Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 4:47pm On Apr 06 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 1:47pm On Apr 06 |
TheSuperNerd: Lol... Oh same Kaduna? Well, better add him now to your list of "My Boys". yeah 😂 my passion for Nigerian football has dropped drastically 😪 but my love for super eagles/super falcons is going nowhere |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 1:30pm On Apr 06 |
Predator87: The sooner some of you accept that some of our players will be born outside of Nigeria and have dual citizenship the better. Instead of hating on some of these foreign born players adapt and learn to integrate them into Nigerian football. Other African countries are doing just that while we are falling behind. you missunderstand me hometown as in where I am based and not anything related to foreign born and local players I have no problems on that |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 1:16pm On Apr 06 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 1:15pm On Apr 06 |
TheSuperNerd: He is Nigerian through and through. Born and bred in Naija. Picked up from a Grassroots Academy in Kaduna. No dual Euro country nonsense hia.  finally someone from hometown 😁 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 1:14pm On Apr 06 |
BankyGee: Naija boy. are you monetized on x? |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Basketball Thread! by maidaboi(m): 5:47pm On Mar 17 |
they always do well in q3 lets hope same happen today BascoVanVeli: I hated the last minute but we did really good in the quarter. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Basketball Thread! by maidaboi(m): 5:39pm On Mar 17 |
elyte89: Abeg give me link https : //www . vipbox . lc/basketball/nigeria-w-vs-germany-w-2-live use brave browser |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 4:31pm On Mar 17 |
Happy Birthday boss TheSuperNerd: Hi Great Thread of Nigerian Football, it is indeed a good day to be alive and be excited for what 2026 still promises.
Today is My Birthday and I want to remind everyone out there not to give up on whatever their dreams, aims, aspirations, project pursuits, goals, etc are. Victor Osimhen did not and look at him today and his story is still not done. John Mikel Obi did not and now he is a bonafide Nigerian legend. Rashidi "Rasheed" Yekini did not and he remains the one of the pinnacles among African Strikers today.
Lastly, on a flip note, Elyte89 is still not giving up on his Super Eagles job dream despite we all knowing how impossible it is and he is also not giving up on Nigeria heading to USCAMEX 2026 World Cup, so honestly what excuse you get?
Cheers to me and Cheers to us all.... God Bless You. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 7:04pm On Mar 16 |
calling people clown when they did not insult you mcheew Karlovich: That will make you part of the NFF legal team if I happen to be part of Congo's own. Don't worry your FIFA verdict is coming, clown |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Basketball Thread! by maidaboi(m): 8:13pm On Mar 15 |
we should keep going
a narrow lost would not be bad |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 1:10pm On Mar 15 |
mostob: John Obi Mikel has the same number of EPL goals as Max Dowman.
Wonderful same epl and ucl right? |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 10:04pm On Mar 10 |
Oh my God Reminds me of the other guy that played like Messi Abeg let it be false biko 😭 Yes Amoo Edited Papi85: Molde's Nigeria U20 international Daniel Daga has been convicted of committing a sexual act against a person who did not consent to it, and has been sentenced to six months in prison, according to Norwegian television TV 2.
The verdict was delivered by the Nordmøre og Romsdal District Court, which found the midfielder guilty of the offence on Tuesday afternoon.
In addition to receiving a six-month prison sentence, Daga has been ordered to cover NOK 10,000 in legal costs, approximately N1.45 million in Nigerian currency.
Daga's lawyer Astrid Bolstad said the Nigerian will appeal the verdict, maintaining that the player is innocent and that the encounter was consensual.
"He is terribly sorry that the verdict was the way it was. He believes he is innocent and that everything happened with consent, " Astrid Bolstad told TV 2.
"He will appeal the verdict. The verdict is not final. He will be treated like everyone else until he is sentenced."
Molde announced in a statement on Tuesday evening that they are aware of the verdict and the player will not play matches for the time being.
"This is a very demanding matter for all involved. As an employer, Molde Football Club has a responsibility to look after our employees in a responsible manner, while at the same time having great respect for the seriousness of the matter and for the burdens this entails for all parties concerned.
"Based on the situation and the ongoing legal process, the club has decided that the player will not be part of the match squad until further notice."
Daga joined Molde in January 2025 and has appeared in seventeen matches for the five-time Norwegian champions, scoring three goals.
