Stats: 3,331,326 members, 8,449,784 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 10:45 AM

Keky's Posts

Nairaland ForumKeky's ProfileKeky's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 75 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Keky(m): 5:30pm On Sep 03, 2015
raumdeuter:
When you want to Bleep do you bother about how the girl cleans up her toto after you are done?

So from now Arsenal shoudl be helping the selling club scout for replacements before they make a bid. e.g before bidding for Cavani go and ask PSG if they ask a replacement, help them buy the replacement, make sure the replacement fits for a season now following season come and make a bid for Cavani

Mrcrackles You suppose don register your mumu with Corporate Affairs commission

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 5:26pm On Sep 03, 2015
debosky:
To score goals - Giroud does that. But he does more than that is the point. His link up play that brings goal scoring midfielders like Ramsey into play is invaluable.
Giroud or Dzeko?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Keky(m): 5:25pm On Sep 03, 2015
raumdeuter:
Who was the replacement Juve has lined up for Vidal? who was the replacement Liverpool had lined up for Sterling? Which replacement did Porto have lined up for Jackson Martinez? which replacement did Arsneal have lined up when they sold Fabregas, Van Persie etc Did Wolfsburg have anyone lined up to replace Debruyne when they sold him? wasnt it after the sale that they thought of Draxler?

You make a bid first, when you buy that player, the seller would be forced to replace him and its none of your business how they replace him

So Arsenal and Wenger were waiting for the selling club to have a replacement ready before they make a bid

Mumu don enter your blood stream
Wenger can do no wrong in the eyes of AKBS.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 5:23pm On Sep 03, 2015
pickabeau1:
And of course this helps to win games

Arsenal vs Team A

Goals 0 - 0
Linkup By Striker 5 - 1

Arsenal wins the points

grin grin grin grin grin
looool
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 5:23pm On Sep 03, 2015
debosky:
Tell us what 'top striker' Costa did against PSG will you? cheesy
He still won them the league, with his goals. What has Giroud won for Arsenal?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Keky(m): 5:20pm On Sep 03, 2015
raumdeuter:
Keky sorry jare. I exclude you. Abeg what do your people mean by players this is not available? Do clubs send out a list of players available?

Arsenal didnt make an official bid for anyone to the best of my knowledge yet they said no one was available
I don tire, he would say we couldn't find Quality, like all our players are better than others. Na to sit down and look this season.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 5:18pm On Sep 03, 2015
debosky:
On that basis I'm sure you'll claim Charlie Austin sef is better than Giroud eh? cheesy

Not to worry, they'll play with comparable midfields this season and we'll measure output.

Let me just say this - Giroud's greatest attribute is not his goalscoring. It is the way he enables other players to get more involved in the game that makes him so important to the side.
Please what is the Job of a striker? Would you take Giroud over Dzeko? Put Giroud in that Qpr team and see if he is gonna score up to Austin.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Keky(m): 5:02pm On Sep 03, 2015
raumdeuter:
Apoda. Its only when Assanal wants to buy that we hear players are not available.

Serious clubs go after players they want and make bids, DId Arsenal make any bid? Maybe those SupoFelix were waiting for the selling clubs to put the players in show glass like puffpuff in SHomolu before they know he is available

Did Juventus say Vidal was available before Bayern bought him, DId Man Utd say Ronaldo was available? DId Liverpool say Sterling was available?

I can see that all Arsenal fan, coach and management are united in stupidityy.

Brash, Mrcrachead oponu ni e
Not all bro, Mostly the AKBS.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 5:00pm On Sep 03, 2015
Giroud(Arsenal) 102 apps 42 goals, Benteke (Aston Villa) 88 apps 42 goals. Former plays with one of the best midfielders in the league and also one of the best team, while Latter plays for a mid table/bottom table team.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 4:52pm On Sep 03, 2015
Spy360:
No, I am not making any excuses for him. Infact I was criticising him, only that I do it objectively.

First I mentioned that he could have signed a striker to increase the number we have, but then the drawback would be filling spaces with players of the same level as what we have.

Mind you, those players you mentioned cannot bench Giroud. Last summer you thought Welbeck would but he didn't, again you said Walcott, but he also couldn't.

Giroud was Ligue 1 top scorer when we signed him from Montpellier after they won the league. If it were today, you would have called AW stupid for not signing him.

Giroud is not a top striker, but he gives a performance. It takes a really good striker to bench him.
Like the one He gave against Monaco? Hahahaha.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 4:50pm On Sep 03, 2015
Spy360:
No, I am not making any excuses for him. Infact I was criticising him, only that I do it objectively.

First I mentioned that he could have signed a striker to increase the number we have, but then the drawback would be filling spaces with players of the same level as what we have.

Mind you, those players you mentioned cannot bench Giroud. Last summer you thought Welbeck would but he didn't, again you said Walcott, but he also couldn't.

Giroud was Ligue 1 top scorer when we signed him from Montpellier after they won the league. If it were today, you would have called AW stupid for not signing him.

