Harrisonn's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Harrisonn's Profile › Harrisonn's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)
T.ice: ![]() |
A 65-year-old sales representative, Mr. Omole Adeyemi, has been taken before an Ebute Meta Magistrate’s Court for allegedly stealing N3, 200,000 from his employers, Ridge Crest Nigeria Limited. Adeyemi, who was arraigned on two counts of stealing, was said to have committed the crime at the Ajao Estate area of Lagos. The police told the court that the defendant used his position as the sales representative to divert funds meant for the company into his private account. He allegedly stole the sum over a period of nine months before he was caught in June 2013 when the company audited its account. His appointment was subsequently terminated after the theft was uncovered. The charges read, “That you, Omole Sunday Adeyemi, and others at large, between October 2012 and June 30, 2013, at Ajao Estate, Lagos in the Lagos Magisterial District, did conspire amongst yourselves to commit felony to wit: stealing. “That you, Omole Sunday Adeyemi and others at large on the same date, time and place in the aforesaid magisterial district, while in the employ of Rudge Crest Nigeria Limited as a sales representative, did dishonestly steal the sum of N3,200,000, property of Ridge Crest Nigeria Limited.” The prosecutor, Mr. Frank Inah, said the offences were punishable under Sections 409 and 285(7) of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, Nigeria, 2011. Adeyemi said he was not guilty of the charges. His defence counsel pleaded with the court that he be granted bail in the most liberal terms. The magistrate, Mr. A.O Komolafe, admitted him to bail in the sum of N1m with two sureties each in like sum. The matter was adjourned till September 30 SOURCE >> http://naijapremium.com/breaking-news/385-65-year-old-sales-attendant-arrested-for-stealing-n3-2m.html |
kola oloye: I wish to be like him when I grow up. ![]() |
Yungwizzzy: This not comprehensive enough na ![]() |
mko abiola: Ds incomplete,my name is missing ![]() |
[b]BAD MARKET [/b] |
We have got a news for OAU #expredites as regards the admission cut-off marks FOR PD College of Health Sciences 1.Medicine: 1st choice only, 80.9 2.Dentistry: 1st choice 77.8 2nd choice 77.8 3.Medical Rehab.: 1st choice 70.8 2nd choice 74.7 4.Nursing Science: 1st choice 71.2 2nd choice 74.3 Faculty of Technology 1.Agricultural Engineering 60 2.Chemical Engineering 64 3.Civil Engineering 61 4.Computer Science with Economics 72 5.Computer Science with Mathematics 62 6.Computer Engineering 61 7.Electronics and Electrical Engineering 62 8.Food Engineering 60 9.Food Science and Technology 60 10.Mechanical Engineering 62 11.Material Science and Engineering 60 These are the only verified ones |
This Good news... Urhobo boy.. nice one.. ![]() |
Samtolly4JESUS: Quote of The day: Change can't be given to you all the time, you must bring Change!------ Waheed. |
Am coming pls.. let me check who's at the door.. ![]() |
what next ![]() |
Fynestboi: ok have look into it i found out it is antispambot handy so have tender it to my oga @ the top i hope a quick response is receive, coz i dont have any power on other section except EDUCATIONOkay bro.. Thanks allot.. i really appreciate ![]() ![]() |
Fynestboi: really can i get the link of such topics?not education section bro.. this are the link.. https://www.nairaland.com/1440523/graduated-kid-robber-notorious-car#18145718 https://www.nairaland.com/1439434/meet-top-20-richest-nigerian#18125392 |
Fynestboi:Hello bro.. i want to confirm something from you.. why his it that Anti spam boot always block my topic.. any time i post topic with source.. Anti spam will block it.. without source he will leave it.. what's wrong bro?? ![]() |
What's this one saying.. |
Final World Cup Qualifying Fixture for CAF teams Nigeria Vs Ethiopia Algeria Vs Burkina Faso CIV Vs Senegal Ghana Vs Egypt [color=#000000]Tunisia Vs Cameroun[/color] Naija done qualify already.. what do you guys have to say?? ![]() |
dokdave: hw sure...r u??How sure am i ?? ![]() |
We have got a news for the #expredites as regards the admission cut-off marks. College of Health Sciences 1.Medicine: 1st choice only, 80.9 2.Dentistry: 1st choice 77.8 2nd choice 77.8 3.Medical Rehab.: 1st choice 70.8 2nd choice 74.7 4.Nursing Science: 1st choice 71.2 2nd choice 74.3 Faculty of Technology 1.Agricultural Engineering 60 2.Chemical Engineering 64 3.Civil Engineering 61 4.Computer Science with Economics 72 5.Computer Science with Mathematics 62 6.Computer Engineering 61 7.Electronics and Electrical Engineering 62 8.Food Engineering 60 9.Food Science and Technology 60 10.Mechanical Engineering 62 11.Material Science and Engineering 60 These are the only verified ones and we are working hard to get across to you the ones for other faculties. |
