Stats: 3,325,881 members, 8,424,036 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2026 at 03:42 PM

Jirilistic's Posts

Nairaland ForumJirilistic's ProfileJirilistic's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 25 pages)

PhonesRe: Just Got Myself A Brand New Phone...What Do You Think? by Jirilistic(m): 5:10pm On Jan 24, 2022
Wow nice one op.
Didn't know hot 11s was available in Nigeria
Thought it was only hot 11 and hot 11play
The phone is quite capable
Where did u buy it
PhonesRe: ***** Infinix Discussion Thread ***** by Jirilistic(m): 12:17pm On Jan 24, 2022
Alright
Perhaps battery saver stuff
Hope u won't come again nd say the ba3 is not lasting grin
Nuttella:
Good morning. I gave my bro my phone and he adjusted one or two things, my battery is back to normal. It lasts now like when I newly bought it.
PhonesRe: ***** Infinix Discussion Thread ***** by Jirilistic(m): 3:52pm On Jan 23, 2022
The camera and performance is a turn off for me. Charging speed is also too slow.
88natzy:
Only thing? Thanks. Though. You can shade more light mbok
PhonesRe: Don't Compare Iphone With Any Phone by Jirilistic(m): 12:27pm On Jan 23, 2022
While the high end iphones like iphone 11 to 13 can't be compared to mid-range or even transsion flagships,the same can't be said in d case of Samsungs s21 ultra or Xiaomi mi 11 ultra, or even pixel 6 pro. These phones are bosses in their own right and one is not miles ahead or significantly better than the other
Wat is good for the goose isn't always good for the gander. An iphone 12 or 13 user will say his is better,an s21 ultra user will still say his is better. In both cases,both phones are good
PhonesRe: Help Me In Choosing Between Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G And Apple Iphone 13 Pro by Jirilistic(m): 12:17pm On Jan 23, 2022
u can choose to eat rice and meat or rice and fish,in both cases they will still give u d same satisfaction grin
PhonesRe: ***** Infinix Discussion Thread ***** by Jirilistic(m): 12:10pm On Jan 23, 2022
Nice one smiley
One tin(probably the only thing) I like about this phone is that the ba3 is very strong)
88natzy:
Yes bro. I bought infinix hot 11 play for her. @75k.
PhonesRe: ***** Infinix Discussion Thread ***** by Jirilistic(m): 12:08pm On Jan 23, 2022
Sorry Abt that. I thought the issue was from generator like we concluded the last time
Sometimes updates cus problems for phones and its not limited to a particular brand. Even Xiaomi and Samsung has issues caused by updates. However my infinix note 10 is over 7 months old and I av done like 6 or 7 system updates but haven't encountered any problems
Since this is a system update issue,I don't know if warranty covers it(that's if ur phone still falls between the warranty period). However try to take it to calcare office and ask them if back rolling the system update to the previous one will rectify the ba3 drain issue or if they have any oda solution for it
Nuttella:
I so much hate my infinix hot10i now, the battery doesn't last at all anymore ever since I updated it and it's not from generator. embarassed

Phone that is not even upto 1 month. I'm done with all these Chinese phones, the battery even discharge more when I am not using it like when I am sleeping.
PhonesRe: Is Infinix Smart 5 A Good To Go?? by Jirilistic(m): 11:06pm On Jan 22, 2022
Slot sells it for 53k
If na just to hold body,Like dem WhatsApp,fb insta den no wahala. If u don't do much with ur phone den it's not a problem
But as for camera quality, just forget it. Dont even think of playing PUBG or these intensive games cus d processor can't handle it
Charging speed is terrible, multitasking sef get as e be. (Not dat it can't do small multitasking sha)
Bottom line,it isn't a phone I wld recommend. But since dats wat ur budget reach,u can decide to go for it or u top ur budget nd get something better
PhonesRe: ***** Infinix Discussion Thread ***** by Jirilistic(m): 3:15pm On Jan 22, 2022
Aunty unfortunately there is non
U can only get a used infinix phone for dat price not a new one. Na dem itel still get phones of 35k of which u won't even enjoy sef
Dorapeter:
Which infinix phone can i get for 35k??
PhonesRe: N60,000, N70,000 And Confused?? by Jirilistic(m): 1:02pm On Jan 22, 2022
Wats ur definition of "better" apps?
sometimes I open about 4 apps open at once and non of dem shut down
I even have games that require internet nd d phone doesn't hang
My phone is infinix note 10 by the way
franciskaine:
bros, load the phone with beta apps. Ifá hear say ẹ no hang.
PhonesRe: Camon 16 Or Samsung A12 ? Which One Is Better ? by Jirilistic(m): 9:21am On Jan 22, 2022
My fellow transsion fan,Welcome back,where u enta since smiley
Shuregirl:
Be like na Camon 16 ooo
PhonesRe: Tecno Camon 19 Vs Infinix Note 12 Comparison by Jirilistic(m): 9:19am On Jan 22, 2022
Non of those phones u mentioned have been released
Or do u mean camon 18 vs note 11
PhonesRe: N60,000, N70,000 And Confused?? by Jirilistic(m): 9:17am On Jan 22, 2022
sadStop generalizing
My 4gb ram infinix phone with Helio g85 has never hanged. Even when playing graphic intensive games it doesn't hang.when buying a phone consider the processor also. Don't buy a 4gb ram with Helio p22 processor then expect it do wonders
franciskaine:
Nokia c30 is best, d 3gig ram óò. Go for it. Leave tecno and infinix, dey hang too much. A 4gig ram tecno phone will still hang. Coupled with all these bloatware apps dat keeps installing on tecno and infinix.
PhonesRe: N60,000, N70,000 And Confused?? by Jirilistic(m): 6:53am On Jan 22, 2022
A 4gb ram tecno or infinix phone with good chipset like g80 and above will not hang.
odinson1:
I'm using A 2gb Ram Tecno Phone and it hangs like Hell. That 4gb tecno Phone you are looking for is the same as a 2gb ram Samsung or Redmi phone. You know why? The Processor and Chipset.

