Stats: 3,194,786 members, 7,956,004 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 September 2024 at 09:05 PM

Harmony63's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Harmony63's Profile / Harmony63's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Education / Re: 2024/2025 UNILAG Msc & Postgraduate Info Thread - All You Need To Know by Harmony63: 6:53am On Aug 19
Teehyde0:
I have a 3rd class in Zoology (Unilag) and have passed all CIPM qualifying exams (I will have the induction in December).

Am I eligible for MBA?
Also, what is the full cost for full time MBA?

Pls how can I send you a message

I would like to make some enquiry about CIPM
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 9:00am On Jul 16
NuCypher:

You can do BCS. That's easily done.

How long does it take to get the certificate and how much is it?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 5:07pm On Jul 12
Ontarioo:
You can always check the cima website.
Initial registration £99
Exam fee per paper £85

Oh really

Fair enough

Thank you
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 4:43pm On Jul 12
79733139:

ACCA and CIMA. Check Nairaland for related threads.

Yes I think I can cope with CIMA but how much is the exam?

I want to know if I can afford it
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 3:38pm On Jul 12
I would like to do another course to add to my bsc so I can boost my score

Which course can I do in a space of 2-3 months and get the certificate?

Make una help me ok
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 1:17pm On Jun 20
Pls what document do you show whose NOC fall into trade category?

Make we start to dey gather am
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 7:48pm On Jun 07
fabiomatic:
same thing I thought. Just claim relevant experience and others should go to personal history

Let me kuku pick the healthcare experience and add the rest on personal history

I read on ircc website that if you have two full time experience ( you did both job at the same time) it will be counted as 1 year experience

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 1:47am On Jun 07
waledora:
Did you get expected date before you received your evaluation report?

Yes
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 10:31am On Jun 06
fabiomatic:
How now? You want to use 2FA for IRCC. I suggest you claim one of the experiences.

Last year I worked as a healthcare assistant and also a web writer for a media house. I handled both because the content can be scheduled. Both are full time job. While the web writing paid into my account, the healthcare paid me in cash.

So I wanted to claim the two jobs but it seems I can't.

if I can't then I can just leave the web writing experience
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 10:22am On Jun 06
Singingbae:

Ehn! Evaluated already?

Yes. I was surprised

When I paid, I uploaded my Bsc certificate and my IJMB certificate, so immediately unilorin sent in the transcript, they confirmed immediately and same day I receive an email that all required documents were complete

I guess that helped
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 7:50pm On Jun 05
jasperonyx:

Well, you can't do the both full time,it's not attainable for IRCC, you know what I mean.

Okay but it's possible when one is full time and the other is part-time right?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 10:58pm On Jun 04
Singingbae:

They’ve finally sent it last week. I used a third party tho (like someone on ground) to do it for me and send through courier

Have you gotten your Wes??

Unilorin sent mine electronically on the 30 of May and yesterday I got my Wes evaluation

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 10:55pm On Jun 04
jasperonyx:

You can

I’m just concerned if they won’t raise an eyebrow
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 6:08am On Jun 04
jasperonyx:
. Same Company?

No. Different organization
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 5:18pm On Jun 03
Someone doing two full time job ( one is remote and flexible) can they person claim two years experiences from the two jobs ?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 10:36pm On May 30
Singingbae:

They’ve finally sent it last week. I used a third party tho (like someone on ground) to do it for me and send through courier

Why would the person use courier service when they can send it electronically?

My own got ready yesterday and today WES has confirmed it.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 5:56pm On May 24
Singingbae:

Same here so hopefully they send mine soon

It's a month already 🥹

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 8:05am On May 24
Singingbae:

Heyyyy, I’m about to write IELTS by May 25, waiting for my school(Unilorin) to send my certificate to WES. Hoping to enter the pool by June. You can send a pm, so we exchange a number over there? I’ve sent the pm already

Has unilorin sent your transcript?

Because for a month now them never send my own transcript to Wes and it is tiring
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 11:55pm On May 16
aurorae1:

I don't stay around that area, so hopefully others chime in on accommodation recommendations.

For the exam, there are 2 free tests on the site. After this YouTube is the next best place to be. Hzad Education, Ali Rastegari, the official CELPIP channel and others.
I also have a CELPIP folder on Google Drive that was sent to me. Not sure how I can share it.

Lastly, please how much did you end up paying for the exam?

