plans to buy savannah sugar company..
Also in bauchi, he is building a petroleum refinery that is at about 60 - 70 % completion at the moment..
These are the ones I know off my head.. but I know if you dig down in kano and katsinia you will find more investmwnts
he owned savannahs sugar company
PoliticsRe: Why Doesn't Dangote Invest In South East by gwales: 3:18pm On Apr 18, 2015
Igbos ibeto cannot even compete with BUA talkless of lafarge and dangote. in fact I have never seen ibeto cement my whole life.
PoliticsRe: Why Doesn't Dangote Invest In South East by gwales: 2:36pm On Apr 18, 2015
sCun:
In summary he has two plants in the north central, one in the South west.
Why not ask for his investments in his home region the North west before asking about the South east? What about North east? What about South south? He is only planning to set up one in Calabar, as of now he doesn't have any investment in the South South.
he has savannahs sugar company in adamawa.
PoliticsRe: Dangote Dumps Jonathan For Buhari's Men After The Victory Of The APC At The Poll by gwales: 11:53pm On Apr 17, 2015
there was dangote before Jonathan, and there would still be dangote after Jonathan
PoliticsRe: APC Slams Metuh, Offers Him Crash Course On His New Role by gwales: 4:52pm On Apr 17, 2015
lai Mohammed tha baddest NIgGa
PoliticsRe: Where Is The Ibaka Deep Sea Port Akpabio? by gwales: 3:02pm On Apr 17, 2015
In another news they are blaming the Yoruba for the non finish of the seaport
PoliticsRace To Be Speaker: Kano APC House Caucus Rejects Jubrin, As Battle Gets Tough by gwales(op): 8:49am On Apr 17, 2015
The race to become the Speaker of the yet to be
constituted 8th National Assembly has gotten
tougher as the Kano State All Progressives
Congress, APC, House of Representatives caucus
has rejected the candidature of Hon
Abdulmumin Jibrin.
Jibril, who represents Bebeji/Kiru Federal
constituency, had last week declared his
intention to vie for the speakership.
Rising from a crucial meeting convened by a
ranking lawmaker, Mohammed Ali Wudil, which
lasted between 8pm and 12 midnight yesterday,
the lawmakers kicked against Jibrin’s candidacy.
Those that graced the meeting were Abdullahi
Mahmud Gaya, Musa Ado, Nasiru Ali Ahmed,
Sani Mohammed Aliyu, Bashir Baballe, Munir
Babba Dan-Agundi, Badamasi Ayuba, Mustapha
Bala Dawaki, Garba Ibrahim Mohammed, Nasiru
Sule Garo, Nasiru Baballe Ilah, Umar Garba,
Suleiman Romo, Ahmed Garba Bichi, Aliyu Sani
Madaki, Mukhtari Mohammed Chiromawa,
Abubakar Nuhu Danburam, Mohammed Ali
Wudil, Shehu Usman Aliyu Aminu Suleiman
Goro.
According to the source, “Jibrin never consulted
with any of us about his bid for speakership or
deputy speakership. He is on his own and
should stop because it will soon backfire.
“Even if he were negotiating for a position, that
is not the way to go about it. We consider his
declaration as insensitive, irresponsible and
provocative because we have the president from
the north west.
“It means that nobody either in Senate or the
House can contest for a presiding position as
doing so will send the wrong signal to other
parts of the country,” the caucus was quoted as
saying.
The North West is not Nigeria, and General
Buhari will never have won the election without
the support of other regions of the country, it
added.
Meanwhile, a member of the House of
Representatives from Oyo State, Sunday
Adepoju, yesterday called on APC to zone the
speakership position to the southern part of the
country.
Adepoju, who joined other members contesting
the speakership said that for equitable
distribution of position, all the zones should be
considered.
Adepoju, who represents Iddo Ibarapa federal
constituency in Oyo State, explained that should
the senate presidency be zoned to the north,
then the speakership should be zoned to the
south.
He said the zoning arrangement in the coming
8th assembly would only reflect the principle of
federal character required by the 1999
constitution (as amended).
He however appealed to APC that in the spirit of
fairness and adherence of federal character, to
zone the speakership to the South South region.
www.theparadigmng.com/?p=30786&utm_source=&utm_medium=twitter
PoliticsRe: Sule Lamido Threatens Yusuf Over PDP Campaign Fund by gwales: 8:12am On Apr 17, 2015
Banter1:
I thought his name is maitama sule.
it is not maitama sule but it was his picture that was used. they are two different people
PoliticsRe: Ndigbo !! Stop Blaming Others For Your Misfortunes...(a Must Read) by gwales: 9:53pm On Apr 16, 2015
mark my word, they won't disapprove the message but would rain insult on the OP
PoliticsRe: And Here Comes A New Company Called Saipem-dangote E&C. by gwales: 8:38pm On Apr 16, 2015
dangote >>>>>>>>>
PoliticsRe: See Them OOO!! See The 10 Most Influencial Politicians In Nigeria. by gwales: 7:34pm On Apr 16, 2015
PoliticsRe: PDP Accuses APC Of Planning To Destabilise It-----guardian by gwales: 10:49am On Apr 16, 2015
RIP PDP FROM 1999-2015

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 42 pages)