Stats: 3,325,148 members, 8,420,555 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 01:26 AM

Omodapson's Posts

Nairaland ForumOmodapson's ProfileOmodapson's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 55 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Chelsea (0 - 0) On 23rd December 2013 by omodapson(m): 9:25pm On Dec 23, 2013
That was close. cahill why now?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Chelsea (0 - 0) On 23rd December 2013 by omodapson(m): 9:21pm On Dec 23, 2013
Good one Ramsey.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Chelsea (0 - 0) On 23rd December 2013 by omodapson(m): 9:14pm On Dec 23, 2013
We need to show chelsea that we've got steel.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by omodapson(m): 8:23pm On Dec 23, 2013
;DOluwa, awon ota ti won ti pejo lati fi mi se eleya, Baba doju ti won... E so di adura ;DOluwa, awon ota ti won ti pejo lati fi mi se eleya, Baba doju ti won... E so di adura

Itumo...

God, those who have gathered to mock me, dissapoint them in Jesus name. Prayer!
RomanceRe: How To Commit Suicide When A Girl Breaks Ur Heart by omodapson(m): 10:47pm On Dec 21, 2013
Simple, go and jump infront of a moving train. grin
RomanceRe: Why Sex Should Wait Until Marriage by omodapson(m): 9:39pm On Dec 21, 2013
Havilah93: In response to this thread created some days ago

https://www.nairaland.com/1561369/guyz-dont-ever-marry-girl

1. Sex is a powerful force that can destroy if not used properly

Like atomic power, sex is the most powerful creative force given to man. When atomic power is used correctly it can create boundless energy; when it is used in the wrong way it destroys life. Sex is the same kind of powerful force. Sex is a gift from God to give us the greatest pleasure, to help in creating a deep companionship with one's spouse and for procreation of the next generation. But if you play with this powerful force outside the bounds of marriage, it destroys you and those close to you.

2. Sexual activity for young people arrests their psychological, social and academic development. Studies show that when young people engage in premarital sex, their academic performance declines and their social relationships with family and friends deteriorate. This is because adolescents are too immature to deal with the explosive sex drive and it tends to dominate their life.

3. The majority of women cannot enjoy sex outside of the bonds of marriage. The development of a fulfilling sex life needs the security and peace of the marriage bond. Premarital sex usually takes place sneaking around in hidden places dealing with the fear of being caught, the fear of pregnancy and feelings of guilt. All these (worrisome) factors undermine pleasure in premarital sex, most especially for women.

4. Virginity is to be given to the most important person in your life, the person you committed yourself to stay with forever in marriage Your virginity is the most precious thing you have to give to your spouse. Once you lose it, nothing in the world can bring it back. Don't lose something so precious in a thoughtless way.

5. Those who engage in premarital sex run a high risk of contracting one of the many venereal diseases rampant today, as well as losing their fertility. Not just AIDS, but other common disfiguring diseases like herpes have no cure.

6. Some venereal diseases have no symptoms and many couples discover many years later that they became infertile because of these diseases. Infertility experts estimate that 80% of today's infertility is due to venereal diseases contracted before they married.

7. The best and only method that guarantees 100% against AIDS and other sexually transmitted diseases is to wait for marriage to have sex and maintain fidelity in your marriage.

8. Premarital sex breaks the 10 Commandments given by God. The 10 Commandments are given to man by God to make man happy. They are not outdated and they are not restrictive. If we follow these laws, we can create happy and prosperous lives. If we don't follow them, we will pay a heavy price in divorce, disease, abortions, illegitimate children and loneliness. Modern men make a big mistake when they think that they can break these eternal laws and not suffer consequences.

9. Premarital sex runs the risk of conceiving illegitimate children. Numerous scientific studies show that the children of single mothers suffer psychologically and are less successful socially and academically than children from intact families. Above all, children need both their father and their mother. It is wrong to risk having children who will never have their father's love, protection and care.

10. If you date and you don't have sex, you can forget about that relationship when you stop dating. But if you have sex with those you date and then break up, the nature of sexual involvement creates strong, often unpleasant memories for your whole life. Every relationship you break up where you had intimate relations is like a mini-divorce. The psychological difficulties of these mini-divorces does damage to your character. Later, when you are married and go to bed with your beloved spouse, these unpleasant memories will accompany you.

http://www.unification.net/tfv/tenreasons.html

True love waits. If a boy or girl truly loves you, they will want the best for you angry
Your reasons only focus on young children, what about matured adults who are not married? Of a truth, sex should not be for kids who are still being catered for by parents, but any matured adults who can stand and reason on his own should not be afraid to have sex in a legal way nature calls for it. It only becomes a crime to have sex outside marriage when it becomes law not to do so.

