Foreign Affairs › Lesson For Nigeria ? Afghans Fleeing Afghanistan As the US Army withdraw by Igboswillbefree(op): 11:26pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
Politics › Ladies And Gentlemen, We Have Got Him - He Will Now Face The Wrath Of The Law by Igboswillbefree(op): 10:49pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
Hurrah
Politics › Re: We Are Continuing Our Enquiries On Kanu’s Arrest – UK by Igboswillbefree: 10:47pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
theFilmtric: I hope he gets out and continue fighting but this time in a more refined and responsible way
Mandela was a freedom fighter too Yes, that’s my only problem with him - brash, loud, uncouth and insulting - that’s not how a leader should comport himself. But I support him, well if he or the new leaders conduct themselves better. |
Politics › Re: Analysis - Serious Questions For The IPOB Leadership On How MNK Was Arrested by Igboswillbefree(op): 10:41pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
onumadu: These types of questions and pointing of fingers are to say the least infantile, illiterate and embarrassing. Haven't these people heard of terms like "intelligence" before? Kanu himself used to warn IPOB members to stop using apps like Whatsapp and co for example because they could be intercepted. A lot of educated and knowledgeable Igbos are not in IPOB because of these type of ignorance by sizable IPOB members. Kanu said he would be in Nigeria to lead the fight. He is there. EOD. Very embarrassing and unintelligent contribution. |
Politics › Re: Ojukwu Is A Hero, Nnamdi Kanu Is A Fraudster by Igboswillbefree: 10:22pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
thebosstrevor1: No matter how you try to twist the it, ojukwu was a hero, he was buried with military honours, even among military circles he is considered a hero.
Ojukwu literally took the igbo people to war, created his army in a short period of time and went to a full blown war with the Nigerian army for almost 2 and the half years.
The man was from a rich home, left his riches and led his army to war, even though he was defeated, he did was many people can't do, to be sincere, he is a genius.
42 years after, one man called Nnamdi kanu came up with his own plan and formed Ipob using sentiments of the civil war to finesse the people, he told them he will bring biafra back, converted to Judaism and started collecting donations all these he was dòing while being a british citizen and lives in Britain, he travels in private jets and sleeps in 5 star hotels, enjoying life while the people he is leading are dying in masses.
Pls don't ever compare Nnamdi kanu and Ojukwu, never, one is a fraudster, the other a igbo Hero. So , I have a question for you - what is it with Igbos that obsesses you to the point of writing hundreds of articles daily on Igbo matters ? Do you not think that you have enough problems in the north where you come from ? |
Politics › Re: Analysis - Serious Questions For The IPOB Leadership On How MNK Was Arrested by Igboswillbefree(op): 10:20pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
Any ideas ? |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Leaves IPOB In Disarray - BBC by Igboswillbefree: 8:49pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
kolaaderin: tell your brothers to leave Lagos and see how clean and lovely it will become without them. Igbos don’t live in your slums . Lmao |
Politics › Re: Miyetti Allah: Ranching Can’t Work FG Should Revive Grazing Reserves For Herders by Igboswillbefree: 8:14pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
Juliusmalema: The National Secretary, Miyetti Allah Kautal Hore, Saleh Alhassan, speaks with John Charles on the alleged killings by herdsmen in Benue State and the ban on open grazing, among other issues
The Benue State Government has accused your group, Miyetti Allah Kautal Hore, of being responsible for killings in Benue State. What is your response to this?
It is a blatant lie. Security agents have been making arrests, including the Tiv people that are killing themselves. We are not responsible for any killing, we don’t kill. We are a peaceful organisation. Ask Governor Samuel Ortom about the number of his security aides that have been killed. They are the ones killing themselves. The arrests made so far in Benue State show they (culprits) are all Tiv people; some are even undergoing trial while many are in jail.
Even the recent attack, which the governor claimed was on his life, was it not Tiv people that were arrested? Governor Ortom is a joker. We don’t take him seriously anymore, nobody takes him seriously because anytime federal allocation is approaching, he will start talking about herdsmen invasion. I think he has been reduced to a pun in the political chess game. When they (military) killed Gana, was he not crying openly? Was Gana a herdsman?
