Stats: 3,154,464 members, 7,823,083 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 11:39 PM

FIRS Test Update - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / FIRS Test Update (24451 Views)

Firs Recriutment / FIRS Recruitment: Breaking News! / Intercontinental Test Update (2) (3) (4)

FIRS Test Update by erasokafor(m): 6:05pm On Oct 03, 2009
Good day house,

Does anyone know the test format of how Dragnet sets their questions for the Federal Inland Revenue Service? I just received a text message from them to confirm my attendance.

Pls help if you can. Thanks All. Love you all.

Related: FIRS Job Test: What To Expect?
Re: FIRS Test Update by braido(m): 7:25pm On Oct 03, 2009
pls wen did you receive the text message for the interview!
Re: FIRS Test Update by rusky(m): 7:40pm On Oct 03, 2009
hello housemates/nairalanders,

I just received my own message from FIRS for test coming up on the 10th-20th of this month. I have also confirmed my attendance. Does anyone who applied for manager level know what we should expect? please just flash my number 08037157678 and i will call back.
Re: FIRS Test Update by TeskyMan(m): 7:42pm On Oct 03, 2009
[size=20pt]SO DO I,, Any Info, [/size]

Re: FIRS Test Update by ukaonu1(m): 3:34pm On Oct 04, 2009
I just updated now.How is the txt going to be.
Re: FIRS Test Update by kaycedwins(f): 3:37pm On Oct 04, 2009
Hello,I also got the text from FIRS but cant log with the Username and password I was given. They keep telling me that it's wrong.
Re: FIRS Test Update by anochie: 3:52pm On Oct 04, 2009
pls house help us i just rec mine today. anyone with infor shld sent to us.
may God bless u as u help us
Re: FIRS Test Update by Aniy(m): 5:30pm On Oct 04, 2009
Goodluck! Check ur Ip add or maybe d site does not work on weekends!
Re: FIRS Test Update by ashaby(f): 5:41pm On Oct 04, 2009
kaycedwins:

Hello,I also got the text from FIRS but cant log with the Username and password I was given. They keep telling me that it's wrong.
Check to actually confirm you are input the right ID & password (eg u may be typing the number '0' instead of letter 'o')

Aniy:

Goodluck! Check your Ip add or maybe d site does not work on weekends!
This is not true cos i just confirmed my own details today (remember today is Sunday)
Re: FIRS Test Update by rusky(m): 7:51pm On Oct 04, 2009
hello nairalanders,

I WANT TO SUGGEST THAT ALL THOSE FOR THE TEST SHOULD PAY A LOT OF ATTENTION TO THE TAX SYSTEM AND LAWS IN NIGERIA INCLUDING THE LEGAL FRAMEWORK GOVERNING IT.

ALSO KNOW YOUR CURRENT AFFAIRS AND ALL ISSUES AFFECTING THE PAYMENT OF TAX IN NIGERIA, THE DIFFERENT TAX TYPES AND THE HISTORY OF TAX IN NIGERIA.

READ UP NEWSPAPER ARTICLES CONCERNING THE PROBLEMS WITH PAYING TAX IN NIGERIA AND HOW IT AFFECTS SMALL BUSINESSES.

GET TO KNOW ALL ABOUT THE FIRS, WHAT THEY DO AND HOW THEY CAME ABOUT.

JUST TRYING TO HELP.

GOODLUCK ALL.

Re: FIRS Test Update by jameau(m): 10:26am On Oct 05, 2009
@kaycedtwins.
i had the same problems initially.Apart from checking to see if u re typing the letter o instead of zero.In my own case ,i was not entering the username correctly.note that it actually starts wit the word FIRS.
Re: FIRS Test Update by Nezan(m): 12:37pm On Oct 05, 2009
Dunno
Re: FIRS Test Update by kaycedwins(f): 7:24pm On Oct 05, 2009
Hello Jameau,thanks alot.I can now assess the site. God bless you
Re: FIRS Test Update by itsmayiela(m): 9:23pm On Oct 05, 2009
House,my problem isn't with the type of test or the format they will use.anything dat comes,man go everly write am to the best of im ability.however,they should tel us the particular dates,time and venue for the exam.10th to 20th isnt a fixed date,
Re: FIRS Test Update by Chuzze007(m): 10:56pm On Oct 05, 2009
Pls house. I want to register in firs site but its not going complaining abt pasword.
Re: FIRS Test Update by braido(m): 12:10am On Oct 06, 2009
I equally received a text message from FIRS on saturday and i have filled the details required!wish every member success in the interview test!
Re: FIRS Test Update by chino4(m): 1:04am On Oct 06, 2009
I got the message too and i am wondering how many people would be writting the Test,i hope they would use the result of the test and not do Private placement(Man know man) as they usually do.
Re: FIRS Test Update by LEKSYDEE: 4:11pm On Oct 06, 2009
i receive same txt message for the assessment test on saturday.but the problem is where will the assessment take place. that is the venue here in lagos.

