Stats: 3,151,845 members, 7,813,856 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 07:53 PM

Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! - Religion (28) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! (46957 Views)

Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses 2 / I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity / Let's Study The Bible Daily And Finish It In One Year! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (25) (26) (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) ... (76) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by omojeesu(m): 9:08am On Jul 11, 2021
Janosky:

Psalms 45:6-7, Hebrew language Masoretic Text proven your Trinitarian TWIST of Hebrews 1:8 is a FRAUD.
Psalms 45:6-7 is the original copy of Hebrews 1:8-9.

Daniel 10:13-15
1599 Geneva Bible
13 But the [a]prince of the kingdom of Persia withstood me one and twenty days: but lo, Michael one of the chief princes, came to help me, and I remained there by the Kings of Persia.

Footnotes
Daniel 10:13 Meaning,
Daniel 10:13 Though God could by one Angel destroy all the world, yet to assure his children of his love, he sendeth forth double power, even Michael, that is, Christ Jesus the head of Angels.

According to your Trinitarian mentors and your Trinitarian Bible, JWs are correct.
Bros, roger that.

Your unbelieving mind is not surprising! May you not be beyond redemption. Amen.

Who didn't know that the Hebrew quote of Son being God came from the Psalms? Paul gave the proper application to Jesus Christ in the light of the gospel and the New Testament. And you are so blind that you can't see that?

Did you read the other parts? Highlighting one verse and you *cleverly* dodged the other verses!!

And what has Daniel 9 got to do with Jesus? Totally out of context!!

2 Corinthians

4:3 But if our gospel be hid, it is hid to them that are *lost*:

4:4 In whom the *god of this world hath blinded the minds* of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine unto them.

Revelation

21:6 And he said unto me, It is done. *I am Alpha and Omega*, the beginning and the end. I will give unto him that is athirst of the fountain of the water of life freely.

21:7 He that overcometh shall inherit all things; and I will be his God, and he shall be my son.

21:8 But *the fearful*, and *unbelieving*, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and *all liars*, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the *second death*.

You and your deceived are at risk of the Lake of Fire. Stop the lying!

Repent now before it is too late!
Become a child of God.

Allow God to give birth to you and become a new creature, born again, born of God, born of the Spirit.

Matthew 6:33

But *seek ye first the kingdom* of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

*To enter the Kingdom you must be born into it spiritually because the Kingdom is spiritual in reality.

John

3:3 Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, *Except* a man be born again, he *cannot* see the kingdom of God.

3:5 Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, *Except* a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he *cannot enter* into the kingdom of God.

3:6 That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit.

3:7 *Marvel not* that I said unto thee, *Ye must* be born again.

I became a child of God in 1983 when l obeyed the above and John 1.10-13:

John

1:10 He was in the world, and the world was made by him, and the world knew him not.
1:11 He came unto his own, and his own received him not.
1:12 But *as many as received him*, to them gave he *power to become the sons of God*, even to them that believe on his name:
1:13 *Which were born*, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but *of God*.

Will you do that as well? Jesus is waiting for you!

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by johnw47: 9:10am On Jul 11, 2021
MaxInDHouse:

PRESENT a better performing group than the one i associate with

So if you can present a better performing group than JWs i as in myself will leave the Organization now, join the better one and continue OBEYING and SUBMITTING to them.
smiley

oh duh false jw mad max

all groups that dont give false prophecies are better performing groups than false jw's
all groups that don't cover up child molestation are better performing groups than false jw's, etc. etc.

matt 7:15 Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep's clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves. 16 Ye shall know them by their fruits.

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Bishopkingsley(m): 9:18am On Jul 11, 2021
true2god:
The problem of course is excessive brainwashing and with the false believe in the superiority of the watchtower organization over the rest. The moment they are presented with facts and evidence from the scriptures, that go against the traditional narrative of the watchtower, they will run away and will never visit you again for 'Bible (watchtower magazine) study'.

Did you notice that
Even those who are not born again are exposing jehova witness for their lies against Jesus every one now sees the truth of who created this Jehovah witness doctrine as a doctrine from the devil

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by RussellRutherfo: 10:54am On Jul 11, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
Good morning Sir!
How was your night?
I've noticed how much you knew about the JWs and our GB so i'll like to point out one vital aspect that you need to work on.
There are billions of people on this planet and more than 50,000 forms of worship each talking about God in different dimensions.
[s]But there is one thing that exite people like me and that is ONE God ONE form of worship![/s]
So before you can say anything that will touch the heart of people like me the [s]only thing you need to do is PRESENT a better performing group than the one i associate with, and substantiate using the Bible to bring out their teachings, the practical application and the benefits thereof.
If you can do that i owe you everything i have[/s] but if you're only here to criticize the JWs then i will tell you where the GB is so that you can go there and stop them from organizing the group. We are just obeying God's word that says:

"Remember those who are taking the lead among you, who have spoken the word of God to you, and as you contemplate how their conduct turns out, imitate their faith" Hebrews 13:7

"Be obedient to those who are taking the lead among you and be submissive, for they are keeping watch over you as those who will render an account, so that they may do this with joy and not with sighing, for this would be damaging to you" Hebrews 13:17

So if you can present a better performing group than JWs i as in myself will leave the Organization now, join the better one and continue OBEYING and SUBMITTING to them.
But if you can't then please let's focus on the topic of discussion here.
Thank you, once again you're welcome! smiley

First Sir, before you start looking for one GROUP or the other to join because I have noticed that those with ITCHY EARS (2 Timothy 4:3-4 KJV) are always fond of what GROUP or the Other to join to be "taught" or to have a "herdsmen" mentality and "Biblical" approach where they will be "roboticized" and directed on how and who to talk to if even their family members start asking serious questions. They will be directed to not talk to even their Fathers or Children when these ones are shunned.

