Stats: 3,156,300 members, 7,829,706 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 10:45 AM

Luckidoc's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Luckidoc's Profile / Luckidoc's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 6:19pm On Oct 24, 2015
some pipu will be praying for others n they won't pray for me...n I guess I'm in deeper shit than the others.... well sha God is watching everytin in 8D
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 11:00am On Oct 24, 2015
tosinisrael5678:

wat will appen is dat you may b cleared temporarily by uniben say six months like i was last session and asked to go change it,swear affidavits n so on... but its beta you goto waec office and start the process cos it may take time and money..the earlier the beta

did u av similar problem in ur waec...if u do did u go about the waec process
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 9:46am On Oct 24, 2015
someone with any useful info shud pls help o.....I av a grave mistake in my jamb and waec....my original date of birth is 21/4/1992....but in my waec cert 21/4/1989... was written....and my jamb is 21/01/1992...I've filled the correction form yst...but I really Donno my fate and what to do...pls. ur advice is very much needed.
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 6:39pm On Oct 22, 2015
Neldrizzy:
it doesn't really mean, jus update it and submit.

how shud I go about it...shud i just complete those question that's was asked
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 6:21pm On Oct 22, 2015
someone pls help a brother....my kofa page is showing edit personal record and ur personal record is out dated wat shud I do?
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 9:22pm On Oct 19, 2015
pls is any other list going to come out...my sis got an aggregate of 65 and went for law but her kofa is still showing "not admitted"....pls its urgent any info will be very much appreciated
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 10:39am On Oct 17, 2015
someone I need help my new student portal is not opening I've tried it twice with my new password and I.d and its still showing "u entered invalid credentials"
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 1:12pm On Oct 15, 2015
Congratulations Nwabueze Isioma Lucky !!! You Have Been Offered Admission for a 4-Year FIRST DEGREE Programme into UNIVERSITY OF BENIN , BENIN CITY . Course PHARMACY in the Faculty of MED/ PHARM /HEALTH SCIENCES .

after 5yrs at home...six jamb...six putme...3 waec...1 GCE...
Lord ur name alone be praise
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 1:12pm On Oct 15, 2015
Congratulations Nwabueze Isioma Lucky !!! You Have Been Offered Admission for a 4-Year FIRST DEGREE Programme into UNIVERSITY OF BENIN , BENIN CITY . Course PHARMACY in the Faculty of MED/ PHARM /HEALTH SCIENCES .

after 5yrs at home...six jamb...3 waec...1 GCE...
Lord ur name alone be praise

Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 11:23am On Oct 14, 2015
Pukka36:
dk? What's dk?

My name is Isioma,U?
now we av the same name... I just have to come out of my hiding to say this
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 6:00pm On Sep 28, 2015
Adah96:

loool here u go.....

thanks a lot Ada u just saved two souls... *so I guess*
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 5:22pm On Sep 28, 2015
RobinHez:
Good! wink
Adah96 bia! Do you still have that cutoff mark screenshot?

Hold on bro cheesy

ok I'm still holding on.....Ada Ejo biko bia nu
*whatever that means*
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 5:11pm On Sep 28, 2015
RobinHez:

*takes a chill pill

Yeah...that number cry

ok Robinz...I'm here now
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 11:31pm On Sep 20, 2015
Pukka36:
Goodnyte Ma'am
pukka is your name isioma.. if yess then we av the same name
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 10:49pm On Sep 18, 2015
dharay99:
u neva see anifin, daht page is full of hilarious lunatics i tell yhu.

#see screenshots below.! grin

dharey Abeg Post the link make I use am comot this anxiety from mi bori
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 9:50am On Sep 15, 2015
guy I don tire for this uniben self
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 7:52am On Sep 13, 2015
Drdonzeez:
Luckidoc,I've seen a handful.. What's your state of origin?

delta state o o.....***so so worried #**
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 1:50am On Sep 13, 2015
Godwin10:

What everyone is doing now is wait for the other batch to come forth, i suggest you do the same and make sure to have one or two friends you can always quote when you have issues. Good Morning. cool

Godwin I'm the guy that asked for ur email on Facebook avnt been able to send the mail but thank's all the same...do u know of any pharmacy aspirant that has been admitted
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 1:37am On Sep 13, 2015
someone should pls say something to me.....got 66 as aggregate going for pharmacy...checked my ADM status and still showing submitted...pls if you av any info about it I really need ur help...also if you are a pharmacy aspirant and has been admitted pls kindly drop your aggregate
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 8:07pm On Sep 11, 2015
lordkvng:

lol.. be like say Na lordkvng u dey refer to

we gatz push d thread o, Na page 2000 we dey target.

yeah lordkvng is 2000 pages not too much....take a look at unilag ADM thread its just 200+ and ADM list don come out....y will uniben be different.. .I'm sure the mods will never move anytin to front page from this thread
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 12:33pm On Sep 11, 2015
1280+ pages....una get conscience at all....

robinz, adah,lordv abi na wetin be ur name..make una sorrow for seun na ...the tin don comot from admission thread to chatting thread....( in mama peace voice) diaris God ooooo