Please can you share Celpip material with me 🙏 I will really appreciate

Chichilla4u@gmail.com
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 8:02pm On May 05
Where you are being paid cash

How does one show proof you were paid salary?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 12:26pm On Apr 27
overlord77:

Hello SemperFid. I understand your situation and trust me, I was in that same thing about 5months ago. However, I never relented. Your profession still falls under healthcare/medical hence you are at an advantage. Being a more matured guy in tech, I watched my CRS decline from 405 to 330 in a space of 2yrs.

Options:
1. French Exam : Take the TEF/TCF french exam. I had to register with AllianceFrancais to learn French for 6months. Taking the exams will make you qualify for the category based draws and French is highly sought after in Canada.
2. PNP : Some provinces want health workers so bad. In my case, they also needed tech professionals in New Brunswick, so i researched and attended couple of Info Sessions/webinars to know more about the province. In no time, I received a Notification of Interest then submitted an EOI. Got the Nomination, submitted and within 6days, got ITA with the next draw and a boosted CRS of 913.

For those with CRS of 450 and below, please don't loose hope, PNP and French exam to the rescue

Please how much did you pay for the French class in AllianceFrancaise ?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 7:38am On Mar 22
Pls someone should help me out
Ejoorrr

Harmony63:
Hello everyone pls I need your input on these my questions to avoid mistake

So I have only Bsc and I'm also applying for a 2 year course in Canada which if all things work out well, I will start my studies by next year.

So now I want to enter the pool as soon as possible cos no time due to age factor

I want to apply for advance diploma in business administration in HRDC, unilag so I can have 2 certificate

1. Can I evaluate the certificate Abi I should not waste my money and time?

2. Is it possible to finish the course by December? So I will get into the pool by next year after evaluation

3. Has anyone gotten PR using the certificate as a second degree?

I'm about to register for it so I want to be sure before going ahead

Thank you all for your input.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 4:33pm On Mar 21
DerFuhrer:

Hello,

My question is unrelated to your post but the ‘age factor’ bit caught my attention and I’ve seen it multiple times. At what age do your chances become slimmer? Or if you could just shed more light on age as a criteria to success in pursuing Canada PR.

Thank you.

Yes from 30 upward you lose points
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Harmony63: 2:09pm On Mar 21
Hello everyone pls I need your input on these my questions to avoid mistake

So I have only Bsc and I'm also applying for a 2 year course in Canada which if all things work out well, I will start my studies by next year.

So now I want to enter the pool as soon as possible cos no time due to age factor

I want to apply for advance diploma in business administration in HRDC, unilag so I can have 2 certificate

1. Can I evaluate the certificate Abi I should not waste my money and time?

2. Is it possible to finish the course by December? So I will get into the pool by next year after evaluation

3. Has anyone gotten PR using the certificate as a second degree?

I'm about to register for it so I want to be sure before going ahead

Thank you all for your input.
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Harmony63: 8:06am On Aug 19, 2023
Can I submit my MBA888 seminar topic even when I have not registered my courses yet?

Any MBA student that have done the seminar? I need some assistance plsss
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Harmony63: 10:44pm On Jul 23, 2023
macsilver:

Not all schools request for SOP.

I come dey kill myself since 😕

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Harmony63: 8:37pm On Jul 22, 2023
Those that applied to Seneca college

Did you submit SOP?

I'm not seeing where to attach it

Someone should pls guide me

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Harmony63: 7:58pm On Jul 22, 2023
Those that applied to Seneca college

Did you submit SOP?

I'm not seeing where to attach it

Someone should pls guide me
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Harmony63: 6:27pm On Jul 21, 2023
Those that got admission to Seneca college

Do they accept 2.2?
Student copy transcript?

Helppppp [/quote]
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Harmony63: 11:10am On Jul 21, 2023
Those that got admission to Seneca college

Do they accept 2.2?
Student copy transcript?

Helppppp
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Harmony63: 10:31pm On Jul 09, 2023
Bobomaigida:

Lambton
Pro - Quick admission processing

Con - No deferral allowed.

Really??

Na the school wey I want apply to o

What if one doesn't get visa on time??
Travel / Re: Canada Spouse Open Work Permit (sowp)timeline by Harmony63: 8:25pm On Jul 02, 2023
Thank you @Okukuone for your response

Pls I have one issue that I need someone to help me address

Ok I and my spouse will be one month old in marriage ( legally) when I will be applying for my study permit. I will be coming first then I will apply for him later

he will be one to pay for my first semester tuition fee and also show proof of fund for the remaining fee and living expenses.

Now I'm hearing it will raise a red flag if I said I'm working but can't provide my own bank statement or showing i paid my school fees by myself. And submitted marriage certificate of 1 month will look like an arrangee stuff

Now I'm confused o

Someone should helep me

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35