Christianity Etc › Re: My First Encounter With A Mermaid by menabae(f): 8:48pm On Nov 21, 2015 |
ihatebuhari: demons that my great Jehovah cast down
I pity u take a good look at ur monker,and u are here claiming christianity pity ur self not me,jehovah ko,munafiki |
Christianity Etc › Re: My First Encounter With A Mermaid by menabae(f): 7:25pm On Nov 21, 2015 |
SporaD8: Several did you say?! You are from which state? I ask out of curious interest. if you don't mind, PM me let's chat private. my state isn't neccesary,if u must knw they can be every where land or water even in ur house |
Christianity Etc › Re: My First Encounter With A Mermaid by menabae(f): 6:13pm On Nov 21, 2015 |
obiorathesubtle: I abhor certain prayers, I think I'll pass, thank you!
Harmless mermaids? Next we'll hear of microscopic elephants. Kk |
Christianity Etc › Re: My First Encounter With A Mermaid by menabae(f): 5:58pm On Nov 21, 2015 |
basbone: how you have such knowledge and write with boldness about mermaids is what still baffles me I know they exist cos ive had such similar experience with a mermaid at igwu river in igbere, bende L.G.A one xmas time like that, but how you know theyre harmless..........you're certainly one of them  yep I knw they are harmless cos I av met with dem severally till date,and my family are aware of it,they are the most friendly creatures in the whole wide world except if only u offend them lest they strike,abeg dnt want to talk much cheers |
Christianity Etc › Re: My First Encounter With A Mermaid by menabae(f): 5:55pm On Nov 21, 2015 |
obiorathesubtle: so, how have you experienced mermaids severally? sorry sir,I don't think I can say this here,that's story for another dae,bt honestly they are real and harmless,just pray u meet with one someday and u will grow to like em,they dnt just come to anybody just like that, if they dnt like the person wish u gudluck on that |
Christianity Etc › Re: My First Encounter With A Mermaid by menabae(f): 5:36pm On Nov 21, 2015 |
basbone: are you guys thinking what i am thinking
This poster fit be...............
I no say anything oooh. No come 4 my dream abeg ooh!! lolzzz see this one oo,u dey fear?huh,mermaid are harmless and very friendly,they only appear to people they like ok? |
Christianity Etc › Re: My First Encounter With A Mermaid by menabae(f): 5:28pm On Nov 21, 2015 |
obiorathesubtle: oooh! Great queen! I never knew you're on NAIRAland sorry!I'm not da queen |
Christianity Etc › Re: My First Encounter With A Mermaid by menabae(f): 5:15pm On Nov 21, 2015 |
Lol this is not a strange thing,mermaid are harmless I av experienced that severally |
Romance › Re: Beautiful Pre-wedding Pixs Of A Nairalander! by menabae(f): 11:25am On Nov 20, 2015 |
Nice couple,God bless ur union with plenty children |
Politics › Re: 6 Months After: Nigerian Government Is Making Promising Progress~ The Economist by menabae(f): 10:04am On Nov 20, 2015 |
Like seriously? Trash  ,ain't seeing any change\progress to be honest |
Celebrities › Re: Ladies, Would You Pay Justin Bieber $2k For Just A Selfie? by menabae(f): 9:00pm On Nov 19, 2015 |
Abi it should be other way round sef  |
Dating And Meet-up Zone › Re: Deltans Meet Here! by menabae(f): 12:35pm On Nov 19, 2015 |
nicerod: am a yoruba& 24,reside in lag. U can add me up 08105143161,if u dnt mind the meet up says deltans only not yoruba |
Dating And Meet-up Zone › Re: Deltans Meet Here! by menabae(f): 5:49pm On Nov 18, 2015 |
Hi all!!! |
Romance › Re: Romance by menabae(f): 8:01pm On Nov 16, 2015 |
Is obvious she doesn't like u so move on to the next asap |
Romance › Re: Lalasticala Pls Help by menabae(f): 5:48pm On Nov 16, 2015 |
Romance › Re: The 4 Types Of Women Nigerian Men Love To Marry by menabae(f): 7:55pm On Nov 13, 2015 |
No 5.good cooking skill |
Celebrities › Re: Dr Sid's Brother Andrew Esiri & Sakenim Perdo-egbe Traditional marriage(PICS) by menabae(f): 7:25pm On Nov 13, 2015 |
Gudluck |
Crime › Re: Pastor Of Popular Nigerian Church Gets Sentenced To 30yrs In Jail For Drug Traff by menabae(f): 7:15pm On Nov 13, 2015 |
Just imagine,end time pastor |
Fashion › Re: Collete Nwadike For The Face Of Universe World Finals by menabae(f): 2:40pm On Nov 13, 2015 |
fart: Shut up. Do you need flogging? Miss Estonia...chai fine girl hey u dnt shut me up on my opinion ok,miss estonia ko miss cartoon ni |
Fashion › Re: Collete Nwadike For The Face Of Universe World Finals by menabae(f): 2:18pm On Nov 13, 2015 |
I think miss Nigeria is the prettiest of them all if the competition is centered on face alone not sexiness,my #opinion thou#chai miss kenya,mali and ghana I comment my reserve  |
Culture › Re: Tribalism Among Yoruba People by menabae(f): 1:44pm On Nov 13, 2015 |
How can I forsake my langauage in respect of anoda?God forbid,u never see anything yet |
Nairaland General › Re: How You 'll Die, According To Your Zodiac Sign. by menabae(f): 6:04pm On Nov 11, 2015 |
Nah nah,nt funny |
Culture › Re: The Official Isoko Thread! All Isoko People Should Post Here. by menabae(f): 5:30pm On Nov 11, 2015 |
BarryX: Chief Abel Ubeku yeah? I heard his is late yep,he was a great man |
Romance › Re: Edo Guys Are So Caring by menabae(f): 3:10pm On Nov 11, 2015 |
naughtynaughty: Nd Edo women fly at night hehehehhehehh is both gender mehn,no be me talk am oo |
Family › Re: Check Out My Son @1 by menabae(f): 12:47pm On Nov 10, 2015 |
vickylala239: Jst look the girl in the pic,that a real one year old.the black spot in the eyes is still vry big.