Psalm 11:3 KJV — If the foundations be destroyed, what can the righteous do?

With the Foundations destroyed that is how you will be jumping from one Arian Heretical group to the other. From Islam to JW. If JW is no more today. You might next jump to Scientology or Mormornism or even Atheism which is a complete disregard of God because of illusive search for a "One God" which is not even evident in JW.

The absence and rejection of the Holy Spirit is making you jump everywhere. If you truly Obey God's Word like you claim and quoted then you will be guided to know if JW organization or any other Arian Heretical group like Islam, etcetera is the "truth" or not.

You first quoted Hebrews 13:7 NKJV — Remember those who rule over you, who have spoken the word of God to you, whose faith follow, considering the outcome of their conduct.

If you are honest or you probably are too young and hence don't know the history of Jehovah Witnesses and those who birthed the organization you now subscribe to. In the light of Russel, Rutherford and others in the organization who repeatedly told LIES, CHANGED TEACHINGS AND FALSE PREDICTIONS/PROPHECIES.

Can you honestly claim that this group and the Governing Body that RULE OVER YOU, SPOKEN THE WORD OF GOD TO YOU. Have they truly conducted themselves in a manner that you can correctly IMITATE?

Be honest.
Have they? Considering their History?!!

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by MaxInDHouse(m): 11:44am On Jul 11, 2021
We are enjoying our Friday Afternoon session of the convention Sir, we just had a break and we'll resume in the next 30 minutes.

But you only cancelled what truly interests me and continued with your complaints!

I have told you the key to unlock our brains so that we unfollow the GB:

PRESENT A BETTER PERFORMING GROUP THAN THE ONE WE ARE WORSHIPING WITH!

You can't disqualify a restaurant where people patronize for nourishing meals only to start telling them to go looking for the ingredients themselves in the market whereas they can just enter the restaurant and eat what they prefer to satisfaction!

I hope you understand what i mean but in the absence of that let's focus on the topic of discussion for now.

@ Genesis 1:28 God's word says "Be fruitful and multiply" but why is it that some faithful servants of God never had children?

RussellRutherfo:

First Sir, before you start looking for one GROUP or the other to join because I have noticed that those with ITCHY EARS (2 Timothy 4:3-4 KJV) are always fond of what GROUP or the Other to join to be "taught" or to have a "herdsmen" mentality and "Biblical" approach where they will be "roboticized" and directed on how and who to talk to if even their family members start asking serious questions. They will be directed to not talk to even their Fathers or Children when these ones are shunned.
With the Foundations destroyed that is how you will be jumping from one Arian Heretical group to the other. From Islam to JW. If JW is no more today. You might next jump to Scientology or Mormornism or even Atheism which is a complete disregard of God because of illusive search for a "One God" which is not even evident in JW. The absence and rejection of the Holy Spirit is making you jump everywhere. If you truly Obey God's Word like you claim and quoted then you will be guided to know if JW organization or any other Arian Heretical group like Islam, etcetera is the "truth" or not. You first quoted Hebrews 13:7 NKJV — Remember those who rule over you, who have spoken the word of God to you, whose faith follow, considering the outcome of their conduct. If you are honest or you probably are too young and hence don't know the history of Jehovah Witnesses and those who birthed the organization you now subscribe to. In the light of Russel, Rutherford and others in the organization who repeatedly told LIES, CHANGED TEACHINGS AND FALSE PREDICTIONS/PROPHECIES. Can you honestly claim that this group and the Governing Body that RULE OVER YOU, SPOKEN THE WORD OF GOD TO YOU. Have they truly conducted themselves in a manner that you can correctly IMITATE? Be honest.

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by MaxInDHouse(m): 12:10pm On Jul 11, 2021
What we are doing presently on social media during our break!

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by MaxInDHouse(m): 12:12pm On Jul 11, 2021
So please drop your comments on the topic of discussion we'll join you after 2.pm! smiley
Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by RussellRutherfo: 2:04pm On Jul 11, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
We are enjoying our Friday Afternoon session of the convention Sir, we just had a break and we'll resume in the next 30 minutes.

But you only cancelled what truly interests me and continued with your complaints!

I have told you the key to unlock our brains so that we unfollow the GB:

[s]You can't disqualify a restaurant where people patronize for nourishing meals only to start telling them to go looking for the ingredients themselves in the market whereas they can just enter the restaurant and eat what they prefer to satisfaction![/s]

I hope you understand what i mean but in the absence of that let's focus on the topic of discussion for now.

@ Genesis 1:28 God's word says "Be fruitful and multiply" but why is it that some faithful servants of God never had children?