does anybody in the house have receive venue for his/her assessment.my number is 08023720119 .i need that info
Re: FIRS Test Update by LEKSYDEE: 12:25pm On Oct 07, 2009
what happening?no one knows the venue for the assessment.it is very funny or should i belive that the venue for the assessment is yet to be communicated to the invittees.
Re: FIRS Test Update by Logba: 6:48pm On Oct 07, 2009
Please can someone remind me when we applied for the vacancies and how the application was made .

I will so much appreciate

Re: FIRS Test Update by labiz001: 7:38pm On Oct 07, 2009
Hello Housemate,
I got the FIRS text and have confirm my availability. I could only remembered I applied sometime last, maybe for something that has to do with IT/Networking. Can someone pls let me know how long they have applied.

Regards
Re: FIRS Test Update by jujufada: 10:36pm On Oct 07, 2009
I have indicated my intrested and have chosen DELTA State as my center, I wont mind any info from anyone who also chose Delta State, I spoke to a friend who used to work with them and he said something like ,'' Just read up all you GRE and GMAT books'', You can feel free to gimme a shout when anytime for info. 08055552326. Better in the evenings when am not too busy.
Re: FIRS Test Update by labiz001: 10:51pm On Oct 07, 2009
Hello Housemate,
I got the FIRS text and have confirm my availability. I could only remembered I applied sometime last year, maybe for something that has to do with IT/Networking. Can someone pls let me know how long they have applied.

Regards
Re: FIRS Test Update by bashdecash(m): 11:29am On Oct 08, 2009
[color=#000099][/color]I HAVE THIS MORNING LEARNT FROM 2 INSIDERS THAT THE TEST IS JUST A FORMALITY AND THAT YOU HAVE TO KNOW ATLEAST A SENATOR IN THE REPUBLIC OF NAIJA, MINISTER OR A GOVERNOR BEFORE U GET EMPLOYED IN FIRS.
Re: FIRS Test Update by dbbest(f): 2:28pm On Oct 08, 2009
This is not a good news at all--- the test just a formality!
Re: FIRS Test Update by rusky(m): 5:53pm On Oct 08, 2009
BASH,

I URGENTLY REQUEST YOU TO DESIST FROM TRYING TO DISCOURAGE PEOPLE. PEOPLE ARE EMPLOYED ON MERIT AND NOT JUST ON WHO YOU KNOW. EVEN IF THERE WILL BE I.M. IT WILL ONLY BE FOR ABOUT 10-15% OF PEOPLE. THE REST WHO DESERVE IT WILL GET IT.

ARE YOU EVEN ONE OF US
Re: FIRS Test Update by bashdecash(m): 6:37pm On Oct 08, 2009
sorry dear, am not trying to discourage anybody, it just hurt my feelings when the TAX CONTROLLER of FIRS was telling me what is happening and i feel i should let my guys know about it.

i will still go ahead to write the test as well as pray to be among the lucky ones. smiley
Re: FIRS Test Update by jujufada: 9:27pm On Oct 08, 2009
How much do they pay graduates, HND holders and ND, or even those with expriece, Bash ve u got any info, pls anyone culd share with the house.
Re: FIRS Test Update by bashdecash(m): 8:51am On Oct 09, 2009
All i was told is that, the internal exams (obj) was given in a computer system which mark, as you go. ours may be thesame and may varies due to our number, but all thesame, the format as i was told is PSYCHOMETRIC.

Good luck guys, just read and pray (senator or no senator, na dem sabi, in as much as God dey)
Re: FIRS Test Update by nnemak(m): 8:58am On Oct 09, 2009
bashdecash:

sorry dear, am not trying to discourage anybody, it just hurt my feelings when the TAX CONTROLLER of FIRS was telling me what is happening and i feel i should let my guys know about it.

i will still go ahead to write the test as well as pray to be among the lucky ones. smiley

Since you claim to know some big guys there, kindly answers all the questions peeps have been asking as per FIRS . like
- What is their payment structure like
- When would they start sending test IV letters or text.
- When would the test take place.
- What test format: SHL, GMATS, GRE, JAMB , WACE abi na NACO grin grin
- When would those of us that Know GOD (not men) resume for the Job!!! wink

2016 EFCC Recriutment: How To Check If You Have Been Shortlisted! / Pls Who Got Dis Stanbic IBTC: Assessment Invite / 20 Jobs That Can Hardly Go Extinct

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33