I take exception to reason no.1, if sex outside marriage truly destroys, 80% if not more of the world's population should be destroyed by now.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2013/2014 by omodapson(m): 2:31pm On Dec 21, 2013
Suarez is a beast!
TV/MoviesRe: Do You Avoid Sex Scenes When Watching TV Or Movie? by omodapson(m): 1:16pm On Dec 20, 2013
jonaji: Good day people!! Movies this days carry a lot of indecent sex scenes. Do you avoid them or look at them even when children are watching ? Share your views on this let's see how you react ? Thanks .....
Any movie involving sex scene should not be watched by little children.
PhonesRe: Top 10 Smartphones That Rocked 2013 by omodapson(m): 9:31pm On Dec 19, 2013
Ops, is it as listed or in no particular order? I see no reason why a z10 should be rankes higher than a lumia 1020. And Samsung is only popular, not in any way the best. it will take an extensive comparisons to really determine which is best.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by omodapson(m): 12:41pm On Dec 16, 2013
Give us this day our Bayern Munich. Time to take them to the rooster grin grin
ComputersRe: Share Your First Time Computer Experience by omodapson(m): 4:05pm On Dec 14, 2013
My first computer experience was in 1997. There wasn't any issue because I had an uncle who put me through it.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by omodapson(m): 3:49pm On Dec 14, 2013
Awon olote ti de o.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Arsenal - (6 - 3) On 14th December 2013 by omodapson(m): 3:44pm On Dec 14, 2013
Funkymallam: This is utter humiliation...

Lets parryyyy!!!! grin grin grin grin grin

[img]http://thechive.files./2011/09/funny-gifs-never-stop.gif[/img]
Abeg, help me catch am, he is going mad......... grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Arsenal - (6 - 3) On 14th December 2013 by omodapson(m): 3:43pm On Dec 14, 2013
Good spirit from the boys. Graceful in defeat.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Arsenal - (6 - 3) On 14th December 2013 by omodapson(m): 3:09pm On Dec 14, 2013
this referee is a goat
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Arsenal - (6 - 3) On 14th December 2013 by omodapson(m): 3:08pm On Dec 14, 2013
Giroud, Walcott has shown you how to do it.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Arsenal - (6 - 3) On 14th December 2013 by omodapson(m): 3:00pm On Dec 14, 2013
Giroud again!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Arsenal - (6 - 3) On 14th December 2013 by omodapson(m): 2:59pm On Dec 14, 2013
What was Giroud thinking nitori Olorun!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Arsenal - (6 - 3) On 14th December 2013 by omodapson(m): 2:57pm On Dec 14, 2013
Giroud is better a defender
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Arsenal - (6 - 3) On 14th December 2013 by omodapson(m): 2:53pm On Dec 14, 2013
Nahum777: Arsenal is going down grin grin 2nd half 4-1
You wish. ..
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Stoke City Vs Chelsea (3 - 2) On 7th December 2013 by omodapson(m): 6:21pm On Dec 07, 2013
Just this week, some morafoka coach refused to show a little respect to a deserving club. Instead, he was jabbing that the competition was btw one club and another. Thankfully, both clubs lost valuable points today. My advice for the talkative coach, if he doesn't have any reasonable thing to say, he should learn to keep mute cool.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Vs Newcastle (0 - 1) On 7th December 2013 by omodapson(m): 3:30pm On Dec 07, 2013
Fans leaving, is this Man Utd?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Vs Newcastle (0 - 1) On 7th December 2013 by omodapson(m): 3:08pm On Dec 07, 2013
Man U, how market? Are your days of glory over?
Nairaland GeneralRe: Life-changing Inventions That Were Created By Mistake by omodapson(m): 11:20am On Dec 06, 2013
The microwave oven was also created by accident. Read the following excerpt from wikipedia