What happened to learning how to cook yourself instead of risking your health by placing the state of your health in the hands of that same restaurant that employs different cooks with different orientation and who might dish out appetizing looking poorly unhealthy unclean cooked dishes to you that will bring sickness and death in the long run just because you are lazy to cook for yourself.

The restaurant building don't possibly cook by itself. They employ people who do. Are you such a spiritual babe that you need a group of select men to think and organize your eternity?

Where did Jesus have his own Group and what was the name of this Jesus group? Did Jesus despite as a Great Teacher still not attend the Synagogue? Is an affliation with a particular sect just like the Pharisees, Sadducees, etcetera did now show that you are in the "truth"?

You would rather eat food poison from that grand looking restaurant than actually cook for yourself just because a family member pays for your meal everyday there?

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:17pm On Jul 11, 2021
The convention is still on in my side and please i'll prefer if you try to focus on the topic of discussion since you can't:

It's our lives and you're not going to force your opinion on us! undecided

RussellRutherfo:

What happened to learning how to cook yourself instead of risking your health by placing the state of your health in the hands of that same restaurant that employs different cooks with different orientation and who might dish out appetizing looking poorly unhealthy unclean cooked dishes to you that will bring sickness and death in the long run just because you are lazy to cook for yourself.

The restaurant building don't possibly cook by itself. They employ people who do. Are you such a spiritual babe that you need a group of select men to think and organize your eternity?

Where did Jesus have his own Group and what was the name of this Jesus group? Did Jesus despite as a Great Teacher still not attend the Synagogue? Is an affliation with a particular sect just like the Pharisees, Sadducees, etcetera did now show that you are in the "truth"?

You would rather eat food poison from that grand looking restaurant than actually cook for yourself just because a family member pays for your meal everyday there?

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by achorladey: 2:23pm On Jul 11, 2021
RussellRutherfo:

In their material his religious leaders stated clearly that they dish out imperfect food that in fact Jehovah didn't guarantee that his religious leaders will provide perfect spiritual food. In essence that spiritual food contains poison which will in turn lead to what his same religious leaders called MENTALLY DISEASED APOSTATES. He should recognize where the problem is coming from.

Reality tells me he can't pick his Bible and point where in the scriptures based Jesus salvation in joining any religious group.

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Bishopkingsley(m): 2:30pm On Jul 11, 2021
achorladey:

In their material his religious leaders stated clearly that they dish out imperfect food that in fact Jehovah didn't guarantee that his religious leaders will provide perfect spiritual food. In essence that spiritual food contains poison which will in turn lead to what his same religious leaders called MENTALLY DISEASED APOSTATES. He should recognize where the problem is coming from.

Reality tells me he can't pick his Bible and point where in the scriptures based Jesus salvation in joining any religious group.

I pity maxinthehouse this guy came out from Islam cult to enter another witness cult

Chai who really bewitched him like this to have this kind strange luck from toment fire to more another bad fire

A cult are group of people who twist who Jesus is and disrespects the holy spirit

My heart is telling me that Maximus's side is really searching for the truth but he wont be able to until he bows to Jesus and worship him

Come out from them and be saved

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:50pm On Jul 11, 2021
Bishopkingsley:

I pity maxinthehouse this guy came out from Islam cult to enter another witness cult
Chai who really bewitched him like this to have this kind strange luck from toment fire to more another bad fire
A cult are group of people who twist who Jesus is and disrespects the holy spirit
My heart is telling me that Maximus's side is really searching for the truth but he wont be able to until he bows to Jesus and worship him

I've given you guys the key why is it so difficult for you to unlock the door? undecided

If truly you know what you're saying "PRESENT A BETTER PERFORMING GROUP THAN THE ONE WE ARE WORSHIPING WITH"

Your agitations really amuses me! cheesy
You feel someone is in danger and he asked you to tell him where he should run to but instead of you to answer you keep shouting "run!" he asked you "to where?" because he feels safe where he is! cheesy

Please my friend, if you love yourself run away from Maximus because my response though simple and mild will continue to make you get angrier! smiley

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Janosky: 3:05pm On Jul 11, 2021
Bishopkingsley:

Just imagine ! grin grin
The man who claims his Triune God is One being & his one being God is "THEY".
Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Janosky: 3:12pm On Jul 11, 2021
achorladey:

The Church is the people, the believers in God and Jesus Christ His Son, chosen to bear Jehovah's name.
Acts 15:6-14 & Isaiah 43:10-12 (ASV) that is where salvation is.
Jesus Christ & Paul says they belong to his God and Father. John 17:6-7. 1 Corinthians 3:23.
Achorladey argue against Jesus Christ & against your Bible.
1 Corinthians 13:9,12 is Paul's knowledge perfect?
JEHOVAH'S Servants knowledge is not perfect.

See as Achorladey & all of him 3 pagan deities devotees dey DECEIVE themselves.

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Janosky: 3:26pm On Jul 11, 2021
RussellRutherfo:

John 17:6-7, 1 Corinthians 3:23, Acts 15:7-14 , According to Jesus, Paul and Peter, who owns the Group / People chosen to bear Jehovah's name?