The 19-year-old represented the Flying Eagles at the 2023 and 2025 Fifa U20 World Cups. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 8:35pm On Mar 10 |
Yilmaz cannot pass to save his life |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 9:39pm On Mar 06 |
NasirIbnLaAhad: For the love of god mate, at this point you need to give it a rest already with your bad belle, overly negative, charged up, needlessly cynical posturing. You're just embarrassing yourself and fighting shadows. Nobody here asked you to be a cheerleader for the NFF or the Super Eagles. Nobody demanded blind loyalty from you or asked you to pretend the NFF is competent. We all know the NFF is incompetent. That's not breaking news, so please quit acting like you just discovered the matrix or something. As a matter of fact, I'll be the first to admit that Nigeria's handling of this entire World Cup playoff situation has been embarrassing at best, shambolic and criminal at worst. The NFF is first and foremost an organisation that react and panics instead of plans. Being proactive is not exactly their thing.
So we agree on that. Fine. But here's where you lose me, and where your argument collapses completely under its own weight: At what point did you become FIFA's chief adjudicator? When exactly did you receive the case files, study the eligibility documentation, consult the relevant statutes, and arrive at your ironclad conclusion that this is a dead case? Because you speak with the breathtaking confidence of someone who KNOWS not suspects, not fears, but KNOWS that Nigeria has no leg to stand on. Your performative certainty here is the very thing that exposes you as actually being the emotional and sentimental one in this discourse. I understand (almost more than most users here, as I've been following the SE since the 90s) the frustration with the constant avalanche of NFF incompetence year after year. You are correct to be angry about missed World Cups, Olympic failures, and youth football becoming a charade, all legitimate grievances, but you've allowed that frustration to curdle into an ugly, reflexive need to see Nigeria fail so that you can feel vindicated. You've dressed cynicism up as intelligence and called it patriotism on your own terms.
I'm not sure what exactly informs your confidence on this case, but the truth is no matter how sure you think you are, nobody can truly know how this case will end. FIFA's eligibility rules are not always straightforward. Precedents exist on both sides. Whether the complaint has merit depends on documentation and jurisdiction, neither of which you have access to.
I personally suspect it may go nowhere. But suspect is the operative word. There is a meaningful difference between "this looks weak" and "this is definitely dead," and you have vaulted over that distinction with reckless abandon. Why? Because being right feels better than being uncertain. Because after years of disappointment, you'd rather pre-empt the loss than risk being caught hoping. Because you're being sentimental about the case! So it's funny watching you cast aspersions on others being emotional when your entire posturing has the unmistakable fingerprints of someone who's bitter to the bone marrow at Nigerian football.
Don't get me wrong. You're free to criticize the NFF. I literally do that for a living. I'm probably the most anti-NFF person on this forum and beyond. So, yes, feel free to criticise the NFF. Criticise their strategy. I'm right there with you. But dude, at least have the intellectual honesty to admit what you don't know instead of packaging your frustration as foresight. agreed criticism of the nff is valid, but claiming absolute knowledge about the outcome of the fifa case is unwarranted |
TV/Movies › Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by maidaboi(m): 7:43pm On Feb 26 |
this thread can't even recomend series anymore lmao |
TV/Movies › Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by maidaboi(m): 8:03am On Feb 26 |
i need recomendations for action series |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 12:24am On Feb 26 |
wishing gala bad is same thing wishing victor bad gala doing well benefit victor too victor should just keep doing his best pending when he leaves the club Nairalandankra: Apart from osimhen and the gala keeper, the rest should bury their faces in shame.. including their coach.
Sometime this week, there were rumors making the rounds that osimhen was being owed two months pay ..I don't know how true it is , but with their wide mouth coach coming out to say that the club spent all their money on osimhen, it made me think that some section of the team might be setting up Victor for blame should they fail to do well in Europe.... Considering the amount they invested.
That's why I'm happy they have advanced but at what cost?? Is it until Victor dies on the pitch before they realize a simple cross, a simple pass will do??.. when we say gala is wack, pls try and understand us.. we care for Victor bro..but they're wearing him out  |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 12:19am On Feb 26 |
hmm Lookman will want spurs too opes: Galatasaray vs Tottenham will be cool |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 12:12am On Feb 26 |
minfelix: And some cr@zy fans follow Ronaldo go Saudi Arabia oo and also follow Messi go MLS🤣🤣, but no fit endure with Osimhen now and wish him a huge move in the summer  |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 12:12am On Feb 26 |
minfelix: see as that one wey dem call Papi85spor just mellow this night…omo at 5-5 Papi85por was just all over the place shading up and down🤣🤣….like why did you suddenly just quiet…football will humble you…you think football na 1-1=2 abi…..Juventus should be ashamed that Galaspor put 7goals past them….until Galatasaray jah for this UCL, y’all should sh^t the f^ck upon this weak club weak club bla bla bla….Yes they are weak but they are now in Round 16…make UEFA just go do mistake give Galaspor another ekuke giant all of una eye go clear… as a GalaSimhen fan UEFA should just give me any of Totenham Arsenal Sporting Lisbon Liverpool Newcastle Leverkusen Atalanta in the round 16, watch how the Okokomaikospor giant will humble them again🤣🤣 omo no small team here ooh hahaha Arsenal go humble gala liverpool will be out for revenge spurs is the one i think they have a chance against |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 12:06am On Feb 26 |
Starboytwo: This Galatarayspor no be am at all at all... i stopped watching around the 80 minutes mark. Osihmen was visibly irritated. where i sat, i kept wondering what kind of team be dis.
