Stats: 3,151,840 members, 7,813,823 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 07:08 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 - Travel (430) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 (859487 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (427) (428) (429) (430) (431) (432) (433) ... (736) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Restoredglory: 11:21pm On Mar 23, 2021
No PPR since yesterday!God show us mercy and let their be a rain of PPR from tomorrow Amen

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Restoredglory: 11:23pm On Mar 23, 2021
Amen! I receive it in Jesus name

quote author=Rootiab post=100147727]Good everyone. I see someone getting ppr tomorrow.
IT WILL SURELY END IN PRAISES. AMEN[/quote]

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Nobody: 11:30pm On Mar 23, 2021
Francejaik:
Good evening all,

Did anyone here apply for Humber College for Postgraduate Certificate?

Have he or she gotten admission?

Thanks, I will be waiting for a reply.

I did and I'm.about to submit my SP

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Francejaik(m): 11:48pm On Mar 23, 2021
ganiruogene:

When did u apply?
On December
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by afeezzezo: 12:24am On Mar 24, 2021
quinstershaw:

Wow. Please can one do medicals before applying for study visa?

Yes
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by ganiruogene(m): 2:01am On Mar 24, 2021
Francejaik:

On December

Wow, thats far. I applied in January and got admission in February. You might need to get in touch with international admissions via mail or calls

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Phunmieyy: 2:11am On Mar 24, 2021
Hello anyone travelled recently. Please I need advice where he/she did covid 19 test in Lagos and the amount paid . Thank you.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Francejaik(m): 2:28am On Mar 24, 2021
ganiruogene:

Wow, thats far. I applied in January and got admission in February. You might need to get in touch with international admissions via mail or calls

Thanks alot.

Please which course did you apply for
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Francejaik(m): 2:28am On Mar 24, 2021
Iberisamuel90:

I did and I'm.about to submit my SP

Please, which course did you apply for??
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Rae3355: 4:10am On Mar 24, 2021
Baphil:
Yes they applied together as a family. While his was for student permit, theirs were for visit visas. Below are the documents I attached:

https://www.nairaland.com/do_share?post=97854631&session=3009A1D4136297E4B118E1CEC6C312BEBC1389647FC4CBC7FADCC3CA08E69133&redirect=%2Flikesandshares%2397854631

Thank you!
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Rae3355: 4:11am On Mar 24, 2021
Residentourist:

I'm not an authority figure on the subject matter as I am currently awaiting a decision on my own study visa. Hopefully someone who has been successful in getting their visa as well as for
their children would shed more light.

All the best in your processing.

It will end in Praise

Thank you!
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by awys: 5:29am On Mar 24, 2021
Phunmieyy:
Hello anyone travelled recently. Please I need advice where he/she did covid 19 test in Lagos and the amount paid . Thank you.
SYNLAB and it's 50400 you will need to book appointment with them before going through this link http://bookings.synlab.com.ng

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Lekiboboe: 7:05am On Mar 24, 2021
Rootiab:
@lekiboboe. I sent my passport to ircc on the 17th. On the 18th I got Counterfoil and on 19th I got loi. Since then no email from vfs and my passport hasn't been returned back. I plan on going to ircc, Abuja and complain to them. Cause I contacted vfs and they said its at the embassy. So is it okay to go the embassy tomorrow and complain?
You don't av any business with the Embassy (IRCC), the Embassy has done the needful (Counterfoil & LOI). IRCC do send passports in bulks to VFS, so if yours gets to VFS, they would/should notify you by mail.

Reviews about ABUJA VFS as regards passport return has been dope so far, just relax & be patient, your passport would get to you soon.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Nobody: 7:40am On Mar 24, 2021
Yes you can, I did this. Just hold on to the slip you’re given and upload when you submit your application.
quinstershaw:

Wow. Please can one do medicals before applying for study visa?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Lekiboboe: 8:25am On Mar 24, 2021
Mrsamanda111:
Hello everyone, could you please advise me on how to send my passport for stamping. I received a passport request and want to send my passport to vfs for stamping and return to me.