Bros, argue against Jesus Christ nau grin grin
Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Janosky: 3:30pm On Jul 11, 2021
RussellRutherfo:

With the Foundations destroyed that is how you will be jumping from one Arian Heretical group to the other. From Islam to JW. If JW is no more today. You might next jump to Scientology or Mormornism or even Atheism which is a complete disregard of God because of illusive search for a "One God" which is not even evident in JW.

The absence and rejection of the Holy Spirit is making you jump everywhere. If you truly Obey God's Word like you claim and quoted then you will be guided to know if JW organization or any other Arian Heretical group like Islam, etcetera is the "truth" or not.

You first quoted Hebrews 13:7 NKJV — Remember those who rule over you, who have spoken the word of God to you, whose faith follow, considering the outcome of their conduct.

If you are honest or you probably are too young and hence don't know the history of Jehovah Witnesses and those who birthed the organization you now subscribe to. In the light of Russel, Rutherford and others in the organization who repeatedly told LIES, CHANGED TEACHINGS AND FALSE PREDICTIONS/PROPHECIES.

Can you honestly claim that this group and the Governing Body that RULE OVER YOU, SPOKEN THE WORD OF GOD TO YOU. Have they truly conducted themselves in a manner that you can correctly IMITATE?

Be honest.

According to your Bible, Hebrews 13:7,17, Rutherfo please mention the names of the leaders in Hebrews 13:7,13 who are perfect?
cheesy grin grin grin
Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Janosky: 3:36pm On Jul 11, 2021
Bishopkingsley:

Did you notice that
Even those who are not born again are exposing jehova witness for their lies against Jesus every one now sees the truth of who created this Jehovah witness doctrine as a doctrine from the devil
Bishop typing GIBBERISH upandan.

What do you expect from a "Bishop" whose Triune deity switch off their nature and prayed to themselves @ Matthew 27:46 !

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by MaxInDHouse(m): 3:36pm On Jul 11, 2021
Image123:

There are many ways in which we can be fruitful and multiply. Like i have earlier said, it is not by everyone becoming a fisherman or hunter or impregnating people's daughters. We can multiply wisdom, multiply innovation, multiply knowlegde, share ideas, working business models and economies. The way things work well in developed places can be multiplied. The way people have healthcare, electricity, fresh food, cheap commodities and water in some parts of the world can be replenished in every other part of the world. And of course spiritually(which is where some think is some kind of revelation), we can be fruitful and multiply. Elijah can produce not just Elisha but Elishas, Paul and Peter can produce other apostles and prophets, Jesus Christ can produce disciples in multitude without necessarily having biological offspring. And so on and forth. This is an amplification of the verse. Anyone else can further amplify it in line with the whole counsel of God.

OkCornel:
Heard a theory John the Baptist and probably Jesus adhered to the doctrines of the sect of the Essenes.
They’re the strictest Jewish sect, and the members usually abstained from marriage or any sort of similar arrangement to be fully devoted to serving God.
Probably something worth looking into…

So we have two responses from Image123 and OkCornel!

The topic sparked more than just one question because many people often leave one religion for another in a bid to become either a father or mother in this system of things, many marriages has been broken, some men have become unfaithful to their spouses and women likewise seek pregnancy outside their matrimony. This has led to adultry in the case of some seeking the fruit of the womb, even most parents advises their children to get pregnant first before the commitment of marriage and thus fornication is promoted in all places including those who cherished the virginity of a newly wedded bride. All these has been trashed due to the fear of infertility!

My staff is actually not my Bible student but he is studying the Bible with a JW couple who are over 50 years and they don't have any child.
So he felt they are teaching him God's word but how come they ignore the command given to mankind to be fruitful and multiply?

That's what made him approach me since i'm also one of JEHOVAH'S WITNESSES and i have two sons.

So let's get to work! smiley
Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by MaxInDHouse(m): 3:43pm On Jul 11, 2021
Please brother Janosky, let's focus on the topic of discussion.
Whoever feels like discrediting JW.org already have just one task to fulfil:

PRESENT A BETTER PERFORMING GROUP THAN THE ONE WE ARE ASSOCIATING WITH!

Their failure to do that is tantamount to hatred not love because you can't force your opinion on someone without giving him a choice. That's our choice and if they can't find any better performing group then their noise is unwarranted! smiley

Janosky:

Bishop typing GIBBERISH upandan.
What do you expect from a "Bishop" whose Triune deity switch off their nature and prayed to themselves @ Matthew 27:46 !
Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by RussellRutherfo: 3:43pm On Jul 11, 2021
Janosky:

[s]According to your Bible, Hebrews 13:7,17, Rutherfo please mention the names of the leaders in Hebrews 13:7,13 who are perfect[/s]
cheesy grin grin grin

According to the words of Jesus, the Only Leader.
We are called to be Perfect (Matthew 5:48) and not for us to seek some particular slave non-discreet "leaders" who are satanic liars to copy.

I sometimes don't know if you have a fully developed brain sometimes with the way you throw around Bible Verses and you don't even read the Bible Verses you throw around. I guess it's all based on the GB script playing in your head.

Even examining Hebrews 13:12-13 clearly shows us who this Only Perfect One we all are to look up to is and not the 8-Men New York Realtors that govern your life and that of other JWs.

