Luxanne's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Luxanne's Profile › Luxanne's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 210 pages)
Tashaamania:Sweerie, its the bomb. Just get the season one and then come tell me how you feel watching it ![]() |
ApexTitan:The unsullied are simply overrated jare...the masked men are the real deal right now, they not even scared of dragons |
Stannis is officially the bastard! Poor shireen, such innocent, sweet soul. I literally shed tears for her, what a painful way to die And If I were standing by her mother, I would have dashed her two thunderous slap, one to serve as her wake-up call and the other as a reminder never to betray her child ![]() Lil wonder stannis sent ser davos to castle black for supplies, he knew davos would rather die than watch them kill the princess. Melisandre, Melisandre, all these people you've been sacrificing, your time will surely come and I pray it be by stannis hands for not succeeding in the battle for the iron throne despite all these sacrifices you've made you witch! ![]() That said, thank God sam wasn't poisoned afterall ![]() So when ramsey asked for a hundred men, this was what he had in mind? Bleh, I was expecting a battle between him and stannis after his arrogant speech. Jeez, I was scared for jon right there, I saw the scary look on his face as well. He didn't know what to expect despite being lord commander...the welcome he received by allister and the rest of the brothers, was like they were all ready for a fight, I held my breath and heaved a sigh of relief when he said, 'open the gate'...I wished allister would bring down his pride and be allies with jon, they'd be perfect working as a team. Arya, this girl I like! What exactly does she even say while she hawks...Oysters what and what? I like the way she says it Lool But wait a min, that bottle given to her by the faceless god, was she meant to poison the thin man to death? But for what reason HmmI think now that she knows trant loves lil girl with that mouth of his like 'too old', she's gonna put herself in that situation in order to have him killed. Be careful Arya. And then Dany, I enjoyed watching daario argue with that mereen dude (don't even know his name), glad he's dead - next time he should learn how to fight while learning eloquence, loool, now no competition for daario anymore, they (him and dany) should both hit it and give us a targ heir already. Nice scene with the dragon as well - now that name, mother of dragons is finally befitting, thot the dragon was gonna be speared to death too - these sons of harpy got guts, I give them that... and good one for ser jorah...tyrion, I was looking for him when the battle started, thot he was hiding his lil self, lool Ep9 not bad really. |
@ Bantino, I sight you...well done ![]() |
sinizia:Ohokay |
Darkrebel666:Lool u looking for Tash's trouble I guess. And yes, she's free to answer any question directed @ me on this thread, same way I'l answer hers. |
@ Sinizia, were you trying to post something up there? |
... |
A glorious morning to you contestants. It is a great delight having you in this edition of Nairaland Couples' Competition 2015, thank you for honoring us with your presence. This is an annual event, and this year, say a week after the Mr NL competition is won and over with, the month of July should have us. Below are the information you need to know and do in this competition, kindly read... ➜ This competition will run in two stages - the first stage being the Question & Answer segment will go down on a Saturday from 6pm. In this stage, we have numbered questions from whence each couple will take turns to pick numbers to questions they shall be required to give correct answers to, just like its done in quiz competitions but on here, both partners are required to post answers to their chosen question and within their allotted timing, where they shall be required to do otherwise, they will be told so. Please, do bear in mind that in cases where we have just one partner answering and getting the answer correctly, a half mark of the total score will be awarded. About the Questions: These questions covers a lil part about your various partners (not deep questions tho) and then more about Nairaland, current affairs and solving of riddles. Timing: This is a very important aspect in stage one. Contestants shall be timed from after the question has been posted on the thread to post in their answers. Therefore, I bid you to work on full network coverage to enable you meet up with your timing. https://www.nairaland.com/2035468/nairaland-couples-competition-ncc-2014/1#up ➜ Another day will host the second stage. In this stage, you shall be required to submit projects consisting of: ► Drawings - artistic ones but this is strongly dependent on if you all are artist, if not the case, then we would stick with graphic creations - a downloaded image from the internet that portrays your love for each other. However if you think you've got the cray skills to go artistic and win, then by all means don't hold back, feel free to experiment but please, do not draw the face of your partner as this would make the audience bias in their votes hence giving their vote to the couple they are most familiar with. We need the voting process to be objective as ever, do understand please. ► Poems - In not more than one hundred and fifty words 150 words or less, you would mail us a Poem tagged whatever you like it to be. ► Descriptive Essay: Describe your partner's personality in just hundred words, 100 words or less. Ps: The drawings and poems can be combined efforts by the couple but the essay is definitely not - both partners are to describe the other in their own words. Caveat: Your project should be devoid of your sobriquets as well as that of your partners' but feel free to tweak and express love words on your drawings https://www.nairaland.com/2043677/nairaland-couple-year-obinoscopy-excelsia And most importantly, The winner of NCC 2015 will be declared by the highest cumulative points gathered during both stages of the competition. So endeavour to bring in your A game in both stages of the competition. This event will be going down in July as written earlier, therefore, you have a month from now to get yourselves and your projects ready for the competition. Good luck contestants, feel free to ask for further clarification. Cc ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
@ Ishilove, Am yet to get my response from you. Good evening ![]() |
Agarawu23 and Tohphaz What say the both of you teaming up for this game? ![]() |
UjSizzle:Lool I think so too...she might get to grow feelings for ramsey |
Sveen:You sure? Its going to be fun you know. The links below will convince you, Here is the first stage, https://www.nairaland.com/2035468/nairaland-couples-competition-ncc-2014 And the second, https://www.nairaland.com/2043677/nairaland-couple-year-obinoscopy-excelsia |
khiaa:I got his name wrong? Apologies ![]() |
Ghost01:We were just kidding around, lool In GOT anything can happen, I know that. |
Sveen:You will have to find someone then, we'l hold on for some days for you to. Because am hosting the event. |
Cherlene:Aww so sorry, just go ahead and take some rest. |
hfinest1:She was last seen on NL by 7:22 am this morning, let's wait for her to get back on. |
Sveen:Hi, I can't partake, you would have to consider someone else pls ![]() |
Chiam55: Darkrebel666: Cherlene:Duly noted! Names will be updated ASAP ![]() Cc Tashaamania @ Cherlene, the event is tagged Nairaland Couples' Competition and not Miss Nairaland Couple ![]() |
Nah, I need sam and hodor alive, both useful. Death can have reek, he has no usefulness anymore ![]() ![]() |
UjSizzle:Yeah, I saw all that in the ep. Let's wait for the next ep then. Btw, you deliberately refuse answering your mentions on the NCC thread or not ![]() |
Darkrebel666 and Cherlene Wristwatch and Chiam55 Pls give a yes signal to have your names updated on the list so we can proceed to the next stage. Thanks ![]() |
hfinest1:Eniqurl bhet why na? Pls know that we are waiting for you two so we can kickstart this event. ![]() |
khiaa:Is he Bunchers? lool |
xmileeasy:Hello, If you've got a she-moniker in mind to play the game with, tag her here. That's all you need besides being nominated ![]() |
Aminat508:But Isacolukay isn't you both should view the link below from last year's.Its gonna be fun. isacolukay:Nah, you've got no contender. Kingtom has a partner already ![]() Here is the first stage, https://www.nairaland.com/2035468/nairaland-couples-competition-ncc-2014 And the second, https://www.nairaland.com/2043677/nairaland-couple-year-obinoscopy-excelsia |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 210 pages)
goodevening

Hmm