Stats: 3,154,007 members, 7,821,531 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 02:24 PM

KingHenryVIII's Posts

Nairaland Forum / KingHenryVIII's Profile / KingHenryVIII's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Music/Radio / Re: Nairaland Rapper; Navas Releases His Debut Hip-hop Mixtape by KingHenryVIII(m): 12:16am On Mar 13, 2016
Ibime went in too... and that beat is straight bananas!!!
Navas had a dope 2nd verse - the flow was good. That was the only way you edged Ibime( not really edged but you stood a little chance)

Music/Radio / Re: Nairaland Rapper; Navas Releases His Debut Hip-hop Mixtape by KingHenryVIII(m): 11:16pm On Mar 12, 2016
Damn I killed this.... that verse on Hustler's spirit was recorded by one in the morning with one take.
Then the backup and all - the reverb though

Music/Radio / Re: NEW MUSIC: GASS - Grindin (freestyle) by KingHenryVIII(m): 3:55am On Jul 26, 2015
DOPE ass jam!!!
Rap Battles / Re: Bragging Right!!! (oldschool Vs Newschool) •• Mailmalc Vs Giyazz •• by KingHenryVIII(m): 1:57am On Jun 23, 2015
Limerick:
true jare
eff there was a crit called 'oldschool' I think I'd gv mail that one
Lol... Me too
Rap Battles / Re: Bragging Right!!! (oldschool Vs Newschool) •• Mailmalc Vs Giyazz •• by KingHenryVIII(m): 11:53pm On Jun 22, 2015
Wordplay - G'yaz
Metaphors - G'yaz
Flow - G'yaz
Rhyme - G'yaz
Punchlines - G'yaz
Personal - G'yaz
Opener - G'yaz
Really surprised and shocked seeing people that call theirselves vets and claim they know about textceeing giving this to Mailmac. You are either biased or don't know shitt about textceeing, this be why I quit textbattling years back. Posting this on facebook to get reviews from real vets, sick of kids claiming they are rap heads but don't know jack!!!

Rap Battles / Re: Flow For Rank by KingHenryVIII(m): 3:59pm On Jun 03, 2015
Fa'real is about who's best and who's better/

Henry is homicidal like them Islams that
shoots 'retta/

Went from intellectual bars to a Jade Giant,
am Bruce Banner/

But you went from running tracks to being
a bbitch, you are Bruce Jenner/

Or should I say Cait-lyn now? Cause you got
some fake tits now?/

Am bout to knock your head in a sphere like
an Owl/

Just like The Beast did Sum in kung fu
hustle/
One wrong move and this Un dude will bust
you/

With big guns like Swarzenegga, ama drop a
nigga/

Shot a nigga, give em a free ride to his
maker/

And one thing... I hate homos/

Pull up like paparazis, flash-shots all over
the place like I take photos/

Wilding like Area boys that fight and break
bottles/

You listen to a monster when you listen to
em bars, like Dre's logo.../

Rap Battles / Re: Flow For Rank by KingHenryVIII(m): 12:16pm On Jun 03, 2015
illoQuenz:
Immune to plagiarism, can't imitate mines
Get lost in the mad rhythm of intricate rhymes
You flossing with bars bitten, illiterate minds
I leave your whole clan bleeding like syndicate crimes

IQ's on Phase nine, wage wars on lame guys
Even trained bomb disarmers can't foil or tame mines
Debunk your base rhymes, you sour like slaked lime
My acid-laced lines corrode your canines

Your styles are bitten
Take a cue from this goon with penchant for spitting, the livest writtens
Timeless scripting for days
My verbal flames bring the life like what a stillborn craves

Pedestrian cats getting crashed, call it hit-run raids
So like Lebron James, I "carve a lair" in this arena
To devour these lames who'd be better of ballerinas
While your girl gimme head that's off the meter like Katrina.

