Stats: 3,325,000 members, 8,419,872 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 05:30 AM

Neverlookback's Posts

Nairaland ForumNeverlookback's ProfileNeverlookback's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

PoliticsRe: New Owerri - Bad Road And Heaps Of Garbage Near Ojukwu Library by Neverlookback(op): 5:09pm On May 24
Push to the front page. Let's shame these leaders.
PoliticsRe: New Owerri - Bad Road And Heaps Of Garbage Near Ojukwu Library by Neverlookback(op): 2:50pm On May 23
Moderators, please help move this topic to the front page. It is imperative that those at the helm of affairs in the state see this and do something about it. Thank you!
PoliticsNew Owerri - Bad Road And Heaps Of Garbage Near Ojukwu Library by Neverlookback(op): 3:05am On May 23
I recently travelled to Owerri, and I was marveled at the amazing road rehabilitation in this town, especially around New Owerri. One thing that caught my attention, unfortunately, is the lack of attention given to the tail end of the House of Assembly road, just after the Udenwa Estate road junction, toward the Ojukwu Library.

This side of New Owerri is completely overlooked. The heaps of garbage is a very sore sight, in addition to the major potholes filled with muddy water on the road. I am not sure if this is a personal political beef or just an oversight, however, the governor and the commissioner of works need to take a look at this area and make it uniform with the rest of the New Owerri road rehabilitation.

Moderator, please send this to front page.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City At (1 - 2) On 8th February 2026 by Neverlookback: 9:32pm On Feb 08
I believe you meant to say he resembles Cesare Borgia, not actually Jesus Christ. I don't believe anyone actually knows how Jesus Christ looks like. Everything is speculation.
Wotowotoman:
This Szoboszlai take style resemble Jesus Christ of Nazareth cheesy
FamilyRe: Couple Banished In Anambra After Their Son Pushed 2 Siblings Into River by Neverlookback: 9:27am On Dec 31, 2025
You do realize this was only possible because this family is poor, right? If this were a well to do family, this so called "African culture" reaction wouldn't have happened.

Just like most Nigerian laws, most traditional laws in Nigeria are only meant for the poor.
Originalsly:
What is Barbarian about this? ...you see Barbarism in the penalty but not the act. If the parents raised their son right there was no need for this. Police and prison were never part of African culture ... what's wrong with practicing our own? It's called accountability.... not fit to live amongst others ....banishment. I still strongly believe the murderer should've been forced to eat at least one bowl of heaping hot peppers before being banished.
Car TalkRe: FRSC!!! There Is No Such Thing As A Lexus Jeep by Neverlookback: 11:09am On Dec 30, 2025
Sure, Jeep is a brand name. That wasn't the name it was called between 1941-45, though. This brand name was trademarked by Willy, the manufacturer, after WWII, due to the popularity of the name during the war, and, of course, with the U.S being victorious in that war. It still doesn't negate the fact that off road SUVs can be indirectly called jeeps, since that's what they really are, going by the original intention.
Sirtee19:
You might be right, but on other side, Jeep is brand car name like HONDA, TOYOTA AND the rest. Jeep models are: cheeroke(not sure of the spelling), wrangler, liberty and commander. Just like Honda : civic, city, prelude, accord, hrv, crv, passport, pilot and Ridgeline.
Car TalkRe: FRSC!!! There Is No Such Thing As A Lexus Jeep by Neverlookback:
Actually, any SUV can be called a jeep, based on how the name originated. General Purpose (GP or jeep) vehicle was the name the U.S military gave these vehicles for their off road capabilities.
dominique:
I tire for Nigerians matter. All noodles are indomie, all toothpastes are Macleans, all SUVs are Jeep. Jeep is a brand name of an SUV. Even if ignorant Nigerians are making that mistake, government officials, people in the media shouldn't.

Any SUV that does not have the brand name jeep on it is NOT a jeep

This is a jeep👇🏽
FamilyRe: Anybody Bleaching Their Skin, Have Serious Low Self-esteem by Neverlookback: 10:53am On Dec 08, 2025
You are quoting something attributed to WHO without any scientific facts.

To you that sounds so knowledgeable about "bleaching" cream, what is the major ingredient that causes bleaching of the skin? And how does this particular ingredient, when excessively used, will result in all the side effects you mentioned?