Hebrews 13:12-13 NKJV — Therefore Jesus also, that He might sanctify the people with His own blood, suffered outside the gate. Therefore let us go forth to Him, outside the camp, bearing His reproach.

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Janosky: 3:44pm On Jul 11, 2021
omojeesu:

Your unbelieving mind is not surprising! May you not be beyond redemption. Amen.

Who didn't know that the Hebrew quote of Son being God came from the Psalms? Paul gave the proper application to Jesus Christ in the light of the gospel and the New Testament. And you are so blind that you can't see that?

Did you read the other parts? Highlighting one verse and you *cleverly* dodged the other verses!!

And what has Daniel 9 got to do with Jesus? Totally out of context!!

2 Corinthians

4:3 But if our gospel be hid, it is hid to them that are *lost*:

4:4 In whom the *god of this world hath blinded the minds* of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine unto them.

Revelation

21:6 And he said unto me, It is done. *I am Alpha and Omega*, the beginning and the end. I will give unto him that is athirst of the fountain of the water of life freely.

21:7 He that overcometh shall inherit all things; and I will be his God, and he shall be my son.

21:8 But *the fearful*, and *unbelieving*, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and *all liars*, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the *second death*.

You and your deceived are at risk of the Lake of Fire. Stop the lying!

Repent now before it is too late!
Become a child of God.

Allow God to give birth to you and become a new creature, born again, born of God, born of the Spirit.

Matthew 6:33

But *seek ye first the kingdom* of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

*To enter the Kingdom you must be born into it spiritually because the Kingdom is spiritual in reality.

John

3:3 Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, *Except* a man be born again, he *cannot* see the kingdom of God.

3:5 Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, *Except* a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he *cannot enter* into the kingdom of God.

3:6 That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit.

3:7 *Marvel not* that I said unto thee, *Ye must* be born again.

I became a child of God in 1983 when l obeyed the above and John 1.10-13:

John

1:10 He was in the world, and the world was made by him, and the world knew him not.
1:11 He came unto his own, and his own received him not.
1:12 But *as many as received him*, to them gave he *power to become the sons of God*, even to them that believe on his name:
1:13 *Which were born*, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but *of God*.

Will you do that as well? Jesus is waiting for you!

Hebrew Masoretic Text (older than ALL English Bible versions) of Psalms 45:6-7 "your throne given of God." This is the correct copy of Hebrews 1:8 quoted by Paul.
Psalms 45:6 Catholic Jerusalem Bible confirmed authenticity of the Masoretic Text.

Bros, your claim is Spurious.
Argue with your keyboard.
Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Janosky: 3:53pm On Jul 11, 2021
RussellRutherfo:

According to the words of Jesus, the Only Leader.
We are called to be Perfect (Matthew 5:48) and not for us to seek slave non-discreet "leaders" who are satanic liars to copy.

I sometimes don't know if you have a fully developed brain sometimes with the way you throw around Bible Verses and you don't even read the Bible Verses you throw around. I guess it's all based on the GB script playing in your head.

Even examining Hebrews 13:12-13 shows us clearly who this the Only Perfect One we all are to look up to and it is not the 8-Men New York Realtors that govern your life and that of other JWs.

Hebrews 13:12-13 NKJV — Therefore Jesus also, that He might sanctify the people with His own blood, suffered outside the gate. Therefore let us go forth to Him, outside the camp, bearing His reproach.

Acts 9:3-6, Jesus Christ converted Paul.
Acts 9:10,17-19, Jesus directed Ananias to Paul, he never walked alone.
Verses 26-27, Barnabas led him to the leaders of JEHOVAH'S Servants in Jerusalem.
Bros, confirm this Scriptural facts.

Was Paul inspired to write Hebrews 13:7,13?

Bros, argue with your keyboard.
Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Janosky: 3:59pm On Jul 11, 2021
true2god:
The problem of course is excessive brainwashing and with the false believe in the superiority of the watchtower organization over the rest. The moment they are presented with facts and evidence from the scriptures, that go against the traditional narrative of the watchtower, they will run away and will never visit you again for 'Bible (watchtower magazine) study'.
The man who made the MISLEADING claim that "eating & drinking" in his Bible is not alcohol consumption even though "deep drinking dey him Bible, Romans 13:13.

Even when he knows that drinking alcohol is a popular in all Mediterranean cultures ,inclusive of Jewish culture.

Yet, he claimed that his church doctrine is superior to Scriptures.

Bros, your claim is Spurious,abeg park well jare
Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Janosky: 4:08pm On Jul 11, 2021
Bishopkingsley:
The governing body of Jehovah’s Witnesses refers to themselves as “the faithful and discreet slave” and congregants are called “sheep,” with elders and others in authority called “shepherds.”

Those who do not listen to Jehovah’s Witnesses are often called “goats,” and when such ones try to refute their teachings, JWs are told that it doesn’t matter if they cannot answer them as they are looking for “honest-hearted ones” who will receive their preaching.

The terms “brighter light” and “new light” are also commonly used to explain why their governing body needs to change their teachings and doctrines in the Bible.