~illoQuenz

Real sshit!!! Dope written. Bet it flew over these niggas heads!
Rap Battles / Re: Flow For Rank by KingHenryVIII(m): 12:55am On May 30, 2015
Came thru sniping and like wesley am holding a blade/ Hold the microphone like soldiers hold a grenade/ Fo'real, Homie I drop bombs when I pull the pen(pin) out/ His punches' like Tyson's, nigga they'll blow ya chin out/ Means its jaw dropping, and like Lebron dunking/ Them bars(balls) get raised higher when the boy jump-in/ Now they say its about, who the illest, who the realest/ Even when we GHOST like SWAYZE, dog they still feel us/ In this game am an idol, you are not a rival/ Nigga? Henry flow with the force of a tidal/ Just like Rodney King, boy I live off the beat/ And am the King and like Rosa, I'll never give up the seat/ I been nice, what you be in your raps, I be in life/ And best believe, Henry slays quicker than Odin's knife/ Darth Vader, gut haters like Boko haram pagans/ And I always be with the bars like Vodka and Rum traders/ With skills that's flawless like the abyss, the type to get pissd when you put your eye in my biz/ Nigga I've been this way since the plantashun boys parted ways/ Now I treat this game like a farm, I cultivate and mulch the maize/ And when it gets sunny, I make it rain, I irrigate/ Fertilize it so the fruits of my labour accelerate/ I been ill before Patrick collapse in Lagos airport/ Been dope before Ibori was dragged out of his crib, handcuffed/ Left cyphers like the Jos massacre in 2012/ If every bar cost money, I would've gotten the greatest wealth/ Now I just sit and watch with dismay and regret/ Embarrassed cause of the King these kids name they self/ Remember when it was all bars and lyrics, the vocabulary, the charisma, hardcore and not gimmicks/ Now these guys on skinny jeans say they're the best cause they sound funny on the mic/ Real MCs don't sound funny, they bars mean and they're tight/ Not their jeans... so nigga if ya raps is funny?/ That means you're just a comedian and not a rap artist/ Nowadays kids be cloning lil Wayne and Drake/ Biting each other's flows and delivery, damn they're fake/ Nigga I'll murk you on any track, beat or accapella/ Slow rap, fast rap, I do it like a propeller/ Serve you with real BARS, murk you in the COURT/ Real RHYMES, with sweaters you still feel the COLDNESS of them BARS/ So don't go thinking you are good cuz you got many dick riders/ Cause bullshit can only attract bullshits and vice versa/ And ma man Tech took me to school/ He said that if you drop a stupid joint and sale 2 million the next day, don't go thinking you're good, it just means that there are 2 million people stupid as you!!! This is for YOOOUUUU!!!!

Rap Battles / Re: Nairaland Audio Rap Cypher 2015 by KingHenryVIII(m): 4:46pm On May 26, 2015
If I dey for this cypher I for body everybody, no mystique! Lol just kidding but can't seem to get enough of Limerick's flippins and that Gyazz godbody sweet flow. Obese's funny bars! Sossiq's arrogant flows like Eminem on rhyme and reason. Dude raps like he's about to snatch your girlfriend at gunpoint, lol.
DAMN!!! The production keeps inspiring me anytime I hear it, giving me the urge to stand break dancing and sshit, the beat sweet die abeg. Some real cypher beat right there, and the intro... Lol sounds like a naija movie were amadioha is talkin to a native doctor. The background sound is just pure genius, nothingless. Am rating this 4.5/5, instant classic.
You boys did good, still down for a sharp video for this MASTERPIECE! Got geniuses that'll make a great video for this, make it a box offfice on youtube.
Rap Battles / Re: Nairaland Audio Rap Cypher 2015 by KingHenryVIII(m): 4:42pm On May 26, 2015
If I dey for this cypher I for body everybody, no mystique! Lol just kidding but can't seem to get enough of Limerick's flippins and that Gyazz godbody sweet flow. Obese's funny bars! Sossiq's arrogant flows like Eminem on rhyme and reason. Dude raps like he's about to snatch your girlfriend at gunpoint, lol.
DAMN!!! The production keeps inspiring me anytime I hear it, giving me the urge to stand break dancing and shit, the beat sweet die abeg. Some real cypher beat right there, and the intro... Lol sounds like a naija movie were amadioha is talkin to a native doctor. The background sound is just pure genius, nothingless. Am rating this 4.5/5, instant classic.
You boys did good, still down for a sharp video for this MASTERPIECE! Got geniuses that'll make a great video for this, make it a box offfice on youtube.

Music/Radio / Re: Lyrics: G'IYAZ Ft. King Henry VIII_H.U.S.T.L.E by KingHenryVIII(m): 4:10pm On May 26, 2015
Nice! No reviews? Lol... Funny group.

Rap Battles / Re: Nairaland Audio Rap Cypher 2015 by KingHenryVIII(m): 12:01am On May 26, 2015
Please how do you block people on nairaland? Must you insult people? You are a real piece of work o! And who told you, you won the battles? Someone get me links pls. Though G'yaz is more of a vocal than a text mc. Would still appreciate some links anyways.
Rap Battles / Re: Nairaland Audio Rap Cypher 2015 by KingHenryVIII(m): 5:41pm On May 25, 2015
G'yaz, quit replyin that darkrebel guy. Sh*t is not good for the cypher promotion. And you should delete all that replies if possible, Nairaland should invent a blocking means. This darkrebel guy is immature and G'yaz, i dont want you meddling with him. Delete yo replies and never reply him again, let him wallow in his stupidity.

Rap Battles / Re: Nairaland Audio Rap Cypher 2015 by KingHenryVIII(m): 11:22pm On May 24, 2015
Dope! Dope and sick intro. The fast rap was dope and Gyazz came good. Y'all did good. The beat is just too laid back and old school. Gyazz any time y'all want the video, contact. me. But the beat dope shaa, kinda like it though.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28