I'm 100 percent sure after this match Osimhen will start hunting for another club, hopefully in the top 5 league... This spor team is wack. Its just vibe and wackness... I dont see how Osimhen can improve with this team...
Thank God they manage to qualify... Make i go youtube go see his goal cuz i never see am....
Abeg, i take God beg una for here, make nobody come dey rate this club for here again....
I pray our guy can get out of here abeg and go better place play ball...
No be this team starboy suppose dey line up for... as long as victor is a galatasaray player, i will continue to hype and support them untill he leaves |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 11:58pm On Feb 25 |
it is funny lol as in nobody will even give the fvck about Gala if victor was not there minfelix: Osimhen is in a whack team Osimhen is in Hausa league bla bla bla bla the question is WETIN UNA WANT MAKE WE DO NAAAAAAAAA
make we dey shade and insult him because he is in Galatasaray?
Like i dnt understand, should we now cancel him? or make we go hug transformer ni?…..why not move on and wish the guy a favorable move in the summer |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 11:50pm On Feb 25 |
Nairalandankra: Dude, osimhen and the rest are not on same wavelength...QED  you are shifting the goal post |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 11:47pm On Feb 25 |
and they won Wotowotoman: Gala just escapes. Juve deserved to win this game though  |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 11:45pm On Feb 25 |
Papi85: Seeing Osimhen in Gala’s colors pierces my heart to be honest. Osimhen should be only second to Haaland currently when best number 9s are counted in world football if he wasn’t playing in Turkey
Many see it here that I hate him but no what I hate is Gala,Turkish league and the undue hype that retirement league gets here all of a sudden
The day Osimhen leaves Gala and Turkey to any top club I will be the most happiest man on earth there is no way you will love victor and hate Galatasaray but we are not ready for that discussion |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 11:42pm On Feb 25 |
gbam hahahaha minfelix: Osimehn is the reason why we love and hyping Galatasaray….if Osimhen come Eyimba, waalai Enyimba go beat Real Madrid….if e pain you kee yourself |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 11:39pm On Feb 25 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 8:09pm On Feb 25 |
minfelix: I really dont understand some people’s with this their pain for Turkish league and Osimhen playing there 1. Should we now h@te and throw away Osimhen because he is Galatasaray? 2. Okay Okay if we turn away from Osimhen because he went to the Turkish league, pls name one Nigerian inform striker that is in a big club and league that we are not hyping and praising and here especially when that player is giving matchday masterclass headlines week in week out…cos i know we are all celebrating out two biggest players Lookman and Osimhen here
3. we know that we should not be glorifying Galatasaray, but we all cannot hide the fact that they are RealMadrid,Barca,Mancity,Bayern etc of Turkey, those guys with the current form of Osimehn can have a run to the semifinal of UCL….atleast Osimhen is not playing for Okokomaikoapor,Trabsonspor,Alabaspor and plus we all know why Osimhen is in Gala.
Or wait first, shey some of una dey pain for this page say we dey hype Osimhen to the highest heaven ni? like he deserves the hype naaaa, aside Lookman, which other super eagles player currently is putting up the kinda showings Osimhen is giving us, for both club and country.
Abi are you guys just “anti-better things” or what,cos for fvck sake Osimehn is one BIG-BETTER-THING that has happened to us since 2015 U17 Chile….why the talking down on Osimhen, wait wait he should go to Chelsea and collect peanut to satisfy you people?🤣🤣🤣 Taaaah!! now i know many hates that Osimhen of a guy me self wonder ooh |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 5:46pm On Feb 24 |
Starboytwo: I really need to leave this 10th position, it's looking like my house.
@Banky wetin happen nau?? ki lode? you no focus ni 
Position #8 and 9, watch your back, i'm coming for that spot.... #FPL I'm 4 and I can't remember the last time I open that site 😂 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 10:57pm On Feb 21 |
do you guys actually find these jab at Galatasaray and Victor Osimhen very funny?
very shameful ffs |