Please resist the temptation of copy and pasting "medical information" and project them as facts when you have not done a detailed meta-analysis of your anecdotes to rule out any false premise.

This is akin to someone saying masturbation is bad for your health but could not come up with a succinct scientific research to back up their "belief."

SpencerForbes:
It's a well-established fact, supported by major health organizations, that skin bleaching can significantly increase the risk of skin cancer and other serious health issues. Sources such as the World Health Organization (WHO) and various Departments of Health have confirmed this. I encourage you to use reliable sources like these for your own research.

https://files.aho.afro.who.int/afahobckpcontainer/production/files/Skin_Bleaching_in_Africa_regional_fact_sheet_Nov23.pdf

https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC8072511/
FamilyRe: Anybody Bleaching Their Skin, Have Serious Low Self-esteem by Neverlookback: 12:12am On Dec 07, 2025
Do you have any scientific backing behind all these?
Do you actually understand the mechanism of action of hydroquinone in the inhibition of melanin production?
Unsupervised use of hydroquinone may have some serious side effects, but none of the ones you listed, to the best of my knowledge.
SpencerForbes:
If only people truly understood the dangers of bleaching their skin, they might think twice. The consequences are glaring and long-term:

Stretch Marks: You end up spending more money trying to remove those marks than you used to bleach in the first place. Then you have the audacity to say, "Love me the way I am!"—do I look unintelligent to you?

Acne & Infections: You are highly susceptible to persistent acne, fungal, and bacterial infections because the skin’s natural defenses are gone.

Skin Thinning: Your skin becomes so fragile that even a small rope could tear it, making you extremely prone to easy bruising. You have to avoid any kind of hard, physical labor.

Cancer Risk: What our 'Barbie brothers' and others don't realize is that melanin is a blessing, not a curse. It naturally reduces the effect of the sun; its absence causes severe sun damage and heightens the risk of skin cancer.

Organ Damage: Bleaching creams are laced with mercury and potent steroids, and continuous use will ultimately strain your kidneys and liver, leading to serious internal damage.

For the men out there: bleaching partners look beautiful, but they should never be considered for a long-term partnership unless you plan on following them to check-ups and Shiloh every single year.
AdvertsRe: Trek Bicycles For Sale by Neverlookback(op): 6:12pm On Dec 04, 2025
Give me a call when you are chanced and let's discuss it.

A4alpha:
how much sir.. I love the first pic
AdvertsRe: Trek Bicycles For Sale by Neverlookback(op): 3:30pm On Dec 04, 2025
Trek bicycles are typically high end bikes. Make me a reasonable offer, and we can go from there.
AdvertsRe: Trek Bicycles For Sale by Neverlookback(op): 3:26pm On Dec 04, 2025
Trek Skye 26 inch wheels
Barely used in Nigeria.

AdvertsRe: Trek Bicycles For Sale by Neverlookback(op): 3:23pm On Dec 04, 2025
Trek Navigator 2.0 for Hers
Never used in Nigeria.

Phone number: 0806-682-1415

AdvertsTrek Bicycles For Sale by Neverlookback(op):
Trek Navigator 3.0 for His
Never used in Nigeria

Phone number: 0806-782-1415

ComputersRe: Dell Latitude 5510 For Sale|SOLD!!! by Neverlookback(op): 1:11pm On Nov 26, 2025
Still available! Price reduced.
HealthRe: How Do I Treat Malaria In USA by Neverlookback: 1:40pm On Nov 23, 2025
Unfortunately, most internists and ER physicians will not order labs for the Plasmodium parasites, and a lot of labs don't test for it. You must request for it, else they'll think you have Influenza, as they share almost similar signs and symptoms.

If eventually you get a positive result for Plasmodium, the typical therapy in the U S. is Hydoxychloroquine plus Doxycyline, as no pharmacy stock ACT medications, since malaria is currently an imported disease and not ubiquitous in the U.S.

Next time you travel to Nigeria, make sure you buy some ACT drugs. That'll save you a lot of headache with the U.S healthcare system.
ComputersRe: Dell Latitude 5510 For Sale|SOLD!!! by Neverlookback(op):
More Information!
If interested, we must meet in person. Will not ship item. No cash transaction.