Please advise. Thanks
See this

Full Information & guides on sending Passport to Lagos or Abuja VFS for STAMPING after getting PPR
https://www.nairaland.com/5818588/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/642#96722431

VFS Consent form (PDF , 68KB)
https://www.nairaland.com/5818588/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/475#95633153

Download the above form and fill only the 2nd Page

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Lekiboboe: 8:35am On Mar 24, 2021
PhD Position in Fate and Hydrological Pathways of Wastewater Contaminants within Watersheds,Western University, Faculty of Engineering, Ontario, Canada

Please send your
- Academic CV,
- a list of two references (along with contact phone and email)
- unofficial transcripts and
- a cover letter summarizing qualifications and research interests to
Dr. Clare Robinson (crobinson@eng.uwo.ca).

Start date is September 2021 but opportunities for an earlier start date are possible. Applications will be reviewed as they are received and will continue until the position is filled.

https://findajob.agu.org/job/8014264/phd-position-in-fate-and-hydrological-pathways-of-wastewater-contaminants-within-watersheds/?LinkSource=SimilarJobPlatform

Copied ###

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by marcelonwa: 9:51am On Mar 24, 2021
Pls what does “recommended interview” really mean??

What’s next for someone that got that in his or her GCMS, is that a red flag ? Or goodnews

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Rootiab: 10:13am On Mar 24, 2021
Finally after the long wait my passport would be delivered to me today. Dhl has picked it up. GOD IS GREAT. I WISH EVERYONE HERE GOODLUCK AND FOR THOSE WAITING FOR PPR. IT WILL SURELY END IN PRAISES. AMEN

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by TANTUMERGO007(m): 10:13am On Mar 24, 2021
Manitoba Winnipeg please answer me now cry
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by ganiruogene(m): 10:15am On Mar 24, 2021
Francejaik:

Thanks alot.

Please which course did you apply for

Financial planning, post graduate certificate

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by ayoslas88: 10:26am On Mar 24, 2021
TANTUMERGO007:
Manitoba Winnipeg please answer me now cry

It will drop soon, am also waiting.... Master in Natural resources management
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by jizzle01(m): 10:28am On Mar 24, 2021
marcelonwa:

What’s next for someone that got that in his or her GCMS, is that a red flag ? Or goodnews

more like good news - your application is going in the right direction. stay positive.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by TANTUMERGO007(m): 10:32am On Mar 24, 2021
ayoslas88:

It will drop soon, am also waiting.... Master in Natural resources management
I'm just tired as fvck, heard other people have been receiving admission letter though I don't know how through?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by ericksen(m): 10:38am On Mar 24, 2021
No. But it's advisable.
keleto:
It it compulsory to use the NSE (fast track route)
For the visa processing
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by sleekcheek: 10:41am On Mar 24, 2021
Hello, I tried making payment with first bank using the invoice from western union global pay (my school uses this option for wire transfer) but I was told first bank can only do form A for fees payment directly to the school itself and not through a third party. Do you know anyone who has successfully used this method to do form A payment with a Nigerian bank?

ILoveDLord:
Western Union Global Pay may be the cheaper. It takes about 3 business days to process. You will need to fill the application on their site and download the payment invoice. You then take it to your bank with evidence of admission, international passport, your first degree/diploma. The bank will direct you on what to do.

Credit Card/ Debit Card is faster., BUt there is service charge for credit cards. It is easier if you have someone in Canada do the payment on your behalf. If you have someone in Canada, they can even do it through internet/online banking without service charge. Depending on who you are dealing with, the exchange rate and trustworthiness are the concerns. You can also try using your GTB or other bank master/visa debit card. It may work.

The CIBC option, I think is if you have a Canadian Bank account with CIBC.( CIBC is a Canadian Bank).

Finally it is up to you to decide. All the best

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Meringe(m): 10:45am On Mar 24, 2021
Plz, I need a clarification on Mybankstatement. Should it be sent after application or before submitting application?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by AKANLE2: 10:46am On Mar 24, 2021
DO U MEAN FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT DIPLOMA IN PACE, UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG?
ganiruogene:

Financial planning, post graduate certificate
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by ericksen(m): 10:50am On Mar 24, 2021
Hello,
Recommend Interview is not a red flag. It means your application has passed the junior VO and it's awaiting the final review from a more senior VO. I saw the same thing when I requested for my GCMS and I got my PPR later. So start packing your bags ooo. It will end in praise!
marcelonwa:

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by RuQoz(m): 10:52am On Mar 24, 2021
Sugarbunny94:
If you know anybody that can collect naira equivalent and help send CAD to someone in Canada please link me with the person.

Help a sister out biko ejoor.