But in 2017 when the state government enacted the anti-open grazing law, your group addressed a press conference in Abuja and opposed the law, vowing to make the state ungovernable if it was not reversed. Isn’t this what is playing out now?
Yes, we opposed it and went to court. We are still in court and still opposing it; we will continue to oppose it because it is a negative law. You can not deprive us of our means of livelihood, it has never happened anywhere that somebody will just wake up one day and say that he would stop people’s means of livelihood. We are still opposed to the law, strongly and fundamentally. But we did not say we would make the state ungovernable. The text of the press conference is there; security agents were at the press conference. What we said was that we rejected the law and we are still rejecting it. It is an obnoxious law. You don’t threaten people. How many of his security aides have been killed? About three! Is that not enough to show people that the killers are around him?
Our people (Fulani herdsmen) have since left Benue. The only thing they do now is to go to Taraba and Nasarawa states to rustle cows. Are they (Benue people) not rearing cattle in Benue? Is it not Tiv people that are rearing cattle in Benue?
What is your association or the Fulani doing to put an end to the influx of armed herders from neighbouring countries who have given your people a bad name?
We don’t have armed Fulani. It is just a popular narrative they are pushing, thinking they will achieve political aims. But you have lawless people in the rural areas; are the Fulani responsible (for the lawlessness)? Is it the innocent herders that you would ask to police the country? No! Are we the Immigration, the Nigerian Army or the Department of State Services? When you see criminals, let them be arrested and taken to court. You don’t just criminalise an economic group. The way politicians are behaving in this country is very funny. Look at the crisis in the South-East where the Biafra or IPOB group is killing people everywhere, including policemen and other security personnel. Are they herdsmen? Considering the propaganda built around the crisis, you will know that it is IPOB that is behind it; they want to make the country ungovernable. We thank God that security agents are dealing with them now and they are running helter-skelter.
But there is this group, Fulani National Movement (FUNAM), which always claims responsibility for killings in Benue and the North-Central. Is this group not affiliated to yours?
That group is Ortom’s creation. I said it before and even challenged him (Ortom) to take me to court. The organisation doesn’t exist, it is part of the propaganda.
The governor cannot do anything and he has not done anything, he is owing pensioners and workers.
Let me tell you something, politicians are behind the killings going on in the country. As an investigative journalist, go and investigate these things. The crises have external sponsors. How many years have we been battling Boko Haram now? When you have an insurgency running for many years with sophisticated weapons, then you ask yourself some questions: are we manufacturing arms? They (security agencies) will arrest those behind the killings and suddenly they stop people from knowing them (suspected killers). Why are they hiding those that attempted to kill Ortom? Herdsmen are part of this country. Nobody can do anything about them, we have to accommodate them. They are not taking any land, they are just using the land resources. (To tackle the crisis), government should create an enabling environment for both herders and farmers. All the killings and burnings by IPOB, if the northerners had responded, can we be talking of herdsmen now? Do they think we don’t have the nuisance value to respond to what they are doing?
What is your organisation’s view on anti-open grazing laws made by some states?
We have been insisting that they (FG) must revive the grazing reserves which were there before the colonial era and government has responded. The Ministry of Agriculture should give us the grazing reserves which are predominantly in the North. This issue of ranching is a fluke, it cannot work. We have told the people that it cannot work, but they are talking about it. So many herders cannot do ranching, it is for commercial farmers. They must restore the grazing reserves; where they don’t exist, there is no need to create any because of the hostilities across the country. We know the existing ones, some were gazetted while others were not gazetted but were documented. At least, they (FG) have started developing them; all these RUGA and others are nonsense.
https://punchng.com/ranching-cant-work-fg-should-revive-grazing-reserves-for-herders-alhassan-miyetti-allah-spokesperson/?utm_term=Autofeed&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR01B0UJYjUEl3l4QWPmfv1-AOY_yZbZKbOTaT0oESEteuUEbWzwpl471mw#Echobox=1625392675 lalasticlala This is really good, I support Miyetti Allah .  |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Leaves IPOB In Disarray - BBC by Igboswillbefree: 8:12pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
Buliwyf: **Yawn** Dry yarns. The mugu has indirectly admitted he is the same guy I am talking about even though he tried to deny it the last time.