It was in 1945 that the specific heating effect of a high-power microwave beam was discovered, accidentally. Percy Spencer, an American self-taught engineer from Howland, Maine who worked at the time for Raytheon was working on an active radar set when he noticed that a Mr. Goodbar he had in his pocket started to melt — the radar had melted his chocolate bar with microwaves. The first food to be deliberately cooked with Spencer's microwave was popcorn, and the second was an egg, which exploded in the face of one of the experimenters.[6][7] To verify his finding, Spencer created a high density electromagnetic field by feeding microwave power from a magnetron into a metal box from which it had no way to escape. When food was placed in the box with the microwave energy, the temperature of the food rose rapidly.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microwave_oven#Accidental_discovery
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2013/2014 by omodapson(m): 9:33pm On Dec 04, 2013
Suarez!!!!!!
PhonesRe: Diary Of A Samsung Note II User by omodapson(m): 1:04pm On Dec 04, 2013
Still enjoying my SG Note II. I got it in November last year and it still works fine. The only but is its skin that is peeling off.
I won't be going for the Note 3 though, i want to shift my phone experience to Lumia 1520.
PropertiesRe: Construction Of A Self-Contained Room In Abuja With 300k In 8 Days (Pictures) by omodapson(m): 4:00pm On Dec 01, 2013
This is hard to believe. For me to believe this, you have to do some analysis or answer the following questions.

How many blocks were used?
How many bags of cement were used?
What is the cost of roofing sheet?
What are the fittings used and price?
Dis you get a bricklayer to do a free job, if not how much did you pay?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Cardiff Vs Arsenal (0 - 3) On 30th November 2013 by omodapson(m): 6:05pm On Nov 30, 2013
I'd been waiting to see this, thank Go it came at the right time grin cool
chuks87: 3 points in da kitty katty ✓
4 + 3 points clear...✓
Flamini scores season debut ✓
Ozil grabs double assisted✓
Ramsey grabs a brace✓
Still on top of the league✓

................Arsenal..................
...........ArsenalArsenal............
........Arsenal.... Arsenal..........
......Arsenal.........Arsenal........
...Arsenal ............. Arsenal.....
ArsenalArsenalArsenalArsenal..
Arsenal.....................Arsenal..

ArsenalArsenal.......................
Arsenal.......Arsenal................
Arsenal............Arsenal...........
Arsenal................Arsenal.......
Arsenal.................Arsenal......
Arsenal.............Arsenal..........
Arsenal........Arsenal...............
ArsenalArsenal.......................
Arsenal.....Arsenal..................
Arsenal.......Arsenal................
Arsenal.........Arsenal..............
Arsenal............Arsenal...........
Arsenal...............Arsenal........
Arsenal..................Arsenal.....

...............Arsenal.................
..........ArsenalArsenal...........
.....Arsenal........Arsenal........
.. Arsenal............................
....Arsenal...........................
.......Arsenal........................
............Arsenal...................
...................Arsenal............
.....................Arsenal..........
.....Arsenal........Arsenal.......
..........ArsenalArsenal..........
............Arsenal................. .

ArsenalArsenalArsenal...........
Arsenal................................
Arsenal.................................

ArsenalArsenal.............Arsenal
Arsenal.Arsenal............Arsenal
Arsenal...Arsenal..........Arsenal
Arsenal....Arsenal.........Arsenal
Arsenal.....Arsenal........Arsenal
Arsenal.......Arsenal......Arsenal
Arsenal........Arsenal.....Arsenal
Arsenal.........Arsenal....Arsenal
Arsenal..........Arsenal...Arsenal
Arsenal...........Arsenal..Arsenal
Arsenal............Arsenal.Arsenal
Arsenal.............ArsenalArsenal

................Arsenal.................
...........ArsenalArsenal...........
........Arsenal.... Arsenal.........
......Arsenal.........Arsenal.......
...Arsenal ............. Arsenal....

Arsenal..............................
ArsenalArsenalArsenal.........
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Cardiff Vs Arsenal (0 - 3) On 30th November 2013 by omodapson(m): 5:45pm On Nov 30, 2013
ichommy: Gbam
And yes it is! Flamini makes it 22222222222222
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Cardiff Vs Arsenal (0 - 3) On 30th November 2013 by omodapson(m): 5:42pm On Nov 30, 2013
Time for the guys to make this game comfortable, we need to make it 2-0
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Cardiff Vs Arsenal (0 - 3) On 30th November 2013 by omodapson(m): 5:08pm On Nov 30, 2013
Ramsey is overplaying it now...
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by omodapson(m): 9:59am On Nov 27, 2013
Pastor Kun: If you are not so bothered, how come you are always here to constitute yourself as a nuisance on this threadhuh
Don't mind the clueless fellow, he doesn't know that he has become a nuisance.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 55 pages)