Politics › Re: Senior State Department Official, Mary Elizabeth Taylor Resigns Over Donald Trum by Meditation50(op): 1:28pm On Jun 19, 2020 |
Politics › Senior State Department Official, Mary Elizabeth Taylor Resigns Over Donald Trum by Meditation50(op): 1:23pm On Jun 19, 2020 |
A senior US State Department official has resigned over President Donald Trump’s response to the protests against racial injustice and police brutality across the nation.
Mary Elizabeth Taylor, the assistant secretary of state for legislative affairs, submitted her resignation on Thursday, according to the Washington Post.
Her departure was directly related to the president’s response to racial injustice.
According to her resignation letter, which was quoted by the newspaper, Taylor wrote: “The President’s comments and actions surrounding racial injustice and Black Americans cut sharply against my core values and convictions”.
“I must follow the dictates of my conscience and resign,” she added in the letter to Secretary of State Mike Pompeo, the newspaper reported.
A State Department spokesman declined to comment, saying “we do not comment on personnel matters.”
Taylor's resignation comes as Trump continues to employ a forceful approach to the ongoing BLM protests sparked by the death of George Floyd, who was murdered by a white Minneapolis cop.
Mary Elizabeth Taylor, a member of the Republican Party served as the Assistant Secretary of State for Legislative Affairs from 2018 to 2020. |
Health › Re: Commendable Eye Service Centers in Nigeria by Meditation50(op): 8:59am On Jun 13, 2020 |
yinkus6750: Try Maxi Vision on Mobilaji Bank Anthony way , Ikeja, Lagos. It's close to EKO Hospital. Thanks Boss |
Health › Commendable Eye Service Centers in Nigeria by Meditation50(op): 7:23pm On Jun 12, 2020 |
Please nairalanders, I had battled with eye problem for roughly 2 years now without solution..
I have been to numerous eye care centers in my state with no reasonable improvement.
Kindly recommend any eye center with great service any where in the country please. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Let's Have Your Questions Here: Ask A Cameroonian? by Meditation50: 7:33pm On Jun 05, 2020 |
Nayah: Proudly Cameroonian, super warmful and peaceful country , socially united, patriotic and rich in terms of culture( 300 ethnic groups) Love you so much Africa in miniature ! Can you recommend an eye hospital in Cameroon pls |
Romance › Re: Hear What These Ladies Had To Say About Rape by Meditation50(op): 2:55pm On Jun 04, 2020 |
Davash222: They were not joking. That's Nigerian girls for you, bro. Out of the abundance of the heart, the hand typeth. Lol. Serious, they mean am |
Romance › Hear What These Ladies Had To Say About Rape by Meditation50(op): 2:13pm On Jun 04, 2020 |
Ladies... And their wahala.
Health › Re: Abdulrazak Habib: I Was Treated Of Coronavirus With Black Seed, Clove Oil by Meditation50: 6:48pm On May 17, 2020 |
Iyiataata92: Were all these things not available when Abba Kyari died? Or are they not available for all these people dying in Kano? Makinde was also healed by black seed and co, why then are people still dying when black seed full everywhere? Please, do you have idea where I can get the black seed oil ? |
Education › Re: School Resumption Date Announced.. by Meditation50(op): 5:39pm On May 08, 2020 |
Lamb101: Lies and propaganda.
Arrest this op I didn't just drop it, I told you the source too. Is that how arrest is being made in your place ? |
Education › School Resumption Date Announced.. by Meditation50(op): 3:33pm On May 08, 2020 |
Won't this be disastrous?
Considering the figures we keep getting everyday
Health › Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50(op): 7:32am On Apr 16, 2020 |
Weldone, thank you all |
Health › Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50(op): 7:25am On Apr 16, 2020 |
VICTORCIZA: how old are you please. before I proffer my own solution 29 |
Health › Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50(op): 7:39pm On Apr 15, 2020 |
ojun50: Am serious about it...... is not a joke Thanks Sir |
Health › Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50(op): 7:30pm On Apr 15, 2020 |
ojun50: Use warm water, press it with cloth 3times a day..
Get anusor from the pharmacy, rub it on it them push inside within one week you will be fine.
Stop eat in sugary tins. Weldone |
Health › Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50(op): 7:30pm On Apr 15, 2020 |
Ofemmanu1: 1.You need to remove that growth surgically. 2. Drink two shots of Monkeytail morning and evening for five days. 3. Scrub with saint-leaf, three time daily for three days also boil the saint leaf and drink.
Thank me later. Alright, weldone |
Health › Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50(op): 7:29pm On Apr 15, 2020 |
Lorazepam: Not all piles are painful. I will advise you visit an advanced hospital (General or teaching hospital and not random private hospitals) for further evaluation and possible removal if required /indicated Thanks |
Health › Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50(op): 7:28pm On Apr 15, 2020 |
Sundrus: burn the onion, just one into ashes & apply to the swollen spot....& yes, piles are usually painful. Thanks |
Health › Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50(op): 7:08pm On Apr 15, 2020 |
Sundrus: No be pile(hemorrhoid), be this so the last time i get pile, na ashes of onions i take cure am.  But pile used to be painful.. How did you do it ? You mean eating raw onions? |
Health › Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50(op): 7:07pm On Apr 15, 2020 |
Expert17: Amaka.... 
Cover this thing abeg That was why I put user's discretion. |