Stats: 3,153,404 members, 7,819,431 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 04:08 PM

Larex321's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Larex321's Profile / Larex321's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 2:54pm On Aug 08, 2015
monnaliza:
Gudday Ma...with d works I'av seen here, aw say a big kuddos to u...Infact, am loving this a lot... I woke up one mornin thinkn abt dis handwork ...suddenly, I jst discovered I'm interested...pls ma, aw do I get across to u?
Tnx
Contact us on 08026119488/08106355822
Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 2:51pm On Aug 08, 2015
Enjoy 20%discount when you register for our weekend dressmaking training. The best part is this<3<3 our dressmaking classes comes with FREE ANKARA CRAFT TRAINING(Basic)
Hurry. Register now.
Offer ends this month, as weekend class begins in september.
Call: 08106355822
What'sapp: 08026119488
BBM: 215EA8BA/ 568C78A7
Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 8:17pm On Aug 06, 2015
blecele:
God bless you but don't you have an out let in Lagos where who may not have access to on line can come and learn.
Our centre is at 19,omo oba jesu street, Akowonjo.Lagos
Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 1:12pm On Aug 04, 2015
RealAdewole:
is your whatsapp 08026119488 still working
Yes
Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 10:45am On Jul 03, 2015
MNike:
Thank u

Uwlc

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 8:24pm On Jul 02, 2015
We'll make bags next. Tote bag/box bag. Class will only commence when 3 or more people post pics of their works
Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 8:15pm On Jul 02, 2015
Different designs you can have. Some have logo,decorative pins, bow..on their flaps

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 8:08pm On Jul 02, 2015
Apply gum to the board, glue 2geda with the marco. Fix chain n ...
Done.
Hurray
Rock ur purse.
NB: apply gum on areas around the edges that are open. If u have any form of stain, put kerosene on a small fabric n clean with it.

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 8:02pm On Jul 02, 2015
Place d 2nd magnet button on the one u fixed on d flap. Close up the purse as if u're done. Add a lil pressure on the magnet button. When u open, u'll see a mark on the front of the marco. Use blade to pierce 'em. Fix the magnet button. See pics below

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 7:27pm On Jul 02, 2015
We're almost done. Apply gum on the board, all the way from flap to the back. Wait to dry, glue it to the marco. Make sure it is well placed, at the centre n d spaces left on both sides are the same. Also, be sure the remaing part on board (in this case:Front) will be enough for the front of the purse

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 7:17pm On Jul 02, 2015
If u're using a plain fabric, you should consider putting a little design on the flap. This time, it's on the marco u'll be putting it. Mark wherever u want the design/logo to be, use blade to pierce it, fix right from the front, bend at the back. Follow pics below

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 7:09pm On Jul 02, 2015
Insert the rivet(long one) into the hole from the back, put the chain hook, use d other pair of the rivet to cover. Hammer it very well. Follow pic below

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 7:00pm On Jul 02, 2015
If you want chain, now's the time to do do. Between the flap and the back, mark a point on both edge, very close to d edge. Make a small hole. The first pic is rivet n d 2nd is chain hook. Both works 2geda.

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 6:44pm On Jul 02, 2015
Now, we'll fix magnet button on the flap. Mine is V, so I'll just fix it right at the tip. If u're having round, straight or curved flap, mark the centre first b4 fixing the magnet button.
U'll notice where I marked on the flap, I used blade to cut it right to the back so that the button can enter. Use the stopper that comes with it to close at the back.

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 6:32pm On Jul 02, 2015
Follow the pics below to fix the sides. It must come out in V shape. The down side can be folded or cut out.
Any questions, pls ask

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 4:43pm On Jul 02, 2015
Am back. The pic below shows where we stopped

Fashion/Clothing Market / Re: Ankara Bags, Shoes And Accessories Training by larex321(f): 9:13am On Jun 22, 2015
At Fashion Lily, Our dressmaking class begins in july. Register now to take advantage of the midst-of-the-year promo (promo valid when you register in june).
*Free sewing kit
*Free ankara craft training (bags n shoes)

Venue: Akowonjo,Lagos

Registration form: #5,000

Course duration/ Fee
1. 3months: #50,000
2. 6months: #80.000
3. 9months: #120,000

Ping 215EA8BA or
Call 08106355822 for more info.
Share with your friends:* tnx.
Fashion / Re: Am Interested In Learning Sewing. by larex321(f): 8:11am On Jun 22, 2015
Our next dressmaking class begins in july. Register now to take advantage of the midst-of-the-year promo (promo valid when u register in june).

