Stats: 3,328,709 members, 8,436,969 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2026 at 07:45 AM

Mekzii's Posts

Nairaland ForumMekzii's ProfileMekzii's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

RomanceRe: Guys Have No Right To Be So Choosy by mekzii(m): 6:38pm On Oct 03, 2013
If these girls are so damn beautiful why do they have to wear fake nyash, padded bras, fake hair, paint their faces etc just to get our attention?. Guys had better be choosy, if not you'll get far less than you bargained for. Besides most of these girls don't know what they want, na mouth dem dey.
RomanceRe: Looking For Mr. Right While You're In School by mekzii(m): 3:40pm On Apr 03, 2013
True2myself24: I was watching CNN and they were talking about how women plan their lives in terms of marriage. Well there was a woman on the show who was saying that the best time for a woman to look for a spouse or a potential spouse is while she's In college because it's at that age and environment that you're most likely to find a man who is, what she called, on the same social and intellectual level as you. According to her, women of this generation have been taught to use their twenties to futher themselves academically and professionally. Marriage should be something you seek after later in your thirties once you've achieved all or most of your professional goals. But then the problem with such an approach, again according to her, is that women end up marrying a lot later because of their careers and by the time they're well settled professionally they're in their early to mid thirties and have nothing but their careers; and not only that, but they have a limited pool of men from with they can chose from because the men they could have dated, and maybe married, when they were in college are already married and probably with their first child by their early thirties. Some people called this woman's advice sexist and regressive because if taken out of context, it sounds as if she's telling college women that they should be preoccupied with getting married instead of furthering themselves.

Me on the other hand I agree with her. I think that while you're young and in school you should keep your eyes open and see what's out there. I don't think that you should rush into marriage right away; afterall, you're not going to school just to walk straight into marriage and start making babies. I'm all for women developing themselves while they're young, but It's also wise not to shut out every guy that comes your way all in the name of advancing yourself in your career. What good is money and a dream job if you have no one to share it with? What's your opinion? Do you agree with the woman's argument? Why or why not?
I don't totally agree with this. Small wonder there are so many broken homes in the US. I think reasons like this take the essence out of life itself. Being open to relationships is not a bad idea, but if we have to say the truth, most relationships on campus these days are centered on sex first. There is time for everything and I think school time should be school time, please don't give our ladies the wrong ideas. GOD's time is always the best.
CelebritiesRe: Ruggedman Insulted On Twitter For Scolding Channelstv Reporters by mekzii(m): 3:18pm On Mar 17, 2013
Those ones blaming the journalists and absolving that man of his ignorance and incompetence are blind. The purpose of the tv program was to expose corruption and that man exposed himself. He is a public office holder which gives him certain responsiblities and benefits likewise. He should face the consequences of his errors as he has also enjoyed the benefits of his position. I you have suffered from another man's incompetence you will understand what I mean. I also have to say that we have the right to say whatever we like, but that man does not have the right to tell an unfounded and irresponsible lie. GOD don catch am.
PoliticsRe: 'My Oga At The Top': Wife Protests At Channels TV' by mekzii(m): 2:29am On Mar 17, 2013
I must confess that video is the funniest thing I have seen this year, it always lifts my spirit, just check out his body language. Seriously, that man displayed gross mediocrity and incompetence and if you have been a victim of another man's incompetence you will not have any pity on him. If the story about his wife is true, then it is unfortunate for her. His family has enjoyed the benefits of his position, it is time to suffer the consequences of his mediocrity. I am no angel, but it is obvious GOD exposed that man, I don't care about GEJ and the rest, their time will come. That man is a typical example of the rot in this country. Imagine a man with that level of intelligence the commandant of a state like lagos, defending that man is wickedness, he owes us a responsibility and he has failed. He should face the full wrath of his actions, I am sure if roles were reversed he won't have mercy on you. Personally, I think the jokes are getting out of hand, but I can't help but laugh my ass out whwnever I see some of them or watch that video again, I am even thinking of hollering 'my oga at the top' whenever I see an officer of the civil defense corps and asking them if they know their official website. Many competent people have been rendered jobless by people like that man. If we really want a better future in this country people like that should be thoroughly assessed. Finally, this is a democracy and I think we are free to do whatever we like, stop telling people to stop posting anything, hardly do we see videos as funny as that. I am sure he told his kids he was top of his class and if he decides to commit suicide, I think that is his choice and he has only himself to blame, people like him have made jest of a lot of competent and qualified people in this country.
RomanceRe: Why are Women Not Crazy About Tall Men? by mekzii(m): 11:49am On Jun 13, 2005
if tall girls prefer to go for taller men,then the short men will have to go for the shorter girls and I think increasing the population of dwarfs will be defeinitely a bad phenomenon,or how would you all like a dwarf as your boss or your colleague...?
RomanceRe: Ideal Man (for the women) by mekzii(m): 11:23am On Jun 13, 2005
i still dont see the reason why an i deal man MUST be tall?

1 (of 1 pages)