ASUU To Call Off Strike In 5 Universites We have just received information on a the latest improvement from ASUU, and this time it is good news for the lucky students in a select few universities. News filtering from ASUU HQ this morning indicates that the body has reached an agreement to call of the strike in 5 universities if certain conditions are met, while other universities are been reviewed as at press time. The chairman of ASUU gave the list below “well, after hearing of the plight of students, we have decided to help some students go back to school, if their schools can comply with a strict set of rules, as mentioned below” 1. UNILAG: Unilag must agree to change their name to MAULAG. Without protest, riot or diss track. If they don’t like the name , then they should forget about school till further notice. 2. LASU: all cultists in lasu must give their lives to Jesus, come out clean and the killer of damoche (RIP) must be fished out ..or else LASU is facing a long strike. 3. UI: All students in UI must have tribal marks and no one is allowed to bring any car model from 2004 downwards. 4. DELSU: All delta state girls must visit each of our male committee members for virginity………..sorry IQ test. 5. and finally UNIBUJA must bring 5 virgins from 400 level Accounting department and if they cant they should look for 2 virgin from 300 level ..and the strike would be off. Una go tey 4 crib b dat oo�� ![]() |
A 92-year-old Iraqi farmer has married a woman 70 years his junior in a triple wedding ceremony with his two teenage grandsons. Musali Mohammed al-Mujamaie married his 22-year-old bride Muna Mukhlif al-Juburi in a four-hour ceremony. His grandsons, aged 16 and 17, also got married in the ceremony north of Baghdad on Thursday, according to AFP. Newlyweds: Musali Mohammed al-Mujamaie said his wedding to 22-year-old wife Muna Mukhlif al-Jubur was arranged to be on the same day s his two grandsons got married Newlyweds: Musali Mohammed al-Mujamaie said he made sure his wedding to 22-year-old wife Muna Mukhlif al-Jubur was on the same day as his two grandsons got married Mr Mujamaie said the special day had been long-awaited as his grandsons' weddings had been postponed several times to coincide with his marriage ceremony. He told AFP: 'I am so happy to get married with my grandsons,' Mr Mujamaie told AFP after the four-hour ceremony. 'I feel like a 20-year-old!' Mr Mujamaie had raised 16 children in his home village of Gubban with his first wife, which lies just south of the central Iraqi city of Samarra. Extended family: The 92-year-old farmer is pictured with his young bride (centre), one of his teenage grandsons (far left) his grandsons' new wives (second left, far right) as they celebrate after the triple wedding ceremony His second marriage comes three years after his wife died. The four-hour ceremony included musical and dance performances and celebratory gunfire. Local tribal and religious leaders attended the triple celebration SOURCE>> http://naijapremium.com/breaking-news/376-shocker-a-farmer-92yrs-and-father-of-16-marries-for-a-second-time-to-a-20-years-woman.html
Below is how The New York Times sees D'Banj: D’Banj is one of the great African pop stars of the past decade, a charming singer but, more important, a savvy showman. For years, this Nigerian singer was at the center of the Mo’Hits Records stable, but now he’s struck out on his own with a new label and the compilation “D’Banj Presents DKM (D’ King’s Men)” (DB/G.O.O.D./Sony). It’s an alluring contemporary pop album with an emphasis on king-size dance music, like the militarily efficient “Don’t Tell Me Nonsense” and the flash of last year’s excellent smash hit “Oliver Twist.” D’Banj is also a savvy synthesizer of the old and new Africa, as on “(We the Best),” a duet with the Congolese singer Fally Ipupa. But really, D’Banj has his eye on the world; he’s signed to Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music imprint, and the lovely “Scape Goat (The Fix)” features what’s certainly the most cheerful version of Mr. West you’ll hear this year, or any year. SOURCE >> http://naijapremium.com/breaking-news/377-check-out-the-n130-000-shoe-d-banj-wore-to-lumia-party-and-what-new-york-times-had-to-say-about-banga-lee.html
