Stats: 3,326,123 members, 8,425,067 topics. Date: Friday, 12 June 2026 at 04:50 AM

Olafum1's Posts

Nairaland ForumOlafum1's ProfileOlafum1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 52 pages)

CrimeRe: Ese Abduction: Yunusa Remanded, Admits Impregnating Ese. by olafum1(m): 7:47pm On Mar 09, 2016
jascon1:
Thanks bro for slaying that evil man. Moreover, I was having this discussion with a mate earlier this week. I thought Muslims should stand against imposters like Yunusa who drag their religion to the mud. Knowing that there are nice and sincere people who are muslims i find it very disgraceful to note that Muslims are called all sort of names like terrorists, adductors and suicide bombers. There should be an internal cleansing and public refutation cos' you guys cannot just watch these few sects make a mess of your religion.
In addition to the criminal act committed by Yunusa, forceful conversion to Islam which breaches her civil rights
Why don't you ask your friend why the Sharia council approve the marriage and shielded the mother from seeing her daughter when she was in Kano?
CrimeRe: Ese Abduction: Yunusa Remanded, Admits Impregnating Ese. by olafum1(m): 7:23pm On Mar 09, 2016
carinmom:
You've already programmed your mind to believe that Islam is synonymous with violence, so i don't see any point arguing with you undecided
It wasn't a waste of time for me to lay out my points to you anyway, because I expect you to rethink and recheck your convictions if actually you are humanly.

For u to reply my points, especially my questions wouldn't have been an argument but rather a result of the soul searching you have done on yourself. Or maybe your answers to my questions, you have observed won't be convincing enough because your prejudice.

The most important thing, either you choose to reply me or join others who hide away from the truth; Is that u should rethink, recheck, reevaluate and ask questions if really Islam is the way?
CrimeRe: Ese Abduction: Yunusa Remanded, Admits Impregnating Ese. by olafum1(m):
carinmom:
If you think that my position is to absolve Yunusa of all blames then you need to go back to school. Up to this moment as my fingers are typing this i still maintain that Islam has nothing to do with Yunusa's crimes. Hold Yunusa responsible for his crimes and leave Islam out of it.

Do you even know that if he were to be tried in a sharia court he would be punished for fornication huh
Dear, u mean the same Sharia court that approved the marriage in the first place and even denied the mother from seeing her child?
let's stop distorting fact... Look at it from the top: Prophet Mohammed (SAW) married an underage himself, Senator yerima of Nigeria did and attempts to stop him then was considered as anti-islam, One Prof. Akintola as come up to say no age restriction to marriage in Islam.

So, pls just reason it well. If u r really sure that islam can be distanced from Yunusa's act?
Because ur attempt to distance Islam from Yunusa's is synonymous to distancing Islam form Jihadists/terrorists, which I still keep asking, why are we not seeing EXTREMELY PEACEFUL PEOPLE IN ISLAM instead of EXTREMIST OF LIFE AND PROPERTY DESTRUCTION, if really ISALM IS PEACEhuh??
CrimeRe: Ese Abduction: Yunusa Remanded, Admits Impregnating Ese. by olafum1(m): 2:42pm On Mar 09, 2016
bittertruthz:
You are not following the story. you just want to insult yourself not me.

Yanusa said ESE mother is aware of their romance.
Another news report that the boy work for the family.
ESE mother said it openly that the boy come to eat from her restaurant.

They know themselves very well. you just here f00ling yourself...............The bad news is that it backfired because they turned blind eye at the beginning and allowed their so called under age to practice s3x at 12+ .
Pooo, I only see u failing to look at the reality in the statements you posted.

1. Ever wondered why these polithieves always plead not guilty in the court even though their thievery is glaring? Or how else would u justify believing that 'Yanusa said ESE mother is aware of their romance'? It may not sound absurd to you because of whatever environment or religion u belong to, but down here in the south, we do not allow or give our children out to romance at such an early age, rather they go to school... Better still u can explain why child marriage is prevalent in the north there.

2. he work for the family, while he was driving his keke in Bayelsa ko? Ok, he works for the family gives her the licence to kidnap the lad, or the family connive with him to kidnap their daughter to smear islam? try to apply some small sense nah before typing..