He is even praising himself after saying completely stupid shit. What a waste. So you that you are boasting of being abroad on every thread, it's in a green man's land that you are, right? And you are unemployed too hence the reason you think employed people are slaving away right? What a mugu. 
I have never seen so much stupid in one person. He just opens his mouth and disgraces himself. LMAO - Slum dweller, I have no idea what the hell you are on about. Here you are , a proud one Nigerian, slaving in a white man's land in which you can only ever attain second class citizenship status and you are not ashamed to boast of one Nigeria - so why are you in a white man's land if your one Nigeria is a paradise ? Because yours is a crappy mess ? Loser.  |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Leaves IPOB In Disarray - BBC by Igboswillbefree: 7:42pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
Buliwyf: It's no Biggie being abroad. You have been there for eons. But you use it to boast on every thread with every new moniker once you see you are losing the argument. And once you are discovered you will delete the account and come with a new one to boast the same boast using the same lines. Mugu. Daft Mugu.
I dey sure say na Asia you dey living illegally like I said the first time we interacted. Dem go soon jail your drug-dealing ass. Jobless fvck. Nigger, there are only three countries that are worth leaving Nigeria the shit hole for - go figure !! |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Leaves IPOB In Disarray - BBC by Igboswillbefree: 7:37pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
Buliwyf: This idiot just keeps changing monikers and boasting about being abroad as if he is the only one there. This is the 4th or 5th one now after you were first denying that Kanu was not captured. What a buffoon. Drug dealer. Nigger, its no biggie being abroad, absolutely none and I have been here for eons, so get ready for work tomorrow and carry on slaving for the white man !!!  |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Leaves IPOB In Disarray - BBC by Igboswillbefree: 7:27pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
IPIGSRDOTARDS: Wailing and crying ain't good for your mental and physical health. Stop it. I am literally laughing at you guys right now !  |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Leaves IPOB In Disarray - BBC by Igboswillbefree: 7:26pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
IPIGSRDOTARDS: So you finally made it to India and you are here bragging what do you expect those of us who have been living in the US before you were born to do. I was carrying a US passport before your papa even met your mother. I beg go and sit down somewhere jare.
Smh... India ?  |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Leaves IPOB In Disarray - BBC by Igboswillbefree: 7:14pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
IPIGSRDOTARDS: Cry me a fvcking river. Hey slum dweller, respect your elders !!  |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Leaves IPOB In Disarray - BBC by Igboswillbefree: 7:13pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
IPIGSRDOTARDS: Wailing and crying ain't good for your mental and physical health. Stop it. Pal, wailing and crying for what ? I have escaped your shit hole and currently in a better place  |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Leaves IPOB In Disarray - BBC by Igboswillbefree: 7:05pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
deji17: Abia the headquarter of the potor potor republic is the slum. The zoo where they breed all kind of animals. Just wait and see, we will be cheering from abroad and laughing  The shit hole is about to get even shittier. |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Leaves IPOB In Disarray - BBC by Igboswillbefree: 7:01pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
deji17: The blackmail we talked about. If your fake drugs, lies, kidnapping , armed robbery and propaganda did not finish us, we will survive. Nigeria is a slum, and it is the country with the poorest people in the world, whenever I come back to Lagos, I feel like vomitting. It is bound to get worse - enjoy your nigger shit hole  |
Politics › Re: Analysis - Serious Questions For The IPOB Leadership On How MNK Was Arrested by Igboswillbefree(op): 6:59pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
Or maybe IPOB was never ONE !! |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Leaves IPOB In Disarray - BBC by Igboswillbefree: 6:58pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
adenigga: I have the feeling the person who was caught is not Nnamdi Kanu, it should be Motumbo from Mombasa in Kenya.