ComputersDell Latitude 5510 For Sale|SOLD!!! by Neverlookback(op):
Dell Latitude 5510 Laptop | 15.6" 1920x1080 FHD |Core i5-10310U - 512GB SSD Hard Drive - 16GB RAM | 4 cores @ 2.21 GHz| Win 11 Pro|Office 2021|Touchscreen.

350K.
0806-782-1415 - WhatsApp inquiries only!

FamilyRe: There Would Be More Nnamdi Kanu by Neverlookback:
If and only if Kanu had used his immense power in 2017 to form a political party, reduce the unnecessary vituperations, while propagating the marginalization of the South East, and calling out the massive corruption of the South East politicians.

My goodness, what might have been! He had the backing of majority of both the Igbos and non-Igbos. He had people eating out of his hands. I guess the power got too much to his head. He became too arrogant!

Because, at the end of the day, South East cannot stand firm without first eradicating the criminals that parade themselves as their political leaders. The problem is within us. Yes, we are marginalized, but we have to first rebuild our selves, form a united front, with integrity and love for ourselves, before looking at the North or Yorubas. We have been known to be self sufficient. Anybody that have dealt the Igbos within and outside of Nigeria knows this. The battle starts within, not without. This is a food for thought for the next Kanu. Learn from the errors of your predecessors.

There are going to be others, of course. However, they should learn from the mistakes and greed of their forebears! Be selfless, love your people, preach heavily against the corrupt Igbo leaders, join or form a political party, win a massive following in the House of Assemblies, House of Representatives, the Senate, and the Governors of the South Eastern states. Then make your case for a referendum vote for separation from Nigeria.

This is how it should be done in a civilized society!

This is no the longer the 18th or 19th century. We are in a whole new world where the global powers do not want to disturb the status quo of the global village. However, they will respect the will of the people through the vote of their elected officials. So, acting as a gangster will only make it worse for you and the people you care for.

My humble submission!
FamilyRe: What Kinda Forum Is This? by Neverlookback: 8:34pm On Aug 14, 2025
I am glad you found it compelling enough to go ahead and assuage their predicament by taking care of the bill for them.

AdiscoPele:
Everything he was asked is in the picture he posted pls.
How much does he need? Ans- 60k
What purpose? Ans- House rent.
Prove? Ans- The receipt he posted.

Pls let's take time to read and understand before commenting most times
FamilyRe: What Kinda Forum Is This? by Neverlookback: 10:38pm On Aug 13, 2025
The quote you responded to asked for three simple things from you. However, you proceeded to present only one. People might not take you serious if you cannot follow such simple instructions. I'm not alluding you may be one, but scammers are usually the ones that tend to do this.
Sunnyrado:
Here is my proof.
FamilyRe: How Much Have You Spent On Your Parents In 2025? by Neverlookback: 9:32pm On Aug 05, 2025
Who or what made you this bitter?

There's no doubt you have deep passions, but it's coming out in a destructive manner.

Why not engage the services of an LMFT to help you channel these passions toward a productive outcome, like providing solutions to a problem rather than just criticisms.
Kobojunkie:
So, you don't see how parents and children can both be cared for without the parents having to turn their kids into their slaves or ATMs, abi? You can't even envision it ever being the case, is your particular problem here, right? huh

And the sad part of your religious delusions is that in none of the spiritual books you pretend to quote from is it written that the children had to stay back to care for their aged loved ones or be their parents' ATM. Still, nah, that is unacceptable revelation to you all, given that your particular delusions supersede even that presented in those books, right? huh
FamilyRe: Where Are Their Father's? by Neverlookback: 5:25pm On Jul 29, 2025
Sorry, but you don't have enough information to conclude he married in his 20s. He could have married when he was between 30 and 39 years, which I don't believe is too early.

But, generally, a man getting married before 25 years in the present Nigeria without a nepo connection is ill advised.
VinnyBaba:
From what u Have posted, Dude married TOO EARLY and Marriage Responsibility killed him. embarassed

When you tell Pple that it is Wrong to marry in your 20's when you re still struggling Financially,
They will be Arguing. undecided
RomanceRe: Not Everyone You See Is A Human Being And I Can Tell The Difference by Neverlookback:
Since this neurodivergent phenomenon is what a person is born with, one would naturally assume that everyone has the same experience, until it dawns on them that it is not the case. The truth is that only about less than 5% of the general population are synesthetes.