3. Yes, he came to eat there as well as many others. So what point does that proves?

The point is, in order for u to back the evils contained in ur religion and those who choose to follow them (as i believed there are few ones who had chosen not to follow the evil path), you loose ur humanity as well as your reasoning. You guys shouts it loud all the time that @Islam is Peace' just kindly tell me why we don't have extremely peaceful people out of those practicing it but 'Jihadist' and Extremist bent on destroying lives and properties to ensure the whole world follows the religion..

Check ur convictions bro. Tomorrow may be too late
CrimeRe: Ese Abduction: Yunusa Remanded, Admits Impregnating Ese. by olafum1(m): 1:25pm On Mar 09, 2016
bittertruthz:
Yunusa should face justice but i dont fight for a girl that started ffucking at the age of 11+. And i can never support a mother that knows her daughter is ffcuking at the age of 12 and cool with it.

They all lack morals. Yanusa, Ese and both families are guilty and lack morals.
See how unreasonable you are..

1. Where u the one that started fuc*ing her at 11?
2. Or can u know of a 12yr old girl in ur vicinity there Bleep*ing at 12, and ur senses won't tell u to report to those concerned? or how the hell did u come about her mother knowing she is fucking at 12 and was cool with it?
3. In your right senses, if someone had told u that lie, you should have debunked it, or how should we justify that you spit out trash that a mother will be cool with her 12yr kid in illicit affair, even with a detestable goro-chewers?

4. Something must be wrong wit u. Next time, get ur facts right before talking. at least reason if she is ur daughter, will u spilt this trash? Anyway, that's if ur poverty has not made u give her out for marriage at 7...
CrimeRe: Nigerians React To #eseoruru's Kidnap & Forced Marriage by olafum1(m): 12:05pm On Mar 09, 2016
ADAMUdaCOWBOY:
You guys continue despising the hausa man while he keeps on ruling your country, owning your oil wells and marrying your daughters. In the end of the day, what you end up proving is that the hausaman is your herdsman while you are the cow! grin
1. That you are ignoring my questions and now diverting from our point of controversy had already proved my point to you bro.
2. I implore you to think deeply, and have be really sure of the way you are on..

Shallom..
PoliticsRe: Ese: Demand For Justice And Prosecution Of Martin Ayankola, The Enemy Of Islam by olafum1(m): 9:56pm On Mar 08, 2016
ItsMeAboki:
LOL, look at you, too afraid to face facts by shifting the goal post.
Well google is merely a search engine which simply connects you to many sources of information, among them your bible and many records of history and research - running away from them would never change the facts therein within them.

On the matter of Ese, kindly provide any source of credible evidence that the girl was forcefully converted to Islam or was held against her will and that there was any marriage - apart from hearsay coming from biased journalism.

On the other hand, here is a video and audio evidence of the girl protesting against being handed over to the police without her beloved Yunusa; you can also hear her admitting to being 17yrs of age, travelling to Kano and converting to Islam from her own free will.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fPh3ecmkf7Q

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KLds6e8rj1s

This is why the OP and many believe that there is more to this story and that the reporting by Punch Newspaper is one sided as well as malicious and reeking with sentiments against the region/religion and tribe that Yunusa belongs.
I think your brain should be able to decode that it was not ordinary for a confirmed 13yr old girl to be claiming she is 17 nah, or is that difficult for u to comprehend??
PoliticsRe: Ese: Demand For Justice And Prosecution Of Martin Ayankola, The Enemy Of Islam by olafum1(m): 9:45pm On Mar 08, 2016
[quote author=peaceloveworld2 post=43585331][/quote]I'm sure you can see what you deserve..

Kindly tell me: if Islam is Peace or Love as you proclaim, why do we have Islamist extremist today, that are terrorizing the world, instead of an extremely Peaceful and Loving people? .

My candid advice for you is to recheck your convictions. Tomorrow may be too late.

CrimeRe: Nigerians React To #eseoruru's Kidnap & Forced Marriage by olafum1(m): 7:05pm On Mar 08, 2016
ItsMeAboki:
It seems your comprehension is failing you; pls revise my post again, in fact what do the following words say to you?

Look no one in north is supporting Yunusa or admitting to no wrong doing on his part; what we abhor is the mindless blanket condemnation of his region/religion/tribe for his singular action.

