Stats: 3,164,003 members, 7,856,042 topics. Date: Monday, 10 June 2024 at 01:01 PM

Mowadupe's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Mowadupe's Profile / Mowadupe's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 6:21pm On Feb 09, 2015
mariokellz:
Hi guys,is there an age limit in getting a visa for undergraduate studies in Poland?

I am not sure.
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Portugal!!!! by Mowadupe: 2:51pm On Jan 17, 2015
TheRoyalprince:

I know some Nigerians in Coimbra. A Nigeran guy, John Ogu also play for FC Coimbra. I will talk to him if am to give you his number when you get your visa. I wish you all the best and am looking towards meeting you in Portugal.
Foza Portugal! Obrigada Erasmus!

They might consider it but if there's flow in and flow out transactions on the account, he won't have issue.

Hello, this is totally not admission related but I want to ask some information about portugl. I want to vist Barreiro town in June/July. Anyone lives there or close or around Lisbon? Any information would be appreciated.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 3:36pm On Dec 22, 2014
abnur14:
k..tnx 4 d reply....do they request for a return ticket at d embassy

Yes. Do look at the website as well for up to date information.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 8:06pm On Dec 20, 2014
abnur14:
pls nairalanders is it compulsory to submit a Travel medical insurance at the polish embassy in abuja to be given a vissa

Yes. It is compulsory. Health first!
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 11:58am On Dec 10, 2014
randygershom2007:
eii i taya for this thing.Finally i got registered but i have the date of birth is wrong,a day short,i dont know how that happened.I didnt print the pdf too.But i will go.Anybody passed through this situation or advice?

and at when u are registering for another date it keeps telling you More than one form for data provided not permitted. so unless that day pass abi?

Oh I do not know about that.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 9:09am On Dec 05, 2014
randygershom2007:
Anyone here know how to cancel appointment?numer formularza and otrzymany kod i dont know......

Bruv, just don't show up. Couldn't cancel mine either at the times I needed to. I don't think anyone takes offence.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 12:39pm On Dec 01, 2014
randygershom2007:

tried still no date for National Visa but there is a date 12/09 for schegen visa.I dont know if i take that it will affect me.I dont know.My school starts on 2nd March but I simply want to do this and get over with it.I am in Ghana to i need to prepare too So that I can also make my plans too.Also I have a funny feeling in December Christmas time they would be lenient. lol...

I did same as pasedrix, I filled a schenghen and they switched it. However, someone did same and was asked to go fill a new national visa application online and he got the visa eventually. So just saying be prepared and in case, do not feel we misled you.

Sorry replies are coming in late
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 9:02pm On Nov 26, 2014
randygershom2007:
Did anybody go for interview today?........website currently showing Lack of available dates to.....

If you have the patience, good internet and a lot of persistence, change the website language back to polish and you may get dates as soon as possible its just that the form would be in Polish not English. Hence, the need for good internet for translation. smiley
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 2:00pm On Nov 25, 2014
Haishophem:
@ pasdeprix and Mowadupe...big kudos for u guys for the replies u've given so far...also planning to apply @ Gdynia Maritime university...ve gotten almost all the info needed..but i'll like to ask what the minimum amount one must have in one's statement of account and also if there's opportunity to work while studying....thnks smiley

I am not sure how much that would be. I really did not require that. I would say, If possible, in excess of a year's accommodation & tuition fees plus estimated living expenses.

Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 8:39pm On Nov 24, 2014
randygershom2007:
Hello guys,pasdeprix and mowadupe,.....please i need your advice on the return date to chose on my travel ittenary.Should it be exactly a year after my entry of the end of first,second,.....semester.Advice please.

Estimate of a year is fine.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 2:25pm On Nov 02, 2014
ladyennie:
@diamond thanks, do you have any idea of that Canada school that I can apply for him and their website? Thanks

I would still say go for an appeal. Contact the university once again and request for a letter written IN POLISH specifically to the Polish consulate in Nigeria. Ask them to state that your son's place on the programme is still secured for him and he genuinely wants to come and study as well as how much he has paid for tuition and accommodation.