Giroud is not a top striker, but he gives a performance. It takes a really good striker to bench him.
Yh after scoring 21 goals in a useless league, Same Benteke scored 23 goals in all competitions for Aston Villa, and 19 in EPL, while the World Class Giroud could only mange 15 in a better team. Put Giroud in that Aston Villa team and let's see if he is gonna score 23 in a season. Giroud signed for £12M and he delivers what a £12M striker does. Not his fault Sha.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 4:42pm On Sep 03, 2015
Spy360:
If AW had signed Dzeko you would be the first to complain.

He was sent out on loan by City to rebuild his career before he rots on the bench.

My friend, Dzeko is not better than Giroud, they are fellow mediocres.
Same Dzeko that won the league for city when Aguero was out injured, shior. Dzeko is miles better than that lamp post.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 3:23pm On Sep 03, 2015
Lmao
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 10:50am On Sep 03, 2015
Spy360:
Those ones are on the same level with Giroud. They would increase our striking options but they would also increase the number of mediocres in our team.

We were after strikers who are capable of keeping Giroud on the bench. The likes of Benzema, Lewandoski, Cavani etc. Obviously they are in big clubs and their owners would not want to sell due to lack of replacements.

Meanwhile, Arsenal fans planned a huge protest yesterday...

...No one turned up.
Dzeko is not on the same level with Giroud, He is better.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 10:39pm On Sep 02, 2015
Spy360:
Every football dummy knew Arsenal needed new signings in those positions. Wenger's inability to do so for me shows arrogance and a false sense of confidence.

His excuse is that the right quality aren't available, and I think he is right in a way looking at the whole picture- Man Utd spending £120m and yet still look hungry, only City did a good job in spending £150m which is quite huge. There were just not enough quality.

In another way he is wrong, Wenger had the option of Schniederlin for £25m, same with Bacca or Martinez but turned them down choosing to keep faith with Coquelin and Giroud respectively.

Even though those for me will not guarantee any significant improvement in the team, they would have given us more options.

On the final analysis, Wenger's choice of keeping faith with his players can only be justified (or otherwise) at the end of the season. Only let him be willing to step down if he fails.

PhonesRe: Infinix hot discussion and review thread! by Keky(m): 4:27pm On Sep 02, 2015
Can Infinix Hot Note charger work on Infinix hot? Carlcaresophia.
TV/MoviesRe: Fear The Walking Dead. by Keky(m): 4:09pm On Sep 02, 2015
armadeo:
I also watched it last night. I must say despite my earlier enthusiasm I am not impressed.

I am not into the character's at all. The girl is annoying, the junkie is irritating, the mum is plain dumb and the dad is a joke. The dad's teenage son is a duck. That student hat apparently knows what's up is still clueless.

Give me The Sheriff any day.

Fingers crossed.
Much better than the snooze fest first episode. Still hope all the kids die. They are very annoying. It was definitely crazy that they didn't ask Matt how he got bit and what he got bit by. A 5 year old would have followed up with those questions.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Keky(m): 11:49am On Sep 02, 2015
FBS:
Our season officially starts in 2 weeks time. cheesy
And of course, most of us cannot just understand the shitzo with the signings but hey, stay positive guys. Stay positive! wink
Your season starts every week.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 6:04pm On Sep 01, 2015
Look on the bright side Gooners, this guy would be back after international break. Just like a new signing.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 2:56pm On Sep 01, 2015
Spy360:
If AW thinks this is the squad that will win the title this season, then he has confirmed himself to be the chief clown of Clown FC.
Our transfer window closed long time ago. You guys just refused to accept it.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 3:26pm On Aug 31, 2015
sod09:
wat do u mean by Charlie is better
I asked a question. Is He better?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 3:19pm On Aug 31, 2015
sod09:
dat lad is good, he has potential if well manage
As for Charlie Austin, av said it dat wenger will never go for a striker better Dan giroud
So, Charlie Austin is better?
TV/MoviesRe: Fear The Walking Dead. by Keky(m): 3:17pm On Aug 31, 2015
Second episode was great! Zombies, fear/panic and believable violence. Tobias seems to be the only one that knows what's happening. Second episode turned out exactly what i hoped for.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Keky(m): 2:41pm On Aug 31, 2015
Lmao

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Keky(m): 7:46pm On Aug 30, 2015
Baba wan murder person ooo, loool

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Keky(m): 7:34pm On Aug 30, 2015
Man said van Gaal is just a Moyes with notepad.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Keky(m): 7:14pm On Aug 30, 2015
klarrychenko94:
can't believe this is coming from elamp.......

Mataaaaaaa God bless you..

Are you ready for another clean sheet

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Keky(m): 8:37pm On Aug 29, 2015
Nihilist, you know Matic could learn a thing or two from this Man.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Keky(m): 6:13pm On Aug 29, 2015
Seems like Matic ain't Matic anymore.

Matic is the new Flamini.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Keky(m): 5:22pm On Aug 29, 2015
Feels so good whenever Chelsea lose.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Keky(m): 5:11pm On Aug 29, 2015
You won't see torres2 now? Where is toress2? DJ abeg play Reggae Blues for my baby Torres2.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Keky(m): 4:57pm On Aug 29, 2015
So that 2-1 win away from home at Palace, that was labelled a lame result, seems pretty decent now doesn't it?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 75 pages)