Stats: 3,325,533 members, 8,422,454 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 10:51 AM

Obynocyse's Posts

Nairaland ForumObynocyse's ProfileObynocyse's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

EducationRe: Unilag 2017 Thread by Obynocyse: 4:06pm On Oct 04, 2017
Please guys I need past questions for operations research. How do I get it?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Akintola Williams Deloitte Test by Obynocyse: 5:44pm On Sep 26, 2017
Oreoluwa37:
Pls how certain is it to resume in deloitte after medicals ? I did medicals .. After which i did personality test for tax .. After which i av nt heard anything from them. I am really hoping i get in there soon.. And is anyone presently on the recruitment process for tax .. Or did anyone resume for tax recently . Thank you.
Hi Ore, are you now with Deloitte?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Deloitte Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2017 by Obynocyse: 10:58pm On Sep 23, 2017
Hi Yettymah, which response did you get?
Yettymah:
Yes
EducationRe: Unilag 2017 Thread by Obynocyse: 7:55pm On Aug 07, 2017
RayOB1:
Evening classes, weekdays I think.
OK, you are not too sure? Thanks.
EducationRe: Unilag 2017 Thread by Obynocyse: 10:20am On Aug 06, 2017
kalan:
its Both Part time and full time
Hi Kalan, what's the lecture schedule for part time?
EducationRe: Unilag 2017 Thread by Obynocyse: 10:15am On Aug 04, 2017
Thank you Kalan, do you know the time the classes for part time holds? Weekends or evenings on a week day.
kalan:
its Both Part time and full time
EducationRe: Unilag 2017 Thread by Obynocyse: 8:11pm On Aug 03, 2017
Hi guys, who knows about the operations research part time program? Is it strictly a weekend program.
BusinessRe: Finally, AMCON Sells Keystone Bank by Obynocyse: 11:50pm On Mar 21, 2017
Bros there is a big difference, Keystone bank deposits are insured just like other banks in the country while mmm is pure ponzi scheme. Keystone bank is regulated by CBN while mmm is not.
awestic:
[size=8pt][/size]
As an investor, What's the difference between keystone bank and mmm?...... shocked over the long run they both lose you money.
EducationRe: Unilag 2016 thread by Obynocyse: 7:25pm On Mar 17, 2017
Hi Ralph, is there part time class for OR? Someone told me there is part time class for OR although it is listed as full time on the school's website.
Ralph2211:
Hi Ralph, is there part time class for OR? Someone told me there is part time class for OR although it is listed as full time on the school's website.

Hello house, to all full time student of management, operation research, marketing, production and organisation behaviour lectures begins on Monday (30th/01/2017) at Room 12 (new building, i.e the building exactly after Department of Business Administration). First lecture is from 10am to 12noon while the second lecture is from 12noon to 2pm.

Thank u and have nice weekend.
EducationRe: Unilag 2016 thread by Obynocyse: 7:24pm On Mar 17, 2017
Ralph2211:

Hello house, to all full time student of management, operation research, marketing, production and organisation behaviour lectures begins on Monday (30th/01/2017) at Room 12 (new building, i.e the building exactly after Department of Business Administration). First lecture is from 10am to 12noon while the second lecture is from 12noon to 2pm.

Thank u and have nice weekend.
TravelRe: U.S. Immigration Questions: Ask A U.S. Consular Officer by Obynocyse: 11:07pm On Nov 15, 2016
LagosNIV:
It sounds like you may not have been legally qualified for the U.S. visa... This can raise some serious questions in any future applications about the credibility of your application.
Thank you for the feedback. Please how do I show credibility in my future applications as the person that filled for the immigrant visa has moved on with his life since 2007 when the visa was denied. I didn't even remember it until I stumbled on the letter that was giving to us that day.

Does it mean that if my organization sends me on a training in US or I decide to go on a vacation in US or further my education I wouldn't be granted visa? Please I need your humble advice as I am bothered about it and the Visa officer doesn't make mention of this situation during interview, all I get is the 214b letter. Below is the original post

Hello VO,
I need your advice. A family who knew my family filled a visa petition for me on the grounds of adoption(because of the way things were then my dad was late and mum couldn't take care of me) which was approved by the department of Homeland Security office BUT I was not granted visa and Homeland Security was asked to review the process for possible revocation.

Now I have been denied visa twice possibly, because I didn't indicate the petition in the ds160 form although not purposely because I just stumbled on the paper that was giving to us that day (2007).

I want to know if I still have chances of getting a non immigrant visa when next I apply stating the petition in the ds160 AND how do I go about it because we are no longer depended on that family as I have a well paying job now and intend to further my studies in the US.
TravelRe: U.S. Non-immigrant Visas: We’re Listening by Obynocyse: 9:48am On Oct 27, 2016
Hello VO,
I need your advice. A family who knew my family filled a visa petition for me on the grounds of adoption(because of the way things were then my dad was late and mum couldn't take care of me) which was approved by the department of Homeland Security office BUT I was not granted visa and Homeland Security was asked to review the process for possible revocation.

Now I have been denied visa twice possibly, because I didn't indicate the petition in the ds160 form although not purposely because I just stumbled on the paper that was giving to us that day (2007).