A 92-year-old Iraqi farmer has married a woman 70 years his junior in a triple wedding ceremony with his two teenage grandsons. Musali Mohammed al-Mujamaie married his 22-year-old bride Muna Mukhlif al-Juburi in a four-hour ceremony. His grandsons, aged 16 and 17, also got married in the ceremony north of Baghdad on Thursday, according to AFP. Newlyweds: Musali Mohammed al-Mujamaie said his wedding to 22-year-old wife Muna Mukhlif al-Jubur was arranged to be on the same day s his two grandsons got married Newlyweds: Musali Mohammed al-Mujamaie said he made sure his wedding to 22-year-old wife Muna Mukhlif al-Jubur was on the same day as his two grandsons got married Mr Mujamaie said the special day had been long-awaited as his grandsons' weddings had been postponed several times to coincide with his marriage ceremony. He told AFP: 'I am so happy to get married with my grandsons,' Mr Mujamaie told AFP after the four-hour ceremony. 'I feel like a 20-year-old!' Mr Mujamaie had raised 16 children in his home village of Gubban with his first wife, which lies just south of the central Iraqi city of Samarra. Extended family: The 92-year-old farmer is pictured with his young bride (centre), one of his teenage grandsons (far left) his grandsons' new wives (second left, far right) as they celebrate after the triple wedding ceremony His second marriage comes three years after his wife died. The four-hour ceremony included musical and dance performances and celebratory gunfire. Local tribal and religious leaders attended the triple celebration SIURCE.. Naijapremium.com
The list of top 20 Richest Nigerian billionaires has been based on: The value of their shares held in quoted companies, the size and market share of their companies, the number of companies they own and its assumed value, the market value of their company’s brand and the impact of their companies on the Nigerian economy. Despite the harsh terrain and business challenges involved with starting a business in Nigeria; the successful entrepreneurs listed below held their ground and fought their way to the top. In a country with a population of over 160 million inhabitants and millions of businesses; these 20 entrepreneurs diligently carved their names in the sands of time. SEE the list below. Alhaji Aliko Dangote – founder of Dangote Group, Richest man in Africa and Richest black man in the world Mike Adenuga – Conoil, Equatorial Trust Bank, Globacom Femi Otedola – ZENON Oil and Gas Orji Uzor Kalu – Slok Group Cosmos Maduka – Coscharis Group Jimoh Ibrahim – Nicon Insurance, Global Flee Jim Ovia – Zenith Bank, Visafone Pascal Dozie – MTN Nigeria, Diamond Bank Oba Otudeko – Honeywell Group Nigeria Alhaji Sayyu Dantata – MRS Group Umaru Abdul Mutallab – former Chairman First Bank Plc, Mutallab Group Prince Samuel Adedoyin – Doyin Group Dele Fajemirokun – Chaiman Aiico Insurance, Xerox Nigeria, Chicken Republic, Kings Guards etc. Chief Cletus Ibeto – Ibeto Group Raymond Dokpesi – Daar Communication, AIT, Tony Ezenna – Orange Group Chief Molade Okoya Thomas – Chairman CFAO Nig and other six french companies Ifeanyi Ubah – Capital oil and gas Leo Stan Ekeh – Zinox Computer Fola Adeola – GTBank Source >> http://naijapremium.com/breaking-news/373-meet-the-top-20-richest-nigerian-billionaire.html |
Emmantolu: Pls and plsssss. Wat is d predegree cut off mark 4 elect elect engr. And ur source plzzzz...62% |
papindinho: Please, the rumour that the list is out and pasted should be precise enough, why put people's mind up with unprecise news? Am in ife but not on campus.. |
bolaji73: hy fellas? I heard dat d list has bin place dere in sch.hw true is dis?where in school?? |
dokdave: if u're close 2 d campus u cn plz do dat 4 us....;-)i need to be sure bro and know the specific place. |
notime3555: SOMEBODY SAID DEY HAVE PASTED D ADMISSION LIST IN D SKULL NOTICE BOARD !!!!!PLS CONFIRM ABEGin the skul notice board?? pls ask you source to tell you the specific place..so that i can go over to campus and confirm it.. ![]() |
Solexy96: my uncle, a lecturer, was d one dat informed me. He said he saw my name on da mech engine dept list.Hello bro.. can we talk on phone??.. Am in Faculty of tech Also.. ![]() |
President Goodluck Jonathan has discharged some of his ministers from his cabinet. Those affected include the Minister for National Planning; Dr. Shamsudeen Usman,Minister of State for Defence; Erelu Olusola Obada,Minister of State for Power; Zainab Kuchi,Minister of Foreign Affairs; Amb. Olugbenga Ashiru,Minister of Education; Ruqayyatu Ahmed Rufa’i,Minister of Environment; Hadiza Ibrahim Mailafa,Minister of State for Agriculture; Alhaji Bukar Tijani Borno ,Minister of Housing and Urban Development; Amma Pepple and the Minister of Science and Technology; Prof. Ita Okon Bassey Ewa . We bring you more details as we get them. Source .. http://naijapremium.com/breaking-news/364-president-jonathan-sacks-nine-ministers.html source ..http://www.channelstv.com/home/2013/09/11/president-jonathan-sacks-nine-ministers/ |
?