Also, ask his sponsor (even if it is you or his dad) to write him an official letter stating that he can confirm that your son is definitely coming back to Nigeria after his degree to take part in the National Youth Corp Service NYSC required for graduates to obtain employment in Nigeria. Sign and stamp it if possible and if the sponsor is company use letter headed paper. (You may want to emphasise the significance of obtaining a degree in Europe and the exposure that comes with it and the opportunity of learning a new language)

You need to show them evidence that he is going to study and definitely going to come back.

As well, ask him to learn how to say good day in Polish (Dzien Dobry) and good bye as well (You tube) and he can use that to introduce himself. Its impressive, shows enthusiasm and acceptance. Every country loves their language.

If your son wants to study in Poland, do not give up because of one refusal. Reinforce the application and pray along. It will be sorted.

I know an 18 year old that recently obtained his Polish national visa to study for his first degree. He was refused submission initially.

Do not give up, keep at it.

Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 12:18pm On Nov 01, 2014
ladyennie:
Hello, please my son was denied but was giving right to appeal within 14days, please how do I go about this? Am new with this appeal thing, thanks

I am not familiar with the appeal process either. I would imagine there is a form for this process.

If the reasons for refusal are fixable, put together the evidences along with the form for the appeal.

Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 7:08pm On Oct 29, 2014
randygershom2007:
@mowadupe...swhrt,last question..my study starts in march 02....can I apply in November for visa?

Hello,

The polish website states you can make an application 3 months before intended departure so I am guessing first week in December would be ideal.

Thanks.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 7:24pm On Oct 28, 2014
randygershom2007:
Plz guys i am a lil confused,..from the website it says Travel medical insurance valid for the entire period of intended stay plus at least 2 days; valid for all Schengen countries; minimum coverage 30,000 EUR,......the duration of my course is 16months,..does that mean the insurance is even more than the school fees,my fees is 2000euros a yr.

Hey hun, purchase travel health insurance for up to 16months if possible. If not, I believe 12 months would do. The €30k is usually the max payable amount (varied depending on the issue) for an incident or repatriation in the case of death. I hope this helps. X
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 11:57am On Oct 26, 2014
randygershom2007:

So so far can you tell us how the city is?any information?

The city is a nice and beautiful place especially for tourist. Loads of shopping centres and trams. I heard some other cities/towns are not as developed.
Not a lot of coloured people around here and you may have to order Nigerian food/products from Warsaw/Germany/UK. The official language in Poland is Polish therefore do not expect to spoken to in English except when you are at lectures. I personally find this frustrating but hey, I am not in England.
If you have been to/lived in more westernised places, you may find Poland inexpensive to live in but a little backward. And if your first time leaving Nigeria, welcome to Europe where almost every balcony has flowers smiley.

(I know I am very poor at description, please be specific as to what exactly you want to know next time lool)
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 11:20pm On Oct 20, 2014
randygershom2007:
@mowadupe sorry mine is poznan university of technology..Now I have admission letter from poznan and wroclaw,dont know what to choose..any help?

I don't know about Wroclaw but I know Poznan has a good rep. So yeah, Poznan! Bring Palm oil for me o!
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 8:43am On Oct 16, 2014
randygershom2007:
@Mowadupe I have applied for poznan for February 2015,want to know how the school is and also how long it took to wait for admission reply.

I am at the Med Sch and I dont think there is a Feb intake. Are you talking about another course? I do not know anything outside of this uni.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 8:41am On Oct 16, 2014
chelseao:

@mowadupe, thanks for your contribution, I had to defer the admission to the spring intake since I was unable to make it for the start date, my documents were not legalised by the ministry of foreign affairs before I returned but I did verify my documents through a solicitor in the UK which was sent to the uni and they sent me a letter that my documents have been verified, don't know if that letter is useful in my visa application though, how much is the travel health insurance and was it 1 year accommodation you paid for?