This is the problem with most of you, jumping to conclusion without fully examining the issues at hand.
My friend, let me take the time to honor your post with this questions.
1. Can you swear (walaitalai: kind of), that NO ONE in the north supported Yunusa's action?
2. One of your Professors already said Islam does not go against child marriage, and we have seen lots of reputable alhajis in such marriage, so how is it a blanket condemnation of ur religion or tribe when one of you took it to the extreme?
3. Or how comes the Sharia council approve the marriage without her parents consent?
4. You people about alot about Islam as a religion of peace, and always come to defend it at every point in time against the postures of terrorist/extremist, have you ever asked yourself, why those Islamist extremist are not rather extremely peaceful, instead of destruction of lives and property they are known for??

If you can honestly answer this questions, I will believe you. The rethink it will give you should make you reconsider your stand..

Shallom
CrimeRe: Nigerians React To #eseoruru's Kidnap & Forced Marriage by olafum1(m): 6:42pm On Mar 08, 2016
ADAMUdaCOWBOY:
Well, to start with, it is your father, mother and the 23 people in your hamlet that are cows! If you are not stupudd, how did you come to conclude I am a Muslim? You did not see my picture, don't know my name or state of origin yet you concluded I am a Muslim. Well all my sisters are older than 13, none of them will even dream of eloping with anyone even at 30. Where did a 13 year old develop that guts. It boils down to upbringing. Come here again with a stupidd post and I will put you where you belong. Tunkiya kawai!
Hello Cow, I will maintained my earlier post that I will never reason with you till I get answers to my postulated questions, but I won't fail to point these out to you.
1. Why not you just honestly tell us what your religion is, unless you are ashamed of yourself and ur reasoning faculty?
2. Remember that I mentioned your daughter in my post in case you don't have a sister, but you cared to only defend your sister, and I was like WHAT ARE YOU SMOKING?

A word of advice, think of who you are and what you have upstairs next time be4 commenting on posts, and if u need I tell you that again, check d beginning of this msg.
By the way, honor yourself by honestly answering the questions in my two posts to you and stop making empty and dry threats.
CrimeRe: Nigerians React To #eseoruru's Kidnap & Forced Marriage by olafum1(m): 9:04am On Mar 08, 2016
ADAMUdaCOWBOY:
I think she is still insisting that she willingly followed yellow to kano after she got addicted to his dikk, when the parents succeed in beating her into accepting the contrary, they will organise a press conference in order to pour out their ocean of lies. Parents nowadays say beating their erring children is haram, well more girls like ese will continue to disgrace them. They have just 2 options; either they adopt proper parenting techniques or continue to blame yellow for their failure.
I think your name should have just be 'adamu the Cow', and if me as a xtian had introduced ur 13yr old sister or daughter to di*k to the point she got addicted to it, I'm sure I will win an award from you .

Abi how on earth, could you have reasoned a 13yr old girl, would fall in love to a 25yr old, to the point of eloping with him at d expense of her own people? Even u as a guy, can u do that at 13 to follow a gal?

Then what stops d guy from reporting her to her parents or consulting with her parents about marriage?

Why does the Sharia council approve the marriage without parents consent?

Why does those ur fellow bigots wants to beat the mother up at her visit to Emir palace in Kano?

And if a Christian had be d one that kidnapped ur girl in a similar way, won't u have cause massive destruction?

Maybe when u honestly provide answers to my questions above, I can consider reasoning with you.

For now, ur reasoning/brain capacity is just as that of ur useless professor that also termed her as eloping with him.