Their teachings and literature are also commonly referred to as “spiritual food.” Other religions are referred to as “Christendom” and are outright called “false.”

Loaded and misleading language is also often used when talking about the positions of husbands and wives in a family. As brought out in this post,

https://jwvictims.org/2014/06/27/jehovahs-witnesses-reveal-their-own-dishonesty-by-accusing-women-of-competing-with-their-husbands/

a woman who is not submissive to her husband is accused of “competing” with him, leaving no room for a simple equalizing of roles between them.
In your own house is your wife "equalizing roles" with you?

You are free to type GIBBERISH & mislead the public.
Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Bishopkingsley(m): 4:11pm On Jul 11, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
Please brother Janosky, let's focus on the topic of discussion.
Whoever feels like discrediting JW.org already have just one task to fulfil:

PRESENT A BETTER PERFORMING GROUP THAN THE ONE WE ARE ASSOCIATING WITH!

Their failure to do that is tantamount to hatred not love because you can't force your opinion on someone without giving him a choice. That's our choice and if they can't find any better performing group then their noise is unwarranted! smiley

No church can save you only Jesus can he is there with you

1)
You want to trust Jesus Christ today! Here's what you must do.

2)
Admit that you are a sinner and that you need God's help.
"For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;" (Romans 3:23)
"Wherefore, as by one man sin entered into the world, and death by sin; and so death passed upon all men, for that all have sinned:" (Romans 5:12)
"If we say that we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us." (1 John 1:10)

3)
Be willing to change your mind and turn from your sin (repent).
Jesus said: "I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish." (Luke 13:5)

4)
Believe that Jesus Christ died for you, was buried, and rose from the dead.
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believes in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
"But God commends his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners. Christ died for us." (Romans 5:8 )
"If you shall confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus, and shall believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved." (Romans 10:9)

5)
Through prayer, invite Jesus into your heart to become your personal Lord and Savior.
"For with the heart (core being) man believes unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation." (Romans 10:10)
"For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved." (Romans 10:13)

6)
Pray:
Dear God, I am a sinner and need your forgiveness. I believe that Jesus Christ shed His precious blood and died for my sin. I am willing to change and turn from my sin. I now invite Jesus Christ to come into my heart and life as my personal Savior.

In Jesus name
Amen

"But as many as received him, to them He gave power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on His name:" (John 1:12)
"Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new" [new life begins]. (2 Corinthians 5:17)

Say this prayer public here

Then watch God to begin his work in your life
Don't worry about a specific church to go to he will direct you on what to do

The holy spirit will begin to speak to you and teach you what to do
The one who knows all things he is ever present to guide you
It not by power or might but by my spirit says the lord
If you are really serious in knowing him then watch it happen miraculously
That is the kind of God we worship

Glory to God

3 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by MaxInDHouse(m): 4:12pm On Jul 11, 2021
Topic of discussion!

After Adam and Eve lost their Paradisiac home in Eden the only focus of all heavens is not how many are humans on planet earth but the promised child that's coming to destroy the works of the devil which is the Messiah (Christ)
We will notice that God's word is focused on just one race the Hebrews!

That's why God is prepared to destroy any nation no matter their number just to protect this chosen race because that's the only lineage that needs to be protected, as for any other race their children are like mere dust before God.
WHY?
Life itself has no purpose after Adam and Eve were driven out of Eden. God wants us to live forever not for countable years and expire! undecided

So God's faithful servants knew this therefore whenever any of them heard that the Messiah is coming from his lineage they embrace the promise with joy.

Abraham, Isaac, Jacob stole it from Esau, Jacob had 12 sons the first born (Reuben) lost it because he slept with his father's concubine, Semion and Levi both lost the privilege due to their murderous act against Shechem and his people. So the fourth son (Judah) got the promise, things were so difficult for Judah to the extent that his two sons died on one woman, later Judah had to impregnate the woman by himself to keep the promise.

All these while people were having children elsewhere on the surface of the earth but God only favour any nation that is friendly with the race that will produce the Messiah, all other races are as good as dead before God.

So God's people knew that their purpose of giving birth to children is to see the promised child!

To be continued!
Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Janosky: 4:17pm On Jul 11, 2021
RussellRutherfo:

You this Pedophile Publisher employee of the WatchTower Babble Crap Society.

E be like say you want me to come and start exposing that secret occultic Elder's manual, Shepherd the Flock of God that is not made available to average second tier JWs where different rules are contained that sort of makes it hard to get CHILD ABUSE CASES BY JWs out to the Public.

Make I open my October 2019 edition paste am here for everyone to see or make I go previous editions. Which do you prefer?

Your claim is GIBBERISH.

[b]Source: reuters.com
In 2017, Australia ended a five-year powerful government inquiry into institutional child sex abuse, which came up with 122 recommendations, including that Australia introduce a law forcing religions leaders to report child abuse. [REUTERSNEWS-T004/Id635fe00e15211e7acb4cd90b8c479ce
]

Australia's Cardinal George Pell, who is appealing a conviction for sexually assaulting two teen-aged choir boys, has been so far the most senior Catholic official worldwide to be jailed for child sex offences.[/b]

Bros, which year did Australian legal system enact laws for mandatory reporting of abuse?