*runs away from thread ....dodging bottles n stones*
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 10:28pm On Jul 17, 2015
606 pages and uniben form never come out.....just pray we no exhaust all the pages for seun's naira land by the time the form go come out
Travel / Re: 20 Most Dangerous Bus Stops To Avoid In Lagos And Why by luckidoc(m): 8:54pm On Jul 09, 2015
lalasticlala:

http://www.naij.com/483952-20-most-dangerous-bus-stops-to-avoid-in-lagos.html
op ur article has a little bit of truth but the fact is it is overly exaggerated....Boundary is rough but the one million boys has been history since 2012....from mile2 to okokomaiko is notorious for criminal activities due bad roads leading to hours of traffic jam....n truth be told these activities is found in all populated places in Lagos..... giving such negative label as u heading is highly inappropriate
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 4:04pm On Jul 01, 2015
Brian10:
I say this one is strong.. Any other parameters given?
walahi na ze only farameter wey I see ve dat
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 2:27pm On Jul 01, 2015
someone help me answer this question with working

a shooter wants to fire a bullet in such a way that its horizontal range will equal 3times its maximum height. at what angle should he fire the bullet ?
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 8:56pm On Jun 25, 2015
McHenry99:
_________is said to av d highest degree of hardness
a)lake watr
b)rain water
c)ocean water
d)distiled water

Which of the following is not self luminous?
A. Incandescent electric bulb
B. Lighted candle
C. The moon
D. The sun

in a series R-L-C circuit at resonance, the voltages across the resistor and the inductor are 30V and 40V respectively, what is the voltage across the capacitor?

A. 30V
B. 40V
C. 50V
D. 70V

The image of object on the retina of a human eye is a. Virtual and diminished b. Inverted and real c. Erect and real d. Inverted and virtual

Doppler effect is as a result of a. Reflection b. Refraction c. Relative motion d. Beat effect

All following properties are characteristics of x rays except
A. They have short wavelength
B. They have no charge
C. They are electromagnetic in nature
D. They do not affect photographic plates

Which of the following statement is true about collision event
A. In elastic collision both linear momentum and kinetic energy are conserved
B. In elastic collision linear momentum is conserved but the kinetic energy is not conserved
C. In inelastic collision both linear momentum and kinetic energy are conserved
D. In inelastic collision kinetic energy is conserved but the linear momentum is not conserved

Which of the following optical instruments doesn't make use of a lens.
A. Projector b. Periscope c. Eye d. Microscope e. Telescope.

Hope I'm allowed to drop questions here.

1)c 2)c 3)c 4)d 5)d 6)a 7)a coolb.....hope I got them right
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 9:07am On Jun 22, 2015
Pukka36:
The woman powders her nose every evening means that the woman........every evening A.flirts with men B.goes to toilet C.makes up D.goes out for fun E.observes a comforting rest

The students went on shank pony.mean,they went....A.on their own volition B.by bus C.on foot D.without being invited E.on a scooter.

The woman is chapfallen now.this means the woman A.is in debt B.used to be brilliant C.is a lunatic now D.is dejected E.is sick

To keep one's eyes peeled is to A.have a very poor vision B.be watchful and careful C.to be insincere D.to become blind at old age

A priest is expected to discharge his.....duties with fear of God A.priestic B.priestly C.worshipping D.sacredotal E.holistic

Cc:EnglishRamboscheesy
Cc:Scrypt
. 1)D 2) A 3) A 4) B 5) B
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 10:12pm On Jun 16, 2015
lordkvng:

no oo

formula for power = workdone/time taken........
work done per second is the Same thing as power.
the power is already given in d question, all you need do is to convert it to Watts.

as for number two, you got it right, but convert 10horsepower to Watts before you apply the formula
I got both if u multiply 750 by 10...u ll get 7500....but u know horsepower and power are same tin....just like celcius n kelvin....just that I fail to convert....but all the same thanks bro the question give me another insight to solving
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 5:30pm On Jun 16, 2015
lordkvng:
a 10h.p car travels at a uniform velocity of 15m/s
1)what is the work per second done by the engine,
2)calculate the frictional force overcome

cc robinhez, medwhite0

1)ans 10j....one HP is equal to the rate of work done
1hp=w.d\t
wen T is 1sec
10hp=w.d\1
w.d=10joules
2)HP=f*d/t
where d/t=velocity
10hp=f*15m/s
f=10/15
f=0.67
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 11:12am On Jun 16, 2015
Pukka36:
What is the opposite of that word
a drunk or a drunkard any one u decide to use
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 10:49am On Jun 16, 2015
lordkvng:
a teetotaler is
a)someone Who loves writing b)someone Who hates beer c)someone Who eates only fish d)someone Who writes about tea
someone who hates beer and alcohol....in fact any alcoholic beverage
Education / Re: UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 by luckidoc(m): 10:48am On Jun 16, 2015
Pukka36:
Hmmm,If U had followed this thread earlier,then U'll agree with me that ve' triedsadcheesy

I have been following n I know uve tried...u really did well..more wisdom to ur great mind

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45