Stats: 3,331,138 members, 8,448,832 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 09:52 PM

LoneSoldier's Posts

Nairaland ForumLoneSoldier's ProfileLoneSoldier's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 46 pages)

FamilyThe Exorbitant Price Of Bride Price In Nigeria by LoneSoldier(op): 8:28am On Oct 06, 2025
Why is bride price in Nigeria so high, you see the girls father calling price as if his daughter is worth that amount, why will a sane man pay 1 Million for bride price and other things involved in this kind of economy, even though the economy is more okay, I don't still approve over that amount, there is nothing special in marriage so why pay such huge amount for it. Last last na divorce you go still do grin

Let's debate on it, throw your insights and views to the matter?

RomanceRe: Men!! Invest In Your Wife's Business, It's Called Plan B. by LoneSoldier: 8:06am On Oct 06, 2025
Talk more of even ten Kobo, I won't even spare. The entire women race are not to be given anything worth special. The last thing am going to do in this world before I die, is invest in any woman. grin

Yes, I don't like that gender.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 8:01am On Oct 06, 2025
MaxInDHouse:
YES!
Because it's so sure that this God is real.

He promised something and it took effect globally!

What other way do you expect someone who claims He is the Almighty to prove Himself?
Or do you expect Him to kill somebody before you agree that he exist? cheesy
Don't go round circles, prove with raw facts, it looks like my simple question is really giving you headache grin

Prove that God exist, or forever remain silent?
RomanceBe Focused On Your Goal As A Man Not On Women! by LoneSoldier(op): 7:59am On Oct 06, 2025
Men leave women alone, build yourself and focus on making it, the economy is not smiling on men this days, instead of using your money to impress your babe, why not use it and invest into something which will yield you great returns. Remember even though you splash 100M on your supposed GF, the nature in them to cheat on you won't be washed out.

What do you think?
RomanceRe: Why Do Some Divorced Women Date Married Men? by LoneSoldier: 7:43am On Oct 06, 2025
donogaga:
A wife will divorce her husband because he cheated on her, after divorce she'll now be dating & knacking husbands whose wives are patient with them despite all odds... No be juju be dat!
That gender has nothing to offer a man, married men will learn the hard way.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 7:39am On Oct 06, 2025
MaxInDHouse:
The highlighted makes more sense than the other question you asked initially because neither you nor i can get a picture of someone who lived 500 years ago rather what we can see is a drawing and that should be a prominent person with affluence.

So to prove that my own God exists we need to consider His promises regarding our time today. The book Bible was written thousands of years back and my God promised to gather faithful people throughout the world under one umbrella (organization)
That seems too easy you will say after all there are thousands of organizations in the world today and members are from different countries throughout the world but my own God didn't just stop there He said His worshipers will use the information His prophets penned down to teach themselves so that globally they will all have the same line of thought regarding what is good and what is bad.
You may say that is nothing special since we know different religions claiming they are worshiping a God with their set of rules but my own God didn't stop their He still goes further to tell us what will be the result of their global education He said His own worshipers will use what they found in His words to settle all their disparities peacefully among themselves, divert their resources into production of food and information materials, stop producing, buying, selling and using of weapons anywhere they are and vow never to raise weapons against anyone again. Isaiah 2:2-4; Micah 4:1-3.
That's an indisputable proof that my God is a real person with a purpose unlike other gods who can't say something and stand to make it happen as foretold! Isaiah 55:10-11

So with the presence of His worshipers globally and there doing exactly what my God promised nobody not even you can prove me wrong that such a mighty spirit exist! Isaiah 43:10🙂
Your proving a point with scriptures from a Bible which is written by your fellow men, is that how you prove that a God that doesn't exist, exist.

And for the record the picture I asked you to provide, you will still provide it. kiss

Prove with raw facts Mr, not with a book that was written by your fellow men.

You really make me laugh, na unna dey carry religion and God for head, but without solid proof.

You will prove it today. grin
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 7:35am On Oct 06, 2025
MaxInDHouse:
Ọmọ nobody cares what or how you feel this forum is for right thinking people who want to see reasons for the faith in others so if you refuse to read others will and gain wisdom! wink
No one cares indeed cheesy baba answer my question.

Prove to me that your God exist? Is a simple question.
FamilyRe: Are You Satisfied With Your Marriage? by LoneSoldier(op): 6:49am On Oct 06, 2025
Double0h7:
What if they are satisfied?

You only want the negative bashing so you don’t have to feel bad about not being able to find a wife! 😂😂😂
The money I have is okay for me, I don't need a wife.

"He that findeth a wife, findeth suffering"
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 6:45am On Oct 06, 2025
MaxInDHouse:
You feel people are wrong for believing in what they heard but never saw yet you believe that your parents were born by their own parents who in turn were born by their own parents and so on.