If you are yet to do the transaction, you can let me know.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Cooladex(m): 10:56am On Mar 24, 2021
My wife has just been considered for admission at the University of saskatchewan for her Master of Education. She has a first class in her first degree and also a Msc(distinction) in Mgt, is there any hopes of getting a funding/scholarships? And the processes of securing a study visa. Thanks a lot

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Rani001: 10:56am On Mar 24, 2021
Where's glasses08 �
ABOUT RENEWING PASSPORT
Passport was to expire February 2021 and I applied November 2020, was advised to apply with the old one while I try to process the renewal before I get a response from IRCC.

There's also a thread on Nairaland for obtaining international Passport in Nigeria, check there for people's post(don't go and pay money to anybody there o as there are many post saying DM me for fast processing so thread carefully)
Got my passport early this year(2021) so I just sent the new data page via webform to IRCC and also included it in my account when they sent request for NSE.

Copied from @JustMellow: There is no worries applying with the soon to expire passport. Prior to submitting your application and before a final decision is made, you should have been able to renew it and update IRCC via CSE so it can be included to your file. This means when the PPR drops, you will only have to send the renewed passport for stamping.
It won't be advisable to send a soon to expire passport for stamping as the visa will be issued based on the duration of the PP.

ABOUT NSE REQUIREMENTS
Didn't have IELTS, read a post where someone said he submitted letter of waiver from his Uni so I did same and included a little background story and also included the page from my proposed school in Canada's website where they said Nigerians
are exempted from submitting proof of English proficiency.
Uploaded my bank statement certificate
Sponsor isn't based in Nigeria so no MBS, he requested a reference letter from his bank and I attached with 12 months bank statements(there statement isn't voluminous like ours for Naija, 1 page or max or 2 pages was okay for one month). 
Basically reuploaded everything I uploaded for Financial support before incase they decide to only use NSE documents and I put a note to explain with table of content as well.

MEDICAL EXPERIENCE AT QLIFE
Booked online and also made payment online of 40,000. Didn't receive any confirmation mail so I placed a call through to confirm my slot and also sent a mail so it can be documented (auditors always need physical evidence �). I was actually offered another date before 6th of March but it was a weekday and I didn't want to skip work so I declined. (Just incase you don't see any date that's close enough on the site, you can call to confirm just incase someone cancelled and they can fix you in the slot)

Arrived qlife at about 7:45 on the Saturday, already met people seated, I think I was number 15 or thereabout. Washed hands did the normal covid protocols, signed in them was handed a white slip to fill and was asked to sit and wait.  Someone came to collect our international passport, the white slip that was given to us and the medical request form (this isn't needed if it's an upfront medical). Figured others that were there earlier had been attended to and they were called in to start the process. Sat under the canopy for about 30 to 45 minutes before they came to call the second set in. At the reception we were asked to fill a form and our photographs were taken, then we were called to confirm our names and date of birth and then handed back our passport,e-medical slip, urine bottle and a form for the doctor and nurses to fill as we were being attended to. Went to see someone else to confirm payment, she asked for payment slip which she sighted and kept and wrote a receipt for me then gave me 3 colored circle tags for Blood, vitals and vision test and xray. We were called in according to the numbers on the tags, the process was quite fast for me though. I think all that took about another 45 minutes to 1 hour and then I finally saw the doctor, he asked some normal health questions and checked for some other things. The nurses and doctor were quite professional, they ensured they explain what they are about to do before they proceed. I liked that cause it prepared my mind for what I was expecting.

Returned the urine bottle and the medical form back to the receptionist and was told that was the end of the process. I think I left there around 10 a.m or thereabout.

ENSURE YOU GO WITH YOUR ORIGINAL PASSPORT OR A COPY AND DON'T FORGET TO ASK FOR IT BEFORE LEAVING ENEN THOUGH IT SHOULD BE HANDED OVER TO YOU BEFORE THE TEST ENDS. SENT THE E-MEDICAL SHEET TO NAIROBI AND SOME OTHER OFFICES VIA WEBFORM AND MAIL.

I WISH EVERYONE ON THIS JOURNEY GOD'S FAVOUR. IT WILL DEFINITELY END IN PRAISES.

OGA FRANKROBBN I HAIL O����
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by IboBoyNuel(m): 10:57am On Mar 24, 2021
Meringe:
Plz, I need a clarification on Mybankstatement. Should it be sent after application or before submitting application?

You can send it together with your application.

(1) (2) (3) ... (427) (428) (429) (430) (431) (432) (433) ... (736)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46