Yeeee........ By the time Miyetti Allah and & Buhari are finished with you guys, even refugees will be better than you.  |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Leaves IPOB In Disarray - BBC by Igboswillbefree: 6:58pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
deji17: Igbos created One Nigeria. Now they want out whenever their candidate failed to win in the general election. Their weapon is propaganda and emotional blackmail. D.OD By the time Miyetti Allah and & Buhari are finished with you guys, even refugees will be better than you.  |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Leaves IPOB In Disarray - BBC by Igboswillbefree: 6:55pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
Igbos don't despair, we shall watch with popcorn and see Nigeria disintegrate before our very eyes and then we will have the last laugh. No point stressing, it is bound to happen very soon.  |
Politics › Re: Defeat Of Biafra And Flaws In The Igbo Culture. by Igboswillbefree: 6:40pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
[quote author=Aconomist post=103364000]The defeat of Biafra during the Nigerian civil war demonstrates that despite their supposed intelligence and education, Igbos are NOT culturally superior to the Hausa/Fulani, who are the real brains behind Nigeria. Igbos were not defeated by the Fulani, Igbos were defeated by the British and other western powers, after all, even with your sophisticated weaponry and intelligence, a rag tag army still fought for a good number of years before the war was over ; they only surrendered due to the policy of mass starvation. If Igbos were superior, they would have won the war. If Igbos had credible international partners, if mass starvation was not used as a tool of war , if the coastal tribes has not capitulated, Biafrans would have whipped your cow a$$es back to the SAHEL. Hausa/Fulani rule Nigeria because they are the superior culture. They rule Nigeria only to the tune of the British and foreign powers. If the UK withdraw their support and intelligence, we will flog your cow a$$es back to the SAHEL And you know why you are not superior ? Because it takes a certain kind of daftness to transform a promising nation of the size of Nigeria with all its human and natural resources into a failed state aka shit hole. It takes a certain kind of stupidity to achieve this feat. They have a level trust and coordination that an Igbo or Yoruba could only dream of. You can pay an Igbo man to betray his brother. If an Igbo living abroad sends money back to his family to build a house, that money will be stolen and no house will be built. How can a culture like that win a war? You were betraying each other from day one, and any veteran who fought for Biafra war will admit it. Betrayal exists amongst all humans under the right conditions, this is a 'dead on arrival' statement. The Fulani rule you and will always rule you. We wait and see, knowing that the only option you have to survive is to leech on Nigeria like a parasite - don't forget parasites also die. |
Politics › Analysis - Serious Questions For The IPOB Leadership On How MNK Was Arrested by Igboswillbefree(op): 6:28pm On Jul 04, 2021 |
Hey guys, I have a few questions for y'all. I am sympathetic to the IPOB cause, but I am not a member because I do not fully subscribe to all their methods. However the arrest of Kanu has really depressed me and I can tell you that this was an inside Job, no doubt - he upset someone or some people and they contacted their Igbo people in Kenya to rat him out. This is my opinion which may be wrong, and I would love to hear from you. Here are the serious questions we have for the IPOB and ESN leadership. Please no insults, abuse, tribal or religious bigotry and threats- all suggestions & opinions and even additional questions are permitted and will be analysed. Let us use this thread for investigative journalism. Ignore trolls and miscreants so we can stay on topic. Haters are warmly welcome. Thanks and God bless. 1. If MNK was arrested on the 18th of June, who was tweeting from his Twitter handle from the 18th of June onwards? Between the 18th of June and 28th of June there were 11 tweets. Who was in control of this handle, was he allowed to tweet in detention or was he made to tweet in mock gestures? The person in control of this handle may know something that we don't.
2. MNK's last live speech was on the 6th of June; when did he travel, who bought his ticket or rather who made his travel arrangements and who oversaw security
3. How did IPOB not know that their leader had been captured 8 days after the event and perhaps send out investigators to look for him, why were they also caught by surprise and even initially denied that he had been arrested. How did even his Barristers not know that he had disappeared for a whole 8 days?
4. How come the IPOB team have only made a few statements since his capture (with the exception of the head of DOS, Simon Ekpa and a few others) , it’s very quiet and this is very much unlike IPOB. Is there perhaps knowledge that this was an inside job and the rat/s is/are being fished out. Is there a tussle for leadership and control of IPOB radio.
5. Why is the IPOB DOS asking its members to wait for almost 3 weeks before protesting, when we all know that anything can happen before the 26th of July, MNK may even die in custody. Is there something that they know that we do not know?
6. A few months ago, two IPOB members who scammed the IPOB US branch of $70k were relieved of their duties and disgraced on public radio, could they have had a hand in MNK's abduction?
7. Where there insiders loyal to Uche Mefor who betrayed MNK , and was their anybody in the IPOB UK branch that was angry with MNK because they were sanctioned for a few months. These are pertinent questions that require answers |