Australian legal system says where there is no law, there is no crime.

Rutherfo claim of a cover up is GIBBERISH.
Bros, argue with your keyboard .

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by RussellRutherfo: 4:19pm On Jul 11, 2021
Janosky:

John 17:6-7, 1 Corinthians 3:23, Acts 15:7-14 , According to Jesus, Paul and Peter, who owns the Group / People chosen to bear Jehovah's name?

Bros, argue against Jesus Christ nau grin grin

This is not an insult to you but you are possessed and mentally disturbed. For real, Do you really read these Bible verses you post or you just lift directly from the JW site and repost for us.

Do you really understand and know how to read in English language?

What other language can you read so maybe we might read in that language and see if you can be loosed from these captivity that GB has tied you in.

Was there a demarcation of some part of the Church claiming to be the only "Truth" and the rest as to be destroyed?

Even a Sect of the PHARISEES who were Believers in the Church and when they questioned according to how they understood the Old Hebrew Scriptures. Where they still allowed to be a part of the Church or disfellowshiped?
You can see from even other translations that Paul and Barnabas never acted in a foolish manner like the Governing Body to claim that no one can question them on anything? That if these Believers who had a sort of different Pharisees understanding of the Scriptures be DISFELLOWSHIPED and SHUNNED if they ask any UNSCRIPTED JW question? Did Peter immediately disfellowshiped and shunned them like JW organization does if one starts asking a question that they don't like? Or did the Apostles and Elders of Peter's days immediately ask that their fellow Church family members not talk to them again?

Acts 15:4-5 NKJV — And when they had come to Jerusalem, they were received by the church and the apostles and the elders; and they reported all things that God had done with them. But some of the sect of the Pharisees who believed rose up, saying, “It is necessary to circumcise them, and to command them to keep the law of Moses.”

Acts 15:5 ESV — But some believers who belonged to the party of the Pharisees rose up and said, “It is necessary to circumcise them and to order them to keep the law of Moses.”

Instead how did Peter and the elders respond to them? To prove that they were really followers of Jesus. Did Peter and the rest immediately made a demarcation between them and disallow the move of the Holy Spirit and suddenly claim that they were now in place of the Holy Spirit that bears witness to Jesus, the Only Perfect One that all true followers of Jesus is to look up to and that that instead the Church looks up to them for just about anything like JWs do to the 8-Charlatans at New York who claim to be mouthpiece of Jehovah.

Acts 15:6-12 NKJV — Now the apostles and elders came together to consider this matter. And when there had been much dispute, Peter rose up and said to them: “Men and brethren, you know that a good while ago God chose among us, that by my mouth the Gentiles should hear the word of the gospel and believe. “So God, who knows the heart, acknowledged them by giving them the Holy Spirit, just as He did to us, “and made no distinction between us and them, purifying their hearts by faith. “Now therefore, why do you test God by putting a yoke on the neck of the disciples which neither our fathers nor we were able to bear? “But we believe that through the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ we shall be saved in the same manner as they.” Then all the multitude kept silent and listened to Barnabas and Paul declaring how many miracles and wonders God had worked through them among the Gentiles.

Considering the non-distinction that Apostle Peter spoke on here about the believers whether of the Pharisees Jews who believed and of the Gentiles believers. Where exactly did the Satanic JW organization copy the distinction that they give that only the organization is the seperatist "truth" and that every other Christian Church will be destroyed in Armageddon? That anyone who questions the lies of their false predictions and evil history is an "apostate" and should be shunned? Why does the JW organization as against what Apostle Peter said here by stifling the Holy Spirit in the hearts of all JW and taking the Holy Spirit's place, holding JWs captive as the only source of knowledge for all JWs must come from the GB, making a distinction and placing yokes on JW that even Russell, Rutherford, etcetera could not bear with their various doctrinal change and teaching/new light adjustments that now see old JWs who previously held on to those revised teachings and who died in them before they were reversed as dammed candidates of Hell?

You still have not shown me in the Bible where Church in these Greek Scriptures were Called Jehovah Witnesses? Same Jehovah not rendered in the Greek Scriptures plus you dodged my previous question of if you accept Geneva Bible 1599 rendition of John 1:1-2;14 and why the Poison New World Translation Bible renders this different since you so love the Geneva Bible and cherry picked Daniel from it.

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by Kingsnairaland(m): 4:27pm On Jul 11, 2021
Bishopkingsley:

No church can save you only Jesus can he is there with you

1)
You want to trust Jesus Christ today! Here's what you must do.

2)
Admit that you are a sinner and that you need God's help.
"For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;" (Romans 3:23)
"Wherefore, as by one man sin entered into the world, and death by sin; and so death passed upon all men, for that all have sinned:" (Romans 5:12)
"If we say that we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us." (1 John 1:10)

3)
Be willing to change your mind and turn from your sin (repent).
Jesus said: "I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish." (Luke 13:5)

4)
Believe that Jesus Christ died for you, was buried, and rose from the dead.
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believes in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
"But God commends his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners. Christ died for us." (Romans 5:8 )
"If you shall confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus, and shall believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved." (Romans 10:9)

5)
Through prayer, invite Jesus into your heart to become your personal Lord and Savior.
"For with the heart (core being) man believes unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation." (Romans 10:10)
"For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved." (Romans 10:13)

6)
Pray:
Dear God, I am a sinner and need your forgiveness. I believe that Jesus Christ shed His precious blood and died for my sin. I am willing to change and turn from my sin. I now invite Jesus Christ to come into my heart and life as my personal Savior.