I want to know if I still have chances of getting a non immigrant visa when next I apply stating the petition in the ds160 AND how do I go about it because we are no longer depended on that family as I have a well paying job now and intend to further my studies in the US.
TravelRe: U.S. Non-immigrant Visas: We’re Listening by Obynocyse: 5:28pm On Oct 24, 2016
Hi Abuja NIV,

TravelRe: U.S. Immigration Questions: Ask A U.S. Consular Officer by Obynocyse: 10:15am On Oct 22, 2016
Hello VO,

Technology MarketRe: Laptop Screen Replacement At Reduced Price by Obynocyse: 3:21pm On Sep 25, 2016
How much is new screen for dell inspiron 4050?
TravelRe: Nigerians In Oslo, Norway by Obynocyse: 9:08pm On Jun 15, 2016
olujastro:
Not exactly. I did my transfer in two tranches. The first on May 26, the second on June 3. I don't think the deadline is sacrosanct.
I've submitted my documents to VFS today.
Please which bank did you use, how much did they charge you and did you pay in Norwegian currency?
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Obynocyse: 5:45pm On Jun 08, 2016
Hilda2016:
@Obynocyse,
It happened to me too. From personal observation, I think its best US-Visa applicant fills the Ds-160 form first, take caution and copy the correct barcode which will be used to schedule for an interview.

Just like Seyewest said. Provided you have not exceeded your re-appointment scheduling. Fill a new Ds-160 and make sure you have the correct new barcode. Submit the form and wait for two days. The appointment portal will be opened for you, then u can re-schedule new appointment. Please,Make sure you change the old barcode on your appointment portal to the new one. With that you are good to go.

Wishing you the very best and all those who will be going for their interview this months.
We need more of "interview transcript"

Regards.
Thanks. The mistake I made was not changing the old ds160 on my profile while I was booking for an appointment. I noticed what was there wa
s the old one I used 2 years ago.
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Obynocyse: 2:35pm On Jun 08, 2016
seyewest:
You have to wait for 48hrs after which you will start a new application/schedule appointment... The old date is gone and you can't reschedule it but you can start a new schedule and no need to add your old receipt number I believe it's already included in it
Ok thanks
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Obynocyse: 2:04pm On Jun 08, 2016
seyewest:
No need to pay any visa fee again just wait for the 2 days and the portal will be open for you to be able to reschedule.
Thank you Seyewest,
Do u mean after 48 hours I can use the receipt and book an appointment the normal way (i.e. clicking on new application/schedule appointment) as long as I have not passed my rescheduling limit?

Because I can't find the link for rescheduling on my profile, I can only see 'new application/schedule appointment' and I didn't reschedule before yesterday as yesterday was my first appointment date.

It actually happened yesterday, I copied the question from another group where I didn't get any response.

Thank you
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Obynocyse: 1:14pm On Jun 08, 2016
Someone please advise me.

I was not interviewed today at Lagos embassy because the DS 160 number on my confirmation page did not tally with that on my appointment page and I was asked to reschedule my appointment.

I want to know if I will need to make another interview fee payment after the two days I was advised to reschedule
TravelRe: U.S. Non-immigrant Visas: We’re Listening by Obynocyse: 12:31pm On Jun 07, 2016
Dear VO
I was not interviewed today at Lagos embassy because the DS 160 number on my confirmation page did not tally with that on my appointment page and I was asked to reschedule my appointment.

I want to know if I will need to make another interview fee payment after the two days I was advised to reschedule

Thank you
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by Obynocyse: 1:51pm On Nov 29, 2015
Walspring:
Yes you can
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by Obynocyse: 10:53pm On Nov 28, 2015
Good people, can someone sponsor him/her self
Technology MarketRe: laptop keyboard replacement in Nigeria by Obynocyse: 12:33pm On Sep 13, 2014
please how much is dell 4050 inspiron keyboard
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Sterling Bank Invitation by Obynocyse: 11:38pm On Aug 14, 2014
vansaha: I hope this business skill test is not for the post of marketing because dis dre wahala won too much oo
Hope so too, please how many stages hve u gone through.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Sterling Bank Invitation by Obynocyse: 6:14pm On Aug 07, 2014
walterkenny: Also got the invite
Please which invite, test or interview?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Sterling Bank Invitation by Obynocyse: 7:20pm On Jul 22, 2014
michaelRL: I got the invitation yesterday, I was invited for a chat about two wks ago, the discussion was limited to IT stuffs because they were considering me for the role of a software developer. I never anticipated any invitation for an aptitude test. kindly help me with tips for passing the test.
Micheal did u serve in ibadan. NCCF
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Sterling Bank Invitation by Obynocyse: 9:32pm On Jul 21, 2014
Please who else got sterling bank test invitation
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Keystone Recruitment 2014 by Obynocyse: 3:12pm On Jul 17, 2014
mustybay: @gluxero, It ws fyn ma broda....D guys were vry 9ice 2 us! Dey didn't tak our tym @ll, 10Mins 4 each applicant! It tuk dem lik ao manys b4 u r invited 4 d second interview? Ao ws it lik?
mustybay, how many of u did the interview that day?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Keystone Recruitment 2014 by Obynocyse: 3:10pm On Jul 17, 2014
Shawnalex: I put up this thread for those people who have done medicals. Has anyone been contacted after that?
Shawn, hve u called them to know what the problem is?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Keystone Recruitment 2014 by Obynocyse: 8:46pm On Jul 10, 2014
gluxero: wen did u call him?..around wat time did he specify we will b called?
I called him to6pm today.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Keystone Recruitment 2014 by Obynocyse: 8:41pm On Jul 10, 2014
gluxero: wen did u call him?..around wat time did he specify we will b called?
He said friday or monday.

1 2 (of 2 pages)