I used to think that everyone could see the days of the week, months of the year, different years, the alphabet, and numerals arranged spatially that you could almost touch them. Until an event when I realized that no other person around me was having the same experience as me.

Trying to explain what you are experiencing will lots of times make you sound "weird" to others.

I am double handed - lefty that was coerced to use the right hand.
SuperOnyi:

Wait, wait... Sir, are you saying it's not normal for people to identify people or objects with numbers? Ever since I was a kid, I have been identifying people or things with numbers and other funny things. There are people whose faces look like a certain number to me and that's how I'm about to identify them. I thought it was normal.

I also see something similar to what the OP sees. I'm also ambidextrous. There are a lot of things I have always concluded was normal. A lot. I'm literally writing this in a rush...
RomanceRe: Not Everyone You See Is A Human Being And I Can Tell The Difference by Neverlookback:
You may probably have some form of Synesthesia.

Some people see specific colors for each letter of the alphabet. Some see numbers, days of the week, and months in unique patterns. Some may see sound - Beethoven, who had synesthesia, composed and conducted his 9th symphony while he was completely deaf. He could see the sounds produced by the instruments. Lizst was another composer with sound to color synesthesia.

In your own case, you could see smoke encapsulating the body of a human being. This is basically how the brain is wired differently in such individuals (synthetes). You need to study your own phenomenon deeper and figure out how it can useful to you and humanity. Please don't attach this to any kind of spiritual effect.

I have the number form synesthesia. I can see numbers, from 0 to any number I can count to. They have always been arranged in the same pattern as far as I can remember. This visualization of numbers made me better in arithmetic. Please find yours. You may have a gift that you have not yet fully identified.

It may not be correlated, but it occurs more (% wise) in left handed individuals.
FamilyRe: I Have Not Celebrated Any Festive Season With My Family In The Last 20 Years. by Neverlookback: 7:11am On Jul 09, 2025
What exactly is your reason for opening this thread? Is it for people to help you with the cost of traveling, or is it so people could get an insight in the state of affairs of certain individuals in the country? If it is the former, you are really doing a poor job of making your case.
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Sends 2,000 National Guards And 700 Marines To LA by Neverlookback: 10:48pm On Jun 10, 2025
So 58.5% vs 38.3% is considered close in your book? In the real world it is considered a landslide.
Westman001:

Abi... Anything can happen. Who knows the state that went red for Trump would happened as it did in the last election.

We'll just watch and see. The last election was very tight there. The Dems closely won it.
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Sends 2,000 National Guards And 700 Marines To LA by Neverlookback: 9:25pm On Jun 10, 2025
You simply have no clue what you are talking about.

The only place the president has the power to unleash the National Guard is in DC. There's even a push to modify that (to prevent unnecessary abuse of power) and give that power to the mayor, since DC had no governor. The National Guard of states may only be deployed by the state governors. They are paid from the coffers of the state.

It is only in rare circumstances that the national guard can be federalized. And this is when there's fear of insurrection. We are not there yet.

Now the Marines. This your hero is breaking every law that was put in place to protect the people. There's a reason for the Posse Comitatus Act. This act was put in place because of people like him, with dictatorial tendencies.

As far as I can remember, there has only been three occasions in the last century that a president has overriden the Posse Comitatus Act. One was Eisenhower deploying the 101st Airborne to Little Rock because the governor deployed the state national guard to prevent black children from desegregating the schools. Another one was George Bush federalizing the national guard due to the mayhem of the Rodney King riot in South Central LA. And now Donald Trump, federalizing the National Guard and deploying Marines to LA because people are doing peaceful protest against ICE going to elementary school graduation and kidnapping parents and children. The first two instances were justified. The third one (Trump's) is simply a complete abuse of power, just because he hates California for dealing him a brutal defeat in the election.

Unfortunately, the congress will not do anything because it is a rubber stamp. But that will change next year.

Westman001:
This is what you do not know Guy. The president have the right and power to send in Guards or Marines to any state in such situations as the one in LA currently and other relevant one. The state governor has to know about it before it happen.

The question you should now ask is did Newsom know about it before they were deployed. YES he did know about it because Trump called him a night before the Guards went in. According to Trump, he called him a night before and told him to find solutions to the problem that if he doesn't he have no other option than to send the National guards in.