And as u care to know, that reasoning is more or less that of a COW..
BusinessRe: NNPC Pays N85bn Into Federation Account by olafum1(m): 12:29pm On Mar 07, 2016
How is the LOSS measured?
EducationRe: Please, Withdraw Your Child If He/she Attends This School. Ministry Of Education by olafum1(m): 7:43pm On Mar 04, 2016

Hian, before rat go turn chimpanzee
PoliticsRe: Rickey Tarfa: EFCC Unveils Criminal Conspiracy With Corrupt Judges by olafum1(m): 6:44pm On Mar 02, 2016
Who no corrupt for Nigeria?
PoliticsRe: EXPLOSIVE!!! Secret 1914 Amalgamation Document Finally EXPOSED (PHOTOS) by olafum1(m): 6:43pm On Mar 02, 2016
What should we do now?
PoliticsRe: President Buhari "Killed English" On Twitter (must Read) by olafum1(m): 6:42pm On Mar 02, 2016
huh
CrimeRe: Emir Of Kano Deserves No Credit: The Father Of Ese, Mr. Charles Oruru by olafum1(m): 11:47am On Mar 02, 2016
saintkash:
listen to urself..... even a sensible primary two pupil will not think or respond d way u just did... if that's d case all kidnapped cases in dis country, the traditional ruler of d location should be blame if the police fail to do their job hmm? First and foremost a well brought up child will never abscond wit her lover and if that happens who will u blame?
You be mumu o, in how many kidnapping case like that had the police came up to say their rescue mission is dependent on the traditional ruler? So your fish brain saw the hypnotizism and abduction of the young lady as absconding? I'm sorry, I can't reason at your bigotted, callous and clownish level..
CrimeRe: 60-Year-Old Man Stole A Car In Jos, Plateau State - See What Happened To Him by olafum1(m): 11:25am On Mar 02, 2016
[font=Lucida Sans Unicode][/font]
EducationRe: When JAMB Adds 40 Marks To Your Initial Score(hilarious Photo) by olafum1(m): 11:22am On Mar 02, 2016
Only God can explain Nigeria situation
EducationRe: Nigeria Higher Education Foundation Scholarship Essay Competition 2016 - Apply by olafum1(m): 9:06pm On Feb 29, 2016
The whole education system needs this.

Just found myself in a situation I could not easily put down my thoughts, even as a graduate.

The writing spirit must rise
BusinessRe: The Dollar Vs Naira, Can This Be Done? by olafum1(m):
[quote author=weyabblog post=43364782][/quote]Hey boy!! Can't u raise your point without an abuse?
BusinessRe: The Dollar Vs Naira, Can This Be Done? by olafum1(m):
OP. You made a lot of sense up there..

Kudos.
But the government is highly confused now, and good policy deprived.
FashionRe: How I Discovered My Passion For Shoe-making — Bamiro, YNORTH CEO by olafum1(m): 2:33pm On Feb 29, 2016
forgiveness:
Because there is none.
Check outside bro, you will see a lot of them just awaiting to be branded and if their entry strategy is better than ynorth, then there would be a threat to her greater than that of inadequate power supply.
FashionRe: How I Discovered My Passion For Shoe-making — Bamiro, YNORTH CEO by olafum1(m): 8:45pm On Feb 28, 2016
Good concept

Importation of shoes should be banned asap cool
Nigeria would be great again, let's cut our appetite for foreign products.

But not knowing your competitors in the market is a bad thing for a CEO
EducationRe: Guy Posts His Bsc Certificate On Facebook (photos) by olafum1(m): 11:42pm On Feb 26, 2016
All I have to say is 'hMmmmm ?
EducationRe: For The Fear Of Exams, Look At What This Guy Did by olafum1(m): 9:34am On Feb 23, 2016
I pity his future
PoliticsRe: Ganduje In Caterpillar, Commissions A Road Project (Photos) by olafum1(m): 9:31am On Feb 23, 2016
Propaganda
PoliticsRe: Photos Of Aliko Dangote's $30M House In Abuja by olafum1(m): 6:49pm On Feb 19, 2016
myfantasies:
To me it's heaven on earth

Wat it means to you i don't know
I understand you are trying to say it's magnificent.
But the glory of Heaven can't be compared to anything on earth. Pls keep that at d back of your mind
PoliticsRe: Soldiers Demand Allowance Before Maiduguri Posting by olafum1(m): 1:02pm On Feb 19, 2016
sad
PoliticsRe: Photos Of Aliko Dangote's $30M House In Abuja by olafum1(m): 12:59pm On Feb 19, 2016
myfantasies:
Heaven on earth
Beautiful but Heaven can't be found on earth...
PhonesRe: Get A GLO Line by olafum1(m): 12:58pm On Feb 19, 2016
I will get one when they have cheats apart from the 1k for 3gig

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 52 pages)