Stats: 3,152,396 members, 7,815,862 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:41 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 - Travel (727) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 (861582 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (724) (725) (726) (727) (728) (729) (730) ... (736) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Winner0718(m): 2:32pm On May 21, 2021
awoscop:
Thank you but the program at SAIT is an applied bachelor degree program. Although i have a way through with defending in my SOP am worried about this PGD or PGC issue for an adult student.

Hello congrats on your admissions, if you re sure you can convince the VO in your SOP and you can demonstrate a good POF for the subsequent years till you graduate. i think age is just a number lastly i'd suggest you follow your instinct as you know your best situation/circumstance.

It will end with praise.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by hertzz: 2:34pm On May 21, 2021
you mean his sponsorship letter right?
childgodly:

I only notarized my affidavit of sponsorship. I guess it depends on your individual circumstances because I’ve seen some others notarize other documents as well concerning proof of funds. But mine was pretty straightforward, my dad is paying for me so I only did affidavit of sponsorship
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by gracedson: 2:50pm On May 21, 2021
Bertram87:

Hello @Gracedson I am interested my appointment is the 9th of June just when you will be available. I think this is a good fit. Let’s connect.
so, how do we go about it ?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Nobody: 3:12pm On May 21, 2021
hertzz:
you mean his sponsorship letter right?
No there was a separate sponsorship letter and then an affidavit of support
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by marcelonwa: 3:15pm On May 21, 2021
Uzomachukwu:

You have already sent them your new LOA. So does it still matter whether you did right or wrong in sending the document to them? Just calm down and wait out the process.

Alright nw
The delay is eating me up
I don lean finish
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Amenmay: 3:22pm On May 21, 2021
Good Day House, I have been following this group for awhile now.
An Agent submitted my Application on January 23, 2021, I completed my biometrics on 28th January 2021. On 21st of April 2021 Embassy sent me a request Letter saying i have an outstanding debt of 235CAD to the Crown for previous Immigration service(s) rendered, processing should stop. I called the phone number on the request Letter i was told that the payment was cancelled after few days. Now another payment was made by the agent the following day and the receipt and explanation letter was sent to the Embassy till now i have not heard from the Embassy.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Shallomz12: 3:26pm On May 21, 2021
Hello All,

Please I need help, i want to study in Canada but don't know the process, I'll appreciate if I can put through the process.

Thank you
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by hertzz: 3:28pm On May 21, 2021
can you share the sample request of the affidavit letter?
childgodly:

No there was a separate sponsorship letter and then an affidavit of support
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by ooa1st: 3:31pm On May 21, 2021
Guy, you've been advised by many persons, my own advise is, kindly use this period to learn some technical skills, be it Plumbing, barbing, baking, electrical, caregiving among others. Your trip is sure, just a little hiccup, use this time well to develop yourself. Never say never.

Ysakaws1:

In a situation whereby the only option left is to defer to Feb 23, can I still travel by August and explain at the port of entry that I already booked my ticket before being notified that the program is full and I had to defer? Then I also prove with the funds I will be taking with me that I don’t intend to work before the resumption day. Please remember that going August is going about 6 months prior to resumption day. Gurus in the house, please reply!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Olaa123: 3:32pm On May 21, 2021
Nanfiasco:
Hello Nairaland, I need help finding an IELTS training body around lekki that gets me my money's worth with a reasonable price.. Found one recently and they're charging me 60k which seems on the high side. Please point me towards the right direction. I'll be taking the test in a few months.

Hello Nanfiasco,
I'd advise you save your money and train for your test yourself. You can check the website ieltsliz. All training materials are free and it's super easy to understand. I wish you the very best!

All my best

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Olaa123: 3:36pm On May 21, 2021
Phiyin:
Good morning. Please how much is medical fee in Qlife and IOM? And is it a must i use Alagbon police station?

Hi Phiyin
40k for medicals at Qlife. I think IOM charges 45k. Not so sure about this. IOM is more expensive though. If you're in Lagos, yes, use Alagbon Ikoyi.