Ping 215EA8BA or
Call 08106355822 for more info.
Share with your friends:* tnx.
Fashion/Clothing Market / Re: Fashion Schools In Lagos by larex321(f): 4:35pm On Jun 02, 2015
Are you creative/talented in fashion? Have you always had the desire to make your own clothings or become a pro?
This is for you<3<3 .

Registration is on for our dressmaking class.
Class starts july 6th 2015.
Hurry now and take advantage of our mid-year promo.
*Free sewing kit
*Free ankara craft class
*Free basic bead making class
*Basic interior decoration class
Wow right?<3<3 You read it n it's true

Class days: Mon, Wed n Fri

Time: 10am - 3pm
Regiatration closes 30th june 2015

For more info,
Call: 08106355822 n 08026119488
Add: 215EA8BA
Fashion/Clothing Market / Re: The Best Fashion design school in Nigeria by larex321(f): 4:23pm On Jun 02, 2015
Are you creative/talented in fashion? Have you always had the desire to make your own clothings or become a pro?
This is for you<3<3 .

Registration is on for our dressmaking class.
Class starts july 6th 2015.
Hurry now and take advantage of our mid-year promo.
*Free sewing kit
*Free ankara craft class
*Free basic bead making class
*Basic interior decoration class
Wow right?<3<3 You read it n it's true

Class days: Mon, Wed n Fri

Time: 10am - 3pm
Regiatration closes 30th june 2015

For more info,
Call: 08106355822 n 08026119488
Add: 215EA8BA
Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 3:45pm On Jun 01, 2015
Sorry everyone o. My phone crashed and I lost all the notes n pics. Will try something soon.
amalily:
Hello my fellow students since our teacher is absent can someone direct me to where exactly from mushin market bustop I can get to wey Street please
Just look for the street post or ask any1 to direct you to where u can get bag/shoe materials
[quote author=Thebeadslady post=32108674]please I have question o,
i am using top bond for a bag, can I also
use it to fix the sides of the bag? or I should use
shoemakers gum?
Use the top bond gum for everything
Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 6:41am On Feb 13, 2015
world:
pls will d marco face d outer side or d inner side? and pls how do i get a good board cause d one i got seems like its fake. after applying glue and d tafita it springs up at d sides of d flap.
Use any side of the marco. For board, I buy my tins @ mushin market, wey street to be precise
Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 9:35pm On Feb 11, 2015
Dis one no get much xplanations o. Just follow the pick. The first, hold d fabric as shown, place it on d purse n make sure the front n back alligns with where u marked

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 9:13pm On Feb 11, 2015
Sorry for the last post. Network isshhh n phone is misbehaving.
To continue l8r
Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 9:10pm On Feb 11, 2015
Next step: fold d 2 bacrics tinto two,length wise. Openess is 3inches, dito two n u'll have 1.5. Mark 1.5 from the folded part both front n back.

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 8:56pm On Feb 11, 2015
Cut brown paper and gum it to d fabrics

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 8:31pm On Feb 11, 2015
Cut two of 7 by 5.5 on fold. Check d pic, u'll see the 2lines drawn with biro

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 8:29pm On Feb 11, 2015
Cut two of 7 by 5.5 on fold
Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 8:26pm On Feb 11, 2015
Determine the openess of d purse

Business / Re: Learn How To Make Ankara Bags,purses N Accessories Online Free by larex321(f): 8:22pm On Feb 11, 2015
You should have the board and marco covered with your fabric.
Note: if u're not using ankara, u can use velvet, lace, gele, leather, jean...use fabric for marco and lining (tafeta,raw silk) for the board.
Now, we will cut the sides. Two measurements are needed for this.
1. Determine how open u want the purse to be when u're tru, measure it and call it openess of d purse, add 2.5inches to it. For this purse, we'll use 3inches for the openess, add 2.5 n we'll have 5.5inches.
2. The front measurement which is 6inches, add 1 inche to it, we'll have 6+1= 7inches.

We will cut a fabric : 7 inches by 5.5 inches on fold, in two places. This simply means the fabric will be 14inches long and 5.5inches wide. Cut two of it.
Cut brown paper 7inches by 5.5 inches and gum it to the pieces of fabrics u have. The brown paper will be inside. Follow d pics below

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)