Just look for a midrange Samsung or Xiaomi phone like the Samsung A12 or the Xiaomi Redmi note 9
PhonesRe: What To Expect From The Upcoming Infinix 5G Device by Jirilistic(m): 11:16pm On Jan 21, 2022
My bad,Its in the market
However the dimensity 900 on this infinix is better than dimensity 700 on the Redmi note 10 5g
skywalker240:
It is available in the Nigerian market

Where the hell do you meet your plug??
PhonesRe: ***** Infinix Discussion Thread ***** by Jirilistic(m): 9:49pm On Jan 21, 2022
The 3g variant is 51k while the 4g variant is 54k
(3g/4g asin network not ram)
Dorapeter:
Please how much is infinix smart 5A?
PhonesRe: ***** Infinix Discussion Thread ***** by Jirilistic(m): 6:20pm On Jan 21, 2022
cry unfortunately,There is currently no good infinix phone around that price range. At that price,they are all below average. And if ur wife likes pictures, just forget it. Before u will see better phone,u av to hold like 75k and above
88natzy:
Good day all. Pls recommend a good new infinix phone within range of 50-55k for my wife.
Prices are welcomed
PhonesRe: Why Do Most Adults Hold Their Phones While Walking? by Jirilistic(m): 6:16pm On Jan 21, 2022
I like the feeling that comes with holding it in my hand grin grin
I also don't want anything in my pocket like keys mistakenly scratch the screen or camera lenses
Thirdly the color of the phone is very fine u might even mistake it for a glass back ,so I like to show it off a little grin
PhonesRe: N60,000, N70,000 And Confused?? by Jirilistic(m): 6:11pm On Jan 21, 2022
Add 5k join 70k and get infinix hot 10t(4gb ram 64gb storage)
PhonesRe: What To Expect From The Upcoming Infinix 5G Device by Jirilistic(m): 5:58pm On Jan 21, 2022
True but there's no guarantee that it will be available in Nigerian market. there will always be a complain about phones. U will still see someone that will still criticize Samsung s21 ultra. Even d note 10 pro max 5g doesn't have it all. It comes with LCD display instead of amoled. If infinix was the one dat produced 5g phone with LCD,u guys wld av criticize it but since it's Xiaomi,then it's suddenly okay
skywalker240:
What the hell you saying?

Note 10 has a dymensity version too
PhonesRe: Camon 16 Or Samsung A12 ? Which One Is Better ? by Jirilistic(m): 6:11pm On Jan 20, 2022
If around 75k and above is ur budget I wld suggest u buy something more recent
PhonesRe: How Good Are Phones From Slot? by Jirilistic(m): 6:09pm On Jan 20, 2022
Yeah it's very reliable
Although do take note that some phones may be subject to manufacture defect.
PhonesRe: What To Expect From The Upcoming Infinix 5G Device by Jirilistic(m):
I wonder what die-hard Xiaomi fan boys have to say now grin grin
now mediatek dimensity 900 which is faster than Xiaomi note 10 pro snapdragon 720g
Dem nor go even talk say the screen na LCD cus this one is amoled
If only infinix can give at least 1yr software update
Perhaps d next tin dey will say is dat Xiaomi has a better camera undecided
Even if infinix or tecno decided to use snapdragon,them go still complain. For once, appreciate something good when u guys see it even if it came from something u didn't expect
PhonesRe: ***** Infinix Discussion Thread ***** by Jirilistic(m): 4:22pm On Jan 17, 2022
smiley I'm glad my input was helpful. If u charge with gen once in a while then there's no problem but when it becomes an everyday tin especially with that "I beta pass my neighbor generator",that's where there's problem.
Nuttella:
The issue is from generator. I charged my phone to 100% with electricity and it's lasting like normal. I don't normally use generator to charge it cause we have been enjoying steady light of recent.
PhonesRe: ***** Infinix Discussion Thread ***** by Jirilistic(m): 7:15am On Jan 17, 2022
That's the disadvantages that come with updates. Sometimes it doesn't go well. Although I've never encountered any
Negative changes whenever I update my phone. What u shld know sha is dat charging frequently with generator reduces battery strength, and it doesn't retain battery like how nepa light would. I noticed that when I charge my phone with nepa it lasts longer than generator. Try to compare and contrast the two and see which one makes the battery last longer
Nuttella:
I just updated my phone and the battery is not longer that strong. What do I do now?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 25 pages)