In Jesus name
Amen

"But as many as received him, to them He gave power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on His name:" (John 1:12)
"Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new" [new life begins]. (2 Corinthians 5:17)

Say this prayer public here

Then watch God to begin his work in your life
Don't worry about a specific church to go to he will direct you on what to do

The holy spirit will begin to speak to you and teach you what to do
The one who knows all things he is ever present to guide you
It not by power or might but by my spirit says the lord
If you are really serious in knowing him then watch it happen miraculously
That is the kind of God we worship

Glory to God

Wow amen

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by MaxInDHouse(m): 4:31pm On Jul 11, 2021
God's faithful servants who have not received the promise know that there is no reason for them to bear Children since their descendants will continue to suffer hopelessly in this system of things. So when they bear children they take good care of them just like others around them.
That's why some of God's servants never had children and never worried about child bearing!
All the earth continue to increase in number hopelessly until God's Holy Spirit overshadowed Mary who gave birth to the most important child in the history of mankind!
There was joy in heaven so angels came down to break the news to Jewish shepherds closeby but Satan who knew the purpose of this child began planning to exterminate him!
When Herod the great heard of the promises child born not from his lineage he was enraged and determined to kill little Jesus.
We all know the rest of the story.
Till now people still quote that verse:

Further, God blessed them, and God said to them: “Be fruitful and become many, fill the earth and subdue it, and have in subjection the fish of the sea and the flying creatures of the heavens and every living creature that is moving on the earth.” Genesis 1:28

But the purpose was lost when Adam and Eve rebelled against God, it will be surely restored when God apply the ransom sacrifice of Jesus in our behalf. Then the earth will be filled with all the good things we need, death will be no more, no more sickness, aging will become a thing of the past, animals will become submissive to humans and then when there is no more death the earth will be filled with love joy and peace just as JEHOVAH purposed it in the beginning.

So for now bearing children is good but not God's will as most people thought!

Thanks again

God bless you and may you have PEACE! smiley
Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by RussellRutherfo: 4:45pm On Jul 11, 2021
Janosky:

Your claim is GIBBERISH.

[s] [b]Source: reuters.com
In 2017, Australia ended a five-year powerful government inquiry into institutional child sex abuse, which came up with 122 recommendations, including that Australia introduce a law forcing religions leaders to report child abuse. [REUTERSNEWS-T004/Id635fe00e15211e7acb4cd90b8c479ce
]

Australia's Cardinal George Pell, who is appealing a conviction for sexually assaulting two teen-aged choir boys, has been so far the most senior Catholic official worldwide to be jailed for child sex offences.[/b]

Bros, which year did Australian legal system enact laws for mandatory reporting of abuse?

Rutherfo claim of a cover up is GIBBERISH[/s].

grin cheesy grin

You are such an id.iot and I love how you are enabling these facts to get more exposed.

At least others can see them.

The usual JW tactics of blaming the Catholics and after stealing their teachings and doctrines like JW did with Excommunication/Disfellowshipment. grin grin

I will create a full topic for this but everyone I want you all to type in :

https://www.childabuseroyalcommission.gov.au/case-studies/case-study-29-jehovahs-witnesses

Into your browers and download hundreds of statements and evidences collected by the Court and put online for everyone to see of the abuses by JW theocratic employees. I personally know of an individual that a JW elder sexually defiled as a young teen. You are helping the exposure of your vile organization with your usual denial and lies.

Mugu, I am sure you follow don cover up some JW pedophile cases just like you go lift from Reuters website instead of going directly to the Court's website where hundreds of these JW pedophile cases are listed out and everyone please ensure to download if not all of these PDF copies of these statements by JW abused children and read. You will be shocked. I will do a new topic where I might probably posting these statements so everyone can read for themselves. That can keep me busy for three months straight.

I will respond and post some more.

MaxInDHouse, you are a more nice guy but hop in and come read several of the child abuse statements made by JWs at the "Worldly" Court of JW elders defiling them.

I grin title these series JW's POWERFUL BY PEDOPHILIA

Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by RussellRutherfo: 5:04pm On Jul 11, 2021
Janosky:

[s]Your claim is GIBBERISH.

[b]Source: reuters.com
]

Rutherfo claim of a cover up is GIBBERISH.

grin grin[/s]

Still adding more evidences to easily show how satanic these JW liars are.
They tell lies in one breath and misinterpret the Bible in the next.

Everyone head to the website to see many of JW young ones who were sexually abused by JW pedophiles who were approved by the GB that puppet controls them.

JW: Powerful by Pedophilia grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (25) (26) (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) ... (76) (Reply)

Lwkmd Chaiii This Pastor Dey Vex (must See) / RCCG Youths Hold EndSARS, EndSWAT Prayer Rally At Redemption Camp / Is It A Sin For Married Couples To Use Condoms?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 176