Only the Ministry of Foreign affairs can legalise them for you. Verification is totally different. You can fill the UK legalisation form online and print it out and send it in the post maybe via DHL from Nigeria and get DHL to bring it back to you. Please this is very important. They did not really use my waec and Nigerian documents, they only documented my UK ones.

And If you want to resume in Feb, fill an application date for December so that way you have ample time to get this sorted and your visa ready. Polish embassy usually issues at the earliest 3weeks after application not matter how urgent resumption is.

The travel Insurance is in the range of 30k Naira and it is valid for a year. For try to make sure your insurance start date is around your intended date of entry because they may only issue you the national visa till the day the health insurance expires.

I paid the deposit for accommodation not the accommodation fees. If there is no deposit for your school, maybe pay for the first and second if you can afford it just to show except your uni wants you to pay by semester then pay for the first semester.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 2:37pm On Oct 12, 2014
ladyennie:
The medical insurance I did for him is valid for a year, please is that okay?

Yes it is.
My visa expires the day my health insurance expires next year.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 2:28pm On Oct 12, 2014
chelseao:

pasdeprix, please I read your previous post and you stated you are going to Silesia so I figured you could be of help as am also a prospective student of Silesia and have a bunch of questions
I applied for the 4 year graduate medicine and was given a temporary offer but asked to come to Poland for the entrance exam before the enrolment, this brings me to my question
did you have to go to Poland for the entrance exam and back or are you gonna go for the entrance exam and then enrol afterwards?
my entrance exam is meant to be on the 25th September in Poland and enrol afterwards for the start on the 29th but I don't think I can make it as I have just returned from the UK a week ago and cant get a visa before then so I want to email the uni and may be joining the February batch
please I will like to know how u went about the visa application and requirements( I have the certificate of enrolment sent to me by uni Silesia) anything more I need to know will be of great help..also can u shed more light on the issue of health insurance and did u pay ur fees in full..awaiting ur reply thanks

My sch resumed August and started Lectures Sept 1st and I missed 5weeks of Uni. If you do not mind missing out a bit, you can still apply for your visa now and get on your medicine degree. Obtain a letter from your university in the language stating that it is ok for you to resume late and your position is kept for you. Please make sure your UK documents are legalised by the ministry of foreign affairs in the UK as well. I only paid the deposit required by UNI for tuition and accom 4500PLN, I bought a 1year travel health insurance from aiico and presented the certificate with application.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 2:19pm On Oct 12, 2014
Pasdeprix:
@ ladyennie, just go thru d previous posts get ur documents ready and do what diamond has just told u. As long as u do that u will be fine.

Just to inform you guys Modupe has gotten his/her visa n will be in poland d's week! Best of luck to the rest.

I can confirm this. I am currently in Poznan, Poland.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 5:23pm On Aug 25, 2014
Pasdeprix: By health certificate I mean doz documents dey give in hospitals n all. But u MUST carry ur travel insurance, fill form at dir website n get a date, printout dt form and wit all oda documents go wit dem on ur appointment date . Have u gotten ur eligibility letter from min of education?

Eligibility letter? I have never heard of that. Do I need it? I am going for medicine as a second degree and I did my first degree in the UK all I did in Nigeria was WASSEC and uni which I left halfway to study in London, do I still need it?. Why don't they ever put these things on their websites for heavens sake? Can you send me your number via inbox please so I can be in touch? Thank you.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 7:15pm On Aug 14, 2014
Pasdeprix: @mowadupe, please first take all ur documents ( waec results or neco, ur school testimonial, ur transcript if u have a first degree ) to ministry of education for verification den to ministry of foreign affairs for legalisation. After confirmation and legalisation they will issue u a letter to the polish embassy stating that they've verified your documents. Take these ur travel insurance, itinerary booking, bank statements, letter from your sponsors and dir bank statement, marriage certificate f your married if not sth to prove that you have ties with Nigeria dt u will come back here (maybe landed documents if u have or company documents if u have ) , introduction letter from yor employer and so on . You dont need a health certificate from echo- scan or any hospital, yes cos I wasted moni dir n dey didn't ask for it . if u need any information feel free to ask me. Also be prepared for an EXAM. Yes! dont ask me the questions I dnt know.Best of luck.