What you should now ask yourself know was that, what was the Governor response and how did he convince the president that he will handle the situation? You will not hear him speak about the call or the response he gave Trump because he wants to use it to play politic games. Recently, he openly said he cannot work with President or work for the President. So you can obviously know what his stance his.

Aside CA being a sanctuary state for illegal immigrants, the Democrats run state leaders love what is happening. Newscum and his democrats folks likes to follow the policy of Littlefinger in Games if Thrones that Chaos is a Ladder That's the politics game strategy the governor is following. He wants to use this to push himself for Presidency comes 2028. That's why he's going against the President and saying all those rubbish online since. The same "Chaos is a Ladder" strategy is what the Democrats also used with the January 6th riots, to use it to keep Trump out of the election and stay in power. The Jan 6th riots which Pelosi allowed to escalates. The same way Newscum is allowing the lawlessness to grow and blaming Trump for it.
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Sends 2,000 National Guards And 700 Marines To LA by Neverlookback: 8:05pm On Jun 10, 2025
The fifth and 14th Ammendment of the constitution guarantee due process and equal protection under the law as long as you are on U.S. soil. This include illegal/undocumented individuals, and this has been ruled thus by the U.S Supreme Court in 1953. They are entitled to a legal procedure that gives them fair hearing prior to deportation, if deemed necessary.

Tell me why the guy (Abrago) in your example had to be returned back to the U.S. from El Salvador following court's ruling?

That Obama/Clinton did same does not make it legal.
Westman001:
The constitution does not state it like that that undocumented immigrants is allowed due process.

You see, this thing is very simple. There is no due process for people that enter through open border. There is no due process for somebody that overstay his or her visa. They have no rights at all in the country. Once you have your confirmation that they overstayed their Visa, you arrest and deport them, that's it. This popular skit maker Khabi overstayed his visa, he was arrested, told to leave willingly, he self-deport immediately and went to italy. You don't see him asking for due process when he was arrested. Once you know they enter through open border you arrest and deport them.

Undocumented migrants is different from illegal alien (illegal alien are those that enter through open border) and also different from someone that overstay visa. Three different thing. In the case of this guy Abrago or whatever, that they sent to El Salvador. He has a kind of asylum grants to stay in the US, it was over and was ordered to leave the country. He is an example of Undocumented Migrants.

Obama, Bill Clinton deport a lot of illegals. He did not do due process to deport them.
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Sends 2,000 National Guards And 700 Marines To LA by Neverlookback: 12:02pm On Jun 10, 2025
I'm not sure if you live in the U.S., but according to the constitution of the of the United States, any individual on U.S. soil, including undocumented immigrants, have a right to due process.

Do I agree with them entering the U.S. illegally? No. However, you don't just kidnap people off the streets and their work places to deport them to a a place that might not even be their country of origin. Without giving them a chance to state their case.

U.S. is not China. One is governed through a democratically elected head of government, why the other is a communist nation.
Botragelad:
How is deporting illegal immigrants a bad policy? 🙄
Are you seriously so comfortable with lawbreaking that you think it’s fine to enter a country illegally?
Far-left liberals and traitors are destroying the West, they’d burn this country to the ground just because they hate Trump and conservative values. Only a confused person would open the borders and let criminals waltz in illegally, all in the name of being ‘politically correct.

Look at what’s happened to parts of Europe, unrecognizable. Why doesn’t anyone demand China open its borders and take in illegal migrants? . Well, ecause they’d almost never allow it. But in the U.S., these criminals get away with everything, hiding behind ‘freedom.’ Pathetic!

If you don’t know what you’re talking about, maybe just stay quiet. You’re always in these threads trying to sound smart. Try to read and learn instead of pushing these ridiculous takes!🤫
PoliticsRe: Biafra Day: Empty Streets In Umuahia As Residents Observe Sit-at-home Order by Neverlookback: 6:28pm On May 30, 2025
There's a huge difference between having a holiday on this date to celebrate the fallen heroes and this sit at home nonsense. Is this how civilized societies celebrate their fallen heroes? By locking themselves inside their homes?
PoliticsRe: Many Nigerians Abandon Air Travel As Ticket Prices Soar Above ₦‎200,000 by Neverlookback: 6:41am On Sep 09, 2024
I'm not sure where you are getting your price, but this is directly from Air Peace website. It is not more than N100k

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)