The teeth self show,the face full of flesh.
Jst see the on the face of Dat girl you will knw She is really And trully one year.
But look @ papa below, the whole mouth is full of teeth.
The papa below is to firm to the ground,Like a man who started walking 24yrs ago haba oga\madam,the op said his son is one year old which one come be ur own haha,even thou is a lie, is left for him,just congratulate the child and move on, some people just like argument for the fun of it sha |
Family › Re: Check Out My Son @1 by menabae(f): 12:39pm On Nov 10, 2015 |
Family › Re: Check Out My Son @1 by menabae(f): 8:21pm On Nov 09, 2015 |
LMAO,@people's comment |
Culture › Re: Some Igbo/yoruba Word Used In Urhobo/Isoko Language by menabae(f): 3:19pm On Nov 09, 2015 |
LordAdam: Yes. wow.. Great,Digwo sir,even me as an isoko girl dnt knw my history as such,I commend ur work here in defending the isoko nation, I have gain many things today through ur post,more knowledge to ur brain sir.Oghene ghale o' whe,pardon my isoko writing oo  |
Culture › Re: Some Igbo/yoruba Word Used In Urhobo/Isoko Language by menabae(f): 2:43pm On Nov 09, 2015 |
LordAdam: Read the Isoko part of this webpage - http://ihuanedo.ning.com/m/group/discussion?id=2971192%3ATopic%3A130200
Point to note: "The only Isoko clan that migrated from Urhoboland is the Olomoro clan which descended from Olomu clan in Ughelli South LGA about 1750-1800 AD."
In fact, more Urhobo people descended from Isoko people than Isoko people from Urhobo people. It is safe to say that Urhobo is more Isokoid than Isoko is Urhoboid.
So Isoko is not a dialect of Urhobo. The Isoko people are very peaceful and never waged war within themselves in an almost 1000 year period. They extended this peaceful co-existence to their Urhobo and Ukwani neighbors. And even welcomed migrants from Igbos in present DAY Anambra. The dialect of Isoko spoken in Igbide bear more similarity to traditional Isoko than Igbo. What does that tell you?
The Isoko ancestors shared lands, culture, and even language with their neighbors. The Urhobo could not so with their Itsekiri neighbors and like yourself look to clump the Isokos under the Urhobo tag.
The Bakassi Peninsula is in current day Cameroon. In time past, that region fell under Nigeria, now do we call those currently living there as Nigerians or those from Cameroon?
Bender state was under the defunct western region, should the Bini and Urhobo people be called western Nigerians under the odua Republic, or Niger Deltans?
The Eastern Urhobo Native Authority is a name tagged on a region, not the prevailing identity of the people under the tag. Accordingly, the Richards constitution called for both primary groups, the Isoko and Urhobo to send a candidate each to the defunct regional western assembly.
You fail to see why Isoko was not lumped into Urhoboland. It is because we are distinct from the Urhobos.
It is an affirmative fact that Isoko is not a branch of Urhobo. The Ancestors of 94% of Isoko clans came to present day Isoko land direct from the old Bini empire. 4% came from other regions, Anambra, Bayless, and maybe Port Harcourt. The remaining 2% came from Urhoboland. How then can any sane person say Isoko people are Urhobo people? We are Edoid not Urhoboid.
Isoko is not a dialect of Urhobo. For heaven's sake, it is a language with its own dialects.
Putting ego aside, you let emotion cloud your reasoning. It is why you are no match for my intelligent prowess. pls sir are u an isoko man? |
Culture › Re: Some Igbo/yoruba Word Used In Urhobo/Isoko Language by menabae(f): 2:37pm On Nov 09, 2015 |
Goodboiy: Pig is Esi why Isoko call it Ezi p.o.c isoko dnt call it Ezi but Esi,Ezi is spirit in Isoko cheers |
Culture › Re: Some Igbo/yoruba Word Used In Urhobo/Isoko Language by menabae(f): 1:59pm On Nov 09, 2015 |
ceeceeuwa: Asaba-Ase is in Ndokwa East. They share a boundary with the Isokos, they speak Ukwuani and Isoko. oh really?but that lang ukwuani sounds igbotic |
Culture › Re: The Official Isoko Thread! All Isoko People Should Post Here. by menabae(f): 1:54pm On Nov 09, 2015 |