NB: Don't wait for date for polish national visa u can fill for schengen dey r d same. When u get dir dey will sort it out if ur going for study. Best of luck. wink

Wait, re-reading this now, do you just walk in without booking a date for Schenghen Visas?
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 10:17pm On Aug 11, 2014
Pasdeprix: @mowadupe, please first take all ur documents ( waec results or neco, ur school testimonial, ur transcript if u have a first degree ) to ministry of education for verification den to ministry of foreign affairs for legalisation. After confirmation and legalisation they will issue u a letter to the polish embassy stating that they've verified your documents. Take these ur travel insurance, itinerary booking, bank statements, letter from your sponsors and dir bank statement, marriage certificate f your married if not sth to prove that you have ties with Nigeria dt u will come back here (maybe landed documents if u have or company documents if u have ) , introduction letter from yor employer and so on . You dont need a health certificate from echo- scan or any hospital, yes cos I wasted moni dir n dey didn't ask for it . if u need any information feel free to ask me. Also be prepared for an EXAM. Yes! dont ask me the questions I dnt know.Best of luck.
NB: Don't wait for date for polish national visa u can fill for schengen dey r d same. When u get dir dey will sort it out if ur going for study. Best of luck. wink

Thank you very much for this reply. I was getting worked up about the health certificate thing. I have my submission date, next Monday but I am not sure I will be able to make it. Can they re-schedule for me, do you know? If I e-mail them or something. Considering there are no available dates anymore till 25th (Schenghen) and 26th (National Visa). Asides landed properties, what else could be proof that I plan to come back to the Nigeria? Sorry if I come across as silly, I sincerely just can not come up with anything at the moment. I hope the exam is not too hard and I pray you hear positive news from them as well. Also, is it after they decide to give you the visa then they start the 3weeks legalisation process or what?

Thank you once again for your replies.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 12:08pm On Jul 11, 2014
paskilomp:

Please I went to the Polish embassy today, they demanded for a document from ministry of foreign affairs which was not specified on their website what do I do? My passport was given back to me and was asked to come back next week

What document is this if i may ask?

I want to apply as well so I just want to know what to prepare for so no suprises.

thank you.
Travel / Re: Pls Help Pls : Poland Visa From Nigeria ,Does It Takes 3 Weeks NOW? by Mowadupe: 11:58am On Jul 11, 2014
peemesh2:

Well from my experience today @ the embassy...they where not bad, they sounded very nice, submitted documents, asked a few question and ask to come back a week later for collection

Hello, could you put me through how you went about securing an appointment and what documents you had to gather including those not listed on their website.

With legalising, did you have to legalise sponsor's bank statements and other financial documents?

I understand its over a year ago you went through this process but any info would be appreciated.

My university lectures start on the first of September but I do not think that they would mind if I am a week or two late to resume. My program is a 4yr MD program taught in English.

I am not able to get to Nigeria till first week or second week in August, is it feasible to still want to resume in September? Between, I am waiting for another medical school (Warsaw) to reply, they resume in October so it looks like I have got more time if I do get a place with that uni.

Thank you.
Education / Re: Poland,latvia & Ukraine Student Visa-guide by Mowadupe: 11:48am On Jul 11, 2014
Hello, I have read quite a few of your post and you seem to be vast in info about Poland.

I have been trying to book an appointment with the Polish Embassy in Abuja but it says there are no dates before 21st of July and I was wondering if you know how to work around it. Also, the medical fitness test is not on their list but apparently, it is required. Do you know of anything else that is not on their website but seems to be required? As well as this, I want to believe that legalisation of documents by the embassy is required after the visa is granted. My question is, do I need to super-legalise stuff like sponsor's bank statements and other financial documents with the federal ministry of affairs in nig?

Please any information will help/go a long way. Thank you.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66