How come you believe it when you never saw your ancestors?

I know you will like to insult but take it or leave it you believe simply because you're seeing how people gives birth to people.

So instead of discarding religions altogether claiming there is no original you should be wise enough to know that there can never be fake without original because it's the original people saw before they can produce the counterfeit!🙂
I have no time for your long paragraphs, just prove that your God exists. Is very simple.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 6:44am On Oct 06, 2025
MaxInDHouse:
You can't be asking a question that you know when the table turns you won't be able to answer intelligently.

Jesus lived some 2,000 years ago, he wasn't a celebrity so he lived a simple lifestyle which till today doesn't call for attention so how do you expect anyone to have his picture?😟

Do you think he was like prominent men whose portraits any artist will draw for customers to appreciate?

Come on my guy, ask reasonable questions not childish ones that calls for the level of your IQ!😟
Go and answer my question, stop dodging my question.

Prove to me that your God exist or else what you serve is pure made believe.
TV/MoviesRe: Netflix Loses $25 Bn In Value Following Elon Musk’s Call To Cancel Streamer by LoneSoldier: 6:42am On Oct 06, 2025
I will never abandon Netflix, the movies or cartoons displayed there is not affecting me.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 3:55pm On Oct 05, 2025
MaxInDHouse:
Do you have the picture of the first King in your community? undecided
Is that an excuse for your ignorance?

I simply asked you a simple question, is that too hard for you to answer.
FamilyAre You Satisfied With Your Marriage? by LoneSoldier(op): 3:20pm On Oct 05, 2025
Men, are you satisfied with your marriage?

If you ain't satisfied, add your reasons.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 2:29pm On Oct 05, 2025
MaxInDHouse:
There is true as well as false religion.
So you can believe/trust a religion that's real! smiley
Show me a picture of Jesus or how he looks like since religion is true to you?
Christianity EtcRe: What Happened To A Friend After He Was Gifted The 7th Book Of Moses By Cultist by LoneSoldier: 1:35pm On Oct 05, 2025
jesusjnr2020:
Many years ago, a friend of mine who lived closeby at the time, was gifted the seventh book of Moses by his cultist friend while on campus in Anambra.

Although he didn't open it yet to read it but just dropped it on his table at his room at school, before travelling back to his family home in Port Harcourt.

However on getting to his room back home, after opening the door, he saw the same "seventh book of Moses", he left at school, on the table of his room in Port Harcourt.

That seem to rattle him as he immediately lost his mind and was later seen behaving strangely on the streets, leading to a confrontation with the police which eventually landed him in cell.

It was after he was released from detention and was back home, that I heard about what happened to him, and immediately went to see him to confirm this, moreover at the time I had repented quite recently, hence felt being there could also be beneficial to him.

When I got to his house, I saw him sat on one of the seats of the dinning table of his house, so I sat down next to him, and from close range, I could see that he has been seriously beaten, as his eyes was bloodied and his tooth was broken. I felt really sorry for him.

As a result, while sympathising with him i felt compelled to tell him to repent, to save himself from such unwarranted unsavoury experiences. I also prayed briefly with him before I left.

After what happened to him though, i didn't need anyone else to tell me that "the seventh book of Moses" which I had been hearing about previously, was not of God but demonic, despite being called by the name of Moses in the Bible.

The use of Moses was obviously a cunning ploy by the devil to lure those who see Moses as a servant of God, especially Christians, so when they were consequently drawn to it, before they knew what was happening, they would already be trapped in his demonic web.

God bless.
When you said the bolded that is when I knew your post is made up.
Christianity EtcRe: What Happened To A Friend After He Was Gifted The 7th Book Of Moses By Cultist by LoneSoldier: 1:30pm On Oct 05, 2025
Amotolongbo:
😂😂😂😂😂😂
Please stop all these stories, they don’t sell again.

Why do you think Mount Zion film stopped making films with story lines like this?

These are the set of people who still believe that bible doesn’t get burn inside a burning building, if bible falls down from one’s hand one will run mad, a key attached to the bible with a line will point to the direction of a thief 😂
You said it all.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 1:14pm On Oct 05, 2025
Kdon2:
Na only Christian offend you ba? You better face your confusion. Christianity is light.if you don't see it it's your problem
The question is not hard, is not a must to comment.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 1:12pm On Oct 05, 2025
gohf:
well a number of them do say so, but why should anyone be bothered if the world ends. Scientists also claim the world will end one day, other religions and believes as well. But does it matter if the world ends, if it does today we die today if it does in 200years will anyone alive today live to see it.

does it matter if the world ends or not?
I was giving an illustration from when I stopped going to church to this very day which is over 25 years. I won't be that lazy to do such a thing you know. grin
FoodRe: Can You Stop Eating Bread Even If It Is Causing Damage To Your Health? by LoneSoldier: 1:07pm On Oct 05, 2025
dermmy:
I love bread with Akara/ moi moi/ beans. Nothing can stop me from eating bread.
Bread and moi moi huhhuhhuh
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 11:57am On Oct 05, 2025
gohf:
trash that the world will end one day? Or what?
Ever since you came to this world, how many times have you been hearing christians talking about how the world is going to come to an end?