All my best
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by prada1: 3:39pm On May 21, 2021
Hi All,

I have a concern with Study permit. The only people i know that got PPR recently are people that go through the NSE route or at least did their upfront medicals. Does it mean that IRCC no longer request for medicals and dont they process people that go through the normal route SP. what do you think guys.

I appreciate a response
Thank you

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Gentledaf(m): 3:40pm On May 21, 2021
Bunmijab:
Response to this would really be helpful cause have bee wondering which to notarize and which not to

I think since court is on strike you can only use notarised documents(Affidavit)
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Olaa123: 3:43pm On May 21, 2021
prada1:
Hi All,

I have a concern with Study permit. The only people i know that got PPR recently are people that go through the NSE route or at least did their upfront medicals. Does it mean that IRCC no longer request for medicals and dont they process people that go through the normal route SP. what do you think guys.

I appreciate a response
Thank you

This is not correct. I know about an application that got an approval this week. The applicant didn't go through the NSE route.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Olaa123: 3:46pm On May 21, 2021
Shallomz12:
Hello All,

Please I need help, i want to study in Canada but don't know the process, I'll appreciate if I can put through the process.

Thank you

First, secure an admission in a designated learning institute. Consider factors like tuition and career progression while choosing your preferred school. Submit an application to your preferred school(s)

All my best!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Gentledaf(m): 3:47pm On May 21, 2021
prada1:
Hi All,

I appreciate a response
Thank you

Not true. NSE or normal route is just the grace of God.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by prada1: 3:48pm On May 21, 2021
Olaa123:

This is not correct. I know about an application that got an approval this week. The applicant didn't go through the NSE route.

Thanks Ola123 for the clarification. Do you know how long it took this person to get approval? Also, did he do upfront medicals.

I like to know please. Thank you
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by shupy: 3:53pm On May 21, 2021
Y'all should stop using third parties to make payment for your application. The process of creating a virtual dolllar card using the barter app is simple. Although the rate is on the high side, you avoid certain situations such as chargeback on payment.
Our nationality is already associated with fraud and we keep giving them a reason for it to remain that way.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by JustMellow: 3:59pm On May 21, 2021
DeeShares:
Good day everyone.

I submitted my application on the 16th of April with all the NSE documents and the only update on my application is my biometrics. I even included my upfront medicals to my application and there is still no update on regarding that on my application. I understand that the claims that by providing all the documents required for the Nigeria Student Express does not guarantee that your application will be processed within 20 days or even a month but I was hoping that there would at least be some updates on my application by now.

Due to the fact that my academic session is meant to start in June, I ensured I got all my NSE documents together so my application could be processed quickly but at this point I think I would have to defer my admission.

I don't know what to do now. I feel so helpless. I am not sure if I should bother ordering for GCMS notes as I hear that in itself takes over 30 days.

Please I would greatly appreciate any advice. The stress is too much.

Thank you all and God bless.

Hello DeeShares,

Relax your mind, active work is ongoing. Request your notes if possible, it is up to a month since submission.

Best of Luck

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by jonosas: 4:06pm On May 21, 2021
Erica661:
Guys please I did my upfront medicals in iom Abuja on 27th April and on 6th May they called me that I passed my medicals and that I should be able to see the update on my dashboard but since then I’ve not seen the update yet..what could be the issue?

I also did upfront in IOM Abuja (on 1st April). I was called on 7th April that I passed. Since then my status wasn't updated until 2 days ago (May 19th) to passed. That was 6 weeks' wait. Yours has been 2 weeks. Perhaps wait a little? Just a suggestion.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by JustMellow: 4:07pm On May 21, 2021
marcelonwa:
Hi guys
I applied Jan 25th for spring session buh already deferred to fall session due to visa delay,

I have sent my new LOA to ircc.
Did I do the right thing, or do you guys feel they will abondon my application since my start date has changed..

Hello Marcelonwa,

You did right. Have you request your notes? Do so if not.

Best of Luck
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Nobody: 4:10pm On May 21, 2021
Gurus in the house, pls what is my chances for PPR after having ielts score of 6.5, 5.5, 6.0 ans 7.5 in LRWS respectively? I submitted d TRF like dat
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by boscom: 4:16pm On May 21, 2021
Congratulations.
Was there eligibility review before PPR, if yes, when date did it start?

Callioge:
[Am next in line. Congratulations. I submitted feb 26th. Go and prosper in canandaquote author=Alchemist01 post=101881529]My people, it has finally ended in praise.

My PPR just dropped a few minutes ago !!!!!!!

My timeline is as below:

Application Submission: February 25, 2021
Biometrics Request: February 26, 2021
Biometrics Completed: March 2, 2021
Request for NSE Documents: March 2, 2021
Upfront Medical: March 27, 2021
NSE Documents submitted and acknowledged: March 31, 2021
Medical passed: April 14, 2021
PPR and Correspondence Letter: May 20, 2021

Can someone please provide me with the steps to submit my passport for stamping and get it back quickly?

I have started lectures remotely since May 3rd and it has not been easy at all.

Thanks.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by olasubomy: 4:18pm On May 21, 2021
Spectro:
They have now uploaded my medical result.

Medical examination happened on 21st April.

Medical updated to pass today.

I sent email to Lagos Canadian Visa office four days ago. I did so after emails to Nairobi yielded no result.

We should endeavor to send emails to both Nairobi and Lagos, because no one knows which office may act on them.

Good news loading by God's grace.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by JustMellow: 4:19pm On May 21, 2021
TennieYF:
Please is this IOM or Q-life? Because Q-life hasn't sent my result it's been almost 2 weeks now. Should I call them?

Hello TennieYF,

Call them to find out, they should have forwarded it by now without sending you the notification.

If after you have called them, and their responses come as yes, do not panic; it will surely be updated in real-time.

Best of Luck
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by buckyfof(m): 4:19pm On May 21, 2021
Iberisamuel90:
Gurus in the house, pls what is my chances for PPR after having ielts score of 6.5, 5.5, 6.0 ans 7.5 in LRWS respectively? I submitted d TRF like dat

IELTS score does not determine if you will have PPR or not, it can aid you but not the determining factor. So don’t worry about the score. Rather worry about your proof of finance, SOP and career progression.

It will end in praise

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by buckyfof(m): 4:21pm On May 21, 2021
prada1:
Hi All,

I appreciate a response
Thank you

Don’t worry!!

There are still people that get PPR without NSE.

Don’t panic!!!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by buckyfof(m): 4:26pm On May 21, 2021
buckyfof:

There are still people that get PPR without NSE.

Medical request from IRCC takes a long time most times, that’s why people just do it in advance so the next decision that comes is either approval or rejection. Upfront medical can make your application faster especially if you really don’t have time or your resumption time is close.

Don’t panic!!!
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by JustMellow: 4:31pm On May 21, 2021
hertzz:
Good day guys
Please can someone list/advise the documents to notarized while processing Study Permit
Thank You

Hello Hertzz,

The affidavit of sponsorship or support.

Best of Luck
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by MShud: 4:32pm On May 21, 2021
Please which courses related course can one study for someone who did BioChemistry for Undergrad studies, Coz the fees are so high for tuition. Any assistance would be appreciated
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 4:33pm On May 21, 2021
Please can someone give me the link to book medicals with IOM .. the link I’ve been trying to access isn’t working maybe it’s the wrong one.. please someone should assist me. Thanks.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Frankrobbn1: 4:34pm On May 21, 2021
skull4eva:

oga frank please can someone with chemical engineering masters with a distinction apply there for a phd

An applicant with a distinction grade in MSc Chemical Engineering qualifies to apply a PhD position in Canada. Although, the applicant is required to secure a supervisor prior to the proper submission of the admission. This is the best time to hunt for supervisors for Winter/fall 2022.

It will end in praise

(1) (2) (3) ... (724) (725) (726) (727) (728) (729) (730) ... (736)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61