Just be straight, how many times?
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 11:54am On Oct 05, 2025
pdppower:
Please believe it o. Jesus is coming very soon grin
Very soon indeed, lols grin
FamilyRe: Black Tax: Africa’s Silent Killer Of Dreams by LoneSoldier: 11:53am On Oct 05, 2025
missionmex:
Why associating bad things with black. Why not say redtax or whitetax why must bad things be associated with black?
I don't think the whites do what the blacks do, he is correct if he calls it blacktax, especially Nigerians they do it a lot.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 11:50am On Oct 05, 2025
gohf:
😂 "it's been 25yrs now and no world has ended" 🤣 bro who waits 25yrs for the world to end.
Just using it as an illustration, I can't be that lazy to believe that trash.
FamilyRe: Black Tax: Africa’s Silent Killer Of Dreams by LoneSoldier: 11:48am On Oct 05, 2025
First borns and only children like been tasked like this, all the responsibility of the whole family is on the first borns shoulder, if you make it they dive your money, if you don't they tame you lazy first born. Is so painful.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 11:41am On Oct 05, 2025
PulaPower:
Religion as we know it isn't real is just a folk tale, the most annoying part is the hell and heaven you peeps keep talking about, since the year 2000 I stopped going to church

It’s unfortunate bro..

But I believe, some years to come, people go open eye..

People have been waking up gradually..
The lie is too much, if you look closely most people who call themselves christians might not likely be christians, the religion has a way of forcing people into it and making believe all sought of fables, that you begin to think whether is a thing of force or personal choice.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 11:38am On Oct 05, 2025
pdppower:
My own question is still why all the prophets from only far east. Shey Africans were not alive then for them to have at least one prophet. Even angels are white people too. Kilode
I swear, the thing is so tiring and frustrating, to see that most things were fabricated.
Christianity EtcWhy Believe A Religion Which Is Not Real? by LoneSoldier(op): 11:28am On Oct 05, 2025
Joke aside is everything surrounding God real, is everything told to us in the bible real, have you come across anybody who have really seen Jesus and his disciples in real life, why preach a dillusional message to people when you know that most of what you preach is a myth.

Religion as we know it isn't real is just a folk tale, the most annoying part is the hell and heaven you peeps keep talking about, since the year 2000 I stopped going to church, when I concluded the ignorance of christians about heaven and hell bullshit. Its been 25 years now and no world has ended, the thing is how long are humans going to be living with lies and deceit from people who call themselves christians?
Christianity EtcRe: Somebody Brought Poisoned Food To Pastor Adeboye’s House On New Year Day!!! by LoneSoldier: 11:08am On Oct 05, 2025
exever100:
You are obviously not a believer of chris and if you were you will know the bible says do not put your God into test or else you will learn .
Yes you are right am not a believer and will never be, are you not the same people who go on saying that you will match deadly snakes and scorpion that it won't have any effect on you, small poison e no fit chop am. Practice what you preach.
RomanceRe: Women Value Money In A Relationship Than The Men They Are Dating by LoneSoldier(op): 9:05am On Oct 05, 2025
marlow1962:
Just have enough sex as you like and keep your peace. All this relationship thing is total BS.

Not saying you shouldn't watch out for the one that truly loves you and wants to be with you, but never be the nice guy.
Very true
RomanceRe: Women Value Money In A Relationship Than The Men They Are Dating by LoneSoldier(op): 9:04am On Oct 05, 2025
PharoahIII:
Every woman is moved by money, even if she is a billionaire, she'll go for someone with more billions.
Very correct, this is my point actually.
Christianity EtcRe: Elon Musk Shares Erika Kirk's Call To "Go To Church" As Attendance Soars(Photo) by LoneSoldier: 9:00am On Oct 05, 2025
jesusjnr2020:
Elon Musk on the beat again.

After reposting Erika Kirk's "go to church" message, Elon Musk has continued to show support for the biblical principles which Charlie Kirk boldly stood and was killed for, by cancelling Netflix for supporting and airing kids movies with trans themes.

Netflix reportedly lost $15b after Elon Musk asked subscribers to cancel them.
Why will I cancel Netflix, is it only the transgender show that is fully displayed there, you can still switch to something else. So of all the many movies there, you want to fully shut down the company because of a few people who display woke LGBTQ